You are here: HomeNews2014 08 11Article 320725

Photos: 60 Bused NDC fresh voters busted in Ashanti Region

Read Comments Comments (117)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• ABU 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF USELESS STORY IS THIS.HOW MANY PEOPLE CAN NDC BUS TO ASHANTI?FOR WHAT.OOOH NPP.GROW UP

• Kojo T 9 years ago

You NPP are aset of dummies. Just do a bit of maths . Shame on you NPP

• cooked story 9 years ago

what pays me is that if Akuffo addo lose 2016, they will forward the blame to the gentleman Alan Cash. This is cooked story

• facts 9 years ago

It will be worse of compared to the situation in the UP strong holds in the days of Nkrumah's rule. And there will be paid trained people to defend vocally over the radio . Organized force men will also be used alongside publ ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

KOJO T YOU AND NDC ARE NOW DOOMED,ALL YOUR DIRTY PLANS HAVE FALLEN ON ROCKS.NO MATTER WHATEVER YOU EVILS DO THAT WILL NOT COME TO LIGHT,NDC IS A DISGRACED PARTY.

• RJ 9 years ago

PREKESE, is your name PREKESE or
    PRE=SEKE( meaning just before madness)
    Have you considered what kind of numbers you have to bus to make an impart in Kumasi?
    This is cheap publicity stunt. It only goes to show how primiti ...

• easy p London 9 years ago

This must stop. Next time set them ablaze to deter others.

• ,,, 9 years ago

NDC is fast propelling Ghana to war with their determined plan to rig the 2016 election. If they try that shit in 2016, we shall massacre all non-Akans in the Akan areas.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Mr Kojo T, did you mean to say dumb instead of dump? A typo, I guess. But did you really just label the members of a major political party as "a set of dummies"? That sounds like an emotionally scarred individual with very se ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

I had tried to give him the benefit of the doubt after reading the article "Nkrumah 'I speak of freedom' " which in my opinion was one of the best articles I've come across in this forum.

And just when you thought this guy ...

• DAN 9 years ago

GOT BACK TO CASTLE AND LET VICE PRESIDENT FINISH DRILLING YOU

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

ABU you have missed the point, and that is the NDC are dishonest party, if they are doing this what else will they not do? That is the big question.
    How come we have oil money and yet they are going to IMF to beg?

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

So the tribalistic npp are claiming kumasi to be theirs and is now no go area for other tribes in Ghana, is it.

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

These poor people from Upper East Region who have paraded here are innocent. Find the organizers who rented buses and brought them to Kumasi to punish them.
    NDC party is now synonymous to stealing everything in Ghana includi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Opepeni is opepeni except he joins with Ashante man else his life is like an animal so ABU is.

• Aretha 9 years ago

Who the hell is Ashanti man tweaaah

• DAN 9 years ago

THOUGHT THIS WAS REASON FOR FINGERPRINTS(BIOMETRIC)????? iF THE DOUBLE REGISTER JAIL THEM FOR THAT

• Aretha 9 years ago

People have the right to register where they wantto vote pls this story is cheap propaganda waist double voting NFC will like to have a win in their strongholds not Ashanti region

• LINDA 9 years ago

looks like you are a retard. even with picture evidence u are still blurting folly, what's cooked about this story. And don't you know that every vote counts. If NDC has served Ghanaians well will they need to use unscrupulou ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

What is the point of the finger printing if the database allows multiple registration/voting? I guess the purpose is to use as an ID which did not work very well last time causing a second day of voting. Ghana should invest a ...

• DAN 9 years ago

WITH UNIQUE NUMBER LIKE USA SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER TO CONNECT YOUR TAX'S PAYED TO YOUR LATER PENSION OR APPLYING FOR LOANS

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Such concocted and wicked stories are meant for gullible people like Insight to the bone who cannot stop to analyze the logic of the story either because of their prejudice or brainlessness. Then they will spew out their pent ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

IN FACT, THESE GUYS, LOOKS LIKE GALAMSEY BOYS AND GIRLS WORKING FOR CHAIRMAN WONTOMI.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

You are a twart, dumbass, kokoasenii poo eater, on top you are a nutter, do you think that your tribalistic npp and drug dealers can get away with lies everyday, everywhere.

• kalle Mohammed 9 years ago

This stupid fool you call yourself insight to the bone you are a very big foooool. I dare you that you are not AKAN jux dat you have hatred for akans and therefore want them to appear evil in the eyes of other tribes.Please w ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

This is the umpteenth time I am calling on the administrators of the Ghanaweb to curb the activities of people like 'Insight to the Bone' on this platform. Please don't give me that mantra of 'Freedom of Speech'. What he/she ...

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

Insight to the born is the most stupid, criminal minded person ever to surface in Ghana. Your a total disgrace to your parents. Actually, your father wasted his sperm and your mother laboured for nothing. The tax payers mone ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

GHANAWEB AND ITS PAYMASTER ARE ALWAYS IN A HURRY TO PUT OUT SUCH NONSENSE. YOU GUYS THINK WE HAVE NO BRAINS TO KNOW THE TRUTH? THIS IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE

• Whatajoke 9 years ago

SO ANTWI BOASIAKO IS NOW A POLICE MAN PARADING THESE PEOPLE. SUCH A JOKE COUNTRY, WE STILL LIVE IN THE STONE AGE.

#Wharajoke#

• Frank 9 years ago

Politics is not necessarily about winning, but about seeking to serve your people. Let us be decent the way we go about when it is time for registration and elections. God save Ghana!

• KB 9 years ago

One day, I will be fed up and start hunting our present and past corrupt politicians. How can President Mahama gives free cars whilst million Ghanaians are suffering in His country and Ex-president Kuffour used taxpayers mone ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

If one goes to the registration center, does he or she have to tell the officials what party he or she intends to vote for? These dishonest matemeho criminals always try to intimidate voters who are not Akans. This is nonsens ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

NANA YAW THIS MAY BE NONSENSE TO YOU BUT IF THE STORY IS TRUE IT IS DISHONESTY AND THAT IS WHY THE COUNTRY IS GOING DOWN THE DRAIN. AS I LOOK AT THE FACES OF THESE PEOPLE THEY DO NOT APPEAR TO BE I8 YEARS OLD. IF THE AKANS AR ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Kofi USA whatever you said about Akans being probably the most welcoming people may be true however looking at the faces of the people in the photo Chairman Wontumi does'nt appear to be even 30 years old.I hope you get me.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This so called chairman Wontumi is continuing the voter registration intimidation of non Akans in Asante and Akyem scheme which Baafour Akoto and JB Danquah started. Who made this Wontumi the oversea of the voter registration ...

• Aretha 9 years ago

Oh my brother say it again loose propaganda

• OBG-Diatuo 9 years ago

These poor puns are lucky what we have today is modern Ghana. Otherwise I would have asked that I be made an Emergency Sahene to declare war on their sponsors and bring the severed head of each and everyone of them to Kumasi. ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

In the context of Ghana, our democratic processes are nothing but a corrupted ploy to gain the trust of gullible Ghanaians to enable gluttonous politicians to feed on the misery of the poor majority.

If this is really tru ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Be bold and say the words that you wanted to say, sir,

Ken

• Visionary 9 years ago

PROVE IT THAT NPP DID NOT PAY FOR THESE GUYS TO BE BACOME AN ACTORS.

ALL DIE BE DIE, GET POWER AT ALL COST
    SHAME ON YOU NPP

• NiiBii 9 years ago

wow, u think we dont see thru the ruse?

• ABU 9 years ago

YOU MAKE YOURSELFS LOOK SO STUPID.THIA ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WANTS TO BE SEEN TO BE WORKING

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

NDC should think of fixing the economy now and stop thinking of winning election in 2016. Their hard work and deliver will win them vote than these their Kwaku Ananse old tricks. Big shame to Asiedu Nketsea, Yaw Boateng Gyan ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He died some few minutes ago

• chinyox 9 years ago

KWASIA!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Haaaahaa haahaaahaaaahhaaaaahaaaahaaaahaaahaaaaaaaahaaaaahaaaaahaaaaahaaa

• DAN 9 years ago

AND BLOGGING FROM HELL----SATAN SAYS BRING A COLD BEER TO HIM

• HTAMPE USA 9 years ago

The in NDC Stealing MAFIA Politicians are still stealing: even people. Things are pretty bad when the sitting ruling party has to pay people from hundreds of miles away to start fixing an election two years away. The plann ...

• KOFI GHANA 9 years ago

Please make sure the reforms proposed by the supreme court must also be adhered to the last degree
    They still have the synopsis brief they were given by some of the staff at the electoral commission to brief up their politic ...

• Taks 9 years ago

Propaganda at its highest level.Is this where we have gotten to as a nation?Look at how the-so-called wontumi looks so serious in the picture as if he has no idea about how this propaganda piece was planned.You think you can ...

• pepi 9 years ago

These are all ahanti kremos

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

The NDC is very corrupt.

• ASH 9 years ago

This story carries no iota of truth. You can tell from the dress of the victims. They have been used by some bad thinking Ghanaians and politicians to score a political goals. We need an independent body to investigate this i ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

IF YOU ARREST THEM BEAT THEM AS THIEVES AND BURN THEM WITH TYRES.SEE THEIR UGLY PEPE FACES,THEY WANT THEIR KINSMAN TO WIN AGAIN THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE COUNTRY.BURN ALL THE COCKROACH WHO ATTEMPT TO REGISTER THERE.

• Sacred Facts 9 years ago

how can we uprrot these evil doing party?

• Kakut 9 years ago

The greatest lies of the century, The Police must keep close eyes on this Wontumi man , he can be very very dangerous.

This is how far the Akan's npp party hate the other regions who are not Akan, we can't walk freely without fear in our own country, just because the npp tribal bigots party is not in power. My people from the North and Vol ...

• Mawufemor - Tsopoli 9 years ago

stupid fooool we the voltarians will vote against NDC come 2016. NDC people fooooooooools. we the anloga people are wise now you cant fool us again.

• DAN 9 years ago

GO BACK AND FINISH CLEANING THE VICE PRESIDENTS ANUS!

AM CRAZY SORRY TO ALL AKANS

• ABI 9 years ago

look at despiration in the faces of those arrested. How can these people take some small amount of money ans sell their conscience to unperforming party. MR. Bosiako we are all behind you. next time such people will find them ...

• ABI 9 years ago

kill them all

• Cocaine makes me high 9 years ago

A very foolish story.

• Mahama is Cluless, Incompetent, & Stu 9 years ago

OH! DESPERATE NDC,FOR HOW LONG WILL YOU STEAL.

• Paapa 9 years ago

How credible is this story and what sense does it actually make?

• Navy 9 years ago

Ntafosem nkoaa na tani Mahama redi

• nyameba 9 years ago

dont be tribalistic. But i suspect these tribal comments are coming from ndc sympathisers to paint the npp pro akan party

stupid story

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh NPP and their propaganda. When will this stop?

• korshie 9 years ago

Another brainless reporter and equally Brainless npp chairman.

• adiza usa 9 years ago

liars please give us a break we are tired of this nonsense

• rass 9 years ago

This article is misleading hence no need to be given attention.

• foolish man 9 years ago

npp should open its eyes not this time around

• Blaq Mann 9 years ago

So if they are supporters of N DC they can vote in their region.chairman stop this foolish campaign of yours because the people in the picture is not minors. You want us to say you are doing good than your past chairmen, fuck ...

• Parker 9 years ago

WHY WILL NDC BUS PEOPLE TO COME AND REGISTER IN KUMASI WHILST THEY CAN REGISTER AT WHEREVER THEY WERE BROUGHT FROM AND STILL CAN VOTE FOR NDC.

THESE VISION LESS AND DUMMIES WANT TO RULE GHANA TOFEA KWA.

• Bishop 9 years ago

You must also understand that it is not only winning the presidential elections but also parliamentary. the rationale is to send people to places to increase the chances of winning of having some representatives in parliament ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC is "patapaa" party! They've started preparing the grounds to steal the ballot in 2016, by hauling in their foot soldiers from the Upper East Region to the Ashanti Region to register. They've been doing this since 1992 and ...

• Dr Boom 9 years ago

ABA NPP GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD ARE NOT KIDS WITH THIS YOUR PLANS, HOW DID ALL THIS PEOPLE KNOW ALL THOSE AREAS THIS IS FUNNY AND SHEMLESS ART TO THE NPP, I THINK THAT Bernard Antwi-Boasiako IS A BIG FOOLISH TO THE NPP, ...

• Shameless 9 years ago

Shameless not shemless. Asshole

• DAN 9 years ago

OR EVEN TWI YOU UN-EDUCATED MOTHERFUCKER OR INSTALL SPELL CHECK ON YOUR COMPUTER

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Why were these people ask to write statements without theeir represantatives.

• antwi 9 years ago

ndc fuo paaaaaaaaaaa

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS IS THE PROOF AND EVIL NDC. BRING NDC TO COURT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

IN POWER 2016 MAHAMA WE ARE NO MORE GOING TO COURT SO GET READY PERIOD

• ADONGO 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU GEN MOSQUITO AND THE NDC VAGABONDS.GHANA HAS REALLY GONE TO THE DOGS!

• E.O 9 years ago

They must be prosecute

• Kapongerman 9 years ago

What a lie

• jay london 9 years ago

NDC corrupt elections so logically they can only be a corrupt goverment

• Sam 9 years ago

DO THESE CHILDREN REALIZE THAT THIS PLAN IF IT HAD SUCCEEDED WOULD MEAN THEY WOULD HAVE TO COME TO KUMASI TO VOTE IN THE REST OF THEIR LIVES BECAUSE OF BIOMETRIC?

THE ORGANIZERS SHOULD BE CHARGED WITH CHILD TRAFICKING.

• Sam 9 years ago

IF THIS PLAN HAD SUCCEEDED IT WOULD WOULD MEAN THEY WOULD HAVE TO COME TO KUMASI TO VOTE IN REST OF THEIR LIVES BECAUSE OF BIOMETRIC.

THIS AMOUNT TO CHILD TRAFICKING AND THE ORGANIZERS SHOULD BE ARRESTED.

• nyameba 9 years ago

The upper west seats are almost safe for the ndc. Hence the need to bring votes to the ashanti region to help them win more seats as we as paint the picture of fair regional representation

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

THE GHANA NDC IS EQUAL TO THE REPUBLICANS IN AMERICA AND THE PDP OF NIGERIA.
    THEY WILL DO EVERYTHING, I MEAN WILL DO EVERYTHING TO WIN AN ELECTION.
    THEY ARE BUSTED!.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

So these NDC criminal are meant on stealing again. OH GHANA. God have mercy.

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

Good job Ashanti region. Don't mess with Mr Wontumi

• Kojo 9 years ago

That is just nonsense. These are NPP agents pretending to have been bused in. Why will NDC agents hand around to be photographed, if they intended to break the law?

NPP is still fighting withs it's shadow, trying hard to s ...

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK PEOPLE WILL BUY THIS FAKE PROPAGANDA? THESE INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE COERCED AND THEY CAN SAY ANYTHING. BIOMETRIC IS SUPPOSED TO IDENTIFY ONE PERSON AND HOW COULD THESE PEOPLE VOTE IN UPPER EAST ON ELECTION DAY AND TR ...

• UNCLE WAS 9 years ago

npp y tomorrow this today that haaaba

• OPANIN ALLAN CASH 9 years ago

IF THE NPP TALKS ABOUT RIGGING I WAS THINKING THEY WERE GOING TO SAY TENS OF THOUSANDS HAVE LEFT THEIR UPPER WEST OR EAST REGIONS TO REGISTER IN THE NPP STRONG HOLD. INDEED ONLY 60 PERSONS, IS THE NPP NOT ASHAMED? LET US TH ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

They were bused by the NPP to those locations, promised release by the police and money.
    Do not believe this NPP people they will do any thing to win the next election.

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• BRAFI 9 years ago

hahahaha NPP.NPP.THIS ONE IS NON,NOT NOT. MY ONE YEAR OLD SON WILL TELL THIS IS COOKED STORY

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

OMAN BA PA WONTUMI GHANA SALUTE YOU,WE LOVE U,GOOD JOBB,

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA EVILS,CRIMINALS,SHAME ONTO YOU,GHANIANS WILL NOT VOTE FOR CRIMINAL,GYIMI GYIMI CORRUPT MAHAMA,PERIOD KWASEA LIKE MAHAMA,TUO ZAAFI,FOOOOOOOOLS

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Can we do anything right or we're just ripe for destruction? There's bound to be consequences if the electoral playing field isn't levelled for all participants. To borrow a few lines from former Emperor Haile Selassies' spe ...

• john bee 9 years ago

Is the chairman a policeman? Even the President cannot stop anybody from voting. This chairman need the hand book to learn the regulations. Sorry, he cannot read nor write.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Won't their vote count in the upper west region???. This is funny.

• Amankwah Wayo 9 years ago

These are some of the things that bring about the supreme issues and you turn around to say it is affecting economy.

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

They will register only once. Allow them.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• bebe 9 years ago

when are you going to stop the noice npp ahbaaa

• Okando 9 years ago

NPP and propaganda agenda it wont work

• Tye 9 years ago

Oh NPP, so this is how you are preparing yourselves for the 2016 loss eh? If this is how you are going about the elections, then prepare for a heavier defeat this time. Shame on you.

• opk, kumasi 9 years ago

NDC party is simply a bunch of thieves period. Party that knows only how to rig elections and win but can't govern.Apuutooo!