You are here: HomeNews2013 06 22Article 277625

AG "sided" with Amidu in Isofoton mess - NDC lawyer

Read Comments Comments (40)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

NDC is made up of thieves. Mahama in number one.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

"Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

almost all the ministers are incompetent and amateur at best including the vice and minister of finance so how do they expect to perform. none have any integrity or desire to serve the people of this nation but are all career ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE LOOTING BRIGADE IS A BUNCH OF IDIOTS WHO DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO COVER THEIR TRACKS, AFTER STEALING. THE NDC IS A TOTAL DISGRACE TO THE COUNTRY. THE COUNTRY HAS COUGHED UP 30 MILLION DOLLAR TO CHINA FOR A LOAN THE COUNTRY ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man and a woman who have never met before find themselves in the same sleeping carriage of a train. After the initial embarrassment they both go to sleep, the man on the top bunk, the woman on the lower. In the middle of th ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:
    Samuel

Date:
    2013-06-21 13:08:09

Comment to:
    PREZ. MAHAMA IS JUST CORRUPT.

I humbly submit that samuel "ISOFOTON"
    Okudzeto must be investigated. he was all over the place canvassing for this spanish ...

• jb 10 years ago

remember? ...we need citizen vigilantes to clean up ghana...............we need one from npp too

• BOOGIE 10 years ago

SINCE WHEN GOVERNMENT CAME TO REALIZE THAT THAT PAYMENT WAS WRONG WHEN SAMUEL OKUDZETO APPROVED OF THAT PAYMENT TO ISOFOTON. REMEMBER OKUDZETO HELD PRESS CONFERENCE JUSTIFYING AND SUPPORTING ISOFOTON CLAIMS AND CHASTISE KWADW ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG.ANIMGUASEE ENE NKOMFEM NKOAA.THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• KWAA 10 years ago

I think is better NDC and the AG Department stop making mockery of themselves.
    How can the AG support Mr Amidu when the AG itself was on trial?The more they talk,the more foolish they sound.Most Ghanaians are not that dumb l ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

Hello ,this is not time for blame games and "its only a fool who does not change his mind" if we had we had twenty good characters in the helm of government affairs ghana would see development and growth with less corrupti ...

• Ghanani Bi 10 years ago

Amalibu at it here, too. I bet he does not understand what he says. He just jumps in for easy propaganda whenever issues crop up. Why would the government stay aloof for the success of a private citizen's own suite before the ...

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 10 years ago

It is strange that two Frafra lawyers have adopted lying as their best contribution to the fortunes of the NDC. We hope it serves them well. And now that their chambers have been renamed "Bufoons and Liars Inc." they should b ...

• Kitty 10 years ago

"He said most of the judgement debts came about because some politicians were in a haste to have opponents punished without making the necessary due diligence."
    In truth, those are jungle politician!. Putting Personal vendet ...

• DJ.Daabodaabo 10 years ago

NITTY GRITTY OF THIS MESS IS PROF. MILLS HANDYWORK. INSTEAD HE TEAMED UP WITH RIGHT PEOPLE TO GET ZEIDGEIT HE WAS HOVERING AROUND EXPELLING GOOD ADVICE FROM SO CALLED TEAM "B"

• FRAFRA BINGA 10 years ago

Because of kwame unkruma, cocoa production is donw in Ghana. This fool, without free-education, would have been carrying tolet and pounding fuf in Kumasi and Accra.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, MARTIN AMIDU IS NOT ASHANTI. MIND YOUR WORDS.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I don't think that some officials may have been mislead into believing that the contract have been approved by parliament that led he payment to Isofoton.
    BY WHOM WERE THEY MIGHT HAVE BEEN MISLEAD?
    THE QUESTION IS:HOW?
    Di ...

• Godlover 10 years ago

J.JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ TALK PLEASE,

• SKY IS 10 years ago

WHAT IS AG'S TAKE ON ABLAKWAS ROLL ON THE CASE.

This man doesn't get it. It was because the AG could not do the job why Mr. Amidu had to step in. Please, don't insult our intelligence.

• Terry 10 years ago

This idiot of an animal . Seeking to minimise the damage and shame that has been heaped on the NATIONAL DEMONIC PATRONAGE
    IF HE SIDED WHAT SHE SHOULD HAVE DONE WAS TO JOIN THE ACTION WHEN SHE TOOK OFFICE. NDC STANCE I
    HAS ...

• Jon 10 years ago

The man Martin Amidu himself revealed no one from the AG office helped him so why trying hard to bask in the glory?

Nkwasiafuo nkooaaa, NDC fellas.

• DJ.Daabodaabo 10 years ago

DO PEOPLE KNOW THE WORD SUPREME? CHECK, SUPREME GOD (NO OTHER GOD) SUPREME COURT ( NO OTHER COURT) YET PEOPLE TALK AS IF IT IS JUST LIKE CIVIL COURT, CONTRARY TO THAT.LOOK AT AMALIBA TALKING AS IF HE HAD NEVER PRACTICE LAW, ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Amaliba said it was a 'bit of a mess'. knowing Amilaba he was referring to the situation which Kufour and Mpianim had created for Isofoton to have a prima facie case against the state. He was not referring to the payment of j ...

• NDC DUMB ASS 10 years ago

GOAT ALWAYS DEFENDING DEMONIC NDC

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Some politicians want to incriminate their oponents you mean? NPP paid some €11+ to the same company and NDC paid the rest so who wants to incriminate who? Funny! Shanghai is also there oh!

• jb 10 years ago

I aware that the late Pres Mill s fired him over this crisis. But that was much later during the term. How long was Amidu A-G? and how come he did not get to this earlier? I was also ware he took over from that clown of femal ...

• mo 10 years ago

NDC IS THE MOST USELESS PARTY I HAVE EVER SEEN ON THE FACE OF THIS EARTH, THE PARTY IS FULL OF PROPAGANDA, LIES AND CORRUPT GOV OFFICIALS

• Donboli 10 years ago

John Mahama is quite for a reason, he is surprise what Amidu is doing.
    The only thing John Mahama CANT say to Martin Amidu is Thank you. Its a shame.

• jb 10 years ago

He shd run for president as independent..YOU CANNOT TRUST NDC nor NPP....the precedent he has set is that .....under democracy, it is posible to anyone to go to court to expose corruption....PUT EVERYONE ON NOTICE

• Sam Addo 10 years ago

Ghanaian Leaders are behaving like Domes. these are really stomac direction leaders they do any thing with our national cash Fools think B4 you act.

• Sam Addo 10 years ago

Ghanaian Leaders are behaving like Domes. these are really stomac direction leaders they do any thing with our national cash Fools think B4 you act.

• Sam Addo 10 years ago

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: PRESIDENT MAHAMA DESERVES PRAISE !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-06-23 01:48:06
    Comment to:
    Judgement Debt Saga: Mahama Saddled

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA ...

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

Listen to Abraham Amaliba,"He said some officials may have been misled into believing that the contract had been approved by Parliament which consequently led to the payment to Isofoton."

Massa, what are you saying? Misled ...

Amaliba is a chronic liarm but if people in the A-G's office can so easily be misled, including himself and his brother, the Deputy A-G Ayine, to spread clueless and confused stories like this, Ghana is doomed indeed. If you ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

Another spinless being who want to hear an ex-convict speak in court n die. Is is not the AG dept. which sat paid n share the money.amaliba add some respect to your name

Tell him as it is!