You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283446

Six days to Supreme Court verdict; Aircrafts fully booked

Read Comments Comments (102)

• USMAN 10 years ago

Where is Yaa Asantewaa?

• Linda 10 years ago

Punish anyone who refuse to accept the verdict and therefore causes mayhem.

• AGAINST CHIMPS & CHUMPS 10 years ago

Look at the Woyomes, Zoomlion Agyapongs, Agambires, Awhois, Ayarigas and Mahamas running away after looting our coffers dry.

Let it be known to these thieves that wherever they run to, they will eventually be extradited to ...

If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...

• GH. WILL STILL STAND 10 years ago

I think this is a very good news for Ghana. national security should take advantage of the situation and scrutinize all of the foreigners that would want to come back after everything is over because most of these people are ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

It is a shame that we could not run a free and fair election under circumstances acceptable to all, and to continue to develop our dear country. Whoever made mistakes must be taken to task and jailed.

• Patriot 10 years ago

its a shame that because of some people's inordinate ambition for power as well as some peoples' supremacist prejudice, Ghana is in this situation. Next time some people should think twice before challenging an election that ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• PATHOLOGIST 10 years ago

WAR INSIDE "THE HERALD MUM TW3"

THIS IS JUST A BREAKING NEWS THAT THERE HAS BEEN A WAR IN 'THE HERALD' NEWSPAPER TEAM MAAME TW3 INSIDE... FULL STOP..

JUST TO CONFIRM THERE WILL BE NEVER BE WAR IN GHANA...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Na lie! They'll shed their own worthless blood and blackwash those filthy and demonic stools of theirs.

Zombies! Walahi!

• bibooooooooo 10 years ago

BE SENSIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

In the end (i.e., after the SC's verdict), regardless of whichever way the verdict goes, the major WINNERS & LOSERS are as follows:

1) WINNERS: NDC government officials. Perhaps, little did many Ghanaians think about the c ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

NDC IS OUT!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

GOD WHO IS THE PROTECTOR OF THE WEAK WILL SURELY PROTECT THOSE OF US WHO DO NOT HAVE THE MEANS TO BUY PLANE TECKIT TO FLEE THE NATION. MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL

• DAN 10 years ago

good to believe but then are all those children of war sinners....

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Just one man's blind ambition has driven to the country to the brink of a civil war - Nana Addo. Having sensitised his followers that unless they are declared winners there is no justice Nana has set the scene for the destru ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Nana Addo is sick, he has to see the doctor. How can you win election in two regions out of ten and think you should have won the election. This is stupid and I don't think anybody in his right mind will have such dream. He h ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

His cup is full this time. Let him dare!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All good and well, what we are expecting nothing more than peace to
    prevail.

• why? 10 years ago

you see politics in ghana is causing more harm than good to the country and the world? USA is not even doing this silly and dirty politics,fucking motherfucker ghana

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Feature Article of Sunday, 18 September 2011 Columnist: Boateng, Chris Gyamfi

Chronicle's Kofi Koomson sleeping soundly without a threat from Akuffo Addo

The Chronicle’s Nana Kofi Koomson stunned many in the country w ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

Stupidity at its best. Causing fear on
    ordinary citizens. That will never make up president.

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Ghana is safe. Pure lies. Puntey wount happen in Ghana

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

PUT ALL THE BLAME ON DR WEREKO BROBBEY; WHY SHOULD HE SAY THE NPP IS PREPARING FOR WAR.

• WITH HIS KLEPTOCRASY+++ 10 years ago

SIX DAY TO END OF DOOMSOR-DOOMSOR GOVERNMENT. MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVES WILL SOOON EXPIRE.

• Lawyer Addison 10 years ago

NPP is just making noise, they are all cowards without tooth, nothing will happen in Ghana. We are wayyyyyy civilized that that.

• Owusu Omanfo 10 years ago

This dwarf foolish man is abt to keep quiet for the rest of his life

• DAN 10 years ago

you idiot black

• Gabby 10 years ago

Is the peak of the holiday season and is normal for flights to be fully booked. This happens every year so please stop this idiocy of raising false alarm

• Maxi A 10 years ago

We ask Supreme Court to look into something and we think their verdict will be war, why did we go there in the first place. Yee Nation of Little Faith

• Kwame Opoku 10 years ago

This guy is about to visit the hospital and may not come bk.

• DAN 10 years ago

you will listen to radio and die when you hear the verdict!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

EVERYONE WANTS TO BE REGARDED AS AN IMPORTANT FELLOW IN LIFE. NANA ADDO WANTS TO BE REGARDED AS AN IMPORTANT MAN EVEN THOUGH HE HAS DONE NOTHING GOOD FOR GHANA. THIS SHORT MAN JUST WANTS TO BE SEEN EVERYWHERE. HOW COME SUCH A ...

• Onukpa Asempa 10 years ago

Those who have been advocating and chanting the war songs for Akans to rise up for war are now secretly running away and out of the country. Cowards, cowards, men without balls to meet us again at Dodowa (dodo wo ha)(Kantamas ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

They are looking for an excuse to seek for refugee status abroad.

Cheap people

THESE R MOSTLY NORTHERN MINISTERS.
    Most of the expatriate travelers are said to be boarding Emirates Airlines transiting to Europe in particular.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

MAHAMA SAYS HE IS A CHRISTIAN. REALLY, WITH ALL THESE WOMEN? THE BIBLE WILL EVEN TELL YOU. DONT TRUST A WOMANIZER!

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME E ...

• Nancy,Accra 10 years ago

npp spreading lies and they are the one causing panic in the country.fuck them all

• Akakpo George 10 years ago

I believe my God will make re way for our nation Ghana he well give as peace after the verdiet the God of Ghana

• 7B 10 years ago

God Bless Ghana

• Otoyo 10 years ago

The media must be warn, Its them who abricate stories and fan the fire. even if it is a small fire, come 2g9th nothing will happen Anjta De Souso needs to be talking to because she is a rubblerouser

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

akuffo addo should be arrested after the court verdict he has troubled ghana for all this while and he will know no peace

• DAN 10 years ago

you and the vice president will be arrested for anal sex in public!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Why should Ghanaians panic? The Supreme Court is just going to confirm that Mahama won and nothing else.If the NPP refuses to accept a decision already endorsed by the international observers that were in the country to moni ...

• Louis 10 years ago

Oh media men. The media is one dangerous tool that has the propensity of breaking that a nation. This news article is not necessary at all. It rather throws many into the state of fear. By God's grace nothing is going to happ ...

• Louis 10 years ago

Oh media men. The media is one dangerous tool that has the propensity of breaking a nation. This news article is not necessary at all. It rather throws many into a state of fear. By God's grace nothing is going to happen in o ...

• papillon 10 years ago

Why go to war after living together in peace for so long? Illiterates, ignorant,greedy and stupid politicians. If the politicians can't rule us in peace then it means democracy is not good for GH. Let us stick to military gov ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Everybody knows this is a high season arround the year. maybe the reporter do not know this. Every where in the world, aircrafts are fully booked and ticket prices are rocketting. UK USA Spain, virtualy all destinations in th ...

• John K 10 years ago

Judges should negotiate rather than making announcement. Call all the parties in Ghana for talks. Hummmm. Please please. I am nothing but I saw in my dream that Aseidu Nketia was rejoying. Believe me it is an opposite sign. N ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

If this is what we will go through every four years, then I don't think we should waste our time ,money and effort on Ghana, I will sell my houses and stay here in America for good. What a waste Ghana and Africa is.

• papillon 10 years ago

Fed up with too much shit flying around. Africa is screwed completely now.

• Kojo! 10 years ago

If this isn't a curse then what is?

• K.K 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF JOURNALISM IS THIS; RUBISH TOILET PAPER; WE ARE IN THE SUMMER HOLIDAYS, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT IF YOU WANT TO TRAVEL VIA INTERNATIONAL AIRLINE JUST NEXT WEEK, ITS FULLY BOOKED BECAUSE OF THE PEAK SEASON.

• SULLEY 10 years ago

Look at all these losers trying to take advantage of the crisis and make themselves important. Presidential candidates are not party leaders, period. The leader of a political party is the Chairperson of the party!

All the ...

• ANOMABU TEACHER,C.C 10 years ago

WAR WAR WAR WAR WAR WAR. all Akans/Twis should come out with hoes,catapults,etc,and face the EWES.Akans should NOT TOUCH GAS,NORTHERNERS,NZEMAs,but must fully take the coming brutal battles to the Ayigbe people,avengi ...

• Dangerous 10 years ago

My friend finish for you. I think you days are numbered.You may not even live to see that DAY. This will teach you a lesson anytime you come back to this world. Togbui Osogbolissa will take you soon.Good bye. Till we meet aga ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Kwasia 3 times!

• Togbegah 10 years ago

They contributed to the present state of affairs and have started booking aircrafts for what? To run away for the poor majority to suffer? The military and security forces must act faster by grounding all aircrafts on the day ...

• boss 10 years ago

What sort of stupid fear mongering is this.

• NO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP GROUP ARE RUNNING AWAY BECAUSE THEY LIED TO THEIR FOLLOWER.

• DAN 10 years ago

time to come to america and pick cotton...we need good slave like you to work 13 hours per day---7 days week

• Ansah 10 years ago

I think that everybody is talking too much about this case and the verdict of the Supreme Court. The over taking is the thing causing the fear and panic. Let the court take its decision. Let the winners rejoice. Let the loser ...

• John Koffison 10 years ago

US Embassies all over the world have always set these types of advise notice to its citizens abroad even when there is a planned demonstration and Ghana is not an exception to the rule. The expatriates living in Togo or Ivory ...

• amankwaatia 10 years ago

And so what??

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom was the first to join the ranks of fleeing Ghana. So please note that next time he comes for your vote tell him to go to America and hide with his family.

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Why can't he go about his business just because of the. Supreme court verdict? Such a tickle mind.

• NPP/NDC NATIONAL SEC. DEE 10 years ago

NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. GHANAIANS SHOULD FEEL AND GO ABOUT THEIR NORMAL BUSINESS .

This is just fear mongering. Noone is going anywhere. Ghana is not going to war because of the Supreme Court verdict. Ghanaians are wiser than the writer thinks.

• Stevash 10 years ago

It doesn't make sense;just to create tension in the country. Ghana our beloved country is safe.

• J Ananga 10 years ago

I think it is a deliberate ploy by gangsters to allow traders withdraw huge sums of money for them to be attacked and robbed. Nothing is going to happen. As a Nigerian once put it, 'you Ghanamen luv chilling too much and you ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

He thrives on panic and violence

• DAN 10 years ago

you and the vice president better go to Paris to buttfuck!

• Obake 10 years ago

Why should we pray for the Justices to be bold? Are they kids who dont know what they must do? All these calls for peace, prayers and the boisterous display the secdurity agencies are putting up are heightening the security, ...

• SC ndc lawyer. 10 years ago

Can the eye of God not see the wicked who tries to run away after causing havoc to His innocent NATION?
    GOD DOES NOT THROW HIS STONE AT ONCE.
    WE LIVE TO SEE

• Nana 10 years ago

How can a party call itself New Patriotic Party and create such a damage to its country because it did not win election? All this is the a strategy to punish the country economically, politically and culturally just because t ...

• ernest 10 years ago

this highly abysmal and illigal

• TDA 10 years ago

So when buying a ticket, they say "we are selling the ticket at 2x the cost because we believe there would be war in Ghana after the SC verdict"! WOW..and oh its normally the American airlines. Blacks are soooo stupid!!!

• .. 10 years ago

You see, the MEDIA IS AT IT AGAIN! Causing unnecessary TENSION. If something happen, they will be held responsible first as in the case of RWANDA.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

FOR SUCH AN ARTICLE TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE NEWSPAPER OF HERALD GOES INDEED TO DISQUALIFY THE EDITOR AND HIS ENTIRE ''''JOUNALISTIC'' STAFF.

HAVE THEY THEMSELVES BOUGHT THEIR TOICKETS ALREADY.

THIS PURLY SENSELESS AND ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The state of Ghana should send a strong message to Akufo and his circles that the state is more important than one man's ambition. The security of the state should be unleashed on them if any one of them try to misbehave

• DAN 10 years ago

time for all the anus fuckers like the vice president and the other Nigger Dicksucking company(ndc) to report to prison...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHO ARE THESE FOREIGN EMBASSIES THAT ISSUED THEM WITH VISAS TO TRAVEL TO THEIR COUNTRIES AS REFUGEES.

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, THIS IS A USELESS NEWSPAPER TO BE PUBLISHED IN GHANA.

• DAN 10 years ago

anybody that has enough money can leave ghana..bribe the correct person at any embassy and you black ass will be able to leave...better yet go to a poor country and they will let you into Cuba, as tourist

• 100% right 10 years ago

poor country, poor citizens, bad governance, corrupt leaders and an illiterate population. If these people want to kill each other and sink the country into complete hopelessness then it will be them that will suffer and reap ...

• Papa 10 years ago

Next time you have any propaganda to post, please make it short. So I can finally read your posts for the first time. Anytime I start ready a post like this I'm am forced to scroll to the end without actually reading it.

• Tony S. 10 years ago

This is a useless sentimental article meant to do no good. Ghanaweb MUST be circumspect and professional in its publications. This is a blatant display of irresponsible journalism. You can do far better than this!!!

• Captain Dehunua of Ghana Army 10 years ago

You wait we clean Ghana

• Mike Oppong 10 years ago

This NDC paper is always churning junk. This type of journalism must be checked.

• Salifu 10 years ago

What utter nonsense !!
    NOTHING at all will happen on the judgement day. IF the NPP starts any nonsense, then it will be indeed "All die be die" and their leader would be the first one to go !!. If he has any such plans, then ...

• Akwabus 10 years ago

There will be peace after the supreme court verdict......Read Job 3:25

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THEY DO, SAY WHAT EVER THEY WANT, GHANA IS NOT GOING TO FIGHT!

• lion 10 years ago

ok let the fools go so we can have our development

• ERIC 10 years ago

I WONDER THE COUNTRIES THEY ARE RUNNING TO.THE AIRPORT SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN FROM 25TH TILL 1ST SEPTEMBER.

• a. h 10 years ago

Nothing will happen by God's grace.

• JOE BLAY 10 years ago

NOTHING WILL HAPPEN NO FEARS

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

unnecessary journalism

• Justman 10 years ago

IT IS U FORTUNATE WE ALLOW THIS SELFISH GREEDY SHORT MAN TO HOLD THIS OUR BELOVED COUNTRY HOSTAGE FOR THE PAST 8 MONTHS. STOP CREATING PANDEMONIUM IN THE COUNTRY.GREEDY PEOPLE.ADVISE UR SO CALLED NANA TO ACCEPT DEFEAT.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC think they can use "buga-buga" tactics to scare Ghanaians. It just won't work. We're more clever and mature than what he NDC take us to be. The main thing is that through courage and intelligence of Nana Akufo-Addo, Dr. B ...

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

This is yet another useless and senseless report carried by this paper.Why do you mislead Ghanaians?Is this the first time that people are traveling?Nothing bad will happen like you stupid staff of the Herald want.Security pe ...

• Mamaa 10 years ago

All this while the exploiters are feasting on our blind side and tricking us to engage in fruitless politics and court case. Wake up all you Ghanaians to your responsibilities and national interests. Amen

• DAN 10 years ago

Mahatma Rice has gotten his plane ticket to China so his Nigger has can hide till you forget about him!