You are here: HomeNews2014 01 18Article 298175

JJ sold state assets to wife, others at ‘donkomi’ prices – Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (109)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

This trokosi jj is evil and greedy.He should have been in jail if ex president Kuffour is hatred like him.Silly bastard jj

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Nana Iron Lady was in Court for 8 years to face those Chimpanzee looking Nppiss.

Now can these dirty looking Nppiss be men enough to clear their name in Court for their loots ?????

• core 10 years ago

are u a MAN enough to take them to court? how can you go to court if you've not been dragged to court? lol ARE YOU GUYS MEN ENOUGH TO TAKE THEM TO COURT

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

GHANA FIRST

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

nanao wo maame twe

• Benny 10 years ago

Why not say NANAO WOMAAME NAN ana ayaase. This is a bit clean, During Nkrumah time the word corruption was not in Ghanaian dictionary. It was NLC who introduced it. Get them killed. Where are they now

• Mr. figure-Out 10 years ago

A scientific test for a crime seen is simply the presence of Trokosis. Talk of murder, stealing, adultery and stinking odor of Trkosis is smelled all over.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

It is becoming more and more serious if NPP really have politicians in the party. Why I am saying that is, the party activities is no more politics but rather a group of people like Cocaine dealers just like Mexican drug baro ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Your nonsense is enough only on the Ghana web Page!! If you call a former president for over 19 years then what do you call Kuffour who only speaks Twi-English and whose language is as if he never ever went to school. He is i ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hey JJ, Agya wo yere yi s3 adwee, aden wani so aboa awu anaa, Kwases see a manya no.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Rawlings should have faced the barrels of guns by now, but just as Nelson Mandela said two wrongs don't make right.

Where are the fleet of merchant ships
    for the State Black Star Line Ltd?

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Shooting Rawlings on the stakes will be charitable. That evil man must be grilled on a burner to have a feel of 'HELL' before hitting the bucket. If Limann was not mentioned as being so corrupt like Nkrumah, Busia and Acheamp ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

It seems to me that any discussion that is not aimed at justifiably dispatching this rabid monster to the other world, is just a waste of time.

• Marbey & Johnson 10 years ago

The man is mentally retarded Ghanaians should not take him serious I am sure he does not remember he was a military govt leader or president of Ghana who sent the country to HIPIC I think he wants us to call him the (Presideb ...

• DAMANGO POLICE 10 years ago

Haba!!! so Rawlings don't know selling some state assets including star hotel and the Nsawam cannery to his wife and cronies is tantamount to conflict of interest and can also be deemed as corruption?I think it is the indemni ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

if u need yellow and white gold for your wedding and engagement then call or whatsapp me samuel on 0244717600 to send you more latest pictures onto yr phone or samo jewellery on facebook....we do excellent and neat job to adm ...

• ebo smith 10 years ago

its a pity leaders of this nation can not confront JJ on what he did to Ghanaians.If this 124 billions dollars that JJ have in various banks across the world is in Ghana economy what may have happened to us.We need to take jj ...

• Wisdom 10 years ago

I have always respected Arther K's write ups but I really do not agree with him on most of the assertions here. Its ok to revisit history and challenge Rawlings to present himself for investigation but it is not accurate to a ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE CORRUPT . WISDOM

• Concerned 10 years ago

Wisdom,I am alittle disappointed in your assertion that no one forced mahama to investigate gyeada.

Have you forgotten the long campaign undertaken by JOY FM? Democratic rights means everyone is treated equally so why ...

• Fred Koomson 10 years ago

Why not hold your breath? Is it owrth paying attention to a frustrated person like Arthur Kennedy, who doesn´t even knows where he belongs in the NPP tribal grouping? He is only trying to be heard but I bet you that this no ...

USE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION AS AN EXAMPLE . NDC IS MORE TRIBAL THAN NPP. NDC IS EWE AND NORTHERNERS ONLY . HOW MANY GA IS IN CURRENT ADMINISTRATION ?

• Justice 10 years ago

Rawlings has publicly confessed he killed some innocent and good generals.This killer must be arrested and tried in the law courts either national or international.How did the wife get money to buy Nsawam Cannery? if not thro ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Justice, how can you challenge this holyman and his ugly wife. He is beyond reproach.
    The good book says don't fret over evil men.These idiots have stolen all this money and hidden it in holes without the ability to use ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE INNOCENT JUDGES? DID RAWLINGS CONFESS? RAWLINGS IS JUST A MURDERER WITHOUT CONSCIENCE.

• ebo smith 10 years ago

look at the face of a thief and wife konadu

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Only their parents could have wanted them. 'monkey no fine papaa bi'

• me 10 years ago

Don't waste your time on this cannabis-saturated brainer bigot called Rawlings. He is just a lunatic waiting to go to hell and dine with the devil.

• NII OKAI 10 years ago

LOOK AT HOW KUFFOUR GAVE MONEYS TO ATHUR KENEDY FREE FOR NO WORK DONE.

• Jay***********************London 10 years ago

Under Rawlings there was no accountability, except total corruption wrapped up in revolutionary slogans.

No revolution has been so corrupt yet expects to be respected as PNDC.

While Ghanaians suffer Konadu and her ento ...

REPEAT MAHAMA OWN WORDS AFTER HIM . GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES .

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

who is Rawlings? no school. nothing.even don't know to log on the computer.kwasia se.bubuga man.terrible brains.he fits nowhere.only in the volta region.ofui!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The well know poorest families in Ghana are suddenly the today's super rich petty bourgeois in the country, thanks to Rawlings's fake 31st December revolution that even killed others for corruption including a military gentle ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

PLEASE,HELP SEND RAWLINGS TO ANKAFUL MENTAL HOSPITAL .

• ig 10 years ago

postmortem postmortem postmortem
    they've all bn corrupt. how about looking at how to rid the current generation and posterity off corruption.

• NANA 10 years ago

I HAVE THIS UNCOMFORTABLE FEELING THAT FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS NEEDS HELP!!!!!

• oppong london 10 years ago

i pity for those,who call rawlings as a human being,this useless man,overthrew a military government of smc2 and later overthrew another democratically elected government of pnp and ruled 19 years and couldn,t even construct ...

• 3www 10 years ago

Hate and envy filled tribe

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Thanks Mr Oppong, Only fools respect this Fucking Asshole JJ. It is pretty painful to murder innocent people,

• The Truth 10 years ago

Where on earth will a bastard of the firsdtb order be allowed to rule citizens of the country with impunity ,kill her leaders and citizens alike, steal from the state coffers, build and ride expensive cars ,sell state assets ...

• 3www 10 years ago

A born-hate murderer has many reasons to kill everyone except his family. He will pay for it one day - just lucky

• 3www 10 years ago

No chance to kill innocent people out of envy, hate and hopelessness

• John Tamchugi 10 years ago

JJ is a mad dog. Barking at his own evil deals.

• koffi kokodoko 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian, we are going forward not backward.Today Ghana is enjoying the fruit of DEMOCRACY,it means that every one has the right to express his or hers opinion about politics with respect,without insulting anybody. We ...

• Mea 10 years ago

You Ewe bastard with a donkey brain. The spelling of your chosen name gives you away; fool.

• James 10 years ago

But they don´t eat shit even though they have donkey brains.Which is more serious? You ampit smelling Ashanti rat of primitive species! Have you people brush your teeth today? You smelling maggots!

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

As an Ayigbe man, I am not surprised at the crass stupidity you exhibit here. If you expect citizens to respect former presidents, why don't you start with Rawlings- the man who insults bot sitting an past presidents. Your ma ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Owura....please, send this your post to your stupid JJ Rawlings to read. Every one has the right to express themselve...but JJ has a special rights ...is that what you are saying? This man insult, talk down and look down on a ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Arthur, that CHRAJ is useless n toothless by design of u politicians. Accusations n counter accusations of the best at corruption does not do the country any good. That's all we get in Ghana's dirty n messy politics. One of t ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Rawlings is con man and a "tiiif" and my opinion or stance won't change on this. He's damn bastard liar! He must be hauled before human rights abuse court in the Hague, where Charles Taylor and other war criminals are resting ...

Rawlings partly-owned Resigha which established to deceive Ghanaians. They pretended to be buying rotten Cocoa or its residue but there was a whole dirty underground schemes going on. People should probe well into it and expo ...

Hon. Arthur K, ask Rawlings if it's true that he attempted to smuggle foreign currency into the country by concealing them in the tires of his imported SUV Trucks? Ask him if he was able to receive the money from the harbour ...

• Opinionated 10 years ago

Rawlings is being haunted . Give him what he deserves. Investigate him and he will be silenced for good.. According him the respect of a past President is making him think Ghanians are fools. BASTARD.

• Independent 10 years ago

Yes . We are asking for more execution. This time we want YOU Mr. Holy Rawlings. If the 6 were innocent but you executed them, you deserve to be executed too if you say you were incorrupt.and innocent . FOOL.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Kennedy should publish the evidence as the Insight newspaper did last week.A Complete list of how Kuffour allocated flats to his inner circle.

• The 10 years ago

where's the proof

• unknown 10 years ago

Now da cup is full nd over flown...

• J.O 10 years ago

This man killed a lot of Ghanaians for nothing and sold state assets to his own wife for nothing. Bought 4 four wheel bullet proof cars, took his kids to University abroad and claimed that the money was given to him by frien ...

• father -rotterdam 10 years ago

rawlings would not talk about mahama,s corrupt government because he,s got his share of the national cake from mahama.he would pay for it in future.

• Boateng owusu 10 years ago

Everybody in Ghana and some Ghana lovers arround the world can remember that, NPP whilst in power had a special court for JJ. This court was there for a very long time, where anybody who found something wrong or misdeeds on J ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

"My question to you (Dr Arthur Kennedy ) and your NPP is, why should you wait so long to start complaining about somebody your government set a special court for, just to start complainig, abusing, and saying things you can´ ...

• Abdul Razak 10 years ago

THE BASTARD-GENERAL OF GHANA POLITICS J J RAWLINGS NEEDS OSYCHIATRIC EXAMINATION. HE IS GRADUALLY GETTING MAD AND PEOPLE ARE WATCHING. NOBODY WANTS TO SEND HIM TO CLINIC

• g x 10 years ago

JJ SOLD GHANA BLACK STAR LINE SHIP

• Kwame Ha whateeee gan 10 years ago

You're so kind to say JJ is just a thief. He is an ARROGANT THIEF!!!

• g x 10 years ago

K 4 AND J.J. ARE ALL THEIF

• KOMLA TULASI 10 years ago

Rawlings is a sick man. It is now time for legal action to be taken against him to prove in courts his allegations against others for corruption.

Also rawlings ought to be investigated. A Daily Graphic front page story h ...

• Royce ( U.S.A) 10 years ago

What does rawlings take Ghanaians to be.Is it because there is no man in Ghana who can stand up and shout him of? Well he will sufer for all he has done to the living and non-living in this our belove country GHANA.

• Frank Anin Atlanta 10 years ago

This article is the best

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR EDITOR OF THE DAILY OBSERVER,
    IT IS MY RESPECTFUL REQUEST THAT YOU WOULD PUBLISH THE RELATED QUESTIONS BELOW THAT ANSWERS ARE NEEDED FROM H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, HON. FORMER GHANA MINISTER OF ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

If he can convince Ghanaians that Kuffuor is more corrupt than Mahama or the corruption started with Kuffuor, then ghanaians would cut Mahama some slack...
    Its all fake, rawlings is in Mahama's pocket...both need to be shot

• Odartey Willington 10 years ago

We tend to forget the 50cedi notes that JJ took from civilians and NEVER paid a penny back. Let alone the gold cedi coins he floated in the system and took every single one back through the banks and didn't pay back.

• keteke 10 years ago

Most our leaders have been corrupt. It is our duty to punish the corrupt to ensure the integrity of public office.If President Mahama is serious, that is what he should do.

• Sundiate Kurumanguru 10 years ago

Why do you people take Rawlings' pronouncements seriously. The guy is demented!!

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

The day of accountability is coming and June 4th will pale in comparison. There will be real house cleaning the like Ghana has never witnessed

• www.technologyinghana.com 10 years ago

Ghana is considered a third world because of our poverty. Why do we sell national assets to people who are not worth those assets because of our parochial interest. TECHNOLOGY IS THE POSSIBLE WAY TO LIBERATE GHANA.

• TEE 10 years ago

RAWLINGS THE TOGOLESE PROSTUTETI SON OF A BITCH EWE. RAWLINGS THE MURDERER KILLER THIEF ENVY JEALOUS VISIONLESS WASTE OF TIME IDIOT BASTARD. RAWLINGS WHO IS YOUR FATHER. WAKW GARI COMPLEX BOY. I BLAMED NKRUMAH ALLOWED NORT ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

DEFRAUDING GHANA:
    See below Auditor- General’s conclusion of investigations into how the Rawlingses took over:

*CONCLUSION:

MY CONCLUSION BASED ON THE RECEIPTS, STATEMENTS OF PAYMENTS AND THE SALE AND PURCHASE AGREEM ...

• uuuu--preeee 10 years ago

arthur kenedy the one vote npp presidential aspirant is out again throwing shit and fools follow his nonsense-

• --preeee 10 years ago

red card to arthur kennedy the renowned one-vote npp presidential aspirant is out again working towards another one vote-

dr dr one-vote arthur kennedy how are your might fallen- say it not on the ghanaian media lest you ...

• Joe 10 years ago

THIS is a typical NDC Playbook of calling out the setbacks of aRTHUR K....THIS discussion is not about him It is about your supporting thiefman JJ rAWLINGS.....FOCUS ...and stay on the topic here or leave the forum

• LAMPTEY 10 years ago

Rawlings visited Atta-Mills and the latter died a day after. This was when he had been informed that,he(Atta-Mills) was going to resign after he came back from Nigeria. Rawlings and Mahama conspired to kill Atta-Mills and now ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

What Rawlings is trying to say is, a leader must not keep quiet and certainly must not encourage, associate or surround him/herself with corrupt people like Dr. Anane, Ken Agyapong, Eric Amoateng, Ursula Owusu, JH Mensah, Woy ...

• Joe 10 years ago

RAWLING IS NOT SAYING ANYTHING!!!!! He is just playing diversionary tactics for Mahama to Steal from Ghana the way he is teaching him and the way he want him to do it and as he did. He disrespect all Ghanaians and talk down ...

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

UTC, Tomato factory and many more all went into so called anti corruption sweeping of state asset. Just look at the pair all they want is free publicity . let wait until their turn to climb upstairs to heavenbound. Goodnes sk ...

• clarence 10 years ago

I THINK THAT IS WHAT MOST POLITICIANS DO, SELL TO THEMSELVES AND MAKE THE ORDINARY POOR. JAKE RECENTLY WAS ONE OF THE CULPRIT BUYING A GOIVERNMENT BUNGALOW. IMAGINE THE COST OF SELING GOVERNMENT CARS TO POLITICIANS CHEALPY. W ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy, I applaud you for writing this piece and that is what you should have been doing all the time. Take the lead to expose that beggar-turned- rich, after all there is nothing to hide. We all know Kuffour, Rawlings a ...

• Kwame Ha whateeee gan 10 years ago

If Kufour is an "autocratic thief", according to Rawlings, it's fair to declare JJ an ARROGANT THIEF!!!

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Until the indemnity clause in the 1992 constitution is undone Rawlings will continue to enjoy the immunity it provides him and we'll see no end to the garbage he spews every now and then. He has committed the greatest crimes ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

RAWLINGS STOLE GOLD BARS from OBUASI MINES

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

JJ STOLE Gold BARS from OBUASI MINES

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

To me the startegy to nerve the NDC is simply unfolding gradually ; the best strategy for the NDC is to be creative and attack Rawlings and Jon Mahama personally ; because once their deeds are expososed by persistent attacks ...

• nii 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa.call 0245886343 now

JJ time, passport coast over $400.00 in abroad to get one.jj use this to gets his foreign income and 3to4 timmes he changed passport.(how many Gh.in abroad?)Even Ghana harbour can care for whole Ghanaians,a Car duty coast abo ...

• Mahama's little helper. 10 years ago

JJ, a certified peasant turned millionaire in eight short years!!

Only in Ghana!!

What did the NPP do about JJ's blatant corruption??
    Nothing, because it's a game the politicians play with our (taxpayers) money.

Th ...

• kawsi ketewa 10 years ago

rawlings held ghanaians ransom thinking that he is the only wises
    man in Ghana but thief

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

If all Ghanaians are as bold as Dr kennedy then the country will have move forward.
    Thank you Doctor

• PUSH 10 years ago

THE ALLEGATIONS AGAINST J.J AS STATED BY AUTHUR K. HAD BEEN INVESTIGATED EXCEPTING THOSE LEVELLED AGAINST JA KUFOUR.EVEN AUTHUR K IS ALLEGED TO HAVE BEEN GIVEN CONTRACT WITHOUT THE PROCURE LAW APPLICATION

• PUSH 10 years ago

ARTHUR K.ONLY HKNOWS HOW TO ATTACK J.J.HE GOT CONTRACT WITHOUT PROCUREMENT LAW APPLICATION BECAUSE HE HAD BEEN THE PARTY MAN.

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy should be congratulated for unravelling the stuff of "corruption surrounding JJ PIG SKIN RAWLING ....The sorry state of Ghanaians from generations is that most Ghanaians are born "followers" and cowards so fe ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Thief Thief Rawlings .

• goofy 10 years ago

Modern days slave expresident when will your days will end Jerry Rawlings

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

JJ IS A DOG,EVIL DWARF,CRIMINAL,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT MAN IN GHANA,BASTARD JJ

nONSENSE OF ABOMINABLE PROPORTIONS!!!
    hOW DARE SMALL AND TINY aSIEDU WHO WAS FEEDING FAT SOME TIME aGO ON THE RATIONS OF JJ food allocation cannot and will never ever called JJ a dog!! Think twice before you talk to aggrandz ...

• jim 10 years ago

Thanks Dr. Kennedy. It is about time this Rawlings bluff is checked. But as usual, with coward and selfish citizens of Ghana, nothing will be done. We do not have citizens ready to sacrifice for the good of the country. Other ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

He who lives in a glasshouse must not throw rocks, they say. I strongly believe that Rawlings is confident he personally has not done anything corrupt to keep him from charging others of the same vice. How could he really in ...

• Anane 10 years ago

All that JJ is doing is to try hard to for the young to think that he was and is still the Saint former head of state. It is sad to note that many young people in Ghana do not know what evil that this man JJ has done to the m ...

You all remember during Akuffo Addo 2008 campaign, Arthur Kennedy asked for a whooping MOUNT OF ghc300000 WHAT DID YOU REALLY DO AFTER YOU GOT THE MONEY, YOU DIDN'T WAIT LONG BEOFRE YOU WROTE YOUR BOOK TO BACKSTABB aKUFFO aDD ...

• Nana Adjekum 10 years ago

JJ should account for account # 48 under Agyekum's court during JJ's time: JJ aboa funu, please Ghanaians ask JJ what make his neck big & his belley also big.He should answer this question and stop his ( nkwasea asem)

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Not many people will mourn the demise of the ex tyrant and mass murderer.Not a single head of state will attend his funeral because of manner of his forthcoming death.The termites have already eaten away the roots of the tre ...