You are here: HomeNews2014 03 07Article 302670

No problem with Mahama getting wet – Col. Atintande

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Queen 10 years ago

No, it's rather showers of doom.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

GOD WILL HAVE MERCY ON THE POOR AND VULNERABLE OF GHANA BUT PUNISH THOSE CHEATING THE SYSTEM

• Rain Rain 10 years ago

Did anyone watch the opening of Bill Clinton Library ceremony? It poured in buckets. Rain shows up suddenly sometimes. I remember the poise and grace of all the past presidents carrying their own umbrellas. Get over this

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Ghanaians are very funny people. The president is not made of salt or Sugar. He is not going to dissolve because of rain. By the way, rain is water and we all bath with water. So what is deal if the president gets wet? We occ ...

• SECURITY JOBS 10 years ago

AN INTERNATIONAL SECURITY COMPANY IS LOOKING FOR 50 SECURITYMEN WOMEN. FREE ACCOMODATION,
    GOOD SALARY.
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936.

• hermit 10 years ago

Your disgracefully lined up hundreds of kids in the rain in the name of this stupid march past and your only convern is the protection of this useless president. This march past has outlived it's usefulness and should be abol ...

mr pepeni kwasea president, continue blaming the innocent and those who can not defend themselves as thats all your bullying buga buga mindset knows . stop the foolishness and fire all those involved in the organization of th ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

But it was the president who opened the door for this discussion. Mahama gave the impression yesterday that they were not prepared for the rain because of some late info from the "Meteo" folks. The problem is not so much the ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

But at least the folks you talked about had their umbrellas because they were prepared for the rain and there was no running off the grounds etc. and moving to another location (the arch) in the middle of the ceremony -- that ...

• K A 10 years ago

I wonder if the the prediction have come earlier the independence day celebration would have been postponed

• kobina 10 years ago

What's all the fuss about?

• The mask 10 years ago

After winning an election a newly elected Parliamentarian must leave his constituency and come to Accra the National capital to represent his constituency while at the same time providing feedback to his constituents. In orde ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

independence day downpour symbolizes a failure and end of crooked and useless ndc regime,ghana is drowned in a deep sea and she needs a quick recovery from intellectuals not ndc brain dead politicians.

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

The showers means Ghana got bathtized. No more corruption, tribalism, hate, partisan and selfishness. A one country with one goal to achieve economic independence. Expanding infrastructure manufacturing,education to improve s ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

mahama is cursed.

• KANAWHU 10 years ago

The president is blessed, he used just few weeks to campaign to the president of GHANA.The rains is all blessings

• lord 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa call 0542862953 now

• BABISCO 10 years ago

Let thank the Good Lord for the good shower of blessing we had during our Indep day. and wish we will get such rains during the year so that our farmers will get good harvest.

• BAABA 10 years ago

WHEN YOU STEAL POWER GOD BEATS YOU WITH RAIN AS FIRST WARNING

what do we do when we catch thieves we beat them with whatever we have even if its water or rain as it ay be,

• K k D. 10 years ago

I pity you so much. You and your N. p p still alleging thievery during the 2012 elections. Okay, keep it up. Fact is you were defeated big time. 2016 bring grandpa Nana Addo again. You be in comma for the rest of your life. Y ...

• Lawrence Osei Amponsah 10 years ago

Coglatulations to the President and People of GHANA on the Occasion of the States 57th Idependence Anniversary.The President's Vision of "Adaptability Towards Climate Change" is a laudable IDEA.

• alfred 10 years ago

why some peoples are soo stupid when it rains is it curse???long live ghana long live John mahama

• alfred 10 years ago

when Ghana destroyed it wont against mahama alone so let come together as one if u are wise politicial just aproach and let work together

• kose 10 years ago

REALLY!

• Brother 10 years ago

We are quick with our criticism of The Government and insults to Pres. Mahama or Nana Addo. No critical listen to Dr. Paa kwesi and Samia. we enjoy our tribal inferiority and superiority complex without even a thought as to ...

• kwabena Danso,New-Gbawe,Accra 10 years ago

what do you say about Nana Addo falling from a platform?

• Dynamite 10 years ago

'He was, however whisked unto the ARCH, where he delivered his address.' When President renovated the Arch and suggested that all incoming presidents, should use the arch to view and address all parade and any other occasion ...

• Akua Korkoe 10 years ago

so it's normal that the kids are left in the downpour without protection...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Did the dwarf woman hear what the president say? What a joke of a government appointee!

• Kofican 10 years ago

Robin Hood,

The dwarf woman did not blame her "usual suspects" this time around. She has set her eyes on the meteological services for not predicting the rain on March 6th.

My question for her especially and the gover ...

• ANOTHER AFRICAN PATRIOT 10 years ago

I watched in utter horror and sadness to see our soldiers and security personnel match in a storm on our 57th Ind. anniversary. I asked myself why after so many years of independence we have not been able to build even one we ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• Afisem 10 years ago

Showers of blessing indeed! Ghana's 57 years have nothing to show positively; the rains really cleared out the celebration and was to put out the so called perpetual flame to show that there is no freedom in the land.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Next time it is going to be fire and brimstones!

• Hope Agbotse 10 years ago

I won't be surprised to hear the propagandists blaming NPP for this rainfall.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAA MAHAMA IS EVIL,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT,JUJU TUO ZAAFI,ATOPAHENE,EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPENTENT,SHAME ON YOU,HE SHOULD BOW HIS STUPID HEAD DOWN,GOD TIME IS THE BEST,EI MAHAMA GHANA PAA NIE???? HMMMMMMM

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

The Meteological guys refused to perform and instead of going after them you are talking this shit. In Europe we always know the weather one week in advance.

• Seat 10 years ago

after 57 years of independence Ghanaians are still sleeping in darkness and no water to drink

• Yaw Twum 10 years ago

We should make learning science and maths a priority in Ghana. Free SHS should be a day students as govt cannot afford it for boarding students. Even in the UK, it is for only day students. Let us upgrade all schools in loca ...