You are here: HomeNews2014 02 17Article 300941

"Irresponsible" Chief of Staff lacks communication skills - Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Me 10 years ago

The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing in the Mahama administration.

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replace by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Davi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is clueless and stupid. I blame the stupid justice Atubuga.

• Myself 10 years ago

I am very busy facebooking my country men and women economic theories which I created myself. I know the theory is wrong but I would still say it.

I am looking for new avenues to create something that we can loot and share ...

• Kalabule 10 years ago

Mahama is interested in only where he will make money. Putting square pegs in round holes. Mahama lacks ideas,he cannot rule - kabule president!

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

The only credible way of winning power in a democracy is to persuade your voters to choose you. No court can do that for you. Not even Atuguba. You guys should stop wasting time licking your wounds and start doing some hard w ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

LIBRADIO.COM, www.p2p4u.net.
    13.REVIVE Accra Race Course.
    14. REGIONS N CITIES MUST HVE THEIR OWN LOTTERY. THE NLA IS ONLY FOR THE CENTRAL GOVT.
    15. in this day and age,construction of dual carriage ways is the only way o ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I tell you that Tony has been made redundant for now in the Mahama's admn. So, he wants to bark loud to cower Mahama who always yields to such intimidations. Tony is waiting for his letter to Netherlands as ambassador but Ma ...

• Boadu 10 years ago

My brother if your analogy is right then one will also say because Tony is monitoring Mahama of his dubious act that is why Mahama wants to send him out to Netherlands so that there wouldn't be anybody to monitor his bad gove ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Why should Mahamma institute a Policy Monitoring Office when you don't have a single policy!!!!
    That is why Tonny is monitoring you now. Send him away fast.

• Nii 10 years ago

Mahama is deceiving himself if he thinks sending Tony Aidoo to Holland will shut him up. After all, Holland is not Yekateringburg.

• Me 10 years ago

Very poor state of affairs, what did they think governance was all about cho chop and no work?

• Me 10 years ago

Every ministry is headed by someone incompetent, why?

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

Even Omane Boamah is a minister, part of a long list of misfits (deputies at information)?
    The last time I heard him on Joy newsfile, he was struggling to string a sentence together, when good old Kweku Baako was in full fl ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Omane Boamah is a qualified medical doctor and we all know his competence. He can speak fluent good English than president Kuffour your mentor. The first medical student to be Nugs president.

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

And so that qualifies him to be a minister. He is not a cut for a ministerial position period.
    He lacks clarity of thought and expression as a minister
    Gordon Brown of the UK was a superb labour chancellor but a very poor P ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Please Check your facts. He is not the 1st medical student who became NUGS President.

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

The idiotic Omane Boamah cannot even take care of a patient with common headache. He is fake, and only in Ghana can he lay claim to be a medical practitioner. Tweaa!

Hahahaha, But ASABEE and Edumadze were also ministers? See how politicians take us for a ride?
    If Mahama has balls, he should withdraw the ambassadorial designation position of Tony so he becomes like us. He shall be walking ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Frank, thank you. But, Tony is not an opportunistic person. He is man who calls a spade a spade. There is something in the civil service that says, officials acknowledge correspondence and minute to take action. If this is do ...

BAT, I WISH YOU KNOW HOW AND WHY TONY JOINED NDC AND YOU WILL KNOW WHETHER HE IS HONEST OR NOT. IF HE REPONDS TO A QUESTION WHY HE JOINED NDC, AND HESPONDS BY SAYING THAT "YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE WINDS SO ADJUS ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Send Tony fast fast to the Netherlands before he end up tiering Mahama and the NDC apart. Corrupt Mahama and his lieutenants hate the truth, hence, the sending of Tony Aidoo packing to the 'far far away' Netherlands ; a deli ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

yes that is what these things think it is all about.

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

WE ARE IN SERIOUS TROUBLE, MUCH MORE SERIOUS THAN I THOUGHT.

BUILDING A NATION STARTS WITH PEOPLE AT THE TOP WITH GOOD HEART AND SELFLESS. WE LACK PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN GHANA. NOT ONLY IS THE PRESIDENCY CORRUPT, BUT CLERK ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Doc don't be grief, just because you've not been paid you're complaining someone been irresponsible. Your whole gov't is rather irresponsible, just don't care about the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian who is finding it diffic ...

• MAJEED KOKUVI AMADIE 10 years ago

BBC NEWS ALIAS NII AMASA NAMOALE THE MP. PLEASE KEEP YOUR FOULS MOUTH SHUT. I DARE YOU TO TAKE A WALK IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY AND YOU WILL BE AMAZED ON HOW YOU WILL BE HOOTED WITH TWEAAAA. YOU FOOLISH MAN WHO HAS BEEN EMPLOYED B ...

• NANA AMMA.LONDON 10 years ago

I think you are all irresponsible ,Dr Aidoo.If they are paid to do nothing! That means seriously there is nothing to be done.So there should be made redundant to save tax payers monies.aba.You leaders are always shifting blam ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE SITUATION IN GHANA IS GETTING WORSE EVERY DAY WITH THIS TYPE OF IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERS IN GOVERNMENT,

• 1234 10 years ago

Tony, you are crying, stop crying and re organise your party. It is the failure of the leadership of the NDC that must take the blame. This would never take place under the NPP. Under NPP, the cabinet was formed with the par ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

And we are asking why ourselves why economy is in such a mess.Fact is,officials in Government lack discipline,there is no order in Government.
    The motto in Government now is like the Punks,"Punk no die,no future"
    If Ghanaia ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

How serious can a leader be if he fails to foresee effects a slogan "ede bi keke" will have on mindsets to carve attitudes of nonchalance - cool indifference or lack of concern. And that characterizes the entire administratio ...

• ALI 10 years ago

TEAM Z JOHN MAHAMA CAMP

• Pee 10 years ago

Shut the FUCK up Tony I Aidont

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Wonders will never end until the end of time. The staff of Tony Aidoo have been declared redundant, and yet he thinks the Chief of Staff should redeploy them to another area or sector, and they are being paid for the past fo ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

AND THIS IS SURPRISING TO YOU? WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL THIS WHILE? YOU THINK GHANA IS GOING TO GET BETTER SOON? THE GOVT AND THE PEOPLE ARE ALL ASLEEP. MAHAMA IS ASLEEP BEHIND THE WHEEL AND THE PEOPLE ARE LOOKING ON. LET WHIS ...

• Wulfaang 10 years ago

I strongly believe that Dr Aidoo should resign from the NDC party and join the NDP. Same should go for Martin Amidu.

• Moe 10 years ago

Yes I agree with you.If Tony is not satisfied he can resign and join the NDP after all Rawlings is his mentor. When they win he can get ministerial appointment he is looking for.

Tony is not resigning. Since his awakening, he's seen a lot of rot within government. And since he's part of those who set up the NDC, it's his responsibility to see to it that the right is done. He's just being truthful. We ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

The killing of the likes of Col. Rogger Feli, Col. Acheampong, Utuka, Kotei was carried out for what reasons and for what crime? Feli was killed for securing a bank loan of now GHc5. Today, that amount cannot buy a bottle o ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

DR. TONY AIDOO, YOU ARE RIGHT. PUSH THEM TO DO THE JOB.

NDC WILL NOT COME BACK TO POWER AGAIN!!!!! ALLAH.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

This individual here, BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!! (Amasa) is a member of parliament. As you can see, he is doing his parliamentary work very well, by PROPAGATING TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION and HATRED among GHANAIANS. This is why he is in pa ...

It has come to light thatsome people are paid in both cash and kind to become serial callers. BBC has been paid and is been paid for serial posting and tribal insults. Yet he has the effontry to ask someone to be called to or ...

• peter 10 years ago

QUOTE : PROPAGATING TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION and HATRED- IS IT NOT THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK

• Close Observer 10 years ago

If you have followed events that has led to this point, you may not pass this comment. I thought this individual was an ordinary citizen who out of anger was calling for one tribe to stand against the other, so I respectably ...

• MAJEED KOKUVI AMADIE 10 years ago

WE NOW KNOW AMASA WHO YOU REALLY ARE AND WE WILL GET AT YOU. FIND TIME TO VISIT YOUR CONSTITUENCY AND STAND BY ANY OF THE NICE SMELLING GUTTERS BEFORE YOU FIND TIME TO SEND MESSAGES. GO WAY YOU WITH YOUR TRIBAL SENTIMENTS. WI ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Did we hear Tony talking when he was drawing salary? What about Bagbin when he was not appointed as minister? Stomach and greedy politicians who always want to talk when they cannot have their way

• Nimoak 10 years ago

Does it concern you, mind your own business.

They keep people not working for 14 months and continue to pay them. Those who acept to work in dire conditions work for over 14 months without being paid! What kind of stupidity is this?

• BAFFY 10 years ago

DO U NEED A LOAN TO CLEAR GOODS FROM THE PORT,TO EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS,BUY ANY CAR(TRUCKS,TAXI,SALOON,PICK UP,TRACTOR/MACHINERY OF YOUR CHOICE( FOR PERSONAL OR COMMERCIAL PURPOSES OR A PERSONAL LOAN...CALL ME ON 0242534496/057 ...

• Bob- Bawku 10 years ago

This goes to buttress the fact that the presidency is over staffed with cronies
    of the party. They are sitting and receiving tax payers monies. What moral right has John Mahama got ask workers to also give out 10% of their ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IS TONY STILL IN GOVERNMENT? THEN THE PRESIDENCY HAS A CHALLENGE. SOME ONE IN GOVT SHOULD NOT PASS SUCH COMMENTS ABOUT HIS COLLEAGUE ....

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

When there is no space to dialogue,discuss, debate, exchange information etc in government or any serious institution this is what happens, speaking out. Pissing outside is one way to correct mistakes in government. Things ar ...

• DAN 10 years ago

dr you are talking too why

• Agyei Mensah 10 years ago

Now I understand Tony, he is hungry, Mr. President Tony has not been paid for 14 months, how do you expect him to survive. Tony Please cool down, your problem will be solved.

• TEE 10 years ago

DR. AIDOO MAHAMA WILL SOON SEND YOU TO HOLLAND BCOS YOU ARE A THREAT TO HIS GOVERNMENT, BE CAREFUL, WE LOVE YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU. ONE OF GHANA POLITI IANS I RESPECT IS YOU SIR, NOW I KNOW HOW MUCH YOU LOVE AND. CARE ABOUT Y ...

• Imana 10 years ago

SHAME

• ANNITA 10 years ago

RUBBISH PEOPLE

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

Tony don't blame chief of staff, blame the one who put him there. you are all a bunch of non entities

• QUEEN 10 years ago

USELESS, CLUELESS, BOGUS, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO MANAGE THE 'NORTHERN REGION' AND THEY WANT TO MANAGE THE WHOLE OF GHANA. TTTWWWWWEEEEEAAA!!! APPPUUUUII!!!

• kwaa 10 years ago

He added that consequently, the redundant staff are being paid for doing nothing.....hmmm. I rest my case

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Unfortunately for Tony Aidoo, there is always a better qualified Chief-of Staff in the pipe than he suggests; he's better-off ZIPPING his lips as he moves on in life. And he is not the BEST, as he loves to think of himself.

• peter 10 years ago

SIT UP MAHAM U TEWP

• Akonfem 10 years ago

FUN FOOOOOOOOL

• Cynthia 10 years ago

I will not tolerate this shit one second.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Cynthia,

Why not?

Tony is a two-faced SOB.

Don't you see he swings either way depending on which side his bread is buttered?

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

IF THAT MAN IS THAT INCOMPETENT WHY IS THE EWE LOBBY IN NDC STILL SUPPORTING HIM? I BELIEVE JOHN WANTS THE WORK AT HIS OFFICE DONE EFFICIENTLY. MY BROTHER IF WHAT TONY IS SAYING IS TRUE, THEN YOU HAVE TO FIRE HIM. BATTLES ARE ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MAN UP TO ????

• Yaw k 10 years ago

Corruption at it's best.

• Liativia 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo, Stop blaming the Chief of Staff for nothing. Where do you want him to send those redundant staff of yours to? All the Ministries are choked up with people who are basically doing nothing. You want the Chief of Sta ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Dr Tony, Please , spare us our ears and experience the little portion of what Ghanaians have been crying over for so many years. You have not seen anything yet. Just this small pushing you at a corner and you are barking like ...

• liv 10 years ago

Dr. looks like the Ambassador to the Netherlands does not want to leave. Shouldn't he/she have left by now for you to take over?

• Whatever 10 years ago

I support Tony 100%

• mahama tuo zaafi,said ndc 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS FUNNY GUY,CNN DOG BOY,AKONFEM,GYEEDA,WATERVILLE,WOYOME,GOLD TO IRIAN 1,5 TONS,MAHAMA IS EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENTS,NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME AND SAD

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

We want fools to us that is it.

• bossman 10 years ago

Dr Tony Aidoo is right how can you present the staff without their break out and their section.
    The president should know better. Alhaji Huudu Yahaya should have been there as the best person for the post. People close to yo ...

• komla us 10 years ago

irresponsible cos