You are here: HomeNews2013 08 03Article 281320

Advocacy movement against GM foods in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Ghana a country who can not radicate mosquitoes,talking about GM foods.What is troubling our Leaders?

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

NPP ARE CRIMINALS, LOOTERS, ARSONISTS, MURDERERS, NATION WRECKERS, NARCOTIC DEALERS

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRE ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

TURUMU IS DELICIOUS AND VERY SWEET. THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE NOT TASTE TURUMU BEFOR DONT KNOW THE GOOD THING IN LIFE. TURUMU IS TIGHT AND VERY SWEET. I LOVE TURUMU. PETER JEFFREY’ S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED

Peter N. J ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

...I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOMEN'S ASS.
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NA ...

• mugu 10 years ago

NANA WO YE KWASEA PAA...SO ALL THE TIME YOU FUCK MEN? EEEEIIIH NANA GAY FOOL

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

You're subconsciously telling the world what a low life you are. Stop posting these rubbish in our human society. When you're with your kind, you can discuss your trash, but not among the dignified humans.

• krikri 10 years ago

from Monsanto. The bribe is one that they often describe as BIG FISH. USELESS PARLIAMENTARIANS

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Definitely, genetically modified foods should not be tolerated here in Ghana. That this has been allowed to pass in parliament is hardly surprising. Just a look at those people in parliament will tell you that even if some Eu ...

• Soomui 10 years ago

I agree with you in toto. These genetically modified poisons will not only alter our biological values as Black African human beings but it will also considerably lead to the alteration for the worse, our agricultural product ...

• Eric 10 years ago

Our leaders are evil. How can they accept GM crops. It is part of our enslavement. Mosanto and toher will now determine what we plant, what we eat and whether we starve or die.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THEY DONT BREAK DOWN N DIGEST IN UR BELLY. IT PUTS STRESSES ON UR IMMUNE N DIGESTIVE SYSTEM BCOS OF THE GLUTEN. GMO FOODS ONLY HELP DOCTORS TO GET RICHER N FOR PPL TO GET MORE SICKER N GO TO HOSPITAL PLENTY N BUY MORE DRUGS. ...

• Samson 10 years ago

It is really sad the our legislators should allow this to happen. Point is that the majority of them are ignorant and with little education to appreciate the concerns raised about the dangers posed by GM foods. The president ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

What actually informed the decision of our Legislature to pass such a bill? Having posted this question, what promise was made to our government by the immoral imperialist multi-national companies to warrant the drafting and ...

• foodsovereigntyghana.org/ 10 years ago

Hi Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme

You ask a million dollar question! "What actually informed the decision of our Legislature to pass such a bill?"

Here is a quote from our first Press Release which is very disturbi ...

• STEVE ANNAN 10 years ago

GM FOODS ARE VERY DANGEROUS IN THE LONG TERM TO HUMAN HEALTH BCOS IT IS VERY DEFICIENT IN NUTRIENTS WHICH ARE VERY NECESSARY FOR HEALTHY GROWTH WITH STRONG IMMUNE SYSTEM TO COMBAT DISEASES.....GM FOODS SIMPLY FILL UR STOMACH ...

• foodsovereigntyghana.org/ 10 years ago

GE Agriculture Is A Failed Technology!

There is a great need to renew our focus on food security and sovereignty. There is so much talk of late, as a result of the recent G8 Summit which had as its theme, “Global Agricul ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?google or go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BAL ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO...A NOTED WEE SMOKER ENDORSE THIS TRUMU WAR...LOL
    I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOMEN'S ASS.

• Gandalf 10 years ago

THIS GM FOOD MATTER IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO OUR LONG TERM WELL-BEING AS A NATION. OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS MUST EDUCATE THEMSELVES IF THEY DONT HAVE THE REQUISITE UNDERSTANDING SO THEY MAKE INFORMED DECISIONS. IS IT BECAUSE THE ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

WE ARE ENJOYING OUR ORGANIC PRODUCE,OUR FARMERS ONLY NEED FARMING EQUIPMENTS NOT GENETIC MODIFY (GM) .

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

When we have leaders and representatives who are not competent, but are greedy, selfish, psychotic, short sighted and puppet for murderous get-rich-all-cost, it is the general citizenry that suffer from their monstrous and d ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

IF THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA REALLY THINKS ABOUT GHANAIANS, THEN THEY WOULD APPROVE OF GM FOODS IN GHANA. GM FOODS WIILL SHORTEN PEOPLE'S LIFES THAN BETTER THEM. IT IS A DANGEROUS MOVE GHANAIANS MUST STAY AWAY FROM.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Our parliamentarians are lazy thinkers and have proven thier unpatriotism once again. You don't even need further studies to know that a food geneticallly modified will lead to unknown alteration in genes and DNA of Ghanaians ...

• Nana Oben 10 years ago

We seem to have forgotten President Obama invited the late President Mills (with his ministers), and 3 other African Presidents to a G20 meeting where Mills was "given" $75 million (probably donated by the GMO's Monsanto and ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GMO FOODS, DRUGS ARE ALL PUSHED BY BILL GATES. HE WANTS TO KILL PPL N REDUCE GLOBAL POPULATIONS. YET,HE TELLS PPL HE IS A GOOD GUY...

• DOKODOKOR B TOM 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians we should not allow GMO food in Ghana.We know that Attah Mills was the one who gave those people the go ahead to come to Ghana with this GMO.Lets stop them.any politician who will collect money from those maf ...