You are here: HomeNews2014 02 21Article 301428

Stop supporting Mahama’s govt – NPP group tells World Bank, IMF

Read Comments Comments (154)

• THEO 10 years ago

HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING BORN THROUGH A PUSSY SAY SUCH RUBBISH THING.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE COMMITMENT FEE WE HAVE PAID, $54 MILL , JUST ON THE $600 MILL. THEY HAVE RELEASED SO FAR. THE CHINESE ALSO IN CONNECTION WITH THAT SAME LOAN ARE TO TAKE 15,000 BARRELS OF OUR CRUDE OIL DAILY. NDC ARE JUST A NUISAN ...

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replaced by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Dav ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

It is obvious that some oversight (but who will do it?) is needed with these loans, but I don’t understand this nonsense about the international organizations not supporting Ghana. It is evident that even China, our last ho ...

• AKAN MAFIA MAN 10 years ago

Their forefathers of the Busia-Danquah-Dombo did it in their time. Is there any wonder that these bastards are going the same way to pull Ghana's progress backwards? The leopard cannot change its spots into stripes.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

That's exactly the UP/PP/NPP culture - either I get it or no one else!!!

• FUCK OFF 10 years ago

That is how Asantes are!!! They will DESTROY it if THEY cant get it. I really want them to have their own country.!!!They can pu Asantehene as President /King. You will see how that country will become.

• Kojo Kumasi 10 years ago

How can you speak so stupidly ? Are these people really sensible ?
    In the least case, you should advice those agencies to monitor money given out, but not to advice them to stop. Stop for what ? To wait for the NPP. you peop ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

dude,do u think it is going to affect da Akans for reall.hmmm go and come again-if da Akans goes away with their cocoa,gold,oil and so on,are we going to export gari and kenke or nkofem.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Many do misunderstand the use of the word 'Akan' and its meaning in relation to the tributes it was attributed to.

Akan is a word used to describe the similarities of the languages of those ten tribes, which had never been ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

dude,so do u want to tell me Ga,Adangbe and Ewe are the same language hell no but i can surely tell u all the Akans do understand each other much easier.i am Nzema myself but i am damn tired of all this fake politicians who c ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

Where did you get this definition of AKAN from ?Don't say what you don't know,this is your last warning.

• Pope to the Cardinal 10 years ago

Who da fuck are you to warn another grown up man? Too many idiots on this website preaching hatred amongst Ghanaians because it makes them fulfilled. Get some balls and grow the fuck up, Owusu.
    Aj-USA, you're an asshole!! Yo ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

try 14,000 new scholarships for Africans

• JH New York 10 years ago

That is very bad for the group to get to that far
    We are all not happy about the $54 million commitments fees on $600 million.But,that is as a result of foolish and bad negotiations on the part of the Ghana govt team.
    Does ...

• BIN LARDEN 10 years ago

If NPP have no agenda, is that part of their ungovernable? who the hell are they to tell the world bank IMF to stop helping Ghana? So, that is what opposition has to do. Really the Akan party are now coming out with their fru ...

NDC HAS CONTRACTED MORE LOANS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY ,BUT THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS. WHY SHOULD WE SIT DOWN UNCONCERNED FOR DEBTS TO BE PILED ON US BY THESE NDC CRIMINALS? LOOK ! NPP IS TAGGED NOW AS ...

• AGYARKO 10 years ago

THE ASHANTIS PROBLEM IS IGNORANCE AFTER THEIR CLEANING (CRINING) THEN FUFU AND THEN BED.THE AKAN MAN SAID AKAN PARTY REPRESENTING THE WHOLE GHANA. CLEARLY THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH HIS ENGLISH AFTER THE "CRINING"

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The Ashanti/Akyem club called NPP is very dangerous. That club must be banished from Ghana politics, they wicked.

• Albert 10 years ago

the best npp can do is what we are reading. ...they saty in power or pull you down.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Those who have ears, let them hear; John Mahama will rule Ghana for 8 years and will be followed by General Mosquito. Any venom poured by the NPP idiots will not work. We have realised that NPP dont have Ghana at heart. They ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Nana Kuffour,I have made a comment against the Group Sabotage attitude. But that does not negated President Mahamah's incompetence leadership,and lack of general economic direction of the administration.
    I do not support an ...

• barbara 10 years ago

U will not taste power again due to ur wicked intentions and tribalism.It wil always be 8regions against 2

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

STUPÏD IS ALWAYS STUPID,I TELL IF NDC STAY IN POWER OVER 8YEARS I DON´T KNOW WHERE YOU WILL PUT YOUR DIRTY BOTTOMS.ARE YOU A GHANAIAN OR GHANAIANS.LET ME TELL YOU THAT YOU HAVE ONLY ONE VOTE SO YOUR DIRTY BRAGGING WILL NOT ...

• shoe 10 years ago

The opposition Party is there to keep the nation lnformed the lapses in the ruling ruling party.The National People Police NPP is executing its duties efficiently and diligently to uncover the malpractices and malfunctions of ...

• shoe 10 years ago

The illiterates always don't want to learn.Even the President hlmseif is learning from his mistakes,what about his disciple

• Sammy 10 years ago

Up/Npp started suicide bombing before Al Qaeda started. They started bombing during Nkrumahs era. They are the origional terrorists.

• Bony 10 years ago

No news for Mahama NDC gvmnt because he will get the money from china and Dubai and if that fails he will trade the whole populace of ghana to foreigners.....

FOR HOW LONG SHALL WE SIT DOWN UNCONCERNED??? READ BELOW--------AUTHOR : OBAA YAA-----This loan agreement was approved by Parliament in August 2011 amid controversy over the terms and conditions of the loan agreement, particu ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Prince kwasi Adade, please u know the your word 'Collateralization'. please come again with further and better facts. Else u will be given folktales(Ananse Stories)

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

that loan wasn't signed

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Thank u brother! Not only a domestic terrorist alone, they are motorbikes thieves too.

• Fernando 10 years ago

THEIR FORE FATHERS OBJECTED TO THE AKOSOMBO DAM . SO THIS IS NO NEWS. DOG BORN DOG SEE!"!!!!"

• SOJA 10 years ago

HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING BORN THROUGH A PUSSY SAY SUCH RUBBISH THING.IF YOU ARE BLIND THE WORLD BANK, IMF ETC ARE NOT.FOOLISH PARTY, FOOOOOOLS

• Kojo T 10 years ago

They went to the UK to beg for denying self government. The went to US t refuse loan for the VOlta Dam. This is not a surprise. NPP , the enemy within

• Simingue 10 years ago

If the NPP is not in power nothing seems to be working and yet if they are giving power to rule they tend to loot all money in state coffers. During ther of Dr. Hillar Liman, these very people sabotaged the excellence visit t ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

You are a tribalist and a fool.Most of Nkrumah's loyal supporters were ashantis who supported him to the end.A person like Krobo Edusei was a loyal nkrumaist to the end.Those who hated Nkrumah and tried to kill him were ewes ...

• Okponglo Zakuuty 10 years ago

hopeless NPP and Cocaine barons. Thieves

• Okokoroko Williams 10 years ago

Thank u my brother the NPP is a tribal party and does not take any body to heart apart from their own tribes men and women.
    In Busia's time world bank loan of 10 million dollars was shared among the then NPP fathers .For ...

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

ARE NPP SUPPORTERS HUMAN BEINGS AT ALL? JB DANQUAH DID THE SAME THING, GOING TO THE QUEEN THAT GHANA IS NOT MATURED TO GET INDEPENDENT ,BECAUSE THEY SAW THAT NKRUMAH WAS GETTING PPOPULARITY, OH NPP,

• ayawah 10 years ago

was jb danquah telling lies? just think about it?

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

I AM WONDERING WHY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE VOTE FOR TRIBAL-INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP.

JUST COME TO THINK OF A PARTY THAT PROGRAMS TO BE "PATRIOTIC" ASKING THE WORLDS BANK AND IMF NOT TO SUPPORT THE RULING GOVERNMENT TO R ...

• Tintin 10 years ago

Coming from the NPP, this is hardly surprising. This is what they are good at and what they have been doing since independence.
    Traitors, saboteurs and collaborators !

• abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• POO. 10 years ago

NPP THE REAL THIEVES AND CROOKS

• wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana must stay away from IMF period. This institution will never let you grow financially and economically for live. IMF is a treacherous institution either NPP/NDC pls. stay away from them.

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

it is not surprised that KARL-HANS STRAUS was down by GENEAU woman,KARL-HANS STRAUSS,former IMF boss who bankrupted this country,allowing the westhern country taking the minerals from this country like water pouring..again,g ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

You come out with this outrageous statement when you dont even understand the functions of two world bodies, or the differences between the two? This is what has become of us,a typical Ghanaian,argue for the sake of being hea ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Abba, what do I call ur comment, a dirty lie or child story. The real owners are k4 and his EOs . This deeya, chairman, na lie.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

They do not want Ghana to progress.
    Those who could not afford to see pepeni in power as president have all gone to seek asylum in the uk and the Americas.They can do their worst,Ghana will survive these challenges,because w ...

• ESI 10 years ago

GOD WILL ALWAYS MAKE NPP LOSE BECAUSE THEY ARE THE REAL EVIL GINIUS AND TRAITORS OF GHANA.

• COS 90 10 years ago

Ei NPP when will you stop this uncivilized atittude of yours.During Dr. Kwame Nkrumah regime UP did the same thing to him, money to develop the nation and photo copy of UP, NPP is telling IMF, EU and World BANK not assist gha ...

NDC HAS CONTRACTED MORE LOANS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY ,BUT THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS. WHY SHOULD WE SIT DOWN UNCONCERNED FOR DEBTS TO BE PILED ON US BY THESE NDC CRIMINALS? LOOK ! NPP IS TAGGED NOW AS ...

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Npp mafia have sabotaging Ghana since Nkrumahs era.

• 13 YEARS BOY!.. 10 years ago

YOUR PARTY NDC IS A BAD USELESS PARTY MADE UP OF THIEVES AND ILLITERATE YOUTH BOYS WITH NO GOOD QUALIFICATION OF EDUCATION..

• kofi 10 years ago

hungry npp

• Nzema K 10 years ago

NPP no doubt is very good at such tactics. They tried to hide dollar currencies under their beds to create scarcity resulting in cedi depreciation. Now that their tricks are not working they want to play it physical. What a p ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

dude,i am Nzema myself but if i hear npp,ndc politicians are using Dr Nkrumah`s name for their selfish gain,it makes me sick in my ass.in 1984 when bbc interview jj on Dr Nkrumah,jj describe him as useless who left Ghana with ...

• Mle 10 years ago

Too much talking is making people not only stupid but crazy. Aden aahh !!!

• PREACHER 10 years ago

SILLY IDIOT, SEE THE KIND OF PEOPLE WHO WAKEUP AND START TO DO FOOLISH THINGS WITHOUT BEEN ADVISED BY THEIR SO CALL STUPIED LEADERS. WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU ARE. THIS WILL NOT BRING YOU TO POWERE. GHANAIANS ARE ...

• Johnson Savlugu 10 years ago

In which way will you help Ghanaians with this ugly useless noise. We are tired of this self seeking opposition. We will support the opposition when they do things hat will help us.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

I am not surprised because that was what their late evil and wicked fathers and uncles did to Kwame Nkrumah. their late wicked, demonic and nation destroying fathers and uncles went to USA and other western countries and trie ...

• Lou 10 years ago

Where is the patriotism of this crazy ridiculous NPP group? Ghana does not belong to the NPP or any group. This crazy group is prepared the common good of all Ghanaians for the narrow interest of the NPP. This sort of people ...

• kWASI DANSO. 10 years ago

Mahama's Government is steering the affairs of Ghana, therefore to call on the World Bank to stop supporting the Government, NPP is effectively saying the World bank should stop supporting Ghana. It is akin to what a GOP Radi ...

• OKOFO 10 years ago

These guys are ignorant of how IMF, EU and World Bank monitor their loan and grants. Any money coming from these sources are given for a specific identify and budgeted project and finance is given based on satisfied certifica ...

• Biggie 10 years ago

Up/Npp are enemies of progress

• bashings 10 years ago

who will suffer, npp, ndc or GHANA, go ahead and woe betide npp if they should win an election and come to power!

• KWAA 10 years ago

We can`t keep piling up debts for the next generation.
    More worrying,how these loans are spent.

• Vicky 10 years ago

Up/Npp are enemies of progress, that why God will not allow them to come back to power.

• Kojo 10 years ago

By their fruit we shall know them

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Dear Ernest Kojo and your likes,
    Pls know ye from today that the IMF,EU and the other so-called 'development partners' don't just dole out the loans and grants for the accelerated growth and development of Ghana and the rest ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

yes,this is good advise but information should go through all the financial agents not only IMF but also to the world bank,the EU and all aid donors.

• NADU 10 years ago

the npp and their grand fathers objected to Ghana's independence,the building of akosombo dam and didn't vote for getfund, so I am not surprised with this. npp are nation saboteurs, they wish Ghana bad but lie,lie. npp no way ...

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

They are trying to make the country ungovernable for Mahama's government but these enemies of progress will never succeed. No matter what they do.

• yaw 10 years ago

mahama has 900 million dollars in his swiss bank account and aseidu nketia has 89 million dollars so why cant they release about 300 million to help the country. you can check 20 richest men in Ghana on the web and see it for ...

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

We have now seen the true colours of the NPP. Who suffers when the banks stop helping Ghana? Not NDC, we Ghanaians will be the ones. When Kufour and his government went HIPC, Ghanaians did not asked him to account for how he ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Yaw(you are wicked) liar, as your name stands. How much u have in your swiss account. why shd Gen. Aseidu have $89m when the President of Ghana, President John Mahama have $900m? I need further and better information on how m ...

• Twist 10 years ago

Fools who cannot stand the pain of waking up to see Mahama still runs GH.
    When your thieves were in power did they not get loans to give to their girlfriends?
    Mtscheeeeew.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

YOU CAN TAKE AND SHARE AMONG YOUR GIRLFRIEND THIS IS HOW PEPEBRAIN THINKS,KWASIA!

• Alata 10 years ago

little minds with little brains. God will punish all members of this hopeless and useless group

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

OOOH IT IS TRUE THAT THIS IS STILL ON THE BLOOD OF NPP PEOPLE. THEIR FATHERS AND FOREFATHERS DID SAME TO DR NKRUMAH AND THEIR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN ARE DOING SAME TO MAHAMA. OH AFRICAN POLITICIANS WHEN WILL YOU STOP THIS ...

• KABUTEY, KABU 10 years ago

I AM THE LEAST SURPRISED YOU ARE ASKING THE IMF TO STOP THEIR SUPPORT FOR GHANA. YOU ARE A DESCENDANT OF THE UNITED PARTY-'UP' (MA TE ME HO) WHOSE ANSCESTORS TOLD THE QUEEN AND WESTMINISTER PARLIAMENT NOT TO GRANT GHANA INDEP ...

• Abudu i adam , MBA, Canadasheabutter 10 years ago

Your evil minded saboteer . HELL U ALL SHALL BURN FOREVER

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE SAME WAY THE ENEMIES TOLD THE AMERICAN GOVERNMENT NOT TO BUILD THE AKOSOMBO DAM FOR GHANA AND GHANA WAS NOT PREPARED FOR INDEPENDENCE FROM ENGLAND.
    THE PLAY HATERS WILL COME IF THEY ARE NOT IN POWER.
    NPP IS NOW BEHAVING ...

• kofi 10 years ago

I am not surprised they say this because it is not NPP in power

• XXXXX 10 years ago

INDISCIPLINE FRM UR PPLE....ND U TINK UR NPP GOVT IS BETA DANN ANY PARTY IB GH..

• KOFI AKWESIHU 10 years ago

HA, HA, HA, AAAAAAAAAAAAA!
    'WE WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE' AGENDA. NOT SURPRISING AT ALL. WHAT AN UNINTELLIGENT AND INTELLECTUALLY LAZY THINKING. SO IS IMF'S ASSISTANCE TO MAHAMA OR GHANA? OH NPP, AND THEY PARADE IN ...

• sani 10 years ago

IMF must support both ghana and ndc. we are all suffering i dont support this idea at all is a barbaric one.

• Baaba 10 years ago

Theo. Even though I am just as horrified by this stupid act, your outburst is uncouth. If you disagree, say so. There is no need for how you said this. You are making yourself very uncivilized and sounding very classless.

• Lydia Jones 10 years ago

A group appeals to some specific world financial institutions to stop giving funds to the government and people of Ghana. Surely, they are either unpatriotic, foolish, or they may have a reason for saying that!

Yes, they s ...

• Songna-chebe 10 years ago

Still some people can make the difference between a government and a political party. A party is smaller than a government. How dare you say the test of the world should not care for GHANA? They are jealous of JM because he i ...

• eha 10 years ago

We are in the same ship. Speak as a Ghanaian but not "Nppian". When the this ship, called Ghana, sinks you would not be left behind.

• NAMLAN SAMINU TAMALE CHANGLI 10 years ago

I dont tink E.U,I.M.F.and the World Bank will take dis idiots seriouse after telling the world that president Mahama stole the election which he was proven 2 b clean by d supreme court of gh.If not sons of bomb throuwers why ...

• Jeff 10 years ago

Oh Ghana....This is a destructive type of politics...whats all these..Just to come to power?

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Maate me ho party is a party that has become NPP now and we all know their history and what they did to Ghana under Kwame Nkrumah our 1st President.
    Nation wreckers and destroyers of the ultimate kind. how many times didn't ...

• Ghana boy 10 years ago

No wonder, this is how they treat every government which is not theirs. Selfish people. Just following the footsteps of their grand fathers. Big SHAME

• AGYARKO 10 years ago

Ernest Kojo and co. you are only doing what your people are known for sabotage any government which is not formed by them. From UP , PP and now NPP. IT IS NOT NEW

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Do these crazy NPP people really think the IMF, EU and World Bank take recommendations from opposition parties before the give loans / aid?

Is this kind of childish thinking the result of the deficiences in the JSS system ...

• BRONI ANTWI 10 years ago

WHAT A SHAME, OUR COUNTRY HAS SUFFURED TO MUCH FROM THESE STOMACH POLITIANS. IS THIS GUY SAYING WE SHOULD DIE JUST TO PROVE A POINT THAT NPP IS NOT IN POWER? IT IS BETTER FOR THIS GUYS TO KEEP QUIET RATHER THAN DOING WHAT THE ...

• amankwaatia 10 years ago

They are back to their real self. This was exactly their temperament with the Osagyefo. EVIL mentality and posture.

• KWASI. Accra. 10 years ago

you are bunch of lunatics. This is same way you opposed independence,akosombo dam and the motorway.
    You are however benefiting from it.
    Who told you when you come to power they will support you?

• yaw 10 years ago

they call themselves Concern citizens ...they and you will come to power and get support from your useless ,old rusty leader

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

In whose interest is Citizens Awake Forum working?

• Pressman 10 years ago

We hope you have submitted a petition already to those entities so that henceforth they will closely supervise monies they give as grants and loans to the marauding NDC regime. We don't want just mere('mouth, mouth) talk or s ...

• TEE 10 years ago

EVIL MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE IDEOLOGY ONLY, SHAME MAHAMA YOU ARE THIEF WITH YOUR ZONGO BOYS MINISTERS THIEVES PERIOD IMF WON'T HELP YOU TO STEAL OUR MONEY ANYMORE BYE

• Estevao 10 years ago

GH ppl talk too much without any actions . always ready to blame one an other for the country problem. Gh should stick together in bad moment , just like your favour soccer team( MANCITY, MUNITED, LIVER, CHELSEA , ETC) Polit ...

• GEORGE kwabt 10 years ago

WHERE N.D.C COMES FROM, AND WHO BORN THEM, THE MOST IDIOT PEOPLE I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIVE. MAY GOD KILL ALL OF THEM ONE DAY.YAW BOATENG GYAN IS THE FIRST IDIOT TO DIE. IMF HAVE TO STOP GIVING LOAN TO IDIOT N.D.C. PEOLE,

• NiiBi 10 years ago

why ? because petty party politics you sell ur conscience?

• Pee 10 years ago

The IMF shouldn`t help because useless Mahama & co. aways share the money among themselves

• Yaw 10 years ago

The NPP are Evil and that's a fact

• MIKE 10 years ago

SELFFISH NPP, GH.DOES NOT BELONG TO MAHAMAH.

• FA 10 years ago

YOU GUYS IN NDC LACK COMMONSENSE

• Zip Up 10 years ago

I Think That It Will Be Wrong For Any Patriotic Citizen To Tell World Bank And IMF To Stop Helping Any Elected Civil Government,Because Any Delay Of Donor's Money Will Cripple The Government's Ability To Draft Annuals Budge ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Pet 10 years ago

This is shit at its highest order. Ghana will remain when Mahama is long gone. Just apply a little brains before you make such public statements. Who loses in this case Mahama? or Ghana? fickle minds make stupid statements. I ...

• kwame 10 years ago

when they are not in power everything is not good stupid party npp

• joe 10 years ago

useless people because you didnt get the chance to steal the country's money and properties again

• bida 10 years ago

those npp guys are traitors...they are sick human beings they dont want their country to go forwared....sick party

• anna germany köln 10 years ago

kmjnhbgzuiofrds

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

SO TELL ME SINCE FROM KWAME NKRUMAH TO JOHN MAHAMA WHOSE GOVERNMENT HAS NOT BORROWED MONIES FROM THE IMF OR THE WORLD BANK AND WHAT HAS BEEN DONE SINCE TO SHOW THAT ONE IS BETTER THAN THE OTHER? I THINK THESE GUY ARE NOT SERI ...

• baba rasky 10 years ago

that means you npp have nothing good to the nation, thise shows how dirvils mind you have if not mahama is ghana president not ndc president and if president need loan to why dont you help insted of destroying him, remember n ...

• Ernest Kojo Nkietia USA 10 years ago

They are not supporting Mahama they are supporting Ghana and it is good for us all and the economy.

• Nii 10 years ago

Is a shame people like Ernest Kojo call themselves Ghanaians and representatives of Ghanaians.

• Shamo Fio 10 years ago

The call by the Citizen Awake Forum on the IMF/World Bank to stop supporting the NDC government amounts to economic sabotage.In some countries it could also mean attempt to subvert the government.The group should be told to d ...

• BABA SUNDAY 10 years ago

WHAT CAN THIS FOOL MAHAMAH DO WITH A LOAN,JUST LEAVE THE STUPID GHANAIANS TO DIE FOOLS YOU LEAVE ON LOANS TO SURVIVE.NKWASIAFOUR,YOU HAVE ALL RESOURCES BUT YOU CAN NOT PROGRESS.WHEN A STUPID LEADS A NATION THE RESULT IS POVER ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Charge them with treason.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

NPP saboteurs at it again. They did it to Nkrumah and they will do it again. All die be die. Kuffour wants 7 houses, 13 cars, new wardrobe every year.

• pk 10 years ago

This is sabotage. Be more positive and prepared to work with the ruling party to address issues for the benefit of Ghanaians. Such negative stance is shocking and a disgrace; will do NPP no good. It will rather backfire.

• Boyz abr3 10 years ago

No wonder NPP is in opposition. And they will be in opposition for a loooooong time! Tweaaaaa!

• IMAT 10 years ago

This is a repeat of what happened in the 60s when the grandfathers of the NPP tadition sent a delegation to Britain and USA not to give Nkrumah money to build the akosombo Dam. History is repeating itself. But you would not s ...

• Augustine kpatakpah 10 years ago

Npp.give ghananians break. Your party created most of the dept. Where is hepig money,ghana @ 5o money etc.

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

its true all this government does is take loans and goes straight to individual pocket,and some stupid people are saying its wrong its a bad idea?u people dont like Ghana just ur stupidity wants to see da nation fall

• tony 10 years ago

Unpatriotic people. Ghana s for all.

• AMB 10 years ago

A sign of madness. Because you dont like Pres Mahama and NDC the citizens shd perish. This is the normal behaviour of NPP. Ghanaians should take note of this in 2016

• charse, Dubai 10 years ago

ooh, I begun to wonder what kind of people are they, are they not haven representative in parliament to monitor government expenditures? this kind of groups should be arresting n jail for sabotaging Ghana not only de governme ...

• Amponsem 10 years ago

How on earth can any ghanaian let alone a representative of NPP which left office leaving uncompleted infra-structures,highways and fly-overs in the cities as well as selling our scientific bases assetts such as Ghana Airways ...

• ABU 10 years ago

They are not at their first try,they toured the entire earth to stop the construction of the famous Akosombo hydro-electric power plant.They can even sell their mothers for the sake of political power.

• TEE 10 years ago

IS VERY GOOD SO MAHAMA DOESN'T POCKET THE MONEY WITH HIS BROTHERS AND HIS BUNCH OF THIEVES LOOT AND SHARE COMPANY GOOD IDEAS NPP GUYS THANKS TO GOD. DEFINITELY MAHAMA WILL STEAL THE MONEY AND BUY HOTELS IN IRAN PERIOD

• A A Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

NPP are always pretends their so dangerous their grandparent did before try pull the country Ghana down but God is not by their side you devil CIA maatimeho

• shally 10 years ago

blood will forever remain in the head of the tsetsefly.from the days of nkrumah up to date,npp and its cohorts have never meant well for the good people of ghana-preventing akosombo dan becoming a reality,coup de tats that de ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

IF YOU CALL YOURSELVES NATION LOVERS YOU WILL NOT SAY THE FOOLISH WORDS TO PEOPLE LIKE THAT ALWAYS AKANS SAYS THEY HAVE THE SENSE TO RULE THE NATION OR THEY KNOW MORE THAN ANYBODY FOOLS NEVER THEY WILL NOT COME TO POWER WITH ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

I AM NOT SUPPORTING MAHAMA IN HIS UNABLENESS, IWANT GHANA TO SUCCEED; AND THAT WILL INCLUDE MAHAMA AND THE OTHER CROOKS ELSEWHERE. BUT TO COME OUT LIKE THIS REMINDS ME OF YOUR FATHERS GOING TO ENGLAND TO TELL THE QUEEN: 'DON' ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

ONCE UPON A TIME WHEN A GHANAIAN GOVERNMENT WAS EATING ALL GHANA MONEY, WE TOLD OUR BENEFACTORS TO GIVE US THE INPUTS. FOR ROADS, THEY GAVE US MACHINERY AND ALL THAT WENT WITH ROAD BUILDING, SAW THAT EXPERTISE WERE THERE, ETC ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

TWEAN NPP SABOTAGE WONT WORK. IMF IS FOR MAHAMA. BUSH FARMERS GO TO FARM.

• Mensah 10 years ago

you can't even spell tweaa? ofui

• Gov 10 years ago

Does NPP members know what they are talking about.Ghanaians are already suffering and it is like saying let them suffer because of you NPP/NDC greed.When will Ghanaians reslise they are the same corrupt party and vote differe ...

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

Ashantis are nothing but hoodlums.

• Londonman 10 years ago

Is npp a party or a terrorist group???? "People dont want other PEOPLE to be people". NPP will kill Ghanaians.After court case there they go again.

What is selfish is for NPP to demand Ghana to endure an intolerable existe ...

• Londonman 10 years ago

,,,,they woefully lost elections.

• VK .Apakoli Bronx NY. 10 years ago

I think this NPP group is not addressing their criticisms very well.The group's action depicts political propaganda which do not hold water.

• JATO 10 years ago

Even Kuffuor the most corrupt President in Ghana's history received IMF funds. These Ashanti Akyem tribal party illiterates should go take a shower and go look for jobs.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS STUPID PEPE.NOT EVEN A CENT IDIOTS,THIEVES AND LOOTERS.

• Bugri Stephen S. 10 years ago

what are talking about, have they soon forgotten of what happen during the celebration of Ghana @50 ? When monies were spent without any account rendered to the goof people of Ghana.