You are here: HomeNews2014 02 11Article 300345

Self-styled bishop wants appointment as Spiritual Advisor to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Accra Hearts of Oak 10 years ago

AYEKOO MAN OF GOD

• Gosty 10 years ago

If NDC fools are cheating you, the best you can do as a Bishop is to pray for the death of the President Mahama,simple.

• Akos 10 years ago

These politicians claim to be Christians but their actions say otherwise. They're all thieves and untrustworthy. And if what this douche-bag bishop is saying is true, this administration is more corrupt than we thought. Promi ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Haba! I wonder the kind of prayers he prayed. Tweaaa!

• Missy 10 years ago

Hmm, I don't blame this charlatan pastors for having loud mouths in politics because, even the educated elite fools, like these ministers seek their assistance just to win elections.

• Geesh 10 years ago

Since when did praying for someone become avenue for job position?

• gyan 10 years ago

Prayer is very good but I wonder why politicians should go such far. Ghana is not helping the citizens in technology.

• Akorabs 10 years ago

This is not the Ghana I grew up in. Yes, I do not blame the charlatan because it is those who should know better who are drawing them closer and attending their sermon. What a shameful country where politicians and technocrat ...

• william 10 years ago

The world is changing. The Church cannot be spared! Pope Francis and his team realised this. Our 'latter day' pastors may be overtaken by the speed and tenacity of ongoing global enlightenment!

• K K 10 years ago

Sorry AS A MAN OF GOD if Alhaji and Ahmed promises promises you job where will it be?

• Asare-Adu Joseph 10 years ago

And this man calls himself a bishop of the Gospel? Haaba! Why so Ghanaians allow themselves to fooled around by this man of God, and that man of God?

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

Man pass man! Sayooo

• OwusuP 10 years ago

INCE YOUR PRAYER OPENED THE DOOR TO THE PRESIDENCY FOR SOMEONE WHY DON'T YOU PRAY TO OPEN THE DOOR TO THE SPIRITUAL ADVISER POSITION.AND WHILE AT IT WHY DON'T YOU PRAY VERY HARD FOR A BRAIN BECAUSE YOU NEED IT MORE THAN AIR.

• Cindy 10 years ago

Eeii, wetin bey dis with all this wahala pastors? Who are the brainless trolls that follows them?

• Pope 10 years ago

Why not fast and pray for this appointment, Bishop?

• kwadede 10 years ago

Can I also join the queue? What is the position of Archbishop Duncan Williams in the queue? Ghanaians do comic things with every situation. We are not serious as a people at all.

• Ahoofe 10 years ago

ekomde yen , aduane asofoo,sikadie asofoo . akokonsa asofoo

• KK 10 years ago

Another self-centered "man of God" seeking more public attention. What is wrong with these so call Bishops? you guys should spend time and energy on praying and fasting for the wellness and prosperity of our mother nation? I ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

He is the arch bishop not bishop something I wonder who ordained them as Pastors,bishops,arch bishops prophet and prophetess? Haba

• Yaw 10 years ago

If this allegation is true, then it means our leaders have lost touch with realities of life and this could explain the problems we are facing now as a nation. How could a prayer or prayers decide who win an election? I am no ...

• Adum 10 years ago

I love your massage but be please fan of God and leave EVIL PASTORS into hands of universal LORD-GOD!

• Sammy Jnr London 10 years ago

Please do away with this so called Pastors,Bishops etc else Ghana will sink.Obama is not running America with Pastors.Why are we so dependant on these Pastors in Ghana.Its just madness.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Exactly, they are opportunists who prey on the gullible.

• Alex 10 years ago

It you are a man of God pray for God to send them to opposition. It is as simply as that.

• True Kwame 10 years ago

It looks like there are many battles taking place for seats at the Flag Staff House. But the President surely has had a spiritual directors for years before now. Will it be fair for him to now choose a new one? Are prayers fo ...

• ME 10 years ago

GHANAIAN.S HAVE GOT TIME FOR FOOLISHNESS.

• JACK 10 years ago

Your reward is supposed to be in Heaven but not here in Ghana or in the world. Be patient and the Good Lord may reward you. Keep on praying.

• Akorabs 10 years ago

The old bastard wants jam now, just like you and I. He can not be sure if what is promised in heaven is really true! Please be kind to him.

• Lord Pogas 10 years ago

Nana, I ,m a native of your traditional area and brother-in-law.You shouldn,t have stooped so low to these people as they were bent on deceiving you into helping them win and then dump you. As a revered man and known prophet ...

• Ama 10 years ago

this IS RUBBUSH we all prayed for the peace to prevail. So if I am to make a demand then we shall have almost a million spiritual directors at the flagstaff house. He should go and sleep nd stop this cheap popularity. God wil ...

• Eva 10 years ago

Ndc people are fake the bishop is right they must give him the post

• Dave 10 years ago

Bishop Asiamah or what ever you call yourself, don't waste your time. Even if the NDC was to form a consortium of 30 spiritual Advisors, His Highness Arch Bishop Duncan William who is already the spiritual guru of the NDC wil ...

• Akorabs 10 years ago

Thank you for your perception. At least you have worke out the intentions and the machinations of that Duncan-Williams. Ghana should sweep the president out with the snake oil peddlers!

• tatoo 10 years ago

could these self styled Bishops and men of God who troop to the Mallams and marrabus at nights for spiritual powers understand that had there been such lofty vacancies at the flagstaff house, then their consultants should occ ...

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

Ghana will never be better with this our political and spiritual leaders all being corrupt. prayers for kick-backs. Thats is ghana for you.

• Dayan 10 years ago

It serves you right, you cannot get any appointment because Mahama never won the election petition. Tweaaaaaaaaa

• Ali 10 years ago

Mahama is a fool how can they the bishop

• Peal 10 years ago

Ghanaians have seen what is going on about ndc people

• Lucky 10 years ago

is that what the bible teaches..... man of God. could God support evil just because you prayed for that.

• KB 10 years ago

IS THIS A SICK JOKE OR WHAT?

Why not a ministry for spiritual affairs,minister for this minister for that.

• NDUOM 10 years ago

EII THESE NPP PEOPLE WITH NO BRAINS ALWAYS COMING UP WITH BULLSHIT STORIES,I THINK GHANA CAN MOVE ON WITH OUT THEM FOOLS

• Jt 10 years ago

Oh Ho bishop do not put ur self in this. As u can clearly see the disgrace coming avoid it. Please.

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

MAN OF GOD DO YOU THINK GOD ELECT MAHAMA WHILE HE KILLED PREZ MILLS? THE WAY GHANAIANS ARE CRYING IS THIS MAHAMA ELECTED BY GOD? THEN YOU HAVE DONE HARM MORE THAN GOOD.WE ARE CRYING AGAINST YOU.

• Nii 10 years ago

Is a spiritual advisor now a post in the heart of Govt to be paid with tax prayers money. What a nonesense. Monies are needed for hospitals, school buildings etc. Christ never charged for his prayers for the kings during his ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

All the characters in this story i.e. the so called pastor and the so called Tema NDC officials are fools of the highest order!!

• Grace 10 years ago

If there is need for any spiritual advisor, which I strongly support, then it should be no other than renowned Senior Prophet TB JOSHUA. PLEASE NDC, THINK ABOUT THAT!

• Akos 10 years ago

You need deliverance if you think a sinful and mortal man is the one to go to for spiritual help. What a shame!

• strange 10 years ago

what a country we live in??? full of heartless thieves in suit and false prophets. i miss u Dr kwame Nkrumah.do u read the bible mr. Bishop? claaaaaaaaaaaaaaat

• TUNDERBOLT 10 years ago

PRAYERS FOR SALE OOO
    DONKOMI DONKOMI
    NKRAMOFOUR ,ALHAJIS GOING TO BEG
    FOR PRAYERS!
    ASEM KESE BI REBA OOOOO

"The Lord God will do all my battles for me and I will hold my piece". why going to court if you are indeed a man of God.

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

our political leaders must be very careful about these so called of man of god before they destroy them.

• eric london 10 years ago

What is wrong with Christians? They are useless.

• AFUA 10 years ago

BETTER THAN K4 SACRIFICING 100 AT STADIU

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THIS IS A BAD OSOFO. HOW CAN U GO PUBLIC
    FOR THIS KIND OF THING? PRAYERS ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE FOR SALE. THE PRESIDENT CAN AWARD U ANYTHING HE DEEMS FIT FOR YOUR SERVICES. CAN U PROVE IN A COURT OF LAW THAT MAHAM WON BECAU ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha haaaa!

Why would Alhaji go to Archbishop to pray for our President to win the court case?

Would Alhaji not have approached an Imam?

My goodness, this is indeed a story and a half! What a country! It cou ...

• NEAY 10 years ago

so the tithe and other offerings are not enough for you.shame on you so called man of GOD.