You are here: HomeNews2014 07 26Article 318539

Eddie Annan warns Mahama of Korle-bu “mafia”

Read Comments Comments (48)

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

is eddie annan revealing alleged secretes simply bcos his mafia was defeated?......he was there for ages and throwing his weight about as if he owned korle bu bcos his govt, the ndc, allowed him to operate as a demi-god...... ...

• Nabila 9 years ago

Thank you, Mr.Sydney.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

THIS IS HAPPENING IN A LOT OF GOVT CONTROLLED HOSPITALS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. WHAT IS HAPPENING AT KORLE BU IS JUST A TIP OF THE ICE-BERG. HOW CAN THE FORMER CEO BE DASHING OUT LUXURIOUS VEHICLES TO DIRECTORS WHILST SUPPLIER ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

EDDIE ANNAN AS A BOARD CHAIRMAN HAD AN OFFICE AT KORLE BU. HE HAD OTHERS WHO WERE FRONTING FOR HIM IN SUPPLYING PRODUCTS TO THE HOSPITAL. HE WAS ALSO TAKING KICK BACKS. THIS WAS A VERY LUCRATIVE JOB FOR HIM AND NEVER WANTED T ...

• alex 9 years ago

Kwasia,you are a big liar. You and your ilk will never progress. Aboa fu!

• JAB 9 years ago

Your hatred for NDC will always cause you to be subjective rather than objective. The problem of Ghana is not necessarily the government, it is the ordinary people who steal the country's money. Be a bit objective.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

First of all, let me congratule President Mahama for revoking the re-appointment of Rev. Okpoti. He should consider revoking the appointment of the new Health Minister too should he come out with such another gaffe! The man n ...

• Wofa Kwame 9 years ago

He should fück off with his holier-than-thou preaching. Where was he when Rev. Okpoti bought luxury vehicles with the hospital funds? He only points to corruption when others are doing it.

Big fool!

Kwame

• Dzi wo fie asem 9 years ago

A pot calling the kettle black ?. People should give us a break in this country ooo ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Was Mr Annan pushed or did he jump? I ask because the word "resignation" is unknown in Ghanaian public life, so I am surprised that he resigned. There is more to his resignation than meets the eye.

This man has been the Ch ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

BLOOD SUCKERS

• Nabila 9 years ago

How can NPP be behind a group headed by the chief crook John Mahama? Think twice,Mr Fo Koku.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

But why do you have to tell jon mahama about a mafia operations at Korle Bu? Did you forget that the mafia king himself is jon drunkmafui mahama wrongfully dressed as the president of Ghana? Ask him why ex president Atta Mill ...

• cudjoe amuashie 9 years ago

it is classic cASE OF sour grapes ,pot calling kettle black.an insult to our intelligence,.

for how many years was he ceo ?and what did he do about it?

He recommended the reapponintment of the corrupt CEO to the new m ...

• James 9 years ago

Until we leave politics out of the hospital, there will be no peace.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He should step down for Allan

• Handsome as Kpegah and Tsatsu 9 years ago

The fear of Akuffo Addo alone has driven some people insane.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You'll die before Akuffo Addo. "Whatever you would that men should do unto you, do same unto them." This the Golden Rule. In other words a death wish for another is also a death wish for yourself. You receive what you give is ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

If there is any 'mafia' it's Eddie Annan and his ilk who were appointed to enrich their lives with brand-new cars when the workers and sick people in Greater Accra are deprived of what they should get from the state. It's gre ...

• Alhaju BBA 9 years ago

Eddie Annan did not resign. He was "advised" to resign not in the interest of Korle-Bu but to save the embattled government from further humiliation and disgrace at Karle-Bu.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Mafia gang takes on a Deaf man to run their deliveries, feeling it would be safer having someone unable to overhear conversations. However, one day when he is to deliver a large sum of money, he never shows up with it. Th ...

• Kwame - NYC 9 years ago

It is a big relief to see the back of Eddie Annan and Rev Okpoti - Botchway out of Korle Bu. These two thieves was running the hospital as if it was onwed by them and their families.

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Was he part of the Mafia?

• Nabila 9 years ago

Surely,he was!! He was the head. Now that he is leaving he has suddenly become jealous of those who are going to chop without him! Oh! Mr.Eddie Annang Onyame ahu woooo!!!

• Boabeng 9 years ago

Go and shall never return.

• Nana 9 years ago

Tnank you Mr President and the action you took at Korle Bu

• Amandeng, Holland 9 years ago

Dear Prez and Eddie,
    Thank you Mr.Prez for revoking the re-appointment of CEO to stop this impunity hampering your administration of who owns power between Ministers. This shows how gentlemanly and steadfastednes you are.
    M ...

• Sally 9 years ago

Eddie Annan; be ashamed of yourself. We are not fools as you think. You have been pushed to the kerb; and now pretend you resigned. "Mafia" man good bye and hope not to see you again.

• Bob 9 years ago

couldn't he have done that during his tenure?

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

THIS IS AN OPEN SECRET - THAT MONEY SUCKING ADMINISTRATION THAT STEAL 80% OF ALL THE MONEY THAT GOES INTO KORLE-BU IS REAL, AND THE GOVERNMENT MUST DESTROY THAT GROUP. IT WILL NOT BE EASY BUT ITS A TASK THAT HAS TO BE DONE NO ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Just look at him: his attire and his posture tell the whole story. Eddie Annan was definitely part of the money making mafia. Korle-bu Hospital, KATH, and all the big hospitals in the nation have their money making blocs stee ...

• nii kootse 9 years ago

a whole nation with nobody to trust. Not even the President because he is a hostage in the hands of gangsters, Mafioso, blackmailers, babies with teeth. Person, we all see as his advisers and co workers.

• ERIC OWUSU OXFORD U.K 9 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS. HOW CAN EDDIE ANNAN CLAIM THEWRE ARE 'MAFIA' GROUP WITHIN K'BU WHEN HE WAS IN CHARGE AND CUD NOT FLUSH THEM OUT FROM THE SYSTEM? HE CLAIMS THERE ARE FINANCIAL AND INFRASTRUCTURAL CHALLENGES YET HE WAS ABLE ...

• ERIC OWUSU OXFORD U.K 9 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS. HOW CAN EDDIE ANNAN CLAIM THERE ARE MAFIA WITHIN K'BU WHEN HE WAS THE CHAIRMAN AND HAD EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO FLUSH THEM OUT FROM THE SYSTEM. HE CLAIMS THERE ARE FINANCIAL AND STRUCTURAL CHALLENGES YET HE W ...

• Steve 9 years ago

Mr Annan, Good work done and when did you notice that rot? What did you do when you noticed that canker going under your roof. It is now that you are no more there, you are betraying them. I guess you were part of this notori ...

• AB333 9 years ago

Would not even dignify this allegation with any comment. This political appointee thought Korle Bu Teaching Hospital was just like a vehicle import spare parts store. A real square peg in a round hole.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SO WHY DID EDDIE ANNAN FAIL TO DISMANTLE THE MAFIA? WAS THE DISMISSED CEO PART OF THE MAFIA OR WAS HE TRYING TO DISMANTLE IT? DID THE BOARD DISMANTLE THE MAFIA OR INVESTIGATE IT?

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

I think this man was very inhumane, unprofessional as a board chairman by allowing directors of the KBTH to buy Audi cars instead of making sure that the hospitals had water been supplied, absolute misplaced priority and wh ...

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Eddie Annan warns Mahama of Korle-bu “mafia”****This is not new among many of the corrupt practices that is strongly rooted in all Institutions in Ghana....corrupt citizens and corrupt civil services, corrupt court system ...

• BABAGNA, WA 9 years ago

LONG BEFORE TODAY WHERE WAS EDDIE ANNAN?
    IS IT BECAUSE HE KNEW THE BORD WHICH HE CHAIRS WAS ABOUT TO BE DISSOLVED BY THE PREZ THAT IS WHY HE IS NOW PROFFERING THIS?

• Ben 9 years ago

EDDIE ANNAN PAA, WHO GHANA IN IS MORE MAFIA THAN EDDIE ANNAN? HAHAHA! I BETTER KEEP QUIET FOR NOW.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Eddie Anna is sounding arrogant and pompous. There was no need to write all that treatise in a simple resignation letter. He only had to seek audience with Mahama and give him a brief. I Think Eddie Annan went too far . it wa ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Is Eddie Annan a turn-coat? Is this vituperative inside information from a rejected clan member? I hope he is not crying out loud for self serving reasons .
    His information is not factual. It's based on hear say but in a co ...

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

Well said!!!!!

• Kivson 9 years ago

They should be transferred otherwise Korle Bu would never know peace. They should be sent far away from the Greater Accra Region

• RAA 9 years ago

Eddie Annan and Okpoti Bothway are the mafias, no one else is that.