You are here: HomeNews2013 08 25Article 283594

UP was behind Kulungugu bombing - Baako challenges Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (131)

• John 10 years ago

Why do the so called profs tell lies just in the name of politics? Does this so called prof know ethics at all? Even illiterates have refused to be confused in this modern era.....NPP should forget about winning elections in ...

• NANA 10 years ago

It seems Prof Quaye is having memory lost hence those lies.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF THEY DID THEN OVER AMBITIOUS NKRUMAH BROUGHT THAT UPON HIMSELF. IF YOU DECIDE THAT YOU WANT TO BE A LIFE PRESIDENT, YOU ONLY BRING THE ROUGH OF THE PEOPLE ON YOURSELF

• IDRIS PACAS alias pink sheet 10 years ago

If Quaye is a professor, but does not know Ghana's history or is bold enough to rewrite Ghana's history for nefarious political reasons, why won't there be crisis? It implies that he imparted wrong information to all the gene ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

One-party rule, president-for-life and the prevention detention act (PDA)by Kwame Nkrumah left the freedom-loving Ghanaian with no other choice than to get rid of that dictator by any means.

And for the records, all those ...

Wrong! Do not forget the cold war, Russia needed Ghana and US also needed Ghana because Ghana was the mouth piece of Africa and Nkrumah was the "MAN". Nkrumah unlike our current group of politicians was confident, skilful, we ...

• Concerned Ghana 10 years ago

the truth shall always come out. As it stands Kwame Nkrumah was bombed by the UP

• Kafui Ama 10 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commissioner to Ghana

In 2004, Craig Murray was famously removed as British ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Ghanians are not only the ORIGINATORS of 'TERRORISM' in Africa, but they are also the ARCHITECTS of 'XENOPHOBIC ACTS OF 'BLACK ON BLACK DISCRIMINATION' against their fellow Africans with their EVIL BUSIA'S ACO in the 60s. (N ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

congrats kwaku baako.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Are you kidding yourself, my stepson ?

You think that Nkrumah declaring Ghana a one-party state,sending people to jail without any charges(Preventive Detention Act)and declaring himself life president of Ghana was every Gh ...

• Wise Man from the North 10 years ago

Kweku Baaku is right. This Oquaye guy is a serial liar and a disgrace to learned people. I quite remember that before the supreme court case begun, he was all over the place claiming that Mahama had stolen the presidency. Unf ...

• Yabonwura 10 years ago

dictatorial rule leads to assassinations. Ask Muammar Ghadaffi.Nkrumah richly deserved the Kulungugu experience which eventually carried him out of this world. Francis Kofi Nwia Ngoloma killed Danquah, his benefactor at Nsawa ...

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

KuKRUDU MEANS KULUNGUGU

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

One party or two party rule, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana. If it is to name the founder of bomb throwing, you can name Obetsebi-Lamptey and J.B. Danquah.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

so why is the prof denying this was the case?

• Boateng 10 years ago

Well you had Dr. Mills, trained by Nkrumah, and now you have Nkrumah's name all over the Country and Africa. No matter how hard they try Nkrumah never dies for sure.

They want to make a name for JB, Busia and others, tim ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

ATSU, IF YOU PRIDE YOURSELF THAT YOU'RE A GHANAIAN, THANK NKRUMAH AND PRAY FOR HIM AND YOUR GRANDPARENTS.

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• bex 10 years ago

It hit home so Baako is now telling truth. I hope it is truth from now on. But a pox on both houses--UP and CPP. They were all peopled by no good people.

• IDRIS PACAS alias pink sheet 10 years ago

Despite being a professor, a mere journalist like Baako had to correct you. Just as the university can withdrawn student's degree for plagiarizing, the church that this so-called prof belongs to must also be preparing to take ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

PEOPLE DON'T BELIEVE THIS NAUGHTY PROFESSOR OCQUAYE HE IS A LIER .
    HE IS ASHAMED OF HIS PARTY AND FAMILY EVILS THINGS THEY DID TO GHANA DURING DR. NKRUMAH'S PRESIDENCY.

• Nde 10 years ago

See, how even the Men of God can blatantly lie for their political parties?

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

you need your head to be examine

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

I wonder why this Chief Stomach Journalist, Kweku Baako, does not want to use part of his noko fio to buy a decent shirt. Why this obroni wawu shirt? What are you going to do with all the bribes you are taking.

Kweku Baako ...

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Shame!You see how myopic your thoughts are. What some black people think about is dress, houses and cars. Very sorry for you, man. We worry so much about our psychological just because of poverty.

• william 10 years ago

Not surprised. But worrying that after failing to achieve mischievous and misguided aim he has added 'rev. minister' to his titles perhaps to make himself more politically credible! ANYWAY TOO LATE ocquaye! Others more powerf ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Or could it be that Mike Oquaye is high on some substance? Or he might have gotten very close to Nana Addo very early in the morning and gotten high from passive smoking!

This ugly old man is now competing with Kofi Juma i ...

• Asempaye 10 years ago

If a so-called prof. i history can lie about the history of our country what next? This man should be fired from the university immediately. He is a disgrace to his profession and the nation.

• 1Lawyer 10 years ago

Mike Oquaye and co. are poisoning the political environment at the wrong time.
    They should not cause more political division and anguish at a time when we are dangerously polarized along party lines waiting for the DECISION ...

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

...and he calls a Minister of the Gospel when he stood before everyone and tells lies. Kwaku Baako has exposed this fake minister of the Gospel. Do Historians need to twist facts in their favour even when the are Reverend Min ...

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

That Prof. cum Reverend Minister need a new reading glasses or revive his memory.

• Oheneba 10 years ago

It cannot be over-emphasised that the political superstructure devised by colonial officials for eventual self-government had found no place for this comparatively large class. The petty bourgeoisie saw little prospect of sel ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Kweku Baak jr is misleading ghanaians, the book he is refering to is a story book.
    Nkrumah wasnt close to the bomb and he had no injury. Nkrumah came to Bolga from bawku that everyday and paid a visit to Bolga Naaba Abiliba ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Keep quite morons.I was there as a member of the young pioneers when the bomb exploded and lost a friend.Nkrumah was injured and the press tried to hide that.

• HHMMMMN!!! 10 years ago

Was Nkrumah not behind the killing of Akufo Addo and all of his political enemies? What a hell are you making of the attempted assasination of some one who killed all his political opponents. I like Nkrumah but don;t bring th ...

• maxwell. akw. usa 10 years ago

I don't understand why k.baako are defineding nkrumah he is like jj Rawlings

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

For the record, it was the bomb throwers UP who organised and shot Krobo Edusei's daughter to death in Kumasi while she was cooking. Prof Mike, true or false!

• WHISTLE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH U DONT EVEN AGREE WITH EACH OTHER HAHAHAHAHAH FAKE RELATIONSHIP IN THE NPP HEHEHEHEH LED BY AKUFO ADDICT HOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOO

• AMANFO-K. 10 years ago

AND P/NDC KILLED 3 JUDGES AND JOHN MILLS.
    BY THE WAY IS NKRUMAH A GHANAIAN AT ALL?

Kweku, thank you for stating the facts. My brother Abdul Malik, you are the real son of Nkrumah's last defence mininster. UP leaders are bomb throwers, first coup organisers, first supporters of those who opposed the constr ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Why did Ako Adjei and Tawiah Adamafio , CPP die hards appear as defendants in the bombing .? Who prepared the bouquet for the little girl to present to Nkrumah ,the UP ? Not all of us are fools to believe the propaganda you ...

JAK has no certificate and yet is a good organiser, stop this nonsense and insults. And yet you need our votes......

They appeared as suspects who were freed by the courts.It can happen to anyone.

Why did Ako Adjei and Tawiah Adamafio , CPP die hards appear as defendants in the bombing .? Who prepared the bouquet for the little girl to present to Nkrumah ,the UP ? Not all of us are fools to believe the propaganda you ...

• NANA YAW AFRIYIE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE ALL THIS FACTS AND STILL IN BED WITH THEM? KWEKU BE CAREFUL, YOUR CHILD IS TOO YOUNG TO LOOSE YOU.

• Nii 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most wicked in the world look at how they Killed ,Robert Mensah the legend ,your soul rest in peace,Baba yayra ,Yaa Naa,the killings in Ashanti Newtown and so on and so forth you name them.

• AMANFO-K. 10 years ago

MR. BAAKO SHOULD EDUCATE US WHETHER NKRUMAH WAS A GHANAIAN AT ALL? WHAT THEN WAS THE NAME OF HIS FATHER, MOTHER, AND THE UNCLE WHOM HE VISITED EN-ROUTE TO USA?

Ask again ,brother.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

But this Offei Boahene from Ghana Ashanti royal family ruled secretely in Ivory Coast.

• Moses 10 years ago

Offei Boahene brought peace and prosperity to Ivory Coast by his wisdom unlike Nkrumah who brought pain and suffering to Ghana. If not for the stupidity of black Africans who will seek power at all cost and which brought civi ...

• korsivi 10 years ago

listen, there was nothing like "Ghana" before 6th march 1957. the current geographical territory called Ghana was birthed(founded) on 6th march 1957 and the founder was Kwame Nkrumah.

• Humphrey Mensah 10 years ago

Robert Otchere and Yaw Manu were not leading members of the UP. Since when did Yaw Manu and Robert Otchere became a leading members of the UP?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

So what were they? Executioners of that party? Please tell us for we want to know.Either Mr. Oquaye was lying to us or what?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

...By the time these bombing, traitors, evil, elitists bunch finish with their re-writing of history, even your father will be deleted from the annals of Ghana. They don't value or respect any Ghanaian apart from their so cal ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The hymn writer summed his words in these way,tears is our language but God understand"
    My uncle Keichou a Police officer was the one who pushed Nkrumah to the ground to save him.
    He was very loyal to Nkrumah,sadly he went ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Posterity will always remember them forever. Those are the people the late US president Nixon called"the silent majority." God bless them all including you late uncle and father.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

FROM THE RISING OF THE SUN, THEY SHALL BE REMEMBERED. INDEED, THE SILENT MAJORITY WILL REMEMBER THEM. GREAT NATIONALS.

MR. KWAKU BAAKO JR. IS 100% RIGHT.
    THIS PROF. OCQUAYE DON'T KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT OR HE IS SO ASHAMED FOR THE YOUNG ONES AND HIS CONGREGATIONS TO KNOW THE HISTORY OF THEIR VIOLENT PAST.
    YES MR. BAAKO IS RIGHT U.P. W ...

Have ever heard of the Action Troopers ?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

OCQUAYE IS TWISTING HISTORY TO THROW DUST IN THE EYES OF THE YOUTH WHO DO NOT KNOW GHANA'S HISTORY. SHAME ONTO OCQUAYE A LYING PROFESSOR

Typical of the NPP, Nkrumah was not a Ghanaian. This is what they say when they loose the debate. Nkrumah was full Ghanaian if not the British would have prevented him from being PM. If he was not Gold Coaster/Ghanaian, he wo ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Mr. Baako, this is really the truth about the NPP. This time, you are honest on the side of history.

• A. K. S. 10 years ago

I am a member of NPP and I was also a member of Ghana Young Pioneer during the era of the late President of Ghana Osageefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. What kweku Baako revealed was true, the Kulungugu boomb was planned by the members o ...

• Fikos va 10 years ago

Kwaku I thought u were going to give us real facts about how the 'convicts" plotted the attacked and beyond resonable doubt evidence and confessions from the culprits none of all that and said they did cos they were "sentenc ...

• DESCARTES 10 years ago

I DOUBT BECAUSE AKO ADJEI WAS RELEASED FROM PRISON AFTER THE 1966 COUP.

• Obi 10 years ago

I LOVE U Kweku Baako Jr. for telling the children the truth,not only Kulungugu, but Accra Sport stadium also.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THE SO-CALLED "PROFESSOR" ACQUAYE IS A TYPICAL EDUCATED ILLITERATE, LIKE HIS LAME DUCK PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE UGLY AKUFO ADDO, WHO POLLUTES THE MINDS OF INNOCENT STUDENT AND CIVIL SOCIETY AGAINST GREAT LEADERS OF GAHANA.

U ...

• KKK 10 years ago

OLD NOTE BOOK PROFESSOR

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

Nkrumah dismissed Sir ARKU Korsah as CJ. Van Lare had his secondment as President to East Africa Court of Appeal withdrawn. Justice Akufo-Addo 'retired'. Nkrumah set up another Court of Jurors all CPP members. This court sent ...

• TK 10 years ago

IS THIS PROF. OCQUAYE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A POLITICAL SCIENTIST? A HISTORIAN? A REVEREND MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL? HE IS A SHAME AND A BIG DISGRACE TO HIS TO ALL HIS TEACHERS FOR DISGRACING THEM.HE IS NOT FIT TO BE A SO CALLED RE ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Have you heard of the name MALAM TULA who was given a bomb by the then UP leadership to kill Dr Nkrumah at Prempeh Assembly Hall in the early sixties?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

We all know that they started with "Matemeho", terrorizing Ghanaians and continued with 8 assassination attempts on Dr.Nkrumah`s life!They were the bomb throwers and always will remain like that.Why do we have to listen to th ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

The NPP's are just tracing the foot steps of the UP. The are all bomb throwers period

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

Nkrumah set up another court, which sentenced Ako Adjei, Coffie Crabbe, T. Adamafio to death by hanging. So if Yaw Manu and Otchere's involvement make the UP bomb throwers, then the CPP by logic are also bomb throwers.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

BECAUSE NKRUMAH JUST HATED EVIL EVEN IF IT WAS FROM HIS OWN. HE DID NOT MAKE A FARCE OUT OF THE UP MEN BECAUSE HE KNEW THEIR LIKE. HE WAS MORE ANGRY WITH THE TRAITORS AND COLLABORATORS FROM HIS CAMP.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

WHAT LOGIC IS THIS? YOU WILL MAKE OUTSIDERS LOOK DOWN UPON AFRICANS. WHAT KIND OF THINKING IS THIS?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

That is the logic of a man who had a bomb go off in his hand. This is not history or propaganda, it was real. Think. Why are some people so block headed.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Are you saying Brobbey is still part of the NPP and everything he does can be blamed on the NPP.
    Why is it when NPP does thing bad, you guys try and find a similar wrong from your opponents in this case the CPP who help NPP ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Adamafio wrote a book later declaring his innocence.

Why would an ideological struggle between the right wing and left wing in the CPP lead to some members of one wing trying to assassinate Kwame Nkrumah? What would they g ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Mike Ocquaye should be ashamed of himself.He has just opened a can of worms. He is a reverend minister and should know that lying is a sin. I am glad he is no longer teaching because a person like him can easily mislead his s ...

• Kwasi B. Kontor Duesseldorf, Germany 10 years ago

Dear Ghanaians please stop all those stupid old stories and let us look forward. Ghana is very rich Land but we have the most Tribalism, selfish,corruption, bribery and foolish people in the south Sahara.That is why we can no ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

NO! that title goes to Nigeria. Yes! there are big problems but not most or first. Mind your choice of words.

• idiot 10 years ago

there are the same old gays nothing has change tell the trueth they can not fool us anymore.npp in up the same old gays with the same anbitions.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Professor.Oquaye & Mr.Kwaku Baako have brought two different vies on THE KULUNGUGU BOMBING that NKRUMAH escaped by a fraction of a second.
    I REMEMBER IT VERY WELL,BECAUSE I WAS TEN YEARS OLD,BY THEN,AND COULD READ THE DAILY ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

This is disgraceful, a rev. minister, lawyer, political scientist lying about facts. These are the kind of people wishing to rule GH. God forbid

• tiger shark 10 years ago

ONLY THE NAME HAS CHANGED.They have changed their Name several times as the chameleon chamges ist colour.IT WAS UGCC THEN UPthen pp and now npp but
    the ideology remains the same.the current npp gang are children and Grand ch ...

• Truth 10 years ago

I am wondering where that so-called reverend and professor was doing during those bombing. He might have been smoking some weeds and in the world of his own. Also wondering how he got into teaching wrong stuff to his student. ...

• fuck npp 10 years ago

FUCKING SCHOOL DROP OUT, WITH HIS RENT A NEWSPAPER SHIT .. YOUR PAPER COLLECTS MONEYTO WRITE LIBELOUS STORIES ABOUT PEOPLE. FUCKING PEDOPHILE>

• SAA-RA MENSA 10 years ago

AM SCARED BY THE CURRENT CROP OF REV. MINISTERS, ESPECIALLY IF PROF. OQUAYE IS ONE OF THEM.

• Kanlo 10 years ago

The UP people have always been known for their lies. This same Prof Oquaye who says he is a Reverend Minister once lied that the Akosombo Dam, the Tema harbour and Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology were all D ...

• Political Science Analyst 10 years ago

11th. August must be marked officially as Heros & Victims Day in Ghana from henceforth.

• KANO 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIM POSING LIKE A CHIMP.
    IT'S ONLY IN GHANA THAT SUCH A JOURNALIST WILL HAVE A VOICE, AND EVEN A NEWSPAPER TO "EDIT".

• Justman 10 years ago

THESE USELESS POLITICIANS HAVE POISENED AND CONTINUE TO POISEN THE MINDS OF OUR CHILDREN AND GENERATION YET UNBORN. FROM GOLD COAST, NKRUMAH,KOTOAKA,ANKRAH, AFRIFA, BUSIA, ACHEAMPONG, AKUFFO, RAWLINGS, KUFOUR & ATTA MILLS TIM ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Kwaku Baako forgot to add that Nkrumah kicked against the court's decision to free the CPP elements. In fact Adamafio, Ako Adjei and Crabbe were retrialled and sentenced. The original judges had been dismissed by Nkrumah for ...

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

Yes Ako Adjei and co were put to trial because they weren't vigilant. Why wont they be put to trials after all u need not only to be a UP member to be against Dr. Nkrumah. The criminals in the CPP were lunch partners of the U ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I want Mr. Kwaku Baako to note that in nowhere under the Sun will anyone or soul endure oppression, suffering and pain under any power, force or rule. Nkrumah who was brought down by leaders of the UGCC, turned traitor.

T ...

Victor Young, you are pathetic, you don't even know what you're talking about. You are a shame to society; telling fallacies.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If I don't know what I'm talking about then why don't you educate us all about the truth that you think you know so people on this forum would know where the truth lies? Typical of you NDC guys you'd just post some insults in ...

• ABUGUM 10 years ago

UP NOW NPP ARE SERIOUS BOMB THROWERS THE MAN WHO GAVE THE BOMB FLOWER TO THE POOR GIRL IS RIGHT IN ACCRA NOW. BE CAREFUL
    WATCH THEIR BOMB TROWING LAUGUAGE OF RECENT BY THEIR ACTIVIST AND SPOKES PERSONS ESPECIALLY SIR JOHN AN ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

EEEEEEI KWEKU BAAKO. YOU HAVE NOW SAID SOMETHING SENSIBLE

• Derrick, USA 10 years ago

I THINK PROFESSOR MIKE OQUAYE IS A DISGRACE TO HISTORY SCHOLARS AND UNIVERSITY OF GHANA

• BEST 10 years ago

Derrick, I absolutely agree with you. How did 'Professor Mike Oquaye' obtain his professorial status, and how knowledgeable and profoundly thorough was he as a lecturer/professor in political history of Ghana?. It may even be ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Kwesi Praat, Can you confirm if they - Robert Otchere and Yaw Manu - acted on behalf of the party, or were sent by any of the party leaders?

I don't think a UP man will act for the CPP.Malam Mahama Tula and Tagoe the two made bomb throwers gave evidence in court against them.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Thanks. Was the evidence real, or do you think it was fake?

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Kweku Baako does not make sense at all.A flower bouquet which was to be presented to Nkrumah or presented to Nkrumah detonated and he (Nkrumah) who received it did not die but many people died.Where were these people at the t ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

UP masterminded a series of bomb throwing events in Ghana in the 1960s in reaction to the dictatorial tendencies of Kwame Nkrumah. Kulungugu and Accra Sports Stadium bombings were the star events. Are the critics of NPP sayi ...

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Kwaku Malik let me give you a smal senario about this article. Why you personally dislike JJ Rawlings? I feel you disliked him simply because at one point he was your best frineds and you shared alot of things in common. You ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

let us be frank if things were good Nkrumah would not have been overthrown. It was simply impossible to live under Nkrumah during those days just as is happening with Mugabi now.You had to be in Ghana to feel and know what wa ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

I lived under Nkrumah.

It was nothing like what you describe.

There was freedom, justice, democracy and people enjoyed a decent standard of living.

Food was in abundance, unemployment was virtually non-existent, prim ...

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FUCKING LIAR!!!!!! What, exactly, is your uderstanding of democracy? A LIFE PRESIDENT(WITHOUT A VICE), A ONE-PARTY SYSTEM, DETENTION WITHOUT A COURT APPEARANCE? Pray, tell us what democracy means to you.

• Africa 10 years ago

Big bro Malik has hit a snag eeh lol rhe guys still pay you

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

AS WE TALK ABOUT KULUNGUGU BOMB AND OTHER ASSASSINATION ATTEMPTS ON NKRUMAHS LIFE,LETS NOT FORGET THOSE WHO LAID THEIR LIVES DOWN FOR HIM.

THE LITTLE SCHOOL GIRL.
    THE 48 PEOPLE WHO DIED
    SALIFU DARGATI.
    MAJOR-GEN ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• MKZ 10 years ago

President Mahama, kindly let the presidential Security be tight, we don't want to see another UP-NPP kulungugu Bomb throwing style, what we've seen is enough, the burning of our markets in order to bring hardship to people un ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

All these are nonsense. If UP was behind Kolungugu bombing or not, so what? It's been almost sixty years now so what are you going to do about it? If you get to know whomever was involved and or who is not, what will you do t ...

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

Kweku Baako is right in challenging Mike Ocquaye's revisionist history. There is no denying the unpalatable fact that the UP was behind the Kulungugu terroristic bombing.
    As a young boy, I sat in at the various stages of the ...

• NANA APINTOHENE 10 years ago

I am reliably informed that the little girl who carried the bouquet was the daughter of a devout CPP activist. With Nkrumah's renowned security service, how could the UP so easily penetrate their security set up to wreak such ...

• Weysman 10 years ago

Dishonest Mike Ocquaye. How can such a man preach the truth in the Bible. He is a disgrace to X'tiandom. This is why the NPP tried to re-write Ghana's history. They try to shape lies to look like the crystal truth.

• Koku 10 years ago

It is a fact thank you Mr Baako. Ocquaye is a confused opportunist and a confusionist trying to distort facts. He has no shame. A brainless idiot.I won't blame the Great Dr K. Nkrumah at all for the PDA if we still have such ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

NPP HAS LOST IT ALL FOR EVER.NO MORE PRESIDENT TO COME FROM THAT WICKED PARTY

• HELOO STANLEY SEBASTIAN 10 years ago

You see Prof Mike Ocquaye is trying to please his party faithfuls so he result to lying to Ghanaians. Mean while he was once an honourable man. It is a disgraze to his family more especially Ocquaye junior. Mr Marlik Kweku Ba ...

The UP planned another assassination attempt on Nkrumah's life at the flagstaff house which also failed.

YES AKOSUA , YOU ARE RIGHTI THERE WAS A SECOND ASSASINATION ATTEMPT AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE BY U.P'S POLICE CONSTABLE ON GUARD DUTY CALLED "AMETEWE" WHO FIRED SHOTS AT PRESIDENT NKRUMAH IN AN ATTEMPT TO ASSASINATE HIM BUT MISSED A ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

In my view, Professor Ocquaye, is intelletually inpaired. He should not speak of Ghana'a history if he knows not.

• Agbee 10 years ago

The NPP is noted for distorting facts.

• odeneho 10 years ago

Wow am learning a lot,please give us a lot about what actually happened to nkrumah because at times wondering why he died in someone country.was people of Ghana hate him or he do them bad?

• Akos 10 years ago

Kweku for the very first I am proud of you. Your Dad would be very proud of you having suffered the consequences of being a CPP member, he and the freedom fighters of their deserve the right history passed on to posterity.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Now that an NPP supporter like Kweku Baako has said it straight in their faces, will the NPP continue to deny that they have nothing to do with those events?