You are here: HomeNews2014 06 02Article 311279

Bature: If elections were held today…NDC will lose

Read Comments Comments (65)

• I KNOW... 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS DA BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

The NPP might win by default because of the present hardship. But two years is quite a long while and the NDC if it wants to be in power must squeeze the balls of Mahama to sit up. He might be rich now but if he make the mist ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

NDC cannot develop an economy. This is a historical fact! The nation has suffered immense economic retrogression under the wasteful NDC government over. In 8 years, Kuffour and the NPP,among many social and economic developme ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

narrow minded northern and ewe tribalism have caused them to select appointees not based on competence and merit rather on who is my closer friend or who will not betray me . this group of liars and worthless criminals are ju ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

for Ghanaians because the next time the National Looting Brigade and Professional Thieves gets into the Flagstaff House that would be the end of us all. Come to think of it: Akufo Addo (Nana cocaine) will import all the cocai ...

• IVY 9 years ago

HE IS THE BEST MAN FOR GHANA AT THE MEMENT

• Ghanalite 9 years ago

Rawlings is smart by appointing his rigging machine, headed by Afari Gyan.

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

They have already lost the 2016 elections

• Kofi, 9 years ago

How I wish I could lay hands on you,your foul-mouthed tribalist, I will kill you.Bushman.. bush men! uncivilized bush men!!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

wishing , hallucinations and perverted fantasies is all you idiots know , come if you are a man

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Nkwaseafo mmienu weinom cannot even save NDC to win 2016 elections. I mean Kwadwo Afari Gyan and opepeni Judge Atuguba can no longer save this evil party any more.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures to choose from.....or Facebook/samojewellery for more pictures. .
    +

• IVY 9 years ago

AYRIGA IS TOPPING AT MOMENT

• moyo 9 years ago

Bature is an another idiot who only comes out to spit venom against the NDC without any facts. I am pretty sure that those who read his papers might be suffering from brain damage. SILLY MAN.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Unfortunately, I think Moro is the one suffering brain damage. You may not like Bature but for this one he is right. If you an NDC man and you still don't see what is happening then you must get your head re-examined.

• DAVI 9 years ago

This Same Bature will turn around in six weeks time and tell Ghanaians,NDC is the best Gov't.ever.BATURI AND NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, no shaking whatsoever. These are mere mid-term blues. Obama's rating at this stage was far worse and he won the reelection hands-down.

So Bature, not all that glitters is gold, they say!

Let's not be c ...

• TEE 9 years ago

OBAMA WON SO MUST MAHAMA ALSO WON, NO NO NO, DON''T COMPARE MAHAMA TO OBAMA. MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT USELESS AIMLESS VISIONLESS THIEF BRIFE ATUGUBA AND AFARI DJAN PERIOD

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

The majority civilized people in this our country could see you as a person with brain impaired person who is required to to referred to brain impaired resources center.

• Paa Kwesisika 9 years ago

That will be a dream come true for Ghanaman. This administration is a piece of doodoo.

• sam 9 years ago

ndc is a cursed... useless dirty people with illiterates supporters. glad the fools have now released that ndc is not a good party but a gang of robbers..loot and share.. suck ur mother mahama

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

They came by the barrel of the gun and
    they have sworn by their blood to leave only by the barrel of the gun. Nobody can kick NDC out by the ballot.

Ken

• Kay 9 years ago

Even a day old baby can easily predict this so Bature don't worry your brain on this.I will be surprised if John Mahama take part in the 2016 election.

• MAHAMA - I'M TRYING 9 years ago

GHANAINS WILL VOTE FOR MR MAHAMA AGAIN 2016 . GHANAIANS DO LOVE HARDSHIP .

• KOFFI 9 years ago

African leaders, "ente gyae". Who tells you Mahama will not contest in 2016? He will not do so only if his party decides to drop him.How sweet it is to be called "Your Excellency" even if the person has nothing excellent to o ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Bature, not all that glitters is gold, they say!

Let's not be carried away by the current hysteria. On sober reflection just before elections, people are going to remember the looting under Kufuor and ask themselves:How th ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

thankfully Ghanaians with their short memories ala Mahama will remember all the evils of the NPP and forget all the evils of the NDC including a dying economy. some brains indeed.

• NANA ADDO ADUROWURA 9 years ago

WE ARE NOW FED UP WITH THE NOISE OF POLITICIANS. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES WHETHER FROM NDC OR NPP. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE COUNTRY AT HEART BUT THEIR OWN STOMACHS. GOD OF THUNDER WILL STRIKE THEM ONE BY ONE

• YAW BAAFI 9 years ago

THIS STOMACH JOURNALIST SHOULD SHUT UP. WHO DOESN'T KNOW THE ECONOMY IS IN BAD SHAPE AND EFFORTS ARE BEING MADE TO REDUCE HARDSHIP? THERE IS NO MAGIC TO THIS AS SOLUTION. EVEN THE DEVELOPED NATIONS ARE NOT LAUGHING = THEY ARE ...

• FUNNY 9 years ago

Parliament Is Fully Aware That The Ndc Govt Overspent The 2012 Budget By 8.7 Billion Ghc Without Parliamentary Approval Btwn Sept And Dec Of 2012 Which Was The Election Period.....That Is A Whooping Over 4 Bn Dollars At That ...

• Papapaa 9 years ago

i totally agree with you.there is nothing pushing anything in this country.yes its two years away but if i am dead by the because of financial difficulties,how will i live to support the ndc to win the elections?.ndc will lo ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME ALHAJI BATURE HAS SPOKEN THE TRUTH, HE IS BEING OBJECTIVE FOR THE FIRST TIME.
    BATURE IS ADVISED TO STOP PUBLISHING FALSEHOOD WITH THE INTENT TO FAVOR THE RULING PARTY SO AS TO SAVE HIS DIGNITY. HE CAN ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Most of the hitherto vibrant diaspora Branches of the ruling party that could boast of hundreds of members just 3 years ago now only exist on paper. Majority of them have less than a dozen members. Some don't longer hold th ...

• Prosper Atsu 9 years ago

I THINK THE TOYOTA RAV4 THAT WAS GIVEN TO YOU IS NOW OLD THAT IS WHY YOU ARE HITTING BACK SO THAT THEY WOULD TURN BACK TO YOU.BATURE WE ARE AWARE YOU ARE PART OF THE LOOTING BRIGADE.

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Fools

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• olu 9 years ago

2016 is already a done deal for NDC. If NPP fails to strategies for 2020 by putting in a strategic candidate, they will regret it in 2020.

• BALO 9 years ago

This man must understand that this country elections are held after 4yrs.So if Alhaji cant wait he should relocate to Nigeria to join the Bokom Harram squad DAYDREAMER

• Ababa 9 years ago

I am fed up with NDC.Look at the Ashiama road, no attempt is made to fix even after the demonstrations. H.E John Dramani Mahama, please open your eyes if not 2016.....

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

For once this guy has spoken the truth. If the election is held even tomorrow, next week, next month, next year or 2016 NDC will loose.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

"OYIWA" MEANS THERE YOU ARE. NOW BATUREIS SEEING RED. BUT YOUAIN'T SEENNOTHINGYET,ALHAJI BATURE. AND ONNOT DECIEVE YOURSELF THAT MAHAMA HAS ANYTHING NEW TO OFFER. HE ISOUT OF IDEAS,ANDALSOLACKS THE QUALIFIED PERSONNEL TO MANA ...

• TEE 9 years ago

EVEN TOMORROW PERIOD

• Georgee 9 years ago

The people of Ghana have never voted for NDC as their government. They know how they are in government and so it is no news.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD STEP DOWN PERIOD.

• Kwame 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD STEP DOWN FOR WHO ?You must be daydreaming . MAHAMA AND THE NDC SHALL SURELY WIN THE 2016 ELECTION. ONE NPP PERSON MAKES NOISE AND YOU THINK ITS ABOUT ONE THOUSAND PEOPLE MAKING NOISE. THE SILENT MAJORITY KNOW W ...

• JAMES Y. 9 years ago

It's obvious NDC will regain power in 2016. Sequentially, each of the two ruling parties (NDC&NPP) are given mandate by Ghanaian electorate to lead the country for two terms, never mind who the leader might be.
    After 1992- t ...

• Esi 9 years ago

NDC IS DEFINATELY RETAINING POWER IN 2016. ALL YOUR PREDICTIONS AND THAT OF BATURE ARE MERE WISHFUL THINKING. IF ELECTIONS WERE HELD TODAY OR TOMORROW NDC SHALL WIN. All countries all over the world are experiencing problems ...

• MAHAMA - I'M TRYING 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME NPP IS NOT DOING NOTHING TO HELP NDC . BOTH PARTY SUPPOSE TO WORK TOGETHER FOR GHANA .

• ADEPA 9 years ago

EVEN IF THE ELECTION IS HELD NOW OR IN 2YEARS TIME OR 10YEARS TIME, THE NDC WILL STILL LOSE.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is where the NDC must be busy and serious about than poking their noses into the internal matters of the NPP.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME IN HISTORY THAT BATURE HAS TALKED SENSE;HE HAS BEEN FLATTERING MAHAMA DAY IN AND OUT TO GET HIS DAILY BREAD;

• DEE, NY 9 years ago

I LOVE NDC BUT JDM AS A PERSON HAS A PROBLEM. I DONT KNOW WEATHER HE IS THE PROBLEM OR HIS ADVISERS.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

It's late now.John Mahama is the problem.More INCOMPETENT than the word itself.Foresightedness would have saved Ghana from her present predicament.
    If he can go all out for a sustainable export drive to bring in significant ...

• Mister Sir 9 years ago

Time will tell

• KRONFFUOR MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC makes a wrong move to STEAL the conscience of Ghanaians for the second time.

• vv 9 years ago

Mr.Bature the NDC will not even win power in the next two years,the incompetency is too much.this government need an immediate exit...

• Capt Hook 9 years ago

This must be your wishful thinking. NPP WILL NOT WIN ELECTIONS TODAY OR TOMORROW. NPP FOLKS ARE JUST MAKING NOISE. WE EXPERIENCED YOU FROM 2001 TO 2008. GIVE NDC A BREAK. When the chips are down now or in 2016 you will be fou ...

• POVI 9 years ago

WHAT A WASTE OF TIME

• Whatever 9 years ago

The leader of the NPP right now is Paul Afoko so is Bature saying Paul Afoko will beat John Mahama elections or what? The NDC hasn't even elected its national executives or its next flag-bearer yet he's busily discussing ele ...

• dunaa 9 years ago

Don't be so sure. The NDC will simply steal the election, as they did the last time!

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

The Ahantis have taught these 'ntafoo' how to cook palm soup. They are eating palm soup meals day in and out for breakfast, lunch and supper, and wiping their dirty hands in Ashanti kente cloth. What a shame!!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

The NPP people haven't even elected their flag-bearer, their leader on paper is Paul Afoko and you're talking about NDC losing elections? The NDC too hasn't even elected its national executives or its flag-bearer yet you're d ...

• Asem beba dabi, Hannover Germany 9 years ago

If nobody accept the truth the truth would one day accept itself

• imoro 9 years ago

Alhaji i did not agree with you because the party members you talking about are the people who is looking for free money. it is time they wake up and do something for themselves rather than thinking of what the government can ...