You are here: HomeNews2014 08 07Article 320188

Why I partnered Akufo-Addo – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (60)

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Good economist Dr baumia

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE OUT----------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moulds gu ...

• (KOLA outside LONDON) 9 years ago

Bawumia is the most sensible Person fron the Northern sector of Ghana and Atuguba stinks like his own shit.
    Alhaji Bature is the most IDIOT nonentity from the North.

• susubribi 9 years ago

Bawumia is the most IDIOT nonentity. Yu are joking go and ask late Alieu Mahama what NPP did to him bcos he was from the North. aSK romantic seximaniac Ursula Owusu how he called those of us including yu and Presd Mahama (Pep ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Tough 9 years ago

The soothsayer of our time. You are the solution to our economic woes. 2016 is yours.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

CRIMINALS CAN´T RUHE GHANA

• Bomber 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia stands tall among the economist in Ghana because those with Mahama have demonstrated their incompetency and have totally failed the country.

• Akwasi Buame Prempeh 9 years ago

Hi master, think again. It's just like close to 25m Ghanaians who knows how to play better than our 11 Black Star players who get on the field of play at any point in time for a competitive game.

When Bawumia and his so-ca ...

• CHE SHEPETEE 9 years ago

THEY ARE NOT EVEN TEAM B AS HE SAID BUT RATHER TEAM D.NDC LIED TO NATION AND THEY NARROWLY WON IN 2008 AND IN 2012 THEY LOST BUT DUE TO JUDGE CONTEMPT AND AFARI DWANE EVERYTHING WENT RIGHT ON THEIR SIDE.

• BILLY 9 years ago

Even more than Nana.Why coming out with all these tell tales just to become someone's running mate? Is Bawumia not aware that this is just a marriage of covenience? what happened to his Snr brother Aliu Mahama? He was not eve ...

• Kojo Asamoah 9 years ago

You have already prophesis because whatever you do President Mahama will rule till 2020.He is the Nehemiah of the time.

• KKKA 9 years ago

What you say today will hurt you tomorrow, be mindful of your words because they are like bullet when fired you can't retrieve it again.

• Asem pe Asem. 9 years ago

This is childish at best this economist's explanation why he partnered Akufo Addo. What vision has he ever showed Ghanaians during his two previously failed bids to the highest office of the land? Nothing really.

• kill me 9 years ago

Lias , he want to use you to win at norther, very soon he will dump you like shit and you will be reject in the norther. Nana is krock and mafia .

• kwasi 9 years ago

Young man, do you know Nana that well?
    Ask Kofi Coomson.

It is true that “the economy is not a research exercise to be managed through experiments,” - Bawumia.

Has Bawumia thought through what he is saying.
    1. That Akuffo-Addo has no experience in running a country?
    2 Tha ...

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

I GUESS YOU HAVE NO BRAINS AT ALL.IF YOU HAVE ANY, YOU MAY PERHAPS HAVE LEFT IT BEFORE WRITING THIS SHIT ON THE NET,
    ANY FOOL, JUST LIKE YOURSELF WILL NOT SAY THAT A PARTY THAT WAS IN POWER FOR 8 YEARS CAUSED THESE MESS. ODW ...

• dannya 9 years ago

talk is cheap

• MAN 9 years ago

Let's be truthful a little. Who bestow man of on Akuffo Akuffo? For the Supreme Court ruling, he has no choice than to accept it. The electoral commission declared him loser and the Supreme Court also against him. He lost th ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Do you know,remember one lady called:

VICTORIA HAMMER?

She said :
    NDC stole the verdict by bribing ATUGUBA & CO,VIA OYE LITHUR.

None of ATUGUBA & CO.COULD REFUTE WHAT SHE SAID,TILL DATE.
    SILENCE MEANS CONCERN.

N ...

• Paul 9 years ago

So not for free SHS this time. The economy was then being managed by the kuffour administration which u were one. What again to transform? So kuffour was not a visionary leader? Yesterday free ShS ,today ecomy. Foolishness an ...

• Paul 9 years ago

THERE WAS NO OTHER CHOICE THAN TO ACCEPT THE VERDICT. AFTER ALL YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE. FOOLISH MAN

• NANA JAMES 9 years ago

OH DID I READ YOUR WORD WELL?DID YOU USE FOOLISHMAN FOR BAWUMIA FOR JUST WHAT HE SAID? OH WHY? AM SORRY FOR YOU PAA.ANYWAY I WISH TO BE VERY GENTLE AND SOFT ON YOU SO KINDLY BUT SINCERELY TRY TO ANSWER JUST FEW QUESTIONS....L ...

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

MY BROTHER DO NOT MIND HIM. CALLING DR. BAWUMIA A FOOLISH MAN! GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR SAYING THAT.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Have Bawumia forgotten about the all die be die. I am surprise he is today describing Akuffo Addo as the man of peace. Who said accepting the Supreme Court ruling makes him man of peace. Stop the pretence for he is not Bawumi ...

• susubribi 9 years ago

Yu are joking go and ask late Alieu Mahama what NPP did to him bcos he was from the North. aSK romantic seximaniac Ursula Owusu how he called those of us including yu and Presd Mahama (Pepeni cow leg Boys to rules this countr ...

• Nana Kweku 9 years ago

Bawumia stop putting dust in our eye with your lies. We don't need you to tell us why you partnered and will partner Akuffo Addo. Keep it to yourself Dr. Bawumia.

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr.Bawumia will be good for Ghana and yet the forces of evil want to prevent them.
    The people must be prayer warriors to protect Ghana and her people.
    Even when we had no oil, Kufour and the NPP was with ...

• jok 9 years ago

Mahama has lied in US.He was asked what has he been doing with the loans,He told imf most of the money went to Ghanaian farmers how?Such a liar ruling Ghana,i am shocked even they don't get fertilizer,cocoa are not being spra ...

• SANDAO N ISAAC 9 years ago

NANAA AKUFO ADDO IS A MAN OF VISON FOR GHANA,THINKER,GOOD LEADER 4 AS

To come and sell ADB for himself and the Ofori-Attah's? His target is not to do anything better fr Ghanaian's but to loot. Let's look elsewhere - CPP

• FACTS 9 years ago

Bawmnia be very much level headed.Try and find out why people like Mahama Aliu,Dambo,Jato Kaleo to mention this few were dumped.Lets hope you are not being rhetoric in your speeches.Your father was a seasoned politician and m ...

• Danny Bruce 9 years ago

I hear Kuffour wants you out of the partnership with Nana

• yussmont 9 years ago

this one no dey bee keke

• Maxwell 9 years ago

Tank brother I do know perfectly that no NaNa NPP should see way forward 2020

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 9 years ago

That was a very good pay back, Bawumiah. But you know that Presidents are made in Heaven and not on Earth. According to The Ancient Script, Ghana will have five Presidents called "John" before any other. The order is immutabl ...

• akomi 9 years ago

I think it will help your cause and npp's cause if for once you accept the fact that you lost the 2012 elections and evaluate why you lost so that remedial action could be taken in order to win 2016. forget about the hardship ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

Bawumia be careful,the same NPP will turn round and call you Pepeni.look at what they did to Hawa Yakubu.Have you forgotting?Now they call the Prez Pepeni so how are they going to call you?

• LOVE GHANA 9 years ago

Shut up Bawumiah !!!! What do you know ? Liar !!!!
    You people are struggling to force the there to be there whiles the there is not there and cannot be there.
    We know Nana Akuffo Addo by his pronouncements and actions. Sto ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

YOU WENT TO SCHOOL TO TRAIN AS A BLOCK-HEAD INDEED! WHERE'S THIS AMBITION TO BE IN MR.NANA AKUFO ADDO'S SHADOW COMING FROM? SO YOU DON'T HAVE A HEAD OF YOUR OWN.. IT'S TERRIBLE REALLY.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If he want he should take God still he will lose badly to Mahama

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

These two, Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr Bawumia deserve each other because they are selfish, ignorant and pretentious and the character trait goes to president Mahama and his NDC team as well. For starters, did both Nana Akufo-Addo ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

"Dr Bawumia indicated that he was impressed with the plan to bridge the gap between the north and south so he had no option than to agree to partner him."

If the above is the vital reason why Bawumia agreed to partner with ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Infrastructure needed to promote economic and social development in the north is what Bawumia is talking about. The appointment of crony ministers from the north is not helping anyone. If you think the south is having a raw ...

• TIMEOUT 9 years ago

Bawumiah should know that since 1979, the UP tradition had always chosen a Northerner to pair an Akan presidential candidate. This is to woe northern voters and nothing else. They don't believe in the capabilities of northern ...

• Asante Nima 9 years ago

Just shut up! You are been used as a tool, puppet,and you will never be a President on that line. They will never respect you.

• npp nima 9 years ago

We know what his plans are. Conflict in Dagbon, conflict everywhere. Jerigu ngo

• OK 9 years ago

a fool will be a fool whether he goes to school or not. a word to a wise is enough

• Joshua 9 years ago

I just can't understand Dr Bawumiah.You followed Nana Addo to the supreme court as a star witness of a landmark case & 88% of your case (that's the duplicated serial numbers category) was unanimously voted against by all the ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

BAWUMIA, YOU ARE ALSO TRYING TO BECOME LIKE .... PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE FOR GOD SAKE, YOU ARE A SIMPLE MAN.

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

DONT TALK TOO MUCH YOU BAWUMIA YOU ARE ECONOMIST WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO FIX THE PROBLEM IS ALL STORY THIS SO CALLED AKUFFO ADDO WAS A LOSSER DONT TALK TOO MUCH WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY ASOMDWEE OHEN IS ALL STORES

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Pls , call ofosu kwaakye to read this article that stupid boy who has no EXPERIENCE about the work he is doing.

• Naa Sei 9 years ago

Where is the secrecy, vibe and interest that normally preceeds the choice of a running mate for a presidential candidate??? Haba NPP!!!! With all your intellectuals?? Who goes to battle with all his battle plans already known ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Bawumia said:
    The economy IS NOT A RESEARCH EXERCISE TO MANAGE THROUGH EXPERIMENTS.
    Ghana needs authentic,tested and proven
    guys to man affairs of the nation.
    Governance is not the TEST TUBE used to turn HYPOTHESIS INTO T ...

• Tahidu 9 years ago

Very good massage to us Bawumia

• Tahidu Hamza 9 years ago

Very good massage Bawumbia

• REAL RECOGNIZED REAL.. 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS REALLY REAL... GOD WILL BRING YOU AND NANA INTO POWER...

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

Nana Addo is not a man of peace. He created the problem, went to the Supreme Court and lost. Pure and simple. Every young man will like to be a running mate for an old man. The easiest way to become a President without ele ...