You are here: HomeNews2014 07 15Article 317032

I warned Asamoah Gyan about impending doom, but... - Prophet Acquah

Read Comments Comments (89)

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 9 years ago

WHY DO GHANA WEB GIVE SPACE TO SUCH FRAUDSTERS??? WHY??

• Michelle 9 years ago

Omg, I'm so sick & tired of these sasa bonsam pastors and their churches. What power do you have to avert death? Why don't you use your so called power to make Ghana better instead of prophesying doom?

• Conqueror 9 years ago

I am happy to read a few comments condemning this demon possessed souls who will not repent. This is how freedom of religion has been abused! It is left to Ghanaians to abandon this Voodoo churches and concentrate on the real ...

• Guv 9 years ago

If only its true that efforts were made to contact Gyan about the disaster and also JJ recognised the Odeyifoo, then we must pay attention to him.

• Guv 9 years ago

If Odeyifoo know about the disaster what did he do about it? He shd have prevented it,doesnt he? Or he wants to see Gyan face to face before?

• JOBS FOR ALL 9 years ago

VACANCIES FOR JOBS ABROAD
    DRIVERS,
    HOUSE KEEPERS,
    SECURITY OFFICERS.
    URGENT AND VERY SAFE.
    CALL; 050 955 6832
    057 400 351 5377

• Akos 9 years ago

It's amazing how all these cockroaches are now coming out claiming to know about this tragedy. Each want to outdo the other with outrageous claims of prophecies and accuses each other of fabricating the tragedy. Only headless ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

This man looks like an armed Robber. He wanted to eat Djan's money. Awie.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Poor Asamoah Gyan. How can you score goals after receiving such dreadful information from a doomsayer?

One must have a heart of steel to be able to play let alone score.

Ken

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

This so-called omen had befallen Castro and his family but not Mr. Gyan who is just an innocent bystander. Since these pastors and prophets are as fake as counterfeits they always direct their woebegone prophecies in the wron ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

I'm getting sick and tired of these DECEPTIVE, SELF-SERVING, ATTENTION-SEEKING & WALAWALA Silly Prophets in Ghana.

Here, what the heck happened to Asamoah Gyan himself? If the prophet actually knows what his silly ass is s ...

• Cindy 9 years ago

Foolish satanic prophet. If Gyan failed to contact u about your fake prophecy, why didn't u warned Castro & his friend? Don't tell me u didn't foresee this 'bad omen' heading in Castro's way.

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

You are wrong here sir, Prophets are only messengers of God.Note that he made an attempt to see Gyan but to no avail. This is because seing is believing.Though I don't know much about prophet Aquah, we must be serious with pr ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Please stop this sycophantic crap. the bastard's claim is yet to be verified. Let us grow up!

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

No bro Asamoah Gyan has to see him first "otherwise it will not work". He should have gone public before the disaster not after.

• Kofi Munko 9 years ago

YOU'VE GOT TO NEGOTIATE FOR YOUR SALVATION. WANGA WANGA NA MONEY GOES!!!!

• Asumadu 9 years ago

These so called odiifo and men of God. U waited for this to happen before u tell us Asamoah Gyan did not listen to u. Yeooooo, could u guys stop deceiving people?

• kk 9 years ago

You are a fool too.
    Who is JJ in terms of spirituality?
    You are sick and confused like that so called prophet or pastor.

• Guv 9 years ago

Well, JJ is nothing in terms of spirituality but he is your longest serving President and that tell you knows something. It takes a lot to achieve that. JJ has his own issues but he has done a lot of Ghana ask Nigerians. Than ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I have been around a lot of Nigerians and other African and the only reason they "envy" Jerry John is that their countries have not yet had such a blood-thirsty one at the helm of affairs. Do you get it?

• 76ers 9 years ago

They(PASTORS) may be know by their actions and deed

• AKORABS 9 years ago

More voices like yours are needed in our Ghanaian society. Ghanaians, christians and others, are all dabbling in the darker sciences and can therefore not move forward. Our minds are warped and we continue to follow these cha ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

What is that? A piece of shit or what?

• ELINAN 9 years ago

The real power is within. And black ppl has been giving a lot of it but could not realize it.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

I believe strong in the supreme being who is God Almighty,the creator of heaven and earth.I do believe in Jesus Christ our saviour as well.I believe in the prophets of God eg Isaiah,Elijah,Elisha etc.when these prophets talke ...

• PROF 9 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER 419 FAKE AZAA PROPHET LIKE TB JOSHUA.

• obaa ama 9 years ago

People don't fear God,those insulting t b Joshua should be careful

• PROF 9 years ago

MILLS FOLLOWED TB JOSHUA, HE DRANK THE STUPID MITACLE SPRING WATER HOPING IT WILL CURE HIS CANCER. IT DID NOT BECAUSE THE WATER IS BOGUS, IT IS GUTTER WATER.

TB JOSHUA IS A CRIMINAL SAKAWA 419 PROPHET. ONLY GULLIBLE FOOLS ...

• Abena 9 years ago

If what he is saying is the truth, why didn't he do something to stop it. Oh, he was expecting Baby Jet to call so they can talk about how much he would charge him before he did something.
    Well, it is late now.

• Sarah boye 9 years ago

Do not judge the man of God. I felt the danger too and prayed for Asamoah Gyan during the World Cup.

• Ben 9 years ago

If Ghana had reached the final and lost to Germany, there would have been lots of Pastors/Prophets/mallams and what have you, interpreting this with some spiritual dimensions. We need to grow up and live our lives. If people ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

THINK SO. SUPERSTITION

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The photo of the prophet clearly shows this is a con man. I just cannot understand why these so-called men of God always come out such stupidity, all in the name of making money.

Why did he warn Asamoah Gyan and not Castro ...

• OKO 9 years ago

SAKAWA FAKE CRIMINAL LIKE TB JOSHUA.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It's amazing they always see the doomsday approaching fast like Speedy Gonzales in everybody's life out there except theirs.

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

Do people believe this crap?

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 9 years ago

Anybody Rawlings heap praises,is a fraud,period.

• paul 9 years ago

ghana is not moving forward until they separate church and god from the state, and beat the living hell out of clowns like this one.

• Kojo Pokuase 9 years ago

These prophets should give this country a break and stop wasting our hearing. God gave man the freedom to live life having endowed him with intelligence to think and act. Why must we interpret every action of us as either for ...

• Kwaku amo 9 years ago

When God revile He deliver.If you have the prophecy and can not deliveri consider fails prophecy .

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

What a cheap publicity? These men of the devil, only have visions and prophecies about only the rich and the famous!! Disgraceful beings!!!!!

• Naa 9 years ago

Is there any avenue or opportunity for informative materials for our children concerning education and better future beside prophecies instigated by our radio stations and media houses in Gh.?

• bleckis 9 years ago

OMG, another fake pastor. This is really embarassing as we already are a laughing stock around the world.

• BRAHA 9 years ago

Ghana News Agency ! PLease do not post articles like this. It is embarassing for the good Ghanaians
    to be associated with this primitive nonsense.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Foolishness of the first degree.

• AGNES 9 years ago

We need prayers

• BRAHA 9 years ago

You need education ! Praying 7/24 is an insult to God. Working hard and honesty is the only way to development, not begging GOD to give you houses, visas, cars, winning football. Ghana has become a laughing stock around the w ...

• joe addo 9 years ago

why dnt u call him befor it happen

• king-ATLANTA 9 years ago

RUBBISH RUBBISH RUBBISH!!!!!!

• kk 9 years ago

When will you guys stop these foolishness?
    You better think about your own life and stop these hopeless and uncalled-for statements.

• Ni-Akompi Ofadi-Nsaro 9 years ago

Fu....ck Off GUV!!. Just because JJ fall for this Guy we must do the same? Ask Kojo T, Late Bawah and we will finish you strait. Believe in yourself, do the right things and it will be Christmas everyday for and your family.

• Manny 9 years ago

SO IF YOU WERE THAT GOOD AND SAW THIS TRAGEDY AHEAD OF TIME MR PROPHET, WHY DID YOU NEED A PHONE CALL BACK FROM GYAN TO INTERVENE? YOU COULD HAVE WENT AHEAD AND PRAY TO PREVENT IT LIKE YOU WOULD HAVE IF HE HAD CALLED YOU BACK ...

• George Frimpong 9 years ago

I think the government of Ghana should follow the government of Burundi and ban churches and other places of worship with less than 500 members. This would at least curb some of the false prophets springing up and taking adva ...

• CINDY 9 years ago

All these so called latter day prophets are liars. They are only interested in taking advantage of situations to propagate their falsehood. LIARS.

• Suleman 9 years ago

Big lies .yourself dont even know what you are doing ...

• JUDGEMENT DEBT 9 years ago

Can our Ghanaian youth and social commentators just shut up a bit and stop being too known. What you guys are seeing now and backing out like dogs that prophets are this.... and that....and wanting us to belief that there are ...

• OKO 9 years ago

What ever has a name exist

YOU ARE WRONG. USE UR BRAINS A LITTLE.
    MANY THINGS HAVE NAMES AND DONT EXIST.
    ARE U EDUCATED AT ALL?

• Akos 9 years ago

Who told prophets still exist? Read your bible. Jesus even warned Christian leaders to refrain from using titles such as these. Anybody that claims to be a prophet is a LIE! And besides, this fraudster turned prophet claimed ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Asshole prophet
    What A Nation?

• Wiafe 9 years ago

A false prophet comes out of the cave after the accident. The context is bizzare--and wickedness. So the false prophet is now blaming A Gyan for the death of Castro? Why?

And what are we supposed to with JJ's endorsemen ...

• shity 9 years ago

these stupid noise-makers!!! if you saw the impending doom why didn't you pray to avert it and only needed asamoah gyan before? if you knew it was castro why didn't you go to him straight and went to gyan.you are just noisy a ...

• wang 9 years ago

piss off

• Lo 9 years ago

Ahhh, for lack of knowledge my people perish.

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Is it my imagination or is it sheer stupidity on the part of Ghanaweb. How come we still give space to these CLOWNS day in and day out? Haven't we have and heard enough of these swindlers. It all goes to show where our priori ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Such nonsense

• KWAA 9 years ago

So why didn`t this socalled Odeefo see what was going to happen to "Castro",but rather saw the the socalled impending doom on Asamoah Gyan.
    Is Asamoah the twin brother of "Castro"?
    What are all these nonsense,this tragedy i ...

• goza gotoro 9 years ago

The former president is not different from you; the pot and the kettle!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Exposure 9 years ago

is this the same 'prophet' who compelled a lady to suck his manhood, some years back?

• Bro Josiah 9 years ago

All these nonsense, fake and despicable. When you hear this so call prophets, they make me want to vomit

• mmakama 9 years ago

An asshole inmdeed..blaming deliberate human mistakes on some supernatural forces.......THE WHOLE PROBLEM FOR THE STARS' FAILURE WAS AKWASI APPIAH AND CO.... incompetence ,bribery corruption,ndc stealing, and crimes

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

AZZA MAN.IF RAWLINGS APPROVES OF HIM, HE IS SURE TO BE AN OPPORTUNISTIC LIAR.

• LEXIS 9 years ago

ANOTHER FAKE AND DOOMSDAY PASTOR

• the truth 9 years ago

so where is the tape of his interview. what sort of journalism is this. is it foolishness or what. for all you the man never outered these words. provide a link or upload the interview. cnn, bbc, aljazeera & others are more p ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

RWLINGS RECOGNIZED PROPHET ACQUAH, MY OH MY. BUT RAWLINGS SHOULD DO THAT FOR HIS TROKOSI AND OTHER gods AND JUJU MEN BECAUSE THOSE ARE THE ONES HE BELIEVES IN, NOT THE TRUE GOD. THAT WAS A FAKE CERTIFICATE.

• Kwadwo DK 9 years ago

I think we still gotting it wrong, and i can tell from people comments, but i dont blame anybody here becouse even Dr, Nkrumah got it wromg.The independence we got in 1957 was only driving the physical presence of our white c ...

• Contrey 9 years ago

Mtsssew! Only in Ghana. Sheer backwardness.

• NII 9 years ago

FUCKING BIBLE AND QURAN ARE NOT TRUE.GO BACK TO YOUR JUJU,THE HOLIEST

• Okofo,Wokig,UK 9 years ago

Another Story teller

• jojo 9 years ago

why call Asamoah Gyan when Castro was sitting next to you Ghana? gyan didn't suffer anything beside the grief of loosing a friend. what is wrong with these fake priests who have no shame and taking Ghanaians for fools, may be ...

• kojo acquah 9 years ago

i wonder why these so called Prophets waits till it happens then they claim they saw it coming, God is watching all of us.

• I'm glad! 9 years ago

Why is that these fake pastors always come to declare in public their so-called vision after it happened? These people don't know God. They are only seeking attention leaning on already happenings claiming they were the one w ...

The man of GOD is not clear here.Did he warn Gyan not to go Ada with Castro on that date?did he plainly say if they go to Ada,they drown?The calamity befell Castro and Janet so why was Gyan warned instead?I am very confused

The man of GOD is not clear here.Did he warn Gyan not to go to Ada with Castro on that date?did he plainly say if they go to Ada,they drown?The calamity befell Castro and Janet so why was Gyan warned instead?I am very confus ...

• Dr.med.Acquah 9 years ago

Our so-called Prophets are all liars!Don`t believe any of them!

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

In Ghana,when the going gets TOUGH,some disappear for 3-6 months,re-surface in a CASSOCK with a big CROSS hanging around the Neck and with a Bible in hand.....you're in BUSINESS as a Prophet/Man of God,spewing NONSENSE!!
    Wha ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS FOOLISH RAWLINGS YOU TALKING ABOUT

• K barffour düsseldorf 9 years ago

Please, Please, Please, Ghanaweb STOP bringing such USELESS people and USELESS news.

• Nana Amma 9 years ago

Odeefuo Acquah Onyame nhyira wo.

• King Jays 8 years ago

plz watch ur words you are not God to Judge.......Odifo Acquah, May your father odeefo Kwame Nkansah intervene for you and let dem know your call is from God