You are here: HomeNews2013 11 25Article 293194

Mahama appoints Tony Aidoo, others as ambassadors-designate

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

That is good news

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 10 years ago

Eeei Mahama!!! So no Ashanti appointed?? Hmm!!! Asem beba dabi!!

4 Fantes, 3 Northerners, 1 Ga, 1 Ewe. So are Ashantis not part of Ghana??

Anyway, there is at least one Brong included (Kwadwo Nyamekye Marfo) so we Brong ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Oh Mahama, you cannot stand pressure. You shall then surely fail. Tony Aidoo an Ambassador? Hahahahahaha. The others should start spewing nonsense and they shall get positions. Anyway Tony Aidoo is an Asante too. His real nam ...

• So So & So 10 years ago

Most of these people are criminals or failures in their own personal lifes and are being appointed to continue the looting that goes on in this government.

if properly investigated we all know it should end with the impeachment and jailing of mahama . many are blinded and prejudiced by the love of their party or tribalism and do not want to see the truth. this is the saddest eve ...

• K.K 10 years ago

One has to just make some noice and criticize a little and you will be gagged with an appointment. Does this president have advisors?

• Desmond Okai 10 years ago

This is the NDC getting ready for 2016. Instead of the NPP get set and prepare for 2016, they are busy doing dirty opposition job, and when they loose the election they start behaving like the grass cutter that they eat. You ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

WOW!TONY ADIOO AS AN AMBASSADOR,THIS SHOWS THE KIND OF PEOPLE IN NDC,NO DEPROMACY AND NO RESPECTS.HOPE PRESIDENT JOHN D. MAHAMA WILL NOT POST HIM TO ROME AND MEET THE POPE,BECAUSE TONY ADIOO HAVE INSULTED OUR ROMAN FATHERS A ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Please Mahama, do not make the mistake of posting that monkey Tony Aidoo anywhere in North America. If you do, we will make his life a hell. Trust us on that fatwa!

• George 10 years ago

It will pain you 1 million times.
    U NPP trouble makers will loose 2016 and u'll start fighting among yourselves.
    U are hungry No money to steal...shameless people.

• AYE HUUHUUHU 10 years ago

HE SAY GO MONITOR YOUR TROUBLE AND EVALUATION SOMEWHERE>YOU DISM AND HE DOES NOT WANT TO SEE YOUR FACE ANY MORE> GO, GGO, GO WITH YOUR TROUBLES

• 49ers 10 years ago

The same old faces been move around all the time since NDC 1, 2, 3 and now 4 as there are no qualify and competent men and women in Ghana. This and any other gov't should know best that you don't have to be a card bearing bef ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 10 years ago

You guys still don't get it. The Mahama machinery is trying to kick out all the loud mouths who could make his bid for 2016 difficult. He is shipping them out one by one to solidify himself. These guys are idiots and hungry b ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The Akomfem hates Asantes!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GRASS CUTTERS ARE TIRED OF NOISY AKOMFEMS HAVING HICCUPS.

• George 10 years ago

Stupid statement.Rather Akomfem hate Kassava.

• ADJEI-BADU 10 years ago

4 out of the 9 appointees are NTAFOO, 2 are AYIGBEFOO, 1 BRONG BÊÊH-BÊÊH and 1 GANYOBI. There is only one AYEN but no ASANTE, the most populous ethnic group in the country. We've taken good note of that. Time will tell fo ...

• yaw 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo, I understand, comes from Parkoso, near Asokore Mampong, in Ashanti.

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Anthony Adu (Tony Aidoo) is a Asante.
    Victor Smith is Akyem (by his mother)

• Balderash 10 years ago

You didn't know that?

• GAbaa 10 years ago

Don't we have professionals foreign service people to take over these post

• kpeglar 10 years ago

eiiiiiiiiiiii mahamadi now your want to shut this big month, anihuhuuuuuuuuuuun

• fredsaid 10 years ago

DO WE HAVE MONEY STILL IN THE KITTY TO SPEND ON MORE APPOINTMENTS? EIII? MAHAMA WHAT IS REALLY WRONG WITH YOU? MORE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEASE THE NDC tin gods?

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Do you know how much money Ghana's embassy here in the Netherlands makes per day? Ambassadors make even more money than you think. There is nothing wrong in appointing them .

• Shabi 10 years ago

Ok George. How much does Ghanas Embassy in the Netherlands make per day?

• KOFI 10 years ago

George knows how much they make a day but never thought about how much is spent on them a day. Pardon him.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Mahama is sending the loud mouths out, especially, Tony Aidoo. Aidoo goes USA.... Kojo Nyamekye....UK. others go Afghan boarder

• Slimbee 10 years ago

George
    These embassies all over the world do not sustain themselves. Each single of them is supported from Accra -paying for rent, salaries and education for dependents.Look,if we Africans were serious people we will not cre ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

HOW MUCH DO THEY MAKE?.DO THEY SELL DRUGS IN THEIR OFFICE?GEORGE HAS THE EMBASSY INFORMED YOU HOW MUCH THEY MAKE AFTER SELLING THE NDC DRUGS?

• Shabi 10 years ago

I am ashamed at the way the once very respectable Ghana Diplomatic Service has been reduced into a playground for incompetent, inept and failed politicians.

I mean Zita Okaikwei????????? Is she still going to kill two ston ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Did this statement really come from the Presidency? If so, it is shameful and a manifestation that this government's communication management is nothing to be proud of. Why announce the names as designate without their respec ...

• william 10 years ago

kOFI, THIS IS THE PRACTICE! tHEY CAN'T SAY WHICH COUNTRY AT THIS STAGE!

• yayaa 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo wee smoker as ambassador? omg ask anybody who was a student at capevars in the 1980s.

• ALI 10 years ago

THIEVES

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Gush ! How could this nation expect change or progress when we keep doing same things over and over repeatedly ? This set of minds were remnants of failure gathered as residue of Mills-Mahama's comedy central, furloughed due ...

• George 10 years ago

Where is Ghana Airways,government lands,electricity generators,amount of money used in printing 50:.00 notes,Ghana petroleum ship,Ghana at 50 expenses etc

• Gabas 10 years ago

That is what tony Aido has been looking for.Cos his verbal attack is a menace to the Mahama's administration

• KWABEE PARIS 10 years ago

WHO CARES??GHANAIANS SHOULD GROW UP

• ASHANTIS =GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

DID K4 GHANAS MOST CORRUPT PREZ REDUCE THE NUMBER OF AMBASSADORS WITHIN HIS CORRUPT 8 YEARS IN GOVT?ASHANTIS UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED THEIR SENSE OF OBJECTIVITY

• Asanteman 10 years ago

U bitch, how dare u insulting your masters? Better shut up and improve your tribe. Ashanti's will forever be the most respected tribe in Ghana. Learn from Ashanti's cos they are the dominant force in Ghana.

• donkomi 10 years ago

Ashantis are the rot in the nation.. just look at the kumawood movies full of insults and stupidity, witchcrafts, mediocrity... nothing good comes from kumasi town...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Did you say movies? Then what you described is not real but movies. The Ashantis are your masters. Ask around the world!

• kwame 10 years ago

appointed to which countries

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Jobs for the NDC Boys and Girls. Zita was a minister and she failed badly that Prof. DoLittle removed her. Do we need competent people for ambassadors or just a job creation for the NDC Boys and Girls.

• ASHANTIS =GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

WHERE IS OSEI TUTUS HEAD A QUESTION TO GHANAS NOISE GENERATING TRIBE ASHANTIS

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

OSEI TUTU HEAD WAS KEPT IN YOUR MOTHER'S HOUSE .

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

OSEI TUTU'S HEAD IS IN YOUR MOTHER'S "KUNT" STUPID QUESTION NEEDS WISE ANSWER.

• sammy 10 years ago

tony aidoo has finally succeeded in grabbing his share of appointment

• Joe 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. SOME AMBASSADORS IN THE MAKING. WELL IF SAID SINARE COULD BE AN AMBASSADOR, ANYONE CAN BE ONE. BRAINLESS!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Are we really short of good politicians????O GHANA

• A.Sulley 10 years ago

This is stupid. We need some fresh faces, I mean new people not the same crack former ministers. It's time for them to go away , they had served and nothing changed. Ghana voters wake upppppppp. Let us get rid of both NPP an ...

• YAW OWUSU,BOSTON 10 years ago

NOW ONE OF THE GREEDY BASTARD TONY AIDOO VENT HIS FRUSTRATION ON THE LOCAL RADIO AND NOW HE GOT WHAT HE WANT FROM MAHAMA.THIS IS KOKOFU BALL GAME.

• George 10 years ago

please my brother JM add Alhaji Gilbert Iddi to the ambassadors.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Yes and whilst he is at it, perhaps he can also throw in Victoria Hammah for good measure.

• Kofi K 10 years ago

this is the real thank you. Alban sumani did not get it,

• Sound Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Yes, Vicky Hammah certainly! Seriously, this administration is hopeless. A bunch of never do wells ruling Nkrumah and Busia's Ghana.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THESE ARE ALL RETREADS BEING RECYCLED. NO NEW IDEAS. THE SAME OLD SHIT AND HOW THE COUNTRY PROGRESS WITH SUCH PEOPLE BEING APPOINTED TO VARIOUS POSITIONS. THIS IS A SHAME. THESE ARE THE BEST WE CAN PRODUCE?

• Joe 10 years ago

Instead of declaring them redundant, Mahama has found a job to these outmoded members of his party. It is good to always let your voice be heard. Time will tell.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ghanaians like mediocrity!

• richard m. 10 years ago

in all his appointiments,there is no one from the akan tribe,we have to advice ourselves.he is showing tribalism.

• George 10 years ago

NPP Akan Party shame.

• Karas 10 years ago

And so what u are stupid

• shey-Gelege 10 years ago

This dejected old guards are only going out to worry peaceful embassy workers. None of them seem reasonable and good mannered, they are all hawks who would prey on anything.

• Ato Kwesi 10 years ago

New governments all over the world appoint political , as opposed to appointments from among career diplomats) ambassadors. But this is the exception, not the rule. In Ghana, the reverse seems to be the rule. This sort of ac ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Ambassadors the world over tend to be political appointees. I'm not saying it's good or bad - it's fact.
    Most recent example is Caroline Kennedy as US ambassador to Japan

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A lady goes into the butcher shop and as she is walking
    around the store in Kumasi, she spies a Grass Cutter tongue in the butcher's
    counter. The lady asks, "What in the world is that?"

"Grass Cutter tongue," replie ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Prince, our democracy has to develop. Mahama should not repeat the mistakes of Kuffour and Mills. Do you know that Papa Jerry has matured politically? Mahama is now getting past Kuffour and make more mess. Should Tony Aidoo b ...

• sky 10 years ago

u sick mahama

• Kobla Zeglo 10 years ago

Give us Zita Okaikoi -Netherlands .The people of Holland will welcome this Humble Woman. Mr. President please hear our call. We love Zita.

• bob 10 years ago

This guys,the president and all the politicians do not deserve any respect.If you look at what they doing to our country.How can one look the situation in Ghana have a respect for this "GOONS"

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

So, Mahama is getting rid of the internal critics. So, who is illiterate ones like Zita Okaikoi going to represent, and in what country. Where on this planet can Zita communicate any government programs to any foreigner. Or s ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

What is wrong with Amankona Kwasi of Berekum? Where does Tony Aidoo come from? He is so naive, he does not know that Tony Aidoo is an Ashanti from Ahenboboano, Manhyia Palace, Kumasi. For the sake of viral politicking, even ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

Where is KWESI PRATTS name on this list. This is the WONDER CLUB of alltimes not Agosu but Great NDC Dade Mashie

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

Mahama is so laughable. He is sending Tony Aidoo to Siberia. He's had enough of his noise.

• OFFICER, Italy 10 years ago

Oh President Mahama,the failed TEAM BEE... again.

Zita Okaikoi as an Ambassador? I'm ashamed as a Ghanaian.

Ambassadors represent countries in foreign lands and if our Ambassadors are not diplomatically savvy who suffers? Ghana.

What can Zita contribute if she meets f ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

They all smell like candidates going to freshen up abroad and line pockets and bank accounts with freebies and $$$s.

Political freeloaders with no relative credentials!-

• Santino 10 years ago

Mr President, the recycling is not helping matters, but you are being very recalcitrant and adamant. Please what is your problem or(what is wrong with you) Sir?

• Santino 10 years ago

Is Zita going to "kill one bird with two stones"?

• Nexium 10 years ago

Indeed, this nation has been thrown away to the dogs.

Look at the caliber going to represent.

What next? General Mosquito as next Ambassador to Japan?

• KK 10 years ago

Look at his face.
    Tony Aidoo is too ugly

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Why not using new people when making appointments. It makes the whole political scenario suspicious and illogical. There are lots of Good people in Ghana that you could. have used,its sad.These nominees are tired horses, plea ...

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.call 0277725477 for details

• Yao 10 years ago

She is not qualified for that. She cannot bring about any change even in her own village, what happened during her time of office when the Black Stars were in South Africa.

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

OH JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA!!!! HMMM.. SAA PEPENII YI!!

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

This Akenfem President.Tried, tested and failed appointees.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Recycling at its best. It is always the same faces doing the theft as if there are no other talents in the country. A bunch of losers

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, REPUTABLE ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -"MOSES" NEEDED THE ELDERS TO TAKE CHARGE OVER THE WILDERNESS CHURCH IN GROUPS TO AVOID WEARING OUT. AGAIN, "MOSES"- NEEDED "AARON ...

Finally, Mahama has gotten rid of Tony Aidoo from the seat of government.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hmmm! Some kind of appointments. Someone is going to smoke "weed" and fill his office with the smoke and send Ghana's image rolling down the hill like a rock. Hmmm! May God help us o!

• Pancho 10 years ago

Oh my Good Lord of the Heaven have mercy on us. Ewiase ye sumtum. Ewurade forgive us. Ghana is now a useless country.

• DIRTY PREZ 10 years ago

MAHAMA UR MOTHER IN SMELLING PUSSY

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

That is Ghana for you.

• efo 10 years ago

WASTE, WASTE, WASTE, WASTE OF SCARCE RESOURCES.

• newlove yao logosu 10 years ago

that is good for them

• P Adamu 10 years ago

Where are all these jobs for the boys. Where are all the civil servants who are Career Diplomats. They are the professionals trained to take up Diplomatic appointments but not politicians