You are here: HomeNews2013 12 19Article 295666

Prez Mahama commissions Bui dam

Read Comments Comments (75)

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Gradually, he is on course doing his best.
    What A Nation?

• kom 10 years ago

On course? Commissioning project started by previous government?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD THAT WE ARE SITUATED ON A LAND WITH SUCH GREAT RESOURCES, MAY GOD STREGTHEN OUR LEADERSHIP TO TAKE THOSE BOLD STEPS THAT WILL MAKE US REALISE OUR DREAMS.

• look at you 10 years ago

WHO JAH BLESS NPP CANNOT CURSE !!!!

• Kojo 10 years ago

Yes Kuffour's govt began the project. But did you not know that the project completely run out of money even before the end of Kuffour's term of office, because there were no efforts to mobilize and guarantee the full cost of ...

• kom 10 years ago

Kojo, i agree with you but Kuffour didnt create that place when he became president. The place has been there all this while so it takes a leader with vision to initiate and start projects for others to commission.

• Joe 10 years ago

Anyone can commission a finished Project, there is no need to clap for the president .He should start one himself,for others to commission.Asiedu Nketiah should thank President Kuffour for making him $ millionair through his ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

That is what they do best- commissioning and renaming projects either done or started by the Kufuor administration. Accra Stadium named after Ohene Djan but changed by NDC to Accra Sports Stadium and what more Rewarding Woyom ...

• WOYOME 10 years ago

IT SEEMS TO ME EVERYONE IS DEAF BLIND STALE UNTHINKING. TAKE A LOOK AT GHANA AND CONTINUE YOUR PRAISES BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN HIRED. RIGHT THINGKING GHS ARE LOOKING FOR A BETTER ADMINISTRATION. HE SHOULD EVEN BE PRAISED FOR WO ...

• Stupid Kom 10 years ago

to come commission. whats wrong with you people? did kuffour started ghana? did he not continue from where others left off? No wonder ghana is still where it is because fanatics like you. instead of supporting the government ...

• onipa nnua 10 years ago

that is the reason why this gov do not want to continue previous gov projects

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Thanks for the good work Mr. President. A thousand of your enemies will fall on your left and ten thousand on your right hand side (some of those falling will include wee smokers).

See Alan Cash in 2020.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

Mahama does not get credit for this. funding and the project has started before he came to power before Asiedu started over charging for the bricks which almost killed the vison of K4

• Ogyam 10 years ago

concert man

you can even beat Bob Okala

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Are you stranger in Ghana? Thanks to Kuffour and the NPP for their foresight.

• Asembebadabi 10 years ago

Look, while this Xmas news should lighten the hearts of Ghanians on the State of our electric power situation, Jumah is shamelessly critizing government over his "loud" ignorance. Yes, if the kitchen is too hot for you, Kofi ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

My president doing great development projects while his opponents just run their mouths and plot evil.Glad to have you in office Mr president.God approves of your wise and clean leadership.

• kom 10 years ago

Where are you from? He didnt do jack about this project. If you are praising Mahama what will you to to Kuffour?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

And what about Kwame Nkrumah, Mr. Kom? Look, Mahama-led NDC administration could have prioritised any other project in the pipeline under his watch and ignored this particular project. But since it's of a vital national inter ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

the project was already financed. blame asiedu nketia for overcharging the blocks he supplied to the bui dam

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Keep playing the joker.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

THIS COUNTRY NEED LEADERS WITH VISION

• cha 10 years ago

Your vision and hard work - now Ghana has the bui dam. I was there when the agreement was fully signed and paid for by your adminstration. Yet this womainzer corrupt thief Mahama - failed to recgonise your achievement- what a ...

• kom 10 years ago

Dont blame Mahama, he has short memory like he said of ghanaians.

• agric 10 years ago

you are very ignorant. how could you say " agreement signed and fully paid " lets be realistic here. government contracts doesn't work like the.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

How old are you guys. This was a project we could have gotten free from the Soviets during Nkrumah's presidency but for the 1966 coup. Kufour and the NPP deserve no praise.

• MUSAH SAKA 10 years ago

Now that the criminal Kufour has been invited to commission this project,I hope he would learn sense that national projects are very dear to every Nation, and should not be abadoned when there is a change of government.If the ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Thief Kufuor and K. Thief Hammond and Thief Kan Dapaah the drill ship thieves were all there.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Like the Ewes the go in pairs, so it is no wonder Kufour and his band of swindlers were there

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

This president is not selfish afterall,very humble and wish exept Npp supporter who are doing all they can to run him down but God is in controll,they still havent come to terms how he beat them in elections he will surely do ...

• ALHAJI BISHOP 10 years ago

WHO IS RUNNING HIM DOWN.HE IS THE ONE TO TAKE THE BLAME.IT WAS A STOLEN VERDICT THAT IS WHY HE IS RUNNING HIMSELF DOWN,HE IS JUST A DEAD SPONGE.

• Asem Beba Debi. 10 years ago

I pity your statements . No wonder your name is MuSAH ,"THE TANI". Prez Kuffour fully funded this project during his time . Can you just tell me and remember am not illiterate , okay back to the question, Could you tell me wh ...

• MAX FRANCE 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI MY BROTHER WORKS AS CONSULTANT AT BUI ABD HE TOLD ME THAT THE KUFOUR GOVT. DID NOT PAY ALL THE NEEDED FUNDS FOR THE PROJECT OK SO MILLS GOVT WENT FOR ANOTHER LOAN TO COMPLET IT. BUT WHO OR WHO IS NOT THE ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Who Jah, bless others will work and He will complete and commission if it pains you go burn the sea.

• CAPII 10 years ago

FINALLY THE BUI DAM BLUE PRINT FROM COLONIAL DAYS IS REALITY. THANKS TO PIONEERING LEADERS WITH VISION.ALL FUTURE GOVTS NEED TO EMBRACE SUCH VISION AND DEVELOP RATHER THAN DIVIDE THE NATION.

• K.K 10 years ago

Mahama did no heck about this project.
    It was already cooked!

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

Go to bui dam website and read before you comment! The dam was discovered before independence, Kuffour commissioned it then Mahama executed and completed. We voted them to come to power and work. they have than this work so a ...

• Maka Meho 10 years ago

The dam that was not yet built was
    "discovered". How is that possible?
    Did you want to say it was planned before independence? How did that help the actual execution of the project?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

JJ did not do a hoot about the BUI dam. Though there was the blueprint a long time ago, an idea initiated by Busia, this is one of the great initiatives of Kuffuor. Another person who should be given credit on the dam is Mill ...

• Kaw Ansah 10 years ago

NPP-praise singers lie lie all the way. Under Nkrumah, the Rusians executed a fisibility for the construction of the dam which was even going tobe lager than this present one. That was the next project after the completion of ...

• kom 10 years ago

Mahama did what? How long has he been in power to execute and complete Bui dam? If anything give credit to Mills and not Mahama. if we go about saying such things we give Mahama the opportunity to think we have short memory.

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

and his name will go down into history books as the president who commissioned the Bui dam no matter who started it.

• kwame Owusu 10 years ago

Ghanaians must learn the principles of democracy and stop heaping unecessary insults on leaders.We must congratulate both the initiator and the finisher of the Bui Dam.The two Presidents are satisfied and what is your problem ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Is Kufour back to NDC? He was once a Minister under P/NDC yea? Kufour's mannerism suggests he planned to UNDERMINE Akufo Addo and therefore NPP's chance. Now that he's successfully achieved that ambition, he's in cahoot with ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

stop the bullshit and leave K4 alone. we are sick of you Akuffo Addo people hijacking the party and blaming everyone except himself for his double defeat. can't Akufo Addo win elections on his own merit

• PATRIOT 10 years ago

YES, IT IS DEVELOPMENT NEWS WE WANT

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

Thank God, the dying days of dumsor getting nearer and nearer.

• Joe Pasasa 10 years ago

Even though i voted for NDC, Kuffuor deserves the praise for this particular project. NPP eniciated this project, source for founding and even commence the work. NDC always shout by saying NPP didn't add any power to the nati ...

• Supi 10 years ago

????

• ayittey 10 years ago

God bless you for your forsightedness. Thank you. Ayekoo

• Prince, Toronto, Canada. 10 years ago

It was a good decision by the President for inviting former President Kuffour. Bui Dam was the dream of Late Dr. Abrefa Bussia. Therefore it was not surprising that NPP government undertook this project. Busia can now turn in ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Me want more!

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE TONGU PEOPLE HAVE TO TAKE VRA,CPP
    AND GHANA GOVERNMENT TO COURT FOR A COMPASATION.

• CAPII 10 years ago

DR NKRUMAH'S VISION BROUGHT AKOSOMBO,DR BUSIA'S VISION WAS BUI DAM. PRES KUFUOR'S GOVT FULFILLED BUSIA DREAM AND VISION. GHANA AS A NATION IS THE BENEFICIARY. LET'S BUILD AND NOT DIVIDE OUR NATION. THANK YOU PRES.KUFUOR & MAH ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

What?Did Busia have a vision for Ghana apart from bomb-throwing and coups?The Bui dam was part of Nkrumah's industrialization plans for the country.It was the coup of 1966 which stopped him from building it.Busia did nothing ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

It is this attitude of who started and its my party bla bla that has resulted in all these judgement debt cases. Does it matter who started or ended ? Was it built with NPP money ? NO; NDC money ? NO

• Kofius 10 years ago

If Mahama and NDC were to copy NPP, nothing will be completed in this country. As for NPP, when they come, all previous work done by anyone else is zero. Everything is by them and for them

• Ofori frederick nana yaw pak 10 years ago

we thank GOD ....Ghana ma motherland bless us more than dis..

• Kofi manu 10 years ago

Mahama the thief creat,loot and share govt.president kuffour aye moo,,!!!

• Kwesi Dumson, Electric contractor 10 years ago

Good project.

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

EX,PREZ K4 WELL DONE

• Private Eye 10 years ago

Congratulations, Mr. President!. This is a VISIBLE accomplishment that nobody can deny. This goes to prove that if Mills-Mahama and Mahama-Amissah Arthur had just followed the institutions had already established by President ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

President Mahama should be a shame of himself to deceive Ghanaians for commission Bui Dam.President Mahama and Late president Mills ordered all contruction work on Accra Kumasi highway to stop and redraw all funds to pay judg ...

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

May God richly bless Ex-president Kuffour for his visionary qualities.I think President Mahama may learn something out of this and stop the myraid of corruption in his government

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS TOO MUCH,ONLY ONE YEAR IN OFFICE WHAT A GREAT ACHIEVEMENT.

• THE BOSS 10 years ago

Moron, what has this man done? Even people who can't read knows that he hasn't done nothing. And you are kissing this papaneii's ass, like he has done something. And you call yourself Kwame Owusu. Fool like you, Papaneii like ...

• DOGO 10 years ago

I won't be suprise if the CEO of this Dam is related to The VP.They bear the same last name. Oh Ghana when? when will ordinary people like us get the same opportunities like the elites? The so called elites of our nation have ...

• T'pau 10 years ago

My friend, check his background before you make unfounded comments. Jabesh is a competent engineer and has been working at VRA for a very long time, rising through the ranks to Deputy CEO before being appointed to the Bui Pro ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

God bless former Prez Kuffour for his foresight. Ayikoo Papa Kuffour and the NPP.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, TO THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA I SAY ONCE MORE THAT- PAUL PLANTED, APPOLOS WATERED AND GOD GAVE THE INCREASE. YEA, -THE MISSION- AND -THE VISION- MUST - ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

With technology in the 21st Century dam building is a thing of the past.Ghanaians should think of the massive acres of lands that submerged under water caused by Akosombo dam and now we have Buim dam.
    The problems caused by ...

• Kotoko 10 years ago

Jabesh the CEO is the VP's Brother

• paa 10 years ago

bravo jm beter ghana agender on corse,keep it up is all yours 2016

• sam u.s.a 10 years ago

Good job to kuffour , mills and mahama.God bless you all as well as the chinese who helped to build it. Continuation is the key to our development. I hope president mahama will start building a modern Airport for Ghana.

• Stanley 10 years ago

Seems Ghana