You are here: HomeNews2014 01 14Article 297787

Unpaid Feeding Grants: Pratt calls for heads to roll

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Kwesi, I can say without a sweat that Ghanaians are wide awake. It's only that our leaders find a way to dope us with sleeping pills. Our problem is that of following them like sheep when they wave juicy cobs of corn in front ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

sorry, it's reverse

• John Morgan-Sogakope. 10 years ago

Party politics is not conducive for Ghana, let's follow the Nkrumah or Chinese model and get things down properly, at the end of the day party politics does not put food on our tables.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that, the government cannot sustain this policy for ever especially now when there is no money to even pay government workers.

The government should scrap this policy and let the Northerners pay t ...

• Asem wo maano 10 years ago

WHy should every simple thing be done in Accra? Don't we have responsible Ghanaians in the north to take care of school feeding in the north? How best could the problem in the be solved in Accra than a body in the north? Ghan ...

• KANIBA 10 years ago

What is Kwesi Pratt talking about? That is the mark of QUALITY EDUCATION Mahamah promised them.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Is anyone holding on to the money? Heads only rolled in England during the days of Henry VIII

• Victor Damanka 10 years ago

Nothing works in Ghana because fraudsters work with impunity. When an official is caught embezzling money, he is transferred instead of facing the wrath of the law. nothing will work in this condition until we change.

• Catapult. 10 years ago

Make up your mind because if 19 years of virtually no opposition yielded no results, 2009 to 2016, with an oil economy is not going to change anything. What we know has changed is the escalating, skyrocketing and galloping pe ...

• retired MP 10 years ago

Schools in the South are running because parents pay fees and the government adds some 30%. In the North they pay NOTHING! ALL the cash comes from Government! So if government is mismanaged the North suffers ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Money which should be used for these students are in individual accounts and that I show Ghana is run.Incompetent and corrupt officials while parliamentarians are sleeping.

• Elizabeth Darko 10 years ago

Kwasi Pratt needs to be hanged.U are the most useless journalist ever seen. It is time u change ur habits or u will pay a prize in future.Somebody decided to offer us free education,u and ur cronies stood against that,now u t ...

• Northern Concern 10 years ago

To politicise the feeding program in high schools is exactly what Kwesi Pratt said we shouldnt do! I agree 100% with Kwesi on this matter!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I bet you do but it is not right. What is so special about Northerners that they should live on government dough forever when we have more Northern Ministers. Northerners are not the poorest in society anymore and they should ...

• woman 10 years ago

and the president was gallivanting across the globe, claiming to be working for the nation. hopefully you learnt a lesson or two from the arabs while you wined (oops) and dined with them!

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Jane should go as minister for education. She has failed and she must be held responsible. Incompetency, corrupt senior journalists and civil servants who were poor yesterday and millionaire today are destroying the country ...

• Alligator Child 10 years ago

If feeding subsidy of 100% has not been received by the MOE from the MOF how do you blame the minister of Education. The Finance minister and the president are the ones who control cash in this country. If ...

Alligator, what is she doing about this case? Ministers must be held responsible for failures in their domain. This would not take place in the UK!
    You know the political implication? Mahama is once more failing the north, p ...

• Alligator Child 10 years ago

The minister for Education may choose to resign but it will change NOTHING. Anyway in Northern Ghana some children are secluded because their skin is like that of an alligator. This am told is due to some d ...

So life goes on across Ghana where massive corruption leads to death and Alligator is happy. Just go round Old Accra and see the abject poverty we must say no and demand ACTION. This is our country. We should not defending mi ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

As we say in Ghana, "You are all beating about the bush"

Why blame the government? It is time the government scrap this policy and tell the Northerners the gravy train has left the station and they have to pay toeducate th ...

• Amoah Bia. 10 years ago

I support Pratt 'heads must roll'. It is negligence to the highest standard. A big shame to policy makers.

• Whatever 10 years ago

And to buttress Pratt's point, Why on earth should we be struggling to pay food for children, a country of such rich land? It's crazy. Our priorities isn't right. We don't want to do what we are supposed to do.

• KGG 10 years ago

KWASI CALL A SPADE A SPADE. THIS NEVER HAPPENED IN KUFFOURS TIME. NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 5YEARS, THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE, NOT NPP. NDC IS DISTROYING GHANA TELL THEM POINT BLANK. DONT BRING NPP INTO THIS. NDC IS A FAILURE THA ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It is not heads that must roll. It is Mahama who is being irresponsible. This nonsense as Pratt is saying has been going on since I was a teacher in the '80s. If Mahama cannot help, then we are a failed nation. Did he not go ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT GOES ON AND ON BECAUSE THOSE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS FOR EFFICIENT GOVERNMENT MACHINERY ARE NOT TRULY LOYALISTS BUT ANTAGONISTS AND ANTI ELEMENTS TO THE STATE OF GHANA.

THE PROBLEM IS NINETY(90%)PERCENT OF THE FULL FORC ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• sakora 10 years ago

half a loaf is better than none. "free education is for vote, quality education is our life" so they were crying in order to install him. let their parents pay for the feeding fees for quality education.

• better ghana agenda 10 years ago

NPP should not be drag into this equation because the party is at the moment Sleeping Beautifully,waiting for their chance. NDC on the other hand was voted in power to govern. i mean solve these self inflicted problems. why t ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

stupid fool you supported the buffoonary. and now complaining. aboa

• AKWASI KWARTENG 10 years ago

ITS TIME, WE STOP THE BLAME GAME NDC NPP. GOVT SHOULD SCRUB THESE GRANT AND ALLOW PARENTS FOOT THESE BILL THEM SELVES

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Prez Mahama find out who want to sabotage your gov and kick them out. Can you see that all school affected was from the north. ?Why the delay.?

• Serious Person 10 years ago

Kwesi, addressed the issues,it never happened during Kuffour's time. In fact, it is happening now, so lecture your fellow conspirators.That is quality education for.