You are here: HomeNews2013 12 12Article 294936

NPP should accept Rawlings’ critique in good faith - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Kwesi, you are wrong, it is bad for Rawlings to use Mandela's funeral to criticize Kufour, come on, grow up.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Pratt guess you will only accept what you know that you have done and did wrong, is it not like that ? You can't tell someone to accept wrong doings what that very person hasn't done. Do you have any proof to tell Kufour that ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Former prez don't just like that. Is Jerry a saint when it comes to corruption? Jerry knows how to behave at each forum. He needs to grow up politically

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

I am now sure of your involvement or possible connected to Wofa Kufuors's Looting Brigades, because any time you hear of Ku4 corruptions you will be the first to jump on people's neck with a hammer here in Ghanaweb.

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Not in your life time, a Northerner ever to leads Z Npp Akans Party, so shut-up and leave Supa Ndc in peace

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• THUNDER 10 years ago

To my understanding CORRUPTION means applying unjustifiable means to achieve a despicable end including taking of lives. JJ Rawlings is guilty of this crime. He killed innocent judges for no crimes committed by them. In 1982 ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

I can see that you are a very stubborn boy. Yesterday I warned you that, if you made another mistake in your comments I will you have flogged. Now you have made another mistake. "Former prez (don't) just......".correct senten ...

wo ye pepeni aboaba paa . you stupidity i know is due to the toxic fumes of the toilet you have been carrying so you can attempt to threaten who , kwasea like you . let me see you go to his house and try and misbehave and you ...

• Agya 10 years ago

He is just stupid,

• Abeoku Yanka 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should tell JJ Rawlings to remove the log in his eyes first so that he can see the dust in Kuffour's eyes. How can tribalist JJ Rawlings sees the dust in Kuffour's eyes while JJ Rawlings has this big log in his ey ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a born trouble-causer. You saw how he nearly plunged Ghana into civil war just because, after losing miserably at the polls, Nana felt he must use takashie to snatch victory from the winner.

Now his all-die-be ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nobody in his or her right mind will ever buy nana aDdO as president, a lip stick on a pig , its still a pig. Npp CAN go ahead and paint nana whatever they want, but its just a bridge to nowhere.

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

A decorated donkey is still a donkey.
    Nana Addo cannot change, period!!!!!!

• O.B.A. Y.A.A 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH KWASI ON THIS ONE. BUT THE PLACE AND THE TIME RAWLINGS SAID IT WAS WRONG ALSO RAWLINGS HAS NO BUSINESS TO TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION BECAUSE HIS PARTY NDC INVENTED CORRUPTION INTO GHANA POLITICAL SYSTEM.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kufour is highly sophisticated criminal, and even his grandchildren know that their grandpa is a criminal, Period.

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

I KNOW A CUSTOM OFFICER IN KOTOKA AIRPORT FROM 2002 TO 2007,TAKING MONEY FROM PEOPLE WE THOUTE REASON.

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

WHAT YOU ARE TALKING IS NONE SENSE. YOU STOMACH POLITICIAN. THERE IS CORRUPTION IN EVERY GOVERNMENT BUT THE ONE PERSISTING NOW IN NDC IS THOUSAND PERCENT. RAWLINGS SHOULD NOT PRETEND AS IF HE IS NOW AWARE OF WHAT IS HAPPENI ...

• wassam jones 10 years ago

because they knew the magnitude of corruption they perpetrated in 8 years, they cleverly and intentionally promoted some npp inclined judges to protect them. this arrangement frustrated the late president prof mills hence all ...

• wassam jones 10 years ago

that k4 man is very smart when it comes to stealing and corruption. on assumption of power in 2001, the first thing he did was to have some corrupt journalists to be on his side. he got the likes of malik kweku baako,sefa key ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Kufuor promoted Judges but JJ killed them. Which is better?

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

I will take promotion over death. Amen!!!

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Wht evidence do u hv to show tht JJ killed judges. It happened in his time but he did'nt kill nobody. The person who killed the judges was killed after investigation. If this is yr argument, then k4 killed Ya-na & his 40 fami ...

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

The same question led Afrifa to the grave, we all saw that Kotoka's killers were punished but JJ hastily killed him to spark tribalism across the country

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

And he succeeded with flying colors. Tribalism really took off with JJ at the helm.

• ABBA 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings killed judges to protect himself from his armed robbery revolution that has destroyed Ghana.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

The court is not the only way Ghanaians should fight the corruption canker!! What JJ does, scares some potential corrupted people to the core from gangantuam corruption scandals as they are aware some people cannot be fooled ...

• ahmed I. zuberu 10 years ago

why can't we stop these hypocritical and retroactive criticism as a nation and forge ahead in development.our politicians are corrupt and self-centered.our criticism should geared towards breeding development and not willing ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

During Kufuor's govt Rawlings never stopped accusing Kufuor of corruption. Indeed, we all remember Rawlings calling Kufuor "Ataa Ayi". (Ataa Ayi was then a notorious armed robber). Kwasi Pratt and his CJA hangers-on urged on ...

• Yaw Pong 10 years ago

Remove the speck from your eyes first before you remove from others. You did worst things. You killed innocent people, stole money, mismanaged affairs, favored people who were singing your praises, helped others steal from th ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

You know what Mr.Pratt?It's not about his criticism of Kufour,Mills or whoever but taking and treating we Ghanaians as fools is what we complain about.
    Ever since he(Rawlings)emerged on the political scene in Ghana,all he ha ...

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 10 years ago

For the life of me, I don't know why former president Rawlings used that solemn occasion to say what he said. There was no link at all between what he was doing at the time and what he said. That is my main problem. Being th ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Jojo,please before you respond to any comments i make,i want you to be objective.
    I know, you know, everybody knows that Jesus was the only person without fault according to what we read and hear about him.Rawlings can not c ...

Wofa Yaw, so now Jerry is my hero. Where did that come from? Is it because I expressed a different opinion, even if, by your interpretation, I don't know or remember our nation's political history? I mentioned Jesus because ...

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

JJ STILL BELIEVE GHANA IS NOTHING WITHOUT HIM AND HE HAS ZERO RESPECT FOR THE GHANAIANS BCOS HE LOOKS AT HIMSELF AS A WHITE . JJ SUPPOSE TO BE IN JAIL BY NOW SIMPLE BCOS THERE'S SOME GHANAIANS THAT BEEN TRAUMATIZE SINCE 197 ...

And who should accompany him there? A lot of our politicians belong in jail. May be we the enablers should join them there. We shout from the roof tops about corruption. Believe you me most of us in the public and private ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem ara kwa, accept dishonest insult in good faith?

• DICKSON 10 years ago

KWASIA PRATT boot licker. .....Ur NDC is deeply corrupt.....thieves..

• SUPIDOOPI 10 years ago

I will wish to plead with the former president JJ to stop pointing fingers at others on corruption issues in Ghana.He came with the gun to clean corruption on the past regims and killed unfortunate parents. What did we see a ...

• IYIDZE!!!! 10 years ago

WHY DIDN'T SAY THIS WHEN KUFOUR WAS IN POWER? EX PRESIDENT MILLS WAS RULING AND EX PRESIDENT RAWLINGS SAW THINGS WRONG SO WHEN KUFOUR WAS RULING, IF PAPA 'J'SAW ANYTHING WRONG WHY WAIT TILL MANDELA'S FUNERAL? PLEASE MR PRATT, ...

• Peekay 10 years ago

Has this man ever had anything better to say about anyone else apart from him and his wife? Ghanaians are too aware of him by now and therefore dont think he's relevant when it comes to such issues.

• Chiga 10 years ago

If Pratt logic is sound then the NDC should lambast Rawlings. Because he was lambasted when he said same things against Mills

• Akwasi Kwarteng 10 years ago

You have many articles published but only 10% is really sensible. Sit up Kwasi, for by now you should a Ghanaian who speaks and people stand attention to listen but you still have a long way to go and wonder if you will reach ...

• Watcher 10 years ago

This Pratt of a human being is a confusionist. He rarely makes any sense in his comments, but being the Pratt that he is, his views are widely circulated to embarass him, only for him to come out again with more nonsensecal v ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

investigate him

• Kofi Baah 10 years ago

Kofi Pratt, please with all due respect, you people should stop pampering Rawlings. What i expect Rawlings to do is to have a meeting with Mahama to advise him rather than blaming NPP for something that has psssed. We are th ...

• mposuo 10 years ago

chicken brain kwasi pratt

• ayera 10 years ago

You must be joking Mr Pratt because this is like the "pot calling the kettle BLACK". granted Kuffour's government was corrupt but it was corrupt without shedding BLOOD. i don't know but if you were there to listen to Rawlings ...

• Mr old evil dwarfs and apostol probit 10 years ago

Rawlings and Pratt must grow cos Ghanaians are not their wards to always fool us . God knows what kuffour did and what he also did in 19yrs killing judges, afrifas, acheampongs, odartey Wilmingtons,fellis, yeye boy, akuffos, ...

• Twumasi . 10 years ago

Have you heard Prez Bush in American politics? Rawlings must stop barking in Ghanaian politics big fool.

• bashings 10 years ago

are u insulting or advising?

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa..waste no time.call 024586343 for details

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a visa to malayisa,waste no time.call 0245886343 for details

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

KUFFOUR WHO MADE MILLIONS OF AKANS
    UNEMPLOYED AND STRANDED IN GHANA GHETTO
    FROM ACCRA TO ASHIAMAN SELLING DOG CHAIN
    AND PINEAPPLE FROM DOOR TO DOOR.BE HONEST KUFFOUR IS THE MOST CORRUPT LEADER GHANA EVER PRODUCED.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Pratt is a thief and a two face liar.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Over 98% of NPP members were raised with corrupt money. So, going against corruption is like stabbing them to death. Even hearing the name corruption it becomes like heart attack to them. This people need to be banned from po ...

• TONY- C 10 years ago

IT SEEMS MOST PEOPLE CONTRIBUTING TO COMMENTS ARE EITHER ILLETERATES OR SENSELESS. PLEASE COME OUT WITH PROPER SUGGESTIONS ON ISSUES BUT NOT STUPID THINGS. RAWLINGS WHERE IS THE 50(FIFTY CEDIS) YOU FORCELY COLLECTED FROM US A ...

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

Akwasi Pratt, this stupid rabbit sometimes thinks he is so interligent, but he is a useless tribalist and anti npp bootlicker.Where did you get those Thousends of pound Sterlings to pay for your doughter´s school fees in Lon ...

• kk 10 years ago

Is Kufour one of the 20 richest men in Ghana? How did he Rawlings join that clud from no where? Are you, yourself not worried about the fact three of the Mahamas are in this clud?

• vivianne 10 years ago

kwasi prat will remain my man,he speaks nothing but de fact,of course if it were mahama Rawlings address this way de npp would hv seen nothing wrong with it.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• kofi...masty 10 years ago

stupid pratt stupid pratt stupid pratt if kufour made this comment u will take no time to accuse him

• Seko 10 years ago

Rawling just want to be accepted back to the NDC by General Mosquito and thinks insulting Kuffuor is the only way. What has happened to the wife's Party? He his just confused and want some attention. He is a disgrace to Ghana ...

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

IF RAWLINGS THINKS HE WANTS TO WRITE HIS MEMOIRES FOR ALL OFUS TO READ, THEN HE SHOULD BRING FORWARD AMEDEKA YREKA WHO TOOK PART IN EXECUTING THE HIGH COURT JUDGES......., THAT'S ALL.

• Onipaba 10 years ago

This Rawlings guy is sick.He has placed himself above the law.The same thing he killed his fellows for he did even worseI find it so hard to believe why he thinks so highly of himself.When Woyome challenged him to either shut ...

• EFO 10 years ago

PRATT IS A BOOT LIKER.
    HE IS NOW A SPOKES PERSON FOR THE NDC, HE WILL SOON FIGHT TO BE ELECTED NDC SECRETARY GENERAL.

• dunaa 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt's advise is nonsense. Any comments from Rawlings regarding the NPP is immediately politically partisan and has no good faith. For this reason, it must be rejected by the NPP. Rawlings does not have the wisdom whic ...

• S.A 10 years ago

nonsense, 20yrs, he shud tell the world that he worked more than Mandela coz Mandela is acclaimed worldwide bt spent less yrs than him. He is alwz mr right bt did nothn.

• TEE 10 years ago

RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA THE WORST LEADERS EVER GHANA HAS EXPERIENCE

• KUMBUN 10 years ago

HMM GHANA, WE WERE LUCKY NPP DIDN'T SELL THE COUNTRY,THEY WILL NEVER COME TO POWER,

• bing-0 10 years ago

Your name Pratt makes you the biggest PRAT of them all. What kind of stupid comment is this? Take it in good faith???? Jj's brains are messed up and you want everyone to smile and pretend its cool. Nonsense. Print out all of ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Just don't be fool Kwesi Pratt. Your comment is absurd and of no sense.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

JJ,THROW THE FIRST STONE IF YOU ARE WITHOUT SIN.

• tomtom 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt always want to be heard. We have to critique the works of our leaders, else they think they are immortals. No one complains when Jerry is critized, but, everyone has a problem when he talks. It is democracy, every ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Kwasi, you have to understand that the occassion for those attacks were inappropriate.
    JJ should have focused on Mandela's death instead. There is time for everything and JJ should learn how to act as a matured stateman at t ...

• YENKA NTI 10 years ago

Rawlings is completely confused and feels miserable. And it serves him right. After I served as primary school class one ( P1) Class captain, the Lord granted me wisdom and insight of how a satisfied leader looks like. My job ...

• ........ 10 years ago

kraman a babaso aye no twe kwasea hunu.

• akwasi 10 years ago

your arguement does not hold water. Can u open a letter not addressed to u.?This is apersonal attack calculated to tarnish Kufour"s image. If jj will talk about anybody,k4 is not a lawyer to defend except himself