You are here: HomeNews2014 03 09Article 302830

Eva Lokko reaping where she didn’t sow – Atubiga

Read Comments Comments (83)

• sam 10 years ago

I rather say Good on President Mahama not to appoint only bootlicking people to manage Ghana.

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

I don't share with Atubiga's logic, but essentially Eva Loko is poor material and will offer nothing to the Board. We followed her performance during the campaigns.

So long as appointments to the Boards of public entities ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

These are the idiots running the country down. The same idiotic logic led to the sacking of Dr. Kwabena Frimpong from Korle Bu.

That being the case, let's follow the son of a cow logic to the end, let only NDC members pay ...

• AAA 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Something is wrong with fool called Atubiga or whatever. So now are you saying that the National Information Technology belongs to the NDC? Waa Look, and you call this a nation? I think the best way to govern Ghana is to ban ...

• KANAWHU 10 years ago

Monkey eater, Bat eater, mice eaters Akans are not better than anybody in Ghana, they should stop selling dog chains and go to school nonsense!.soon we will repatriat them back from Accra to the bush Ashanti Region

• TRUTH 10 years ago

ATUBIGA WHO COULD NOT SURVIVE IN USA WHILES ORTHERS MAKE IT BY HARDWORK.NOW HIDING HIS LAZINESS IN NDC FOR SURVIVAL.GHANAIS NOT FOR NDC & AS SUCH EVERYONE IS ENTITLED FOR ANY POSITION HE OR SHE CAN PLAY FOR GHANA WHEN THE PRE ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

WITH ALL YOUR EDUCATION MOST OF YOU ARE STILL DOING THE BACK-YARD WORK.STOP THAT YOUR NOISY BARKING,DOES ACCRA BELONGS TO YOU?KWASIA DO YOU KNOW HOW ACCRA CAME TO EXIST?.WITHOUT AKANS WHAT IS ACCRA,KEEP YOUR DIRTY BEAK SHUT.E ...

• STOMACH POLITICIS NDC 10 years ago

See the difference

• The citizen 10 years ago

I am sorry to say this but the truth must be told. Ntafuo continue to exhibit foolishness no wonder having one of them as President has destroyed our economy.

Ntafuo are not ready to lead or make decisions for others beca ...

• nuhu yahaya 10 years ago

Ok ndc ebe so you dey,,. Hmm man no dey get job do .atubiga dey tell president and poeple dey there. My boys and me in tapotidongo in bolga dey like atubiga . We support amm ohhh . We no go vote if u no commourt this ppp wo ...

• franklins 10 years ago

what is good about this woman?

• Afriyie 10 years ago

Because she is not an NDC member she does not deserve to be appointed, right? No wonder, that's why your own brother Atuguba....you.

• KANAWU (U.S) 10 years ago

THOUGH THAT IS HIS OPINION, I CAN ALSO SAY CATEGORICALLY THAT, WHAT HE IS SAYING IS RUBBISH. THAT IS WHY NDC IS FAILING AND PUSHING GHANA OVER THE CLIFF. A GOOD MANAGER WILL LOOK AT COMPETENCY (IF SHE IS) AND NOT PARTISAN. TH ...

• Atanga Nyeeya 10 years ago

what Atubiga is saying is true, because we have people who spend their packet money in order to let this party come to power roaming jobless and the one who kick against this party is enjoying. She reaping what she is not sow ...

• Rob 10 years ago

Ghana is in trouble if the only qualification for a job is NDC membership. How can Africans be so STUPID.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

When the whites see us as primitive unsophisticated bunch of simpletons, we get angry.President Obama has Republican as his Defence Secretary [Minister].Massachusetts , a democrats, state had a Republican Mitt Romney as it' ...

• AMB 10 years ago

This is not a smart statement Atubiga. The name of the game is inclusivity. Allow the President to manage the country inclusively. Note that not all can be seen in the trenches campaigning.

• Joe Mends 10 years ago

Is she not a Ghanaian ? Has she not got the necessary credentials? Please...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The President should given the opportunity to someone from that evil party (founded by the most corrupt person in ghana) who can contribute positively to the progress of NITA. But certainly not Eva Loko - such a dunce!

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

This are those Nponchi in the party destroying Mahama's Government . Aboaba if she is capable of doing it why are you critisizing her? Aboa prako ba Atubuga.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This winner takes all mentality is killing Ghana. This woman used to run GBC and is best suited to be on this board.
    If Atubiga wants to taste opposition again, let him continue his foolishness. Just look at how NPP is swea ...

• Koboygh 10 years ago

Myopic and silly mind indeed. For all you know, she is not taking the job as "gift" from the president, but rather a calling to serve Ghana. People who think of amassing wealth at the expense of the people of Ghana, will th ...

• A retired Police officer 10 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering and will continue to suffer if we should go Atubiga way. It will be impossible for all Ghanaians to support NPP or NDC according to Atubiga theory. He just invited insults for himself and should rememb ...

• Lo Their 10 years ago

What nonsense Atubiga!!

• Egya 10 years ago

No wonder Mahama is failing. With people like Atubiga, how can Mahama pull the country together and move the nation forward?

• NDUOM 10 years ago

SHE WILL ONLY GO THERE TO SABOTAGE THE GOVERNMENT PROGEMMS THAT IS GHANA FOR YOU SO I FULLY SUPPORT STEPHEN ATUBIGA

• hawawu mustafa 10 years ago

We love , tell them how can they betray as that way. 2016 she wil campain for ndc.

• MAAME 10 years ago

Your evil mentality is what have let your government fail, Atubiga has displayed to the people of ghana that ndc is not Ghanaian, so if you are not one of them then go hungry, I now understand why ndc hate some regions and tr ...

• emakoma 10 years ago

And this undisciplined fool will be allowed to continue in his job to embarrass the President? He thinks the President and those who advised him to appoint the lady do not know she comes from a different party? Does exercisi ...

• KOO 10 years ago

It looks like Atubiga is placing NDC before Ghana.If the lady is not qualified then he is right but to stress that she is not a member of the ruling party and therefore should not have been appointed is just not sensible.With ...

• jerry-shanghai 10 years ago

What is wrong with Mahama appointing leaders from opposition to help build mother ghana,didnt we see Obama appointing Hillary Clinton a major threat to obama's presidecy as the secretary of state?time to stop this archaic anc ...

• kawme yebowa 10 years ago

How we work for the party to win and they just forget as . This sad for as. No one is against her , but her position in ppp and insults to the president.

• Brother 10 years ago

No wonder we are not moving backward as a nation. She could handle GBC and other places in Ghana but cannot be appointed because she is not NDC. Mr. Atubiga if you actually said this am appalled. Not a reason of competence b ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

so Ghana is now a big fat meat for a conspiracy of greedy politicians to tear up and share the miserable meat of a dying country....... if atubiga wants the meat to reach us all then he should campaign and condemn strongly th ...

• jerry-shanghai 10 years ago

After all the embarrassment this guy went through he still has the guts to talk anyhow,time to stop this 10th century politics and see that Ghana is developmentally deficient,stop this sycophancy and nepotism and lets rekindl ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Free education has not helped you any. No wonder most people do not want to live in the North.

• NASSIR HASSAN YAAYIMA - Jasikan 10 years ago

U see u NDC ur problems,
    Even if NDC man is not fit for the job, it should be given to him?
    U stupid idiot.
    Nincompoop

• tanko ziblim 10 years ago

Can you believe this. Why are we allowing her . She has to go back to her ppp. We the youth in tamale are with atubiga

• KOJOVI ASEMPANEYE 10 years ago

ATUNGUBA OR ATIMBILA ANAA WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF,WE WANT THE BEST FOR MOTHER GHANA AND NOT TO FEED YOU

• Roland 10 years ago

Please, lets allow all hands to be on deck to help rebuild Ghana no matter the side of the divide. This is how great nations are built. Don't be surprised to see Eva voting for NDC the next time round. Ghana first party secon ...

• EdoMasetsor 10 years ago

She is a Ghanaian. PERIOD!

• AGYA YAW BROOKLYN NY 10 years ago

This Atubiga should be send back prison again he talks too much whatever he says is senseless he thinks the party was going to reward him for fooling himself during the election trial Atubiga u can go to hell Appointment are ...

• koacho 10 years ago

NDC is a party for all Ghanaians. LOKO'S appointment is in the right direction. politic is numbers, now Eva Loko supporters and herself are already in NDC good job Mahama ,Atubiga my brother, yours is coming cheeeeeeeeeeeeers ...

• CHAM-CHAM 10 years ago

DOES THE COUNTRY BELONG TO ONLY NDC PEOPLE TWEAA KAI!!!

• David 10 years ago

The women has no values or principle. The President has been consistent in my views. I agree with Eva and her ilk that the President does not know what he about. That is perhaps the only reason why the she was appointed. ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

THE SON OF A GOAT CALLED ATUBIGA LET ME TELL YOU THAT GHANA FIRST BEFORE YOUR ANIMAL NDC PARTY WERE YOU NOT SLEEPING WITH GUINEAFOWLS ?

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Atubiga, You are an idiotic block-head! How does your fuming conform with your Party's so-called "All Inclusive" government?

• INUSA NUA 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE ARE SUFFERING

• INUSA NUA 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE ARE SUFFERING IF YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE SUCH IN GOVERNANCE

• KANE 10 years ago

DO THESE ICT BOARD MEMBERS HAVE THE TIME AND BRAIN FOR ICT RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT?

I WONDER WHETHER ANY ONE OF THEM EVEN READS RESEARCH JOURNALS AND MANUALS AAS WELL AS NEWSPAPERS LIKE TIME MAGAZINE, ETC.

GHANA!! WE'R ...

• YAA NEW YORK 10 years ago

STEPHEN YOU CAN CRY WOLVE I WANTED TO PUT YOU ON THE SPOT BUT YOU WERE SMART ENOUGH TO ACCEPT YOUR DEFICIENCY...SHE'S VERY INTELLIGENT,SHE HAS WHAT IT TAKES,I KNOW HER CREDENTIALS,SHE CAN MANAGE...'SO WHAT DO YOU WANT AGAIN Y ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The Board of NITA is chaired by Dr. Nii Narku Quaynor. Besides Eva Lokko, the other board members include the Agency’s Director-General William Tevie; a representative of the Ministry of Communications, Doris Efua Gafachi a ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 10 years ago

If Eva Lokko is not fit to be a Board member what about Desooso,a Deputy to NADMO?. GOD SAFE GHANA.This kind of politics will not help ,the president should appoint people who can perform.If you are hungry it does not mean yo ...

• MOSIHENE 10 years ago

Ghana is not for you and your N D C members alone so let the country move forward.DON NOT FORGET YOUR COURT EMBARASSMENT

• Pee 10 years ago

That's rubbish talk from that idiot atiubiga. It is high time Ghana do away with winner take all in politics. Give the best brains the chance to change the economy regardless of their political sides . Other countries put the ...

• Jones 10 years ago

Is he the one that was jailed? Something happened to him in jail. What is wrong with appointing opposition members unto boards when they have expertise? Atubiga know that Ghana our beloved country is for all of us- government ...

• franklins 10 years ago

such is the president you have. self seeking president. always acting that everybody should like him. very stupid. look at what is happening to this country under your watch!! l pray that your government would be the worst. n ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• General Bugov 10 years ago

This Atubiga guy has exposed the dubious intent of NDC appointees when called to service. In his view government appointment is an opportunity to profit at the expense of the nation. If the person is a Ghanaian, and competent ...

• haruna seidu 10 years ago

A ddecorated monkey is still a monkey. Evo loko is not representing any interest of ndc. She will sabotage as and turn around to blam as .

• adanko 10 years ago

YOU NDC LOUD MOUTHS KNOW NOTHING. LET THOSE WHO KNOW COME IN TO HELP GHANA MOVE IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION!

• Abdul 10 years ago

She is a Ghanaian though, if she qualifies as you have mentioned why can't the president appoint her to work for the nation. My fear is whether she will be honest in her work and not have wicked intentions.

• Barimaba 10 years ago

That's why someone almost broke his nose in USA

• Kwabena 10 years ago

We should should learn to invite competent people(Ghanaians)to serve as executives on various Boards no matter their political leanings. That is what is done in the so called developed countries that we talk so much abou ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

So if you are not NDC and you can deliver the shouldn't give you a job and the better Ghana agenda is it for NDC alone you didn't try at all we are all Ghanaians and all of us have to share the cake

• Adom 10 years ago

Mr Atubiga Ghana needs good and qualified people to lead us so no matter which Party or tribe the person comes from merit counts.Left to you alone Atubiga only your Tribe or region should lead the Nation.Let me tell you Ghan ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

I disagree with Atubiga on this on. A nation must utilise the expertise of its citizenry.

• reem 10 years ago

I am surprised that still in this age and time someone things like this. Ghana has a long way to go If we have more people like that. Is it job for the boys or national assignment for the the competent to move the country fo ...

• okofo 10 years ago

This Atubiga guy has exposed a deviant impression many Ghanaians see political appointments:"reward" and a "chance" to "reap" money. To Atiguba, what he sees as a "looting" opportunity should have landed in the hands of an ND ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

I couldn't agree more with your comment. With such twisted mindset of elements like this Atubiga, how can Ghanaians of all political stripes make their individual contribution towards the development of this country? How sad ...

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR THE ATUBIGAS/ATUGUBAS/ AMALIBAS/AYARIGAS AND ALL THE TWEEAAA NORTHERS.

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

With so called leaders like this, no wonder the country hasn't developed 57 years after independence. Only interested in their political rewards rather than putting the country first.

• Amadu Abass 10 years ago

This is the true state of politics in Ghana. No wonder we are prepared to kill to get power.

• SAKARA 10 years ago

SHE IS LOOKING FOR MONEY, THAT'S HYPOCRISY AND CORROPTION SHE SHOULD RESIGN B'COS SHE'S NOT CONPETENT.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

I would advise bro Atubiga to leave Eva alone and go to read the NITA Acts 771, 2008 and Electronic Transactions Act 772 to ensure that the board does the right thing this time for the betterment of Ghana.NPP passed these law ...

• Kwame APPIAH, Capt. Rtd. 10 years ago

Can the President stand up and stop this Atubiga nonsense? Eva knows much better than you. She is a Ghanaian and we need her. Where did you sow? Johnnie, would you pls silence this Atubiga hypocrite by showing him the exit? T ...

• Ama Acheampong 10 years ago

GHANA IS FOR ALL OF AS.HE HAS THE RIGHT TO STAND AND VOICE HIS OPINION.

• CAPII 10 years ago

REMEMBER GHANA IS NOT NDC;SHE IS COMPETENT UNLIKE NDC FOOT SOLDIERS WHO ARE VISIONLESS,LEADERLESS,INCOMPETENT AND WITHOUT CLEAR CUT DIRECTION.WHAT THEY DO BEST IS THIEVERY(CREATE,LOOT & SHARE.)

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

This Atiguba man must look for a psychiatrist for a cure to find his head. Ghana is not for members of NDC and government appointment is not reserved positions only for members of NDC but all capable Ghanaians.

With such n ...

• mahamudu ziebli 10 years ago

The party has come a long way For intruders to be part of it. We in kumasi abuabo zongo thinks atubiga doing the right thing for the party.atubiga baaa yaaa waaah.

This idiot needs to know that Eva Lokko was appointed based on her expertise and not on party affiliation. When will some of these fools learn that Ghana is not the property of NDC? There are many vacant positions in the coun ...