You are here: HomeNews2014 06 24Article 313989

Brazil Wahala: Ghanaian supporters forlorn

Read Comments Comments (70)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Most people don't know how many people got lost over night under ugly tribalist thief kufour regime. Some of us know how kufour was wicked to some particular tribe in Ghana. Npp during thief kufour regime dumped a lots of inn ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Do they think Govt will provide everything for them? Why will I travel without enough money in my pockets?

Typical Ghanaians, they wanted everything free and hardly spend.

• Ametor 9 years ago

Are you stupid or something? Government promised us board and room, fool. Is this what we get for defending ndc as serial callers? Shut your beak at your London ghetto.

• tweaaaakai 9 years ago

fu---ck you you would rot over there as a serial caller.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• NII TETTEHVI 9 years ago

NDC, WO Y3 BUE!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

What is disgraceful is not seen by fools like you as disgraceful. I wish you are in far more worse condition than you find yourself now for admitting doing this dirty job for a political party. You are a selfish nation wrecke ...

• Kw 9 years ago

They insult government but yet they need money from that same govermment who is called a thief.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Did that Twerp not promise to take NDC- footsoldiers there, instead of those ready to cater for themselves?

• liz. LONDON 9 years ago

otwea next time. nkwaseafo

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

Which one is Jackie Appiah?

• AYIGBEMAN 9 years ago

CONGRATULATE NDC FOR A JOB WELL DONE.THIS IS WHAT FOOL SOLDIERS DESERVE FOR VOTING FOR THIS HOPELESS CORRUPT PARTY.GOD HAS REWARDED THESE IDIOTS WELL FOR MISUSE OF GHANA'S MONEY.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Have no sympathy for these ndc fool soldiers. They wanted to sit in a plane and go to Brazil for free. That how free things are.

Those who paid their way are sleeping in posh hotel rooms. The Politicians and celebrities we ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS) you are a disgrace to Ghana's Parliament for propagating TRIBAL POLITICS. You saw the result of the lies you and the MAD MAN, JJ RAWLINGS peddled about who killed Ya Naa Yakubu Andani. I'm sure today, ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Those in picture are all shoeshine boys who are in Brazil to clean toilets.

They are not part of the sponsored supporters.

• cartoon 9 years ago

One of those look like your mother.She rather went to steal shoes in brazil so that she can raise money to send you a ticket to come back to ghana .Stupid -ass nigger.

• cartoon 9 years ago

One of those look like your mother.She rather went to steal shoes in brazil so that she can raise money to send you a ticket to come back to ghana .Stupid -ass nigger.

• cartoon 9 years ago

• ghana 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.............. May God judge kwesi ahwoi and his entire generation Amen. Imagine what these citizens are going through all in the name of support for the selfish s ...

• Tom Smith 9 years ago

It is obvious he has a complex towards certain people

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Could this be true. What is happening here?

Are these guys avoiding hotel bills so they can shop for their girl friends back home?

Ken

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

No, the Ndc government is supposed to take care of accomodation and rooms but instead of getting a University campus rental since students are on summer break, a cheap recreational center without sleeping accommodation was re ...

• pepi 9 years ago

I really dont give a rat ass if there are frozen the death. We are just a country of foolish and stupid blacks

• Owuo 9 years ago

You wish for war and now you have it.kkkkkk.

• makamakam 9 years ago

THEY CARRIED ONLY NDC SUPPORTERS TO BRAZIL,,se Ghana was doomed right from the start of the games....the evil actions of ndc has caused the BLACK STARS TO BE LOSING.

• Osagefo 9 years ago

These pictures were taken at the airport..

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

That is true

• tweaaaakai 9 years ago

you may not even get a plane back to ghana. munya nhuu hwee e

• Alex 9 years ago

Ask the deputy sports miniter, who took you to Brazil for him to help you.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Greedy foot soldiers and serial callers. You've made your beds just lie on them peacefully.

• Bettina 9 years ago

Oh Ghanians you can move to any where like that , you want every things free not matter who is in power you don't want to work hard .
    The Biblia said : if you don't work you can not eat .

• Kwabena Appiah 9 years ago

stupid stupid stupid ndc die in the street of Brazil die

• NDC 9 years ago

THIS NDC SUPPORTERS DESERVES THIS

• Favour 9 years ago

These are NDC foot soldiers. Good for them in the Amazon jungle. They should thank Mahama for such a wonderful experience!

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

We are a country of opportunists. Let them sleep in the cold!

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Ghanaians should take responsibility for their actions!

• Cash 9 years ago

I hope what I have just noticed is not real. If it is real, then I demand the government of Ghana to do something about the the situation. This is a complete disgrace to the government of Ghana. Where is the Embassy of Ghana ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

Saving for a trip can be difficult. Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akyem Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Tema, is helping many families across the globe to ...

• MAHAMA KANIA 9 years ago

The gov must bow its head in shame.

• kwame atta 9 years ago

why dont you wear the Mahama T-shirt whiles sleeping but chose to wear in the stadium

• Nemesis 9 years ago

NDC will show their evil colours wherever they go, that's their nature. It therefore comes as no surprise seeing these pictures. Where are those govt goons, the street fighter, Elvis Ankrah and co? Obviously cooling off in so ...

• Vicky 9 years ago

They don't deserve our pity. Kwasiafo! They should die and die again. They played dirty politics, and transported NDC foot soldiers to Brazil. If they're the ones we see in these pictures, let them die. The next one will be B ...

• KWASIAFO NDC 9 years ago

NDC is a party borne from hate, nepotic instincts, greed, avarice, acts of terrorism, human rights abuse, shedding of innocent blood,
    through executions, and yet it masked itself, appearing as one that came in the interest o ...

• FOREIGN MP 9 years ago

Call in State Fishing Corp Fishing Trawlers to assist in conveying this idiots home with their team.Clearly, they must die of hunger and thurst.

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

You ain't seen noting yet. NDC is a disaster. They are bad luck and Mahama is Satanic, that is why Ghana is losing al it's matches. Akromfoour party. All its followers will suffer to time indefinite.

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Brazil to get these shots? Are these not photos of supporters taken at KIA? Save the flags and attire, these photos look more like stranded Ghanaian passengers you usually come across at various airports around the globe. I b ...

• Cocoa Krachie 9 years ago

NDC supporters. NPP supporter would never say they want to go back to Ghana. These are Ntafour.

• Araba 9 years ago

Who sent you there?

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

DONT SAY GHANIAN SUPPORTERS BUT NDC SUPPORTERS AND SERVES THEM WELL:

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Even Ghanaians in North America who have dollars and Credit Cards have not rushed to go to Brazil because they know such a trip can be very expensive.

If these shoeshine boys are saying the government promised them free bo ...

• KANE 9 years ago

THAT'S GHANA'S USELESS CORRUPT LEADERSHIP AT PLAY HERE!

GHANA OFFICIALS IN BRAZIL = 70, PLAYERS = 23, YET THE OVERSTAFFING HAVE NOT JUSTIFIED THEIR PRESENCE IN BRAZIL.

WHERE ARE THE SO-CALLED CELEBRITIES LIKE JOHN DUME ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Why were they not prepared for Brazil? If you don't have money dont go end off!!! Very stupid behaviour!

• SWEET PUSSY 9 years ago

NDC supporters deserve this.NDC cannot do nothing better in Ghana

• AGNES 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians very lazy, they want money for nothing. The could have watched television in their homes.
    Did the Ghana Government paid their fare to go to Brazil? ?
    WHY ?? Why ??.Send them to go and sleep outside Shame t ...

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

HOW DID YOU GET THERE ????

• Futurama 9 years ago

Fools. They deserve what they are going through. No proper planning. Only stupid politics. This is NDC for you. They have no idea on planning. Everything they do is left to the mercy of God. Fools.

• Payola 9 years ago

OTWEA You are idiots if you complain! You get free ride to brazil did you not plan for your own upkeep? MPONKYE M333

• foster 9 years ago

whats dis .. wat a poor facilities,they only care about their selfs and family only

• sly 9 years ago

Nobody beg them to go there n this not the fault of the government abi they were told to stay n watch the match at the comfort of their home n they choose to go.

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

It is rather pathetic that everything in Ghana is politics. Why would one expect to be 'rewarded' with travel to World Cup because one supports a particular party. It started with the NPP ( I stand to be corrected) and has be ...

• Kwame T 9 years ago

Which of the pictures peacefmonline hasn't seen in Ghana before? Give us a break, skin pain!!!!1

• mayer 9 years ago

yamin shd bow down his head in shame.
    What a mess and disgrace to the international....

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

WERE THEY NOT TOLD THAT BRAZIL WOULD BE A HARD PLACE TO VIST : BUT THE FULLS LED BY A DONKEY ELVIS AFRIYIE AND THE NDC THOUGHT THIS WAS AN EASY CHANCE TO PACIFY THE NDC FOOT SOLDIERS : WHY ARE PEOPLE FULLED BY THESE NDC CRIMI ...

• FRANCE 9 years ago

These street boys should give us a break. You're there because you all bear NDC cards.Your party is cutting the sod to a 20m$ edifice, in these hard times. If your plight is worse in Brasil just shut up and profit on the leas ...

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

It serves you RIGHT.Keep enjoying the best of your luck being ndc selected squard.We pray you go home with your Black dramani Stars after their next match.Learn to reject such conditional offer next time.Enjoy your day,aftera ...

• liz. LONDON 9 years ago

Otwea are u guys going tO Canada to watch the under 20 fifa that would be worse b'cos is very cold over there.

• AMA 9 years ago

Who should hel. Did you tell us when you were leaving happily with tax payers money?

• Miomi 9 years ago

SLEEPING BAGS could have end all these problems. All of you must learn from this, how can you travel without getting information about where you are going? Next please get yourselves sleeping bags.It is very nice and comforta ...

• Maa-G 9 years ago

Please, the situation needs SOLUTIONS for us (GHANAIANS) to improve not INSULTS.Miomi thanks alot, with your sleeping bags thoughts youve called our attention to something we dont know.

• isaac 9 years ago

oh ama Ghana God help