You are here: HomeNews2014 07 11Article 316546

‘We need time for Woyome’

Read Comments Comments (47)

• CHA 9 years ago

The stealing is too much and now Ghana is in crisis

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

Accra Financial Court to give the State some time to go through the record of proceedings on the trial before going ahead with cross-examining the accused.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• KB,London 9 years ago

What drama! A whole state attorney is not ready to cross-examine? What has the Dept been doing all this while?

• FELA O FELA : NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

Looks like the case has already been sold so they are just buying time to announce the acquittal of this crook...

Right now the grounds are not good....had the BlackStars still in the World Cup or still winning and the wh ...

• kk 9 years ago

tweaa ,they r just playing with our intelligence.they r all scared to jail him bcos he will spill out their names.thieves.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Those prosecutor at AGs Department should be forced to resign for the sake of their lives for we cannot continue to pay them for no work done. We need a total shake up at the AGs department. I cannot wait to see the next prez ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

FOR RAWLINGS TO KEEP QUIET OVER OYOME(EWEMAN) AND BAD GVERNANACE OF NDC IS FOR ALL TO SEE THAT HE IS A HYPOCRITE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Stop pampering Woyome the gangster !

It is only in Ghana under NDC stealers, that an Ayigbe julor without any binding contract with the state, can just use his membership of an Ewe ruling party to steal Ghc52 million from ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

YOU DON'T NEED TO BE A JUDGE TO KNOW THAT WOYOME WAS NOT TREATED FAIRLY AFTER HE HAS WON THE CONTRACT.
    WE MUST ALL GROW UP AND FAIR TO JUDGE SO THAT SOME OF THIS THINGS MUST NO REPEAT THEMSELVES IN THE FUTURE.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Woyome has even claimed to have "won" any contract. His claim is that his "bid" was adjudged the best.

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

WHO TOOK ALFRED WOYOME TO COURT?

• Citizen 9 years ago

FIAFITO LIKE HIM. HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL BY NOW.

• kofi boye 9 years ago

WHY IS THIS JUDGE ENTERTAINING THIS NONSENSE.....its waste of the tax payers money......

• Disgraceful NDC 9 years ago

The AZONTO and Agbadza dances continue

• STEVE 9 years ago

The woyome issue in my opinion has taken too long. It seems the Justice department have been compromised on the matter. This case can be handled within 6 weeks, but the authorities are intentionaly delaying. Ghana for you, it ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Go after the real theif Kufour and Mpianim and Npp crooks.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Free your mother and father, not Woyome, you sufferer of cerebral kaput syndrome !

If you were a sane Ghanaian, you would never have condoned the beatly and greedy act of Agbesi Woyome.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

The real thieves are walking free because the late Atta Mess. On this score, Kronfuor Thiefuor should count himself lucky that he is walking free.

• Yaw 9 years ago

There are no time limits for prosecuting criminal offences. Nothing stops the state from arresting and Prosecuting ex-president Kuffour.

Kuffour did not need to smuggle any indemnity clauses into our basic laws.

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

NDC came to steal, kill and destroy all the good things in Ghana.
    1. The woyome case explains why NDC are made up of thieves. They institute Gyeeda, Sada, Suba, Waterville, Isofoton, etc only to steal all the monies in Gha ...

• freeman 9 years ago

dream on, you woyome boot lickers should be thinking of how to raise 51million plus interest to pay the money back, or he gets additional 25 years.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Idiot Who is wasting taxpayers money in parliament. You are so stupid that it is difficult for anyone to believe that you are a parliamentarian. Is anybody surprised at the way our country is going down? I will say don't be, ...

• Roland 9 years ago

READING THE COMMENTS MADE SO FAR, ESPECIALLY THOSE INSULTING WOYOME IN THIS MATTER, I THINK THEY ARE JUST SENSELESS, STUPID AND JEALOUS OF A MAN WHO HAS GENUINELY WENT TO COURT AND CLAIMED WHAT RIGHTFULLY BELONGED TO HIM.
    I ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Woyome the NDC master con man never received any settlement money through any consent judgement. He did receive crime money through default judgement with the then Attorney General Betty Mould Iddrisu and her deputy now the d ...

• GoatEater 9 years ago

Woyome seems to forget the main issue before the court. Obtaining 'the money through a consent judgement' is not relevant. Fraud is the charge, and if he is found guilty, the 'consent judgement' will become null and void.

• Amega 9 years ago

Full stop. I agree.

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

NDC came to steal, kill and destroy all the good things in Ghana.
    1. The woyome case explains why NDC are made up of thieves. They institute Gyeeda, Sada, Suba, Waterville, Isofoton, etc only to steal all the monies in Ghan ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

The reporter should cross check the judgment amount he stated in the story.Just for his attention.

• Senchi 9 years ago

There we go again.

• komfo aku 9 years ago

stupid state attorney

• YOBO 9 years ago

WOYOME'S LOTTERY WINDFALL HAS BEEN SHARED AGES AGO BY GHANA'S LEADERSHIP.

THIS WOYOME TRIAL IS JUST A FAKE LIKE ALL THOSE INVOLVED IN THIS "TRIAL".

THE REALITY IS THIS CASE IS ALREADY IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN, THANKS TO KEN ...

correct yourself not only NDC financier but both NDC and NPP.

• Flowerman 9 years ago

The thief has no contract with govt. jail him for 25 yrs and seize his assets

• Ododo Diodiooo 9 years ago

More time for the charade by the kleptocrats. Goat thieves get 20 years with hard labour and with immediate effect. No court delays whatsoever.

• ghana man 9 years ago

what has Osafo Marfo's so called letter got to do with Woyome's case. Is he saying he is justified by that letter? Funny thief. Is that letter the constitution or the Law governing contracts?

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

Let wayome go free after all Nana Addo has more questions to answer than wayome he sold the oil rigge loots and many more arrest Nana Addo Dankwah

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

TiIIILLLLLLLLL WHEN?

• Rocky 9 years ago

This matter is dragging on. It is ridiculous. We want our money plus interest. I hope they have frozen his assets.

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

Soon this case would come to an end, the building of the NDC Head office at Adabraka is completed. This is what Woyome has done for the NDC. Would they jail or force him to refund the money which has gone into building their ...

• KWAKU ABU APPIAH 9 years ago

SOMETHING IS NOT GOING RIGHT .WHY ,????
    AFTER ALL THESE YEARS, GIVE MORE TIME AGAIN ????.LOOKING FOR A WAY TO FREE HIM.ARE WE GOING TO GIVE THOSE WHO PLANTAIN TIME ???

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Time ???? Had he been in the UK ... US ... Etc he would probably be coming to the end if his sentence ... No wonder our country is in such a mess ... The Fucker is a thief period ... How much Fucking time do u need .,. it' ...

• King 9 years ago

If you do live in the UK you would have known that you don't call someone a thief until he/she is prosecuted by a statutory law court. Woyome still remains a suspect until proven otherwise by the court. Please when you try to ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MR AMIDU TOOK WOYOME TO COURT,WHAT HAPPEN TO THAT? TWEAAAAAAA NKWASESEM KEKA,GHANA WE NEED ALL OUR MONEY TO BUIL THE NATION,STUPID PERIOD

• GRACE 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL AND FOOL, WHEN MARTIN AMIDU SENT HIM TO COURT, WHAT HAPPENED? I WISH LAZY FOOLS LIKE YOUR TYPE WILL GROW UP AND EDUCATE YOURSELFS ON THE REALITIES.