You are here: HomeNews2014 07 27Article 318700

2,300 Togolese refugees to be integrated

Read Comments Comments (78)

• foreman 9 years ago

NDC tricks to win votes.

• ASEM 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT OTHER REFUGEES IN OTHER PART OF THE COUNTRY..? LIKE IVORY COAST PEOPLE IN WESTERN REGION...?...INTEGRATION INDEED...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Does Ghana government really needs integration of TOGOLESE REFUGEES? What is going on in Togo that there should be those refugees from Togo? Are we just adding to the unemployment situation or the government is doing that for ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THIS IS THE REASON WHY,GENUINE GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP,STOP THE HATE,ENVY AND VOTE WISELY,SMART,FOR COMPETENT TEAM AND TAKE THEIR COUNTRY BACK.NDC GANG ARE NATION WRECKERS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC GHANA'S ENIMY NDC NATION WRECKERS! WELCOMING IMMIGRANT GIVEN THE PASSPORT ON A SILVER PLATER! NO TOGOLESE WILL BE PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN! ALL OVER THE WORLD YOU WILL MEET A TOGOLESE BORN AND BREAD IN GHANA WHO ALWAYS PREF ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

Without war there will never be peace! foreigners can never decide for us! No foreigner must vote

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Idiot! Who are you going to fight? Just fcuk off! A coward like you hiding behind a moniker??? Tweah!!!

It was just some few weeks ago when we heard of Liberian refugees being integrated in a similar manner. Why didn't yo ...

• Peter Pan 9 years ago

Ignorant intellectual calling somebody idiot and trying to lecture us on refugee! You dont even know all the rich countries have closed their doors! People like you are killing Ghana! Do you think a refugee can vote? hehehe! ...

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

MANY GHANAIANS ARE REFUGEES IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY AND YOU'RE STILL ACCEPTING REFUGEES FROM ANOTHER COUTRY, OH GHANA.

• ghana first 9 years ago

What do u know? u r a liar

• Yao 9 years ago

Well said BBC NEWS

• USA 9 years ago

Is there a war in Togo-land and why will government allow this things to happen.What is wrong with Togo now that it people have to seek refugees status in Ghana. Ndc is breeding these people to eventually rule Ghana. Sad and ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,these people have been in Ghana since 1993 and 2005 so what is your problem of people who are already in the country most likely already working to formalize their stay?
    Why you did not say the integration of Liberians ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Corney, sorry you did not get me. Why can't the government send them back. I have been to Lome a couple of times and nothing warrants a refugee status for them. There are many Ghanaians doing brisk business in Togo.
    With the ...

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

Ghanaians are all over the world claiming asylum and integration? are u aware the world is now a global village?
    on crimes, there are laws so u shd be fighting for implementation. not only foreigners are criminals. some Ghan ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

NDC fraud had begun

• DAVI 9 years ago

THE TRUTH IS NOW OUT,THE REASON WHY NDC AND EC TO ALLOW THOSE WITH HEALTH CARD TO VOTE. OUR JUDGES AT S.C.MUST STAND UP AND SAVE GHANA FROM NDC FRAUD,BEFORE NDC AND AFRLED GYAN CREAT A BIG PROBLEM IN THE NATION.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

NDC WE WILL ALWAYS HAVE OUR PLANS! DURING LAST ELECTIONS WE TRAINED MEN AT POLING STATIONS! WE TELL THEM TO BOLD AND CLAIMED NPP SO THAT NPPs WILL NEVER KNOW WHEN THEY ARE CHEATED ! NOW WE ARE GOING TO SEE HOW THESE 2,300 REF ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

DO WHAT IS NECESSARY! FIX THE ECONOMY! AS FOR THE REFUGEES ITS NOT THE FIRST TIME, YOU KOLA AND YOUR ANCESTORS WERE ALL IMMIGRANTS IN GHANA, THATS WHY AKANS CALLED YOU EWES FOREIGNERS! TOMMOROW THESE TOGOLESE REFUGEES WILL GE ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

All die be die T Shirts must be out now! Its tme to Die for Ghan from foreigners

“THESE AKANS” AND THEIR HANGERS-ON

The long awaited searchlight on these particular breed of human kind is soon at hand. This is just an interlude to warm you up. It is opportune in the light of the current consternati ...

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

mr. c.y is only asantis that are bush,primitive n uncivilised. other akans are civilised.asantheifuo have issues with every group including other akans so don't generalise. say asantheifuo instead of akans

• Peter Pan 9 years ago

YOU DONT EVEN KNOW YOUR HISTORY AND MOREOVER RUNNIN AWAY FROM TROKOSI! TALKING ABOUT THIEVES ITS EVERYWHERE BUT THIEFING NATIONAL COFFERS IS EWES AHENDA! WHICH TRIBE APART FROM EWES HAS LOOTH GHANA? WOYOMI, TSATSU, SOLOMEY, A ...

• straight 9 years ago

Peter pan don't worry about these evil cretins. everything about them is fake. they aren't Ghanaians and they'll always struggle to fit in. since they have nothing to offer to our country they've resorted to laziness, tribali ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Thank you for this history. But we need to know all about the 'AFISEM' Please spill the beans.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOE NDC 2016

• Kwaame 9 years ago

Can these people vote?

• ghana first 9 years ago

read the piece 5times and am sure u will finally get ur answer...kuborlor

• 4ward Ever 9 years ago

Welcome to Togolese brothers and sisters. The filthy pig, Faure Gnassingbé Eyadema, is an oppressive brute just like his father. Our Togolese brethren do not deserve to be brutalized by the criminal, thieving Eyadema family ...

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

"na more votes for NDC in 2016...problems for NPP then...

• Lo 9 years ago

Saucepan!

pls,do you want to insult me?

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

As the refugees are not allowed to do politics in Ghana,they cannot vote for any party in Ghana. It is not clear if the Togolese refugees require RESIDENT PERMITS for President Mahama has recently announced the abolition of R ...

• EAF 9 years ago

How many of the Akan refugees from Ivory Coast that fled to this country will be eligible for this kind of integration in Ghana? Just a question from an inquiring mind.

• Yaw Paul 9 years ago

What kind of political development in Togo and what was their participation and involvement which brought them to Ghana.There is/was no political persecution in Togo therefore NDC must stop their monkey business. Togo as of ...

• 2fle 9 years ago

:(

• KKK USA 9 years ago

THIS GOOD NEWS FOR NDC TO ADD THEM TO HIS LOT AND IT WILL ONLY HAPPEN IN YHE VOLTA FOOLS

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

TO INTERGRATE WHO?.WHAT IS HAPPENING IN TOGO NOW,ARE THEY FIGHTING?.SEND THEM TO THEIR COUNTRY.OH THAT IS WHY VOLTA REGION CHIEFS HAVE PROMISED MAHAMAH THAT HE WILL GET 1MILLION VOTES IN AFLAO ALONE.AFARI GYAN SHOULD BECAREFU ...

• ebo smith 9 years ago

with this stupid type of ruling by ndc,ndc still want to win election to rule again.dead Ghana

• Eva 9 years ago

Am sure enough of us have integrated into the US, Canada, UK etc. to allow a few Togolese to integrate into gh. Gosh

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

in gh but strangely they are the ones integrating all over the world, including giving up their Ghanaian nationality yet they say gh is for them. lol

• ebo smith 9 years ago

better bring the whole of Togo to help you win the election.stupid NDC

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Hihihihihihihihi :)

• Ayamba 9 years ago

After losing on NHIS issue in court, Afari Gyan, John Dramani Mahama, and the NDC want to bring in Togolese to further bloat the already discredited voters register. Tweaaaaa Oman Ghana is in serious trouble. NO COURT IN 2016 ...

• straight 9 years ago

how did these people become a part of us in the first place? they are the root cause of all our suffering because nothing good comes from them. they're greedy to the core and very inward-looking. why do we sit down idle for t ...

What a jerk! If you are not an ignorant uneducated fool, you'd know how some Ewes became a part of Ghana,long, long before your neck of the wood!

Andy-K

• straight 9 years ago

andy k or whatever your ewe name is, i thought as much you'd reply since you're the only ewe spokesperson on this platform. i couldn't care less about how you joined us but i want you to know that as long as your inward-looki ...

I am getting tired of re-educating morons like you but here it is again. I blame the many Ewe teachers who are found in all the 10 regions of Ghana for not educating you blokes properly about some of these things.

HOW SOME ...

• straight 9 years ago

all that you've written is baseless. i didn't even read a single word. all that i saw was ewe, ewe, kofi awoonor, ewe, ewe, ewe. useless crap as usual. you only distort history to suit your inferior self. you are tired of re- ...

• Muntari 9 years ago

Straight or whatever your name is, I don't want to go down the drain with you but excuse me to say, you are a big Moron.

A moron because your small brain is clogged with hate, tribalism and sectionalism all of which has b ...

• straight 9 years ago

muntari as much as i know america was built with all hands on deck (blacks, whites, latinos, Indians, etc....) and there exists nothing like tribalism in the states. here in Ghana we have a particular tribe so inward-looking ...

• ALI MAHAMA 9 years ago

This is why Afari Gyan is adamant on using the National Health Insurance Card as qualification for Voting. oNYAME AHU MOOOOOOOOOO'

• BOAKYE YIADOM HANOVER 9 years ago

THEY ARE PROPAGANDA THIS CRIMINAL AGAIN EC N NDC

• JONA 9 years ago

NO WONDER GHANA ENDURE BAD ELECTIONS THAT WAS HELD IN THE COURT. GHANA IT BE CONTINUAL PATH OF UNDERDEVELOP WITH THIS KIND OF POLITICS

• USMAN 9 years ago

Winning votes by all means.

• JH New York 9 years ago

There's not honesty and sincerity with officials in the Country as far as money from UNHCR is Considered,every possible avenue would be created to acquire it. Shame !

• The nationalist 9 years ago

POLITICAL REFUGEEES ARE ALWAYS WELCOMED BUT THE SITUATION IN TOGO DOESÑ`T MERIT POEPLE FLEEEING FROM THIER COUNTRY TOGO TO GHANA.

• Toretto 9 years ago

i wonder where the priorities of the Ghanaian government has shifted to. Nationals are already in ditch and this present joke we call a government is playing silly sick games with our resources.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

And npp dont see is coming.wherr are the so call the founding members?ndc has one founding member and they are okay.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Blame the so call npp founding members they are weak

• READ 9 years ago

ONE DAY IN GHANA WILL BE LIKE 100 DAYS IN HELL FOR YOU

• Krez 9 years ago

This is good for NDC bcause Afari Gyan is going to register them as legible voters come 2016 general elections

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• KK 9 years ago

Those who travel around other countries will tell you that, Akans are all over other countries near Ghana too. I have see Akan shoe-shine boys in Togo speaking Twi and busy working. The people of Togo does not go after these ...

• Ashanti boy 9 years ago

Met a lot of illiterate Akan-speaking shoeshine boys in Lome and Douala. Togolese are hard working settler farmers in. Ghana. The garri we eat comes from them

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

Even the most senseless person knows that these and many more are arranged to come up into Ghana to register and vote for Corrupt Mahama.

• Nii Chokor 9 years ago

What is wrong with you people ? Read and broaden your knowledge about civil matters.Refugees don't qualify for voting.

My problem for granting them refugee status is that there are no wars or civil unrest in Togo, so I do ...

• Nsemfo Ahi 9 years ago

Walahi! they will still vote for NDC. They are recruiting them from Togo to vote for them already, so now that they are here and want to integrate, it will be cold chop for these election rigging bastards.

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

2300 TOGOLESE REFUGEES TO BE INTEGRATED

• I say 9 years ago

honestly!!! since when did the Togolese become refugees?

we've already had the liberians/ivorians,now Togolese and it will soon be the burkinas...

• foolish man 9 years ago

to vote in election time in ghana

• Biafran War Survivor 9 years ago

The best solution may just for Maahama and cohorts to remove all the borders between Ghana and the neighboring countries so that Ivorians, Burkinabes and Togolese can freely move in out of Ghana and completely mess things up

• Liars! 9 years ago

These criminals are at it again! The conditions in Togo do not warrant the integration of those refugees into Ghana. Send them back to Togo, you criminals!

• Nabila 9 years ago

UNHCR,don't create any trouble for us here in Ghana.

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

THESE ARE TOGOLESE VOTERS PLS NPP AND OTHER POLITICAL PARTIES OPEN YOUR EYES. PLS TOGOLESE DON'T MESS WITH GHANA'S POLITICAL PROCESS OR TROUBLE.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Ashanti boy 9 years ago

Hardworking chaps. More garri for the common man.