You are here: HomeNews2013 08 14Article 282378

Cyber-Crime in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (21)

• kpata 10 years ago

This crime is all over the world one just have to play smart. What about greedy Ghanaian girls been video taped having sex with foreigners all over the net?

• JOEMOORE 10 years ago

Good the police need to check every online activities, and every internet caffe need to ask for and register every costumers ID informations and the time they start using the computer and the time they will finished using it ...

• cool cat USA 10 years ago

Think twice, don't open unknown mails and don't be stupid to fall into their trap

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Mr Sakyi, this is a good piece. The growing threat of Cyber-crime in Ghana is very serious. Astonishingly, those cyber criminals are steps ahead of Ghana's Police Service. Ghana Police Service simply lack the skills and techn ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

Indeed, it takes a lot of advanced technology skills to combat the cyber criminals. Sooner than later, it's gonna go viral and a lot of people including the government will be adversely affected. The sooner we act, the bett ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Greetings cousin. As soon I saw the topic on the News page feature listing, I knew "Cyber Crime in Ghana" was your authorship.

I'm going to educate you on this topic so sit tight and listen well. You just have a layman's p ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Bro PK,
    I am impressed! I don't know what you do, but you seem to be pretty much an all-rounder. Don't be too hard on Bro Kwesi Atta, though, he serves a very useful purpose, raising many pertinent issues.

What we need t ...

• Kobia Amenfi Oti Akenten 10 years ago

Cyber crime dimension by Nigerians is at dangerously alarming levels such that they can break into national treasury and steal millions of dollars. They could do this with some selfish Ghanaians, so you are totally wrong in i ...

• Sakawa Dude 10 years ago

Good one there!!
    Ask him again & again over & over again!!!
    Perhaps he still lives in the Stone Age Era not even in an ivory tower; na waa with this PKM!!!!!!!!!!!
    He's always best with his lenghty emp ...

Sakawa Dude,

I think with a 1 Cedi hammer you too can break into the national treasury. Do you promise to share your loot when successful?

Kobia Amenfi Oti Akenten wrote:

"Cyber crime dimension by Nigerians is at dangerously alarming levels such that they can break into national treasury and steal millions of dollars"

FYI Ghana's national treasure sits in ...

• destro 10 years ago

are u done talking about the greedy bastards...leave us alone

• From over sea 10 years ago

First. The composition of cyber scam letters from Ghana are in the worst English possible.
    Noboby will be able to red them. The letters from Nigeria are also not the dangerous ones. The English writing is very good, but..... ...

• CyberCop 10 years ago

....reading thru your comment, with your spellings, i've located you already; i'm not using my sophiscated software to track & trace you, no need mr. from over sea, doeiii.

• USELESS GOVERNMENT 10 years ago

FOOLISH GREEDY FOOLS.. CAN YOU PEOPLE GIVE US WORK??? STUPID USELESS PEOPLE YOU SUCK THE LAST PENNY OUR MOTHER'S GET FROM THE MARKET AND WHAT DO YOU WANT WE THE SONS OF THE FAMILY DO TO FEED THEM.. FOOLISH GOVERNMENT.. FOO ...

• corrupt politicians 10 years ago

Cyber-Crime in Ghana is caused by poverty and poverty in the society is caused by these wicked corrupt politicians

• Black American Male 10 years ago

I need 5,000 US-based adult volunteers to help me end poverty the US
    ===========================

Part I:

Yes, I said it! I need 5,000 US-based adult volunteers to send me your first name/ last name and US email a ...

• bro 10 years ago

today u cant even make frnds outside ur world coz we all are refered to as "scammers" and the interesting part is their formatis as old as Adam, the 1st man...eg cant use my credit card here in ghana n i need cash...shame on ...

• bro 10 years ago

today u cant even make frnds outside ur world coz we all are refered to as "scammers" and the interesting part is their formatis as old as Adam, the 1st man...eg cant use my credit card here in ghana n i need cash...shame on ...

• joedirt 10 years ago

maybe if they new how to track IP addresses from the scammers computer they will have better luck.

• sahadatu 10 years ago

The article has been helpful and educative in my research on cyber crime. Thanks