You are here: HomeNews2013 06 18Article 277157

Amidu was left to fight alone - Rawlings asks

Read Comments Comments (134)

• pin 10 years ago

arrest kufour for selling ghana

• OLD SCOTTISH BASTARD 10 years ago

Listen to this sanctimonious thief. Why didn't you offer Martin Amidu any help when he was being publicly vilified if you truly believed in his cause?

Now that it has emerged that he indeed was on the right path, you are j ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Listen to the chameleon, preaching virtues and yet doing vices.

Amidu's next target should be waging a court battle to retrieve for the state all the state corporations and properties - Nsawam Cannery and erstwhile GNTC pro ...

• UNCLE EBO 10 years ago

oyokobaSO WHY DID JEREMIAH JOHN RAWLINGS ALLOW MARTIN AMIDU TO LIGHT THE REVOLUTIONARY FLAME IF HE WAS NOT SUPPORTING HIM? GO BACK AND READ THE THEME ON THAT EVENT..."Patriotism; key to nation building" ISN'T IT? YOU KIDS TRA ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Edward 10 years ago

Please, read the article very well. Do you people really read before you comment ?

• King James 10 years ago

DID U HELP HIM URSELF

• ANTHONY ARTHUR 10 years ago

BOTH CRIMINALS, ALFRED AGBESI WOYOME AND HIS LAWYER MUST BE ARRESTED AND THROWN INTO JAIL

• Yoosi 10 years ago

Some people have started sweating in Airconditions because they are going to vomit thier part of the spoil.

• AMIDU IS SAME NDC 10 years ago

WHY DO PEOPLE CHERISH THIEVES. If Amidu brings back what his group has stolen, what has he done? HE MUST EVEN BE QUESTIONED WHY

• SAME NDC THIEVES 10 years ago

Same way Rawlings used Nkrumah's name and even left his family house in foundation to rot, so is he picking up Amidu's case but the actual fact is that, it is the same group of persons who didn't do anything but stole so if a ...

The whole NDC government is a group of stealing gang. If AMIDU bring some of the stolen back, he should be ashamed

Amidu's action is a clear testimony that NDC came only to steal and he was one of the members.

• ++SAME NDC THIEVES+++ 10 years ago

Amidu was a member of the NDC group that failed under Mills. We talk about action of a group, not just one person. Even if Amidu can be good, there are thousands of bad ndc people around him who will steal and all he will do ...

Rawlings is an opportunist.
    Same way Rawlings used Nkrumah's name and even left his family house in foundation to rot, so is he picking up Amidu's case but the actual fact is that, it is the same group of persons who didn't ...

he is picking up Amidu's case but the actual fact is that, it is the same group of persons who didn't do anything but stole so if amidu has to fight to bring just one of the lot stolen, why should we hail him?

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

I THINK HE MUST BE RE INSTATED. SEND HIM TO TURKS N CAICOS ON A GOVT SPONSORED VACATION....

• Visionary 10 years ago

I call on President Mahama to send an apology letter to AG Martin Amidu effective immediately then before re-appoint him to anything in the government, bestown on him a highest medal of honor in the land on him.
    Because the ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Amidu challenged the manner in which Mahama became the flag-bearer of the his party all of a sudden without following the proper channel.I don't think Amidu would like to serve under an illegal government. He is a clean patri ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• defoe 10 years ago

u are sick in your head.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• yaw 10 years ago

THE MAN TO THANK FOR DOING GOOD TO GHANA IS KENNEDY AGYAPONG NOT AMIDU

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

You are right. Kennedy Agyapong also deserves praise. He is the man who first brought all these fake judgement dept payment to light for the rest of Ghanaians to be aware of.

• Barking Dog 10 years ago

Rawlings is no.1 afiafitor in Ghana. He supervised a lot of killings just to gain power n enrich himself. JJ will face the reality of life b4 he dies

• Awala Ankasa 10 years ago

Corrupt, hypocrite, crook, coward Rawlings should refund the 500,000 Euros that Woyome gave him back to the state and shut the F up!

• Surprise 10 years ago

Don't mined them, they are all a can of corrupt people in their work place.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Why some of Ghanains hate J.J.Rawlings
    what ever he does is not appreciated
    by his people Ghanains.From time of
    memorial he started preaching about
    accounterbility of your office.That
    generate some haterate for him up ti ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Oh good one there, wise analysis; but bad - don't hail curse on them.

• Amen. 10 years ago

This would include The Government property, sold illegally to Jake Obitsebi Lamptey,The Chairman of NPP Political Party.

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

Do you ralise the hous was not sold to him?

• afua 10 years ago

I second you dear

• moyo 10 years ago

Rawlings should tell the delegates how the wife got the Nsawam cannery under his watch. Corruption is the same everywhere.

• The Devil's Advocate 10 years ago

IT WAS UP FOR SALE AND SHE BOUGHT IT!

IGNORAMUS BASTARD.

• KK 10 years ago

Where was Rawlings, the champion of probity and accountability, when Amidu was fighting alone? He was hidding in his corner.Today he wants to ride on the back of Amidu's heroism just as he did on the back of others in the pas ...

• Joe, UK 10 years ago

Did Rawlings not accuse NDC (his own party) of corruption even before the Hamidu case? What did he get in return? Insults! Insults and insults.

• Kwame Ohene Asare 10 years ago

SHOW ME YOUR ACCOUNT MR: EX PRESIDENT RAWLINGS

• Coalition Against Fraud. 10 years ago

Rawlings should also help bring to book those who sold public companies and other public investment projects to friends, and relatives, under his watch, to book. I am refering to companies like GIHOC, (Nsawam Cannery, etc).

• Jonas 10 years ago

Rawlings should stop saying that Amidu was ridiculed by his compatriots.No, that is wrong. Ghanaians, with the exception of NDC sycophants and "World banking" ewes rallied behind their "hero" called Woyome.It is therefore wro ...

Jonas, there is no need to reveal your hatred for ewes, or any other tribe here. Let's have coversations devoid of tribalistic feelings here. We are all ONE in Ghana, and that is the way it ought to be for Ghana to progress ...

• PHILOSOPHER 10 years ago

My Friend Jonas, this is a very serious issue and you don't need to bring tribalism into it. Because it is this sickness called "TRIBALISM" which is drawing our country backwards ....One thing I have noticed is that anybody w ...

Even if Rawlings did not offer him help whilst dealing with the case, the fact that he is praising him to Africa/Africans shows his appreciation. It will encourage the continent which, for the most part, know more bootlickers ...

• bex 10 years ago

Amidu, please forgive me. I was one of the baddest people who said the most ugliest things against you, calling you all things of names. I said among other things that you have sickle cell, that you suffer from too much read ...

• The Devil's Advocate 10 years ago

ARE YOU STUPID OR SOMETHING? HE IS A FORMER HEAD OF STATE AND YOU WANT HIM TO COME OUT AND TALK WHEN THE MATTER WAS STILL IN COURT?

YOU MORONS DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT YOU DON'T DISCUSS A CASE WHEN IT IS IN COURT.

HE KNOWS ...

• TENGAN FX 10 years ago

It is this old Scottish bastard who gave birth to democracy in Ghana. He sacrificed his life, his every thing to bring about freedom of every thing. Freedom of speech, self expression, worship etc but very unfortunately chims ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Sanctimonious thief, indeed!

• Nana Aba 10 years ago

Your idiot father will be arrested not Kufuor.Kwasia like you what has your dirty tribe contributed to the development of Ghana?Ashanti has done a lot for Ghana for your tribe to benefit aboaba like you,even Your Woyome,Tony ...

• nii Dadeh 10 years ago

go to hell with your foolish asante tribe where children have no right of their fathers property,thiefs tribe God will punish

Nana Aba, please, let us stop these insults and out pouring of tribalistic sentiments. It will not get Ghana and the rest of us anywhere, if, indeed, we want Ghana to make any progress.

• frank 10 years ago

thanks nana aba i like the way you talk,please you can call me on 004915217127283

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Amidu has never been patriotic one bit. He only acted out of vengeance - sour grapes because he was booted out for insubordination.

Really, it was Amidu's incompetence and corruption that led to most of the Judgement Debt ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This particular fake Sgt Anani Fiadzoe
    is such a nation wrecker, who wishes
    our nation to go so hopelessly and wreckage as it is going now.

Why do we still have some monkeys who does not want to see this country to be pr ...

• SA 10 years ago

I don't agree with.
    Did you read Amidu's article on the events leading to him being fired? He was pressed not to defend the the J.D.
    Look it up and update yourself.

• Owu 10 years ago

Amidu emulate sense of patriotism in Ghana to save us from corruption, however, his contemporaries are caught up with the same colonial mindset.

This is what, I am talking about,it doesn't matter your tribe or party affil ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

I thought Ghana belonged to Ghanaians. Did Kuffuor sell Ghana to anybody else? The politics of equalisation does not come into this at all, pin.

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

Arrest Rawlings for buying Ghana for Konadu Agyemang(the Nsawam cannery, the OSA )and killing the high court judges.

• Justice Kpeggah 10 years ago

Rawlings, Ghanaians expected you to do what Amidu did.Go back to Ghana and campaign for Mahama to step down for Amidu

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

Yes, well said.

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

Yes, well said.

• EEEEHHHHUUUUUOOOOOO!!!! 10 years ago

I AM PROUD OF NDC AND NPP FOLLOWERS TODAY. GUYS YOU'VE ALL MADE ME A PROUD GHANAIAN TODAY. I AM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED THEY WAY ALL OF YOU HAVE DISCARDED YOUR PARTY AFFILIATIONS AND HAVE COME TOGETHER TO HAIL OUR ONE AND ONLY HE ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

J.J Rawlings has turned out to be an opportunist and a hypocrite. When Amidu was crying foul about this Wayome deal, where was Mr. Rawlings. He kept quiet then because Wayome is an NDC functionary. NDC took advantage of the m ...

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

Look, Rawlings is a camelion and opportunist, was he sleeping or in coma when every one was complaining over this payments. Tribalistic, will kill our leaders.He gave us all these thiefs, so what do you expect.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

TRUE.
    WHERE IS KWESI PRATT???

SHAME UNTO HIM FOR ALL THE MAMES HE GAVE TO THIS GREAT MARTIN.
    NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA ARE THE NEXT HEROS.

Now that former President J.J. Rawlings is talking, I wish to suggest that he focuses his attention and powerful manner of speaking on the Chiefs of the Volta Region, who when someone from the Volta Region, (namely, Woyome an ...

As the self-anointed high priest of probity and accountability, where was Rawlings? Wasn't JJ trying to get power for his wife when Mr. Amidu was being subjected to ridicule by the same apostles of probity and accountability?

• Godlover 10 years ago

Good

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I think JJ is really appreciated for his stance against corruption. What made Mills to sack Amidu beats my imagination and I am beginning to appreciate why JJ called some people greedy bastards. Ghana is corrupt but perhaps t ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Which compatriots? He must be clear. JJs own NDC people were the ones who facilitated the payments and also ridiculed AMIDU. These are the very people who are in a party that killed people for peanuts. The time of reckoning i ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

DOOM GLOOM AND MAYHEM BASTARDS

• Who do you think so? 10 years ago

Rawlings you are similar as corrupt as the word. Shut up your beak and leave us to think of more important things out there to do. The most clueless , vision less, useless ,power-drunk, animal ever seen walking on the face of ...

• kwame aloga 10 years ago

Let Rawlings be quiet. How did his wife became the owner of the Nsawam canary?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

He blew the whistle only when they got caught and was made a scape goat. Tweaaaaa Ghanaians cant read between the lines!!!

• ___ 10 years ago

You can't deny Martin Amidu praise. Some people who steal and get caught even defend what they have stolen. This man didn't steal anyhthing. Even if he was privy to it, as you claim, he has fought to get it back into the nati ...

• OLD GOLDCOAST BOY 10 years ago

JUNE 4TH COUP PAVED THE WAY FOR RAWLINGS TO ACQUIRE LANDS THAT HE IS NOW TALKING ABOUT; THIS IS THE GUY WHO IS WORTH $50 MILLION LIQUID CASH.
    THE JUNE 4 NONSENSE MUST BE ABOLISHED, AND SOON TOO.

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

from jakor gari addict to forbes list....next up at SC....

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

Martin Amidu is a man of intergrity, not you JJ. Have you declared your assets? Who financed your children's education in England? Don't behave as if Ghanaians don't know that you and your wife are thieves.

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUS STEP DOWN NOW NOW NOW,PERIOD

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

The entire NdC party is made up of professional thieves and hardend criminals. All they do is steal, loot destroy and mismanage Kufour and NPP's hard work. And you wonder why most of them are Ewes. Even council for Mahama is ...

• BABA NARUWA 10 years ago

GHANA AS A FLEDGLING DEMACRACY NEEDS PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS IMBUED WITH HIGH SENSE OF PROBITY LIKE MARTIN AMIDU TO BE ALLOWED TO ALWAYS BE IN CHARGE OG GOVERNMENT BUSINESS. KUDOS TO YOU, MARTIN AMIDU.

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

JJ HAS WASTED HIS TIME BCOS THE WHOLE NDC ARE NOW FULL OF THIEVES WHO THRIVE ON TRIBALISM AND ANTI AKANISM.....THEY HIDE BEHIND PARTY COLORS TO STEAL AND LOOT AND SHARE USING THEIR LAWYERS WHO ARE SO CLEVER AT LOOTING AND DES ...

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

AMIDU WAS LEFT TO FIGHT ALONE-RAWLINGS ASK

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

I am hoping that Amidu will join the NPP and become the NPP presidential candidate in 2016

• MALIK 10 years ago

Agya ATTA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAGYA ATTA SO YOU HAD A HAND IN AA THIS?

• MOOROH 10 years ago

AMIDU AND PC APPIAH OFORI,WHO HAS BIG TEETH THAT CAN BITE NOT BARK.IN OTHERWORDS WHO IS THE BEST CORRUPT FIGHTER?
    2)AGAIN NDC AND NPP WHICH PARTY IS MORE COVER-UP OF CORRUPT PRACTICES,
    (PC APPAIH BLOW OUT HIS GOVT PAYING H ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

who are they? Ghana must know them. we deserve to know the nation wrekkers.

• kwaa akyem 10 years ago

Alll these unscrupulous people came from jj's party where he is the founder. Why have you jj kept mute over this matter till now? Double standards at its best

• Awudu 10 years ago

Hey Rawlings, don't bother people's peace. Just shut your stinky mandible . Why didn't you come out to defend Amidu in those times? You are the architect, the beneficiary and title holder of Ghana's demise. Fool! You KILLED ...

• Abba 10 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC HAS RENDERED THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

BIG SHAME TO MAHAMA,MILLS TOLD MAHAMA NOT TO PAY THEM 3TIMES,STILL MAHAMA MAFIA GO ON AND PAID THEM,SO MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF,

• STEVEO 10 years ago

To see and hear this man talking about corruption in Ghana drives me nuts!

Does he ever look in the face of his wife every morning they wake up?

What is the difference between HIS WIFE and WOYOME when it comes to STEA ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AMIDU DID A GREAT JOB! THAT IS THE WAY A TYPICAL GHANAIAN SHOULD HOLD HIMSELF - IN PRIDE AND FIGHT FOR WHAT HE OR SHE BELIEVES IN.

• Rawlings chain 10 years ago

This man rawlings knows no shame. He is a thief.we want our cannery back.

• Tboat 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings you cannot fool Ghanaians all the time. You left everthing to Mr Amidu to fight alone because an Ewe tribesman has duped the nation you cherish so dearly. It's time you stop the hipocracy. Here is you stand for t ...

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

When can ghanaians retrieved their guinea for from AKOMFENHENE John Dumsor MAHAMA and his cronies. I want Martin Amidu to persue that course

• citizen 10 years ago

My fellow gentleman, more grease to your elbow. I know very well this is just the beginning and there are more that you are going to retrieve for our dear Ghana. You are inspirational. Let every Ghanaian both home and abroa ...

Mr Amidu has shown what wise people and concerned citizens do - speak less and act more. We need more of such people in places of trust.
    The fact that he had to fight the fight alone against majority whilst his colleagues s ...

• K. AGYEMANG 10 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU, RAWLINGS?

Why do you expect him to be everywhere?
    The fact that Rawlings is praising him to Africa/Africans will encourage the continent which, for the most part, has come to know more bootlickers, rebels, looters and what have you, t ...

• honnyman 10 years ago

leadership is not by attributes but by acts and conducts.... bravoo Mr. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.... History will always remember yu

• 21st CENTURY THIEF 10 years ago

If Amidu brings back what his group has stolen, what has he done?

Rawlings dont't try to take credit for your stupid June 4th. Were you not in the country when Amidu started fighting this case alone? Did you come out publicly to support him?

• Owuo Mpo suro(Belgium 10 years ago

Stupid fool,where were you at that time when Amidu went to court.You killed Air Vice Boakye because he applied for loan of 50,000 old cedis from bank.Did you challenge about Woyome before.Idiotic man like you

• citi esi 10 years ago

my dear citizens of Ghana, please I beseech you people to exercise a bit of restrain and maturity in terms of politics. That is, you cannot solve issues in politics with insults. Corruption is everywhere because it is human n ...

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

Rawlings, I have warned you several times to stay away from Politics to command respect but I think you are a stubbon boy so you dont listen to advise. Have you seen how some have started insulting you. Your ear trong

• KINGSLEY 10 years ago

PaPa J this is what is expected of you good one there...

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

Think of ur family and stop folling GHANIANS:

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

WELL DONE AMIDU GOD BLESS YOU.

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Yes Amidu has done very well; there is no doubt about that. But where were those taunting his bravery when he was fighting alone. Let us be bold and move Ghana forward.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

PLEASE NDC REINSTATE AMIDU TO PLAY HIS ACTIVE ROLE IN BUILDING MOTHER GHANA.IT IS TRUE THAT NDC AS A PARTY DENIAL AMIDU DURING HIS COURSE FOR JUSTICE AGAINST WOYOME.AMIDU IS A HERO AND MUST BE GIVING NATIONAL WARD.MAY THE CR ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Mr Amidu is a living saint. More to come from his efforts. God bless him and his family.

• Steven Kwame Fiagbe 10 years ago

IT TAKES ONLY COURAGE TO BE A TRUTH NATIONAL OF A COUNTRY? CONGRATULATIONS JJ

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Please give us a break. Are you not a ghanaian as well, did u help? very selfish .

• GARGANTUAN VUVUZELA ORGANIZER 10 years ago

RAWLINGS YOU DECIEVED THE ENTIRE NATION WITH YOUR "YOKE-GARI"STORY, YOU SAID,YOU CAME FOR THE POOR, HAHAHA, LAUGHABLE, WE STILL REMAIN IN POVERTY EVEN YOU HAVE WORSEN IT AND YOU ARE NOW THE MILLIONAIRE, YOU USED GOVERNMENT AS ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Yes, you have a point but your watch - the most evil acts of all time in the history of mankind.

• Jade 10 years ago

You created all these monsters running our lovely country like cattle.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

The Proud Finest Son Of Ghana JJ Rawlings is the Corner Stone Of Ghana Today His Presence Is Forever Needed,Corrupt Governance In Ghana Will Soon Be History,Theme For Every Ghanaian Now OnWards Should Be 'I Promise On My Hou ...

• kellyman 10 years ago

You should look at kufour regeame ohhhhhhh, that is stealing gorverment evrey politicia is a criminal .there are fighting for their self not for ghana to go ahead .you can in maging how billions there spending for nayhing w ...

• messa 10 years ago

FALKS DONT DEAL WITH THE BANKSTERS AT PRUDENTIAL BANK GHANA LIMITED THEY ARE CROOKS

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Jerry Rawlings does not have the credibility to advise on governance issues.

• True man. 10 years ago

Tell me if there is any mistake in what he is saying. Can you give me the name of any African Former President who is so outspoken and have love for the continent in the present time?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

HOW DOES RAWLINGS MANAGE TO SPEAK THROUGH BOTH SIDES OF HIS MOUTH???????
    IN ONE INSTANCE HE IS THE FOUNDER AND CREATOR OF THE MOST CORRUPT, VENGEFUL AND MURDEROUS PARTY WHICH HAS RULED FOR 24 YEARS, OUT 56 YEARS OF NATIONHOO ...

• afua 10 years ago

Look who is talking, he had the chance to do thatin his so-called presidency and never once did he attempt collect any debt for his country. I am sure he wants to take credit for this too

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Who was the most popular actor in the Ghana's Bible?

A: Samson's Ghana. He brought the house down.
    2] Why was job Samson always cold in bed?
    A;Because he had such miserable comforters.
    3]Who was the straightest man in ...

• It's no joke 10 years ago

How hypocritical can this guy get - did he not endorse Mahama and the NDC at the last election in full knowledge of the Woyomgate scandal.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The cost-benefit analysis doesn't favour Ghana at all. The country is now going to pay needless higher transactional cost due to risk involved in contracting firms and would now have face a costly future of settling resulting ...

• Close observer 10 years ago

Don't be a fool, be a patriot. Do you like your country? IF yes, then change your behavior. You are being a bad citizen and very selfish. Politicians will come and go but Ghana will be there. What future do you want to leave ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

90% of Ghana's leaders/Officials are CROOKS and THIEVES. May God's wrath descend upon anybody who steals from the State of Ghana.

• SPEEDY GONZALIS 10 years ago

The supreme Court cannot disenfranchise millions of votes because of irregularities in favor of other votes. All votes are important however, if through the failure of EC upholding the laws and regulations the there were irre ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds. UK 10 years ago

Why didn't you help him, ofiri gyato?

• kwagyan 10 years ago

We need men like you Mr. Amidu. A true GHANABA. May God bless you and your family. Your wife also deserves a salute

• Kwaw Bentum 10 years ago

Well Mr. president, inspite of all your rehetoric, you called John mahama your new found messiah who will save Ghana from corruption! He is trying to mussle his former senoir member of cabinent from exposing the rot in the sy ...

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

Marthin Amidu should be given 5million euros out of the amount for some of the officers and polititians to see that corruption alone is not the way to get money.

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

YOU COVERED YOUR CORRUPT OFFICIAL WITH WHAT YOU CALL "GOVERNMENT WHITE PAPER".MARFO P.V.OBENG,ADAMS.HEEEEEPOCRATE.