You are here: HomeNews2014 07 22Article 317990

“Dumsor dumsor” end finally

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

The goal should be to produce extra above local need and een to export. That is when we can relax and make profit. Keep it up.

• Guv 9 years ago

THIS DUMSOR WAS THERE DURING NPP TIME, WHAT DID THEY DO ABOUT IT? NOW DUMSOR IS OVER. KUDOS TO MAHAMA. NPP REMAIN IN OPPOSITION.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

Dumsor can never be over in Ghana. NDC always using "promise & fail" tactics. they have said it in words but practically electric power is still a problem in Ghana.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We all know the conspiracy to murder and kill Mills was engineered by the pepeni/ayigbe wicked anti Akan agenda and one of the triggers was the reestablishment of diplomatic relations with our brothers the Isrealis . Now they ...

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

Who else will write this nonsense for chop-money if not Bature banza.

• Baka 9 years ago

Mr Guy, I don't think you have a life.Do you think npp and ndc are the only political parties in Ghana? Stop your nonsense and wise up mother fucker.

• UK Man 9 years ago

Bature will write anything to get his 'stomach' money. Even if this was to be true, it could not be measured as an achievement on any basis. 'Aboa ba'

It is idiots like you who make the politicians think Ghanaians are fools.

• ATO 9 years ago

THE REMOTE SPOKE PERSONS BUSINESS ARE UP AND ABOUT AGAIN. TYPICAL.

• Lord Mansfield - LONDON 9 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

DO THINGS GET DONE IN GHANA ONLY WHEN MAHAMA "INSTRUCTS"? OR IS AN ATTEMPT TO GIVE HIM CREDIT FOR GETTING THINGS DONE? HE HAS ALSO RECENTLY MET STRIKING RAIL WORKERS AT THIS RATE HE HAS TO SACK ALL HIS MINISTERS, IF HE HAS T ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

I sm sure you see that the country is moving forward. NPP when would u also stop your rats from chewing electric cables in markets?

• Kwasi Michael 9 years ago

Fools like u are the problem in Ghana,a pro-NDC newspaper comes out with this rubbish and u are jumping to the roof.Schools don't even have basic stuff (chalk).Pathetic

• Krikri 9 years ago

Of course, Im not the only one who is jumping to the roof. Many many HONEST Ghanaians are jumping to the roofs. It is only NPP anarchists and their GOSSIPING radio stations who are doubting the truth. NPP why do hate the trut ...

• DKB 9 years ago

When one is desperate for good news they will clutch at and believe anything that gives them some relief from the numerous failures. If Dumsor is truly over then great! But yet again this is a govt that thrives on propaganda ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

WHEN YOU EVER FIND IT EXPEDIENT TO STOP BEATING UP YOUR CO-COMPETING HOUSE MATES IN AN INTERNATIONAL AREANA SUCH AS BIG BROTHER AFRICA, GOVT POLITICIANS WOULD START TELLING THE TRUTH. JAK4 PROMISED TO CLEAR GHANAIAN STREETS O ...

• AMIDINI ISSIFU 9 years ago

Better Ghana agenda on progress

• Kk 9 years ago

Now Alihaji Baturi be govt spokes person on energy.oh you wish! God go punish you.Idot!

• Exposure 9 years ago

Please do not announce that 'dumsor dumsor' is over until you are sure that it will not re-occur. You may however decide to educate the masses on the causes of 'dumsor dumsor' and the way forward to minimize or eliminate it. ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Need to announce the end to load shedding. People would soon go back to their old hbits of wasting electricity in homes and offices. The disciplined learned gained through energy conservation during the "dumsor dumsor" era mu ...

• RESIGN DA SEAT IS NOT YOURS... 9 years ago

BECAUSE HE DOESNT WANT THE STRIKE TO HAPPEN..HAHAHAHA LAIR LAIR.. WE KNOW YOU.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Mahama should just tell us....."according to the ECG, the dumsor phase is now OVER"!! IF IT STARTS again, the ECG is to blame!!!!

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

I don't promise my family anything, but just working hard to pay the bills, fees, food on the table and they will fill in the blank spaces.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

STUPID,EVIL,MAHAMA TALK TOOO MUCH,ABA YATE ABR3 OOOOOOO

• kaakii 9 years ago

this is not an achievement wai, mahama it is part of your responsibility....the only thin you can boast of is when you move the economy to a state the country has never experience.

• Man 9 years ago

And how do you stabilize and improve the economy if the energy problem is not solved?

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

A permanent solution will be for Ghana to get her own gas supply so the Nigerians will not 'blackmail' us in future.

• Sam 9 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINE.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Announcement is not necessary for if it is no more happening, people will feel and see it. It is high time we approach such issues more practical.

• Che 9 years ago

You are the same useless paper who gave us a mid of April. Liars newspaper. I don't blame you, only blockheaded and failed students go into journalism in Ghana. No wonder we rarely have good journalism in Ghana.

• Sam 9 years ago

Yes these people are fake and rented writers for this greedy politicians. they are very fake. they are also the cause of ghana's destruction because they dont report the truth

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Absolute good news. But why do we get so desperate when things don't go according to plan ? Good things take time to happen

• Osofo 9 years ago

It's not over until it's over. We heard this b4

• E.Y 9 years ago

finally some good news flowing...

• Nene Afi 9 years ago

Ah ah ah Ghana Paa nie??

• haa 9 years ago

Load shedding is NOT ended. ask the people who live in Oyibi. there is ligh off almost everyday. Its cheap politicking. 8 hour to 12 hours ad day off is not a joke. get your fact right.

• NDC nie INCOMPETENCE nie !!! 9 years ago

CAN THESE GREEDY BASTARDS EVIL DWARFS BUNCH OF THIEVES LEAVE US ALONE ?

• OTAFREGYA 9 years ago

Come to Wa and see things for yourself.
    Ask your footsoldiers whether dumsor has ended. You just sit there and display laziness.

• COS90 9 years ago

NPP is using dumsor, health insurance, school feeding program, devalue of the cedi, water and roads to do its campaign, now dumsor is over. I wish president Mahama will solve these economic problems so that NPP will land at c ...

• HIM 9 years ago

The Minister of Energy is doing a fantastic job.. Give him some credit people, Bravo

• fireman 9 years ago

ba ma area sam small 15 mins be dey o x nt truly over twitter president

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

This is a major shame to Ghana that for the past ten years (2004) since the so-called load shedding started, we could not plan for alternative energy sources. From President Kufuor to Mills to Mahama, none of them believes in ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

why is most places in Kumasi in the dark???????????????????????????

• mebs 9 years ago

This i think someone from ECG is listening the following day after this article was posted iv had about 5 "Dumsor-Dumsor"!!!!!!!!!
    lol and it continues