You are here: HomeNews2013 07 12Article 279368

Election petition is a challenge to our democracy - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (134)

• ABU 10 years ago

This is an action instituted by the NPP to hinder any economic growth and the better-Ghana agenda.

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

He is just trying to divert attention

• ALHAJI 10 years ago

WE WILL FAST AND PRAY FOR NDC TO WIN THIS CASE AGAINST THE CHILDREN OF THE DEVIL WHO HATE DEVELOPMENT BUT LOVE THIE SELFISH GREEDY PERPOSE TO TO FIGHT THEMSELVES UNTIL THAT NPP PARTY DIVIDES

• Captain Mosquito, Netherlands 10 years ago

The verdict is now well known. Mahama & NDC have lost the court case. NO AMOUNT OF RAMADAN FASTING CAN CHANGE IT.

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

Mahama can fast until he looks like a hungry Ethiopean but he will still lose the case!!!!

• blueprint 10 years ago

thief

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• The 10 years ago

Why do l say so?

1. The whole world will respect Ghana because of this singular act

2. The whole Africa and even other continents will come to realise that there is no need for war when there are electoral disputes. So ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians, Ashantis+rats and flies.

• KWAME AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

THANKS A LOT

• PAA 10 years ago

Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

The evil men NDC criminals, Sammy Awuku is in London and he is going to do a programe on Amansan FM radio station London time between 5pm-7pm. So, if you think he is hidding somewhere elses then you are dreaming. You fools!

You wish Nana Addo will be your Dad. Ofui ba!

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

BIG Thieve Go To Hell Fool MAHAMA

• `odikro 10 years ago

MAHAMA JUST TELL US HOW MUCH YOU PAID TO AFARI DJAN TO DECLARE YOU THE WINNER.
    YOU SEEM TO PROFIT FROM DEATH OF OTHERS.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Did I hear NDC saying NPP are thieves? Wonders will never end.How can somebody defend a thief if he is not one? Who is defending Wayome?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

STOP THINKING N OPERATING ON ETHNIC N PARTY AFFILIATIONS N BE THE CHANGE THAT GH NEEDS. GO N BUILD THE NEW AIRPORT IN KUMASI, N U WILL SEE HOW NPP SUPPORTERS WILL VOTE FOR YOU IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS...TOO MANY GYIMI PPL IN GH, ...

• Skains 10 years ago

"thief"

You're a big fool indeed! I guess you're one of those in Ghana who think a northerner isn't supposed to lead the nation. I'm also sure you're one of those dwarfish, despicable Ashantis whose ignorance knows no bo ...

• alhasan 10 years ago

You should wiseup. Do not insult any tribe. if you have a fued against any person, let it be between you and them.

• okofo 10 years ago

Stop being a fool, was Dr Hilla Limann not from the North? Did he come to power ONLY by northers vote? If you have inferiority complex then that's a different story, but don't ASSUME the unthinkable and by that insult Asantes ...

• abroampa 10 years ago

Ramadan cannot save you, your leadership is fruitless, has no sense of purpose please bow out.

• ghana boy 10 years ago

Mahama will runaway

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

God will save Ghana from the evil plans of Akufo Addo and co.

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• The 10 years ago

Only the wise will appreciate the positive side of what Nana Addo and co, are doing in court now.

Why do l say so?

1. The whole world will respect Ghana because of this singular act if it ends well, verdict given partie ...

Your power will be withdrwan from you as soon as possible and from that day we will make sure that NDC will be banned from Ghana's political ground. Nkwaseafo3, awudifo3 ne akronfo3 fekuo!

• DAN 10 years ago

motherfucker what the hell you think all the fires are about??? God punished you when you was born a blackman same color as feces/turds/scat/crap/shit

You do not have Ghana in your heart else you won't spew such comment. What are you fools doing with Ghana's Gold, Oil, Cocoa, Timber, Taxes, Magnessium, Bauxite and other natural resources that God has given to us free of cha ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

THEY HAVE ALREADY LOST::::INSHA-ALLAH;;BELIEVE ME DEAR BROTHER:::::

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

Please dont let me say you are one of them. The topic "Phillip Addison cought with forged document" was someone's propaganda. Who cought Phillip Addison with the said documents. Was this statement from the court or what. I am ...

• DAN 10 years ago

why would any black man with brain move to the land of hitler????? If they hated jews how you thing they feel about a NIGGER (black man)?

It seems you are lack of a common sense and also you don't understand english so you better get someone to translate into your local ewe language
    for you. Mahama wil step down very soon. Okay?

• alhasan 10 years ago

perfect idiot. don't call people children of the divel.

• DAN 10 years ago

And GOD is punishing you now for stealing the election....

• kk 10 years ago

folish talk

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

why on earth at all did you steal the election?somebody believed to be your brother or relative was caught red handed stealing the election at a suburb in kumase.so mahama,what can u say to an armed robber when he is caught ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

how would u escape when the true prophet is finally revealed by GOD ALMIGHTY?

• Jt. 10 years ago

U are a sick person who need medieval attention is pepepni not a human being?we are in power u can hung urself.Or leave the country.

• CTZ 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU ALL MUSLIM BROTHER AND SISTRS!!

• ALHAJI 10 years ago

OUR FAST WILL REVEAL THEIR EVIL PLANS

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

What fasting? You wake up at 5am and eat a big ball of konkonte ,banku or fufu and you call this fasting.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

THE FOOD THEY EAT AT DAWN CAN NOT TAKE THEM THE WHOLE DAY. SO DON'T WORRY ABOUT THAT. FASTING IS FASTING. THEY REALY SUFFER FROM HUNGER WHETHER DAWN EATING OR NO EATING.

Why not fast the whole year? the Man mahama is a great thief God will not listen to thieves.Hospitals with no medicines but one person can buy 3planes within 4 years God is watching.Your` fast` will reveal the evil deeds of N ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

stealing and corruption are threat to democracy. Correcting a wrong through the court system is the ultimate function of democracy

• Asempa 10 years ago

If Ghanaiana want to see peace and stability then corruption at all levels of government, public estalishments and the llocal govt level must stop first.Otherwise Ghana will continue to maintain its impoverish or its third wo ...

• ALHAJI AND ALHAJI 10 years ago

NANA IS TOO OLD FOR THE POSITION

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

EVEN MUGABE WHO IS OVER 75YRS. IS CONTESTING AN ELECTION. AND ALSO LET ME REMIND YOU, PLEASE DONT LET THIS PROPOGANDA TOPIC OF "PHILIP ADDISON COUGHT WITH FORGED DOCUMENT" GET OVER YOUR HEAD. WHICH OF THE 9 JUDGES MENTIONED T ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

This article was poorly written. Ghanaweb, please edit your stuff before publishing. Its far too common to read these sort of substanrd stuff.

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

If really God has ordained you, and the SC has no chouce but to confirm you as President why the panic and seeking Moslems to pray for Ghana? Mr Mahama your days are numbered at the Fagstaff house.

At the Jubilee House

Better what? are you still dreaming? Ghana is broke.Let us pray that China will not mortgage ghana .We are owning them heavely.If Ghana is put on a market for sale no one will buy.

• Actionman 10 years ago

Edey be ke ke.You will surely be fine.Insha Allah

• Kojo T 10 years ago

This is an economic sabotage. Let them remove this , so they economy can grow. People want jobs

• DAN 10 years ago

Giving all money away for a bird farm to his homosexual lover..Those billions could build roads,schools,water systems, hospital..which would put people to work as long as china is not allowed to bid on the job!

• OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

The Prz is afraid of Contempt so he said whichever the verdict goes. That is good and shows that he is law abiding

• eel 10 years ago

the seeds sown-good leadership should better our lives

• Captain Mosquito, Netherlands 10 years ago

Mahama has begun packing. Ramadan cannot save him !!

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

On the day that he is removed he will pupu in his pants!!!

• Kay 10 years ago

HE WILL FALL LIKE HOW LUCIFER FELL!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Ghanaians must forgive him.

• DAN 10 years ago

after he go to prison like the Ex presidents of Egypt!

• cha 10 years ago

Stealing the elections

• Adongo 10 years ago

Were you not ordained by God?Now you are scared of spending time in jail for contempt.Good boy,choose your words wisely now

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

THIS IS CONTEMPT BY THE PRESIDENT. WHY DO U TALK ABOUT ELECTION PETITION, WERE YOU NOT WARNED? ATUGUBA OVER TO YOU

• Aboah John 10 years ago

Election petition is not taking money out of government coffers.

Y3 b3 die k3 k3!!!!

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Well said

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

OVER 95% GHANAIANS ABROAD DON´T LIKE THIS GOVERNMENT SO TRY NOT FOOL YOURSELF. I THINK YOU SAW WHAT HAPPENS IN THE USA, LONDON AND GERMANY. PROPAGA-NDC

• JOE D 10 years ago

Is just Ashanti illiterates

• Moses 10 years ago

you can't even write simple good English, ofui

• Asempa 10 years ago

What is stopping Ghana to move forward now? Does the Supreme Court stops the NDC administration to carry on its agenda? It is not moving forward bcos of mismanagement of the NDC. They lack vision and direction and they are no ...

• DAN 10 years ago

i told you black africans in america are busy washing toilets and white peoples anus and have no time for a ndc dicksucker like you..Your so un-educated you don't know dick=penis..You are a penis sucker!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Stability dépends on better economic policies not the petition,Mr President.I know that the petition has created room for uncertainty and anxiety but the government administration must not increase taxes too much to feul fru ...

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Where should the government get money from to provide all these things?Are yountalking about the "conection" private sector?Do you know how many people have illigal connection s of water band elecricity?Ghanains don,t think l ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The electoral petition has exposed Ghanaian difficulties in Mathematics and Administrative functions.For me,that's the only positive outcome which the government must work around the clock to reform.Govt cannot do everything ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

TTHE PETITION TRIAL AT THE SC IS RATHER A HUGE CHALLENGE TO THE DEMOCRACY IN GHANA AND TO OUR SIGNIFICANCE IN THE WHOLE WORLD.
    THER PRESIDENT TAKES IT TRIVIAL BY SAYING:SOME CHALLENGES.
    NO SIR.
    IT'S RATHER HUGE.
    WHAT DOES ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Atuguba must call jon Mahama for contempt. why is the silly one saying that the election petition is a challenge to Ghana's democracy? What is this fool talking about? Did he not know that by stealing the election is a more s ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Is Ghana a prosperous Nation president Mahama? or is it the 10% we receive from our resources that makes us prosperous or state industries abandon or put on divestiture or stealing state money without electricity,water,jobles ...

• reagan -London 10 years ago

stupid fool. look at him. now you know the court case is making u shaky?i thought u said u won.
    u will be more miserable after the verdict

• Some useless ghanaians must grow 10 years ago

Dirty talks dont pay,
    Insults are contemptious.

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The verdict of the court is coming, run for your life.

• price 10 years ago

JM all the way i beleive he can lead the country til the world end

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

ONLY TIME WILL TELL NOW!

• Ahey 10 years ago

You are now talking. Your confidence should now come down,Mr President. You have now seen what Afari has done to mother Ghana. You did not have majority win so get ready to step down.

• Nana 10 years ago

I think Ghanaians are giving too much importance to the case before the Supreme Court. Ghanaians should continue working hard to develop their country instead of talking about the case.

They should let the dreamers continu ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

hahahha

• KING 10 years ago

Atuguba, cite this idiot for contempt so that he may stop reffering to this good petition as a challenge to democracy. which is been provided for by the constitution of ghana.so mahama if u can't manage a democratic process b ...

• KOO DWOMO 10 years ago

Yesterday the Election petition to the Supreme Court of Ghana was a test to the Ghanaian democracy, according to Mr. Mahama, but today, it's a challenge.
    Is this the kind of statement that the former USA President George W. ...

u afraid now u are not a man

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS GHANA BIG PROBLEMS,HE KILLED MILLS FOR FREE POWER,HIS JUJU NEEDS MORE BLOOD,HE MUST GOOOOOOO,

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

The end is insight for the thief fraudster anti-Ashanti rapist John Mahama. He will answer for his stinking EMBRAER plane deals and GYEEDA, ASONTAGBA frauds.
    He cant sleep

• Moses 10 years ago

Let's see how Atuguba reacts to this statement.

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

NOW THIS THIEF OF A PRESIDENT IS FEELING THE HEAT. U THOUGHT U COULD GET AWAY WITH THE COLLUSION OF THAT 'IDIOT" AND DISGRACED AFARI- GYAN. THE CHICKENS ARE NOW COMING HOME TO ROOST. WAIT FOR THE DAY OF THE VERDICT. IT WILL B ...

• Kwadjo, London 10 years ago

Mr President, the judiciary is part of the state institutions and all must respect it. Ghanaians must rise above the outcome of this court case. You, the politicians owe us the peace. We will all pray but remember Ghana is
    b ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

idiot president your time is limited

• Barinas Yaw 10 years ago

Maharashtra problems

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Manama

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

No body should be allowed to create any Choas,instability,disturbacies,or anarchy in Ghana.Any body or any Political Party who try to cause any Problem,Disturbacies,Choas,or anarchy in Ghana after the Supreme Court verdict on ...

• USELESS MAN.. 10 years ago

SEE FOOOL

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Eiiii Mahama do you know God? a criminal president like you, who killed Atta mills? and now your mention God's name, who gave Afari Gyan money to steal the election? damn you are.

• ahmed 10 years ago

GOD hear the prays true people

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

you think God that we serve is lefty. He God has come to judge his case. where ever axe shall fall.....

• Uriel!! 10 years ago

i do understand when others say age is nothing when it comes to true love same to when its come to common sense and sense of humor!! sometimes i dont blame those old fools that comment here with no fact and no logic.. i dont ...

• SULE 10 years ago

The truth would prevail and the malpractices, irregularities, omissions and statutory violations which has necessitated your occupation of the Jubilee house would be rectified for peace to prevail. Allah does not believe in l ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

What links have election fraud and the celebration of Holy Ramadan by Muslims got to do with Ghana's peace and stability? John Mahama is clearly a confused man; he doesn't know what to do. He probably doesn't take the electio ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

The truth will surely be known. Holy month and truth not lies/create loot and Share. What a patient GOD!. Oh!!!!

• tegit 10 years ago

Mahama hasn't got what it takes to lead.

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Thier president John Mahama has said something about the election petition at the supreme court therefore that motherfucker needs to be charged for contempt

• DAN 10 years ago

just like the president of Egypt!

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

This Prez has gotten it all wrong. The petition is educating all Ghanaians about our election and how we can fix its problems.

• seidu bukari 10 years ago

kwasea, wa bo kronoo wo gyidi se Nyame be tie wo mpaebo.

• sasha 10 years ago

thou shall not steal. u r mentally and physically confused. like nkrumah's said u'r not fit to be president. do us a favor take a long vacation and return no more.

• 7B 10 years ago

resign

• THE WHOLE GHANA. 10 years ago

SE WO NTUMI WO NIEMAA MENKASEE WO KAHYIRE NYE AGYA MAHAMA MENTION THE NAMES OF GHANAIANS WHO VOTED FOR YOU .PRESIDENT IS NOT .:CATTLE REARING.

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Mr president stand up and stop tolerating this nonsense going on in the country

What came to your mind that at all cost you need to become the President of Ghana?

The evil that man do follows him all day long. I have told you that you Mahama will never ever survived until you gave up because God has ...

• KOJO U.K 10 years ago

GOODMORNING HIS EXCELLENCE PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,
    IT WAS GOD WHO ORDAINED YOU AS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND GOD WILL SURELY SEE YOU TO THE PROMISED LAND AS GOD DID FORV JOSHUA.
    GOD CREATED THE NORTHNER AS WELL AS TH ...

Kojo Uk, this is not the matter of tribe,The man did not win the election he just used kululu,that is why he is suffering now.If God ordain you to be president,You become president without wahala. Look at what is going on in ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I would bet for my last Cent, NDC could never win this case. The evidence is there for every one to see. The best thing which could happen to NDC in this Sc is the ruling to a run-off.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK THE ELECTION PETITION IS A CHALLENGE TO John Mahama's CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, A TEST TO OUR SUPREME COURT, EXPOSING CORRUPTION IN THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND TELLING THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD WHAT A WONDERFUL LEADER Nana Akuf ...

• KOFI BADU 10 years ago

NO FEARS,GOD WOULD PADDLE THE CANOE ON THE DEEP BLUE SEA .GOD WOULD NOT TOLERATE ALL DIE BE DIE PRESIDENT IN GHANA.CARRY ON ALL GOOD THINGS YOU HAVE FOR MOTHER GHANA.

Which good things is he having---Nothing apart from stealing.

• atuguba london 10 years ago

DO NOT ASK FOR PEACE FROM US BECAUSE WE DO NOT LOVE YOU.YOU ARE A THEIF AND AFARI GYAN STOLE THE ELECTION FOR YOU.f00lish PRESIDENT.DO YOU THINK WE THE MUSLIM LOVE YOU?YOU ARE VERY FUNNY PRESIDENT.PRAY FOR YOURSELF,SINCE YOU ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

CAN'T YOU SEE WHO A THIEF IS? IF YOU WANT ONE THEN THAT IS YOUR PATAPA NANA ADO CERTIFICATELESS FALSIFIER OF PINK SHEETS. TAKE IT OR NOT, YOUR 70 YEARS OLD NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. HE HAS NO CREDIBILITY AND HAS N ...

• Issah Ayuma London 10 years ago

Mr Mahama the Aramadan of we the Muslims can not save ur evil deeds Ghanaians re peace loving ppl except U n ur NDC who is singing war soungs.

• kwaku 10 years ago

fasting my foot

• mahani 10 years ago

look at his idiotic tlaks figlio di puttana vai fanculo uo mamma caso mahama.

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 10 years ago

AND SON OF GOD AND NOTHING ELSE
    G H A N A.

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

YOU ARE A SPEECH WRITER and a STUPID ONE.
    How can you Lead a Country? Do not Cry Foul as you and your Cronies have brought this Unrest to us. Shame on you. You thought you could. Get away With it. and now y ...