You are here: HomeNews2013 12 19Article 295646

My gov’t laid a solid foundation in 2013 – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Tokyo 10 years ago

You must be either from another planet,suffering from the head or on some substance. . What kind of foundation have you laid. Look around you Mr. President. Look around you and see how Ghana. Is corroding under your governa ...

• Kwame Asare 10 years ago

God will punish the evil NPP.... they see nothing good in Ghana because of their parochial interest...God will show us the way next year.....

• IVY 10 years ago

WELL DANN

• BET 10 years ago

YOU DID WHAT NAPOLEON COULD NOT DO; POWER PROBLEMS; SALARIES PROBLEMS; PINKS SHEETS; PROBLEMS; CONSTRUCTION PROBLEMS; BUT YOU MANAGED TO SOLVE THEM ALL IN JUST ONE YEAR:

• OSBON 10 years ago

with base interest rate of over 15%, what can any manufacture do to expend?
    Look at EU .25%, UK .50% USA .50%. the bank are giving loans between 2.00% to 7.00% to the factories. we need to give low interest Rate to manufact ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

SHUP THE FUCK UP KOFI ASSHOLE JUMAH.
    Tell Ghanaians when you were in the USA what were you doing as a job?
    You were living in a subsidized home. a free bees from the Government.
    You think all the time CHARITY CARE is a ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

NDC "ECONOMIC POLICYS" ARE FAILURE AND JUST NOT WORKING CRIME IS AT ALL TIME HIGH,MORE BUSNISSES ARE CLOSING DOWN AND MANY MANY JOBS ARE LOST EVERY DAY GHANA UNDER MAHAMA IS A FAILURE AND A HARD PLACE TO LIVE
    THE TRUTH IS T ...

how many foundations of sound economy bullshit talk did jj , mills and now this pepeni idiot did not lay . promises and lies is what this ayigbe/pepeni govt know , they cant do fokko about the economy so let the commot from t ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

YOU DID THE BEST AMONG OUR PRESIDENTS

• kom 10 years ago

Nonsense

• kkk 10 years ago

mahama is exactly like last week mandela sign translator.fan

• Kwame Asare 10 years ago

kkk or vvv you are a fool.. i will hunt you down very soon.. kwasea boy.... trust me

• TEMA BOYY 10 years ago

Selling a bank made up of my contributions to cover up the debt of the president's brother or a minister telling the whole world that the verdict was interfered with.

• GHANA 10 years ago

BEST THAN KUFFOUR

• denkyira 10 years ago

A very disturbingly provocative talk from a good for nothing president. What sort of foundation is Mahama talking about again? What "solid" foundation did he and Atta Mills tell Ghanaians that they built from 2009-2012? In fa ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

This mahama man needs brain transfusion. He needs his brain to be transfused with the brains of ten intelligent and smart people. This will enable him to make sense whenever he speaks and appraise issues properly. How can mah ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF PRESIDENT IS THAT ? LET THE PEOPLE SEE AND TALK ABOUT WHAT WE HAVE DONE AND STOP YOUR STUPID NONSENSE

• kkk 10 years ago

thank you

• Aketekyie 10 years ago

With God in the vessel we will smile at the storm.... 2014 is going to be a great, blessed year for Ghana.... God bless you Pres. Mahama, may He lead you on and direct your path... Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year...

• kom 10 years ago

Dont wish to be in this vessel. What is "local content"? and do you know how he is going to diversify the economy? He definately doesnt know what he is talking about. Boys abr3, president p3 kasa!

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Promises are good enough for Ghana

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

Do this right, you will be a hero. miss this opportunity, you will be 1 term president! if i can advise, since people are more interested in buying government entities, why dont you establish the factories and sell to Ghanaia ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This man of President chirps like akonfem in flight!

• K.K 10 years ago

the extreme deprivation or what? only fools will buy into this lies and deception.

• TEMA BOYY 10 years ago

You brought up this huge wage bill on to yourself.you and your ministers have benefited from it the more.Hardship is the foundation that u have laid upon the nation because of your hard taxes and your heartless nature.Mahama ...

• Isaac Appiah 10 years ago

Election petition was your fault. The money you paid to the electoral Commissioner and Supreme Court Judges would have saved our economy. And also the State does own plane but you brother has bought a plane. I hope you will ...

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

Since time inmmorial, every Ghanaian president or head of state will come out to say that, they have lay a solid foundation for the economy. but as of now, non of the predecessors have been able to continue from what was left ...

• ALHAJI BISHOP 10 years ago

WE NEED FORTY PILLARS FOUNDATION UNDER GROUND TO HOLD THE MUDDY SOIL ECONOMY AS HOLLAND PEOPLE DO WHEN THEY ARE BUILDING THEIR HOUSES.BUT MAHAMAH IS BUILDING A MUDDY HOUSE ON A ZACHTE BALM!YE BE DIII KEKE

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

i agree that using government procurement power to promote local industries is very good but it may not be that simple. please it can only succeed if funds are made available and timely.

from past experience where contract ...

• .. 10 years ago

ALL YOU MEAN, MR. PRESIDENT, IS THAT YOU OVER TAXED GHANAIANS AND INCREASED THEIR COST OF LIVING ASTRONOMICALLY DURING 2013. ARE WE TO EXPECT MORE TAX AND LOOT IN 2014? YOUR CUP IS VERY FULL.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

TAKE US ALL FOR FOOLS.......AFTER TAXING US TO THE HILT AND INCREASING PRICES OF UTILITES HE HAS THE NERVE TO TELL US ABOUT SOLID FPONDATION....WHAT FOUNDATION HAS HE BEEN LAYING FOR THE PAST 5YEARS APART FROM LOOTING AND SHA ...

• Akyemkwaa 10 years ago

Give only two areas you want to do better.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

If after 5 year John Mahama is stil on the first gear, we wonder if they charge to second gear. If at first gear is taking five years with millions of dollars and cedis stolen from ghana, what will happen in second gear when ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

YOUR POLICES ARE FAILURE AND ONLY FURTHER DESTROY OUR ECONOMY AND KILLS JOBS AND BUSNISSES

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

SOLID FOUNDATION WITH WRETCHED STRUCTURES, IS THAT WHAT THE PRESIDENT MEANS? THIS CORRUPT MAN MAHAMA NEED BE CANNED IN PUBLIC OR BEFORE JSS STUDENTS FOR HIS USELESS AND FACTLESS TALKS.ANYWAY THUS OUR GHANA OF TODAY AND BLAME ...

• zak 10 years ago

Damn,so mills was a mess?

• joel 10 years ago

massa u r out of touch with the ordinary man.You sent a proposal to parliament to be paid 100m old cedis nd they added 20m making 120m cedis a month.M.P.s nd ministers r also collecting very high salaries in addition to provi ...

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Don't worry; in 2014, Mahama is determined to use determination to determine, so that he can determine the determination through determinable determination ! So Help Me God.

• NKONTOMIRE USA 10 years ago

We are all dead. Mahama said he is going to do more than what he has done in 2013. What kind of good thing has he done? The best thing he has done for himself is stealing huge amount of money. What kind of selfish President G ...

• sky 10 years ago

all this pepeni know is talk

• Alex 10 years ago

Is he going to build on the create loot and share foundation? This man has nothing good for us.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

A strong foundation in which Mahama's brother's $38 million debt is about to be written off in court.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Does our president know what a solid foundation is? Is our present predicament a solid foundation? God save Ghana.

I thought the foundation had already been laid by the Mills administration. What happened to that? Was the Mills' foundation abandoned or excavated only for Mahama to start another one?

• yaw 10 years ago

you leaving in another planet, do you call this foundation. It is not even a foundation let allow solid foundation

• asantosh 10 years ago

They are going to steal rampantly next year. He will still get fools to support him.

• kotoo 10 years ago

Kwame Asare,it seems to you are a stranger in Jerusalem.You are far from the truth

• kotoo 10 years ago

Only foolish supporters from ndc foolishly support this foolish president

• OSEI 10 years ago

YOU JUST LAID A FOUNDATION FOR CORRUPTION AND ARMED ROBBERY

• Bar Tender 10 years ago

Since independence, we have heard these kind of statements,government after government.
    When are we ever going to have a Leader with conscience?
    Barefaced liars! Mahama like his predecessors those has a vision for only hims ...

• NANA 10 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING CAPE COAST MARKET STAND STILL MR. PRESIDENT

• osigi 10 years ago

suba,cuba, asofotone ,geeda ,waterfield and them lot not you take immediate actio to retrieve the the money, we will not see any foundation that you have laid. they say aqction speaks more than word so stop talking and start ...

• LONDONER 10 years ago

HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING YOUR WORK SINCE ELECTED AND CAN ONLY SAY YOU ARE GREAT, YOU HAVE A VISION, AND ONLY FIRST YEAR YOU HAVE DONE FANTASTICALLY WELL CONSIDERING THE DIFFICULTIES AND PROBLEMS NPP INSTIGATED BEHIND CLOSED DOOR. ...

• John The Promiser 10 years ago

By the Grace of God, Ghana will suceed
    and become a great country.This has been written in the bible in code form.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Because you are full of bullshit mahama - the I will , I shall, I have requested, I have instructed, I have directed president who is not tired off talking but is tired of doing not much. HE and his team cannot thing big f ...

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN - VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

You laid nothing but corruption

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama stop irritating some of us with your talkative manners. Can you change Ghana's export commodity of cocoa and bring in another product. How many years are you to spend on the presidency. You should thank God for the ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Prez Mahama I wish u well for the years to come but dont play with the Elephant as they will do everything to make ur gov unpopular by saying u are corrupt. To prove that u not corrupt, jail all those who loot our money, then ...

• Onipanua 10 years ago

Nonsense. What have you donr

• Onipanua 10 years ago

Nonsense. What have you done?

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

WHAT FOUNDDATION HAVE YOU BUILT? THE FOUNDATION FOR BRIBERY, "CORRUPTION" AND INCOMPETENCE.