You are here: HomeNews2013 05 18Article 274330

I will accept verdict - Nana Addo to Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Ghana 10 years ago

YOU WILL ACCEPT BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO CHOICE. ALL DIE BE DIE FOR YOU ONLY.

• John D. Mahama 10 years ago

I will handover as soon as the S.C. case is over.

• REALITY 10 years ago

He Nana never accepts anything if it is not in his favour. Otumfour knows that is why he is warning him in advance. Nana has no case,he is just fooling some of his foolish followers.

• George Best! 10 years ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID COMMENT. TO HELL WITH THAT!

• REALITY 10 years ago

That is all what you can say because your god Nana thought you so.

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

nana ado confused dwarf and the bush ashsntihene,

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDICT MADE SAME DECLARATION IN KUMASI BEFORE ASANTEHENE LAST YEAR. THIS TIME, AKUFO ADDICT CAN GO TO HELL IF HE DOES NOT ACCEPT VERDICT. AFTER ALL, HE WAS NOT BORN TO WIN.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

OH SO ASANTIHENE IS SO FAMOUS TO YOU NOW? THAT HIS WARNING CAME AS A RELIEF TO YOU FOOLS? I THOUGHT YOU EWES DONT RESPECT OTUNFOUR, OR? HMMMM! WELL, WELL, IN AKANLAND OUR CHIEVES SPEAK IN PARABLES! AND OUR ELDERS SAYS, NEVER ...

• SAGOE 10 years ago

YOU ACCEPT DEFEAT OR ELSE YOU WILL BE ROASTED FOR CHICHINGA. YOUR FOLLY WILL LEAD YOU THERE. NO BRAIN SUCKER

• MV.Dodoo, usa 10 years ago

And why not now, Mr. Akufo Addo?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

HE-GOATS. WHAT IS "YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE"? THEN DEAL WITH YOUR OWN CASE IN THE BUSH WHERE YOU BELONG. KWASIAFO.

• koloxoxo 10 years ago

advice the ndc stomach and pocket gurus also to accept the outcome of the ruling

• Atopahene 10 years ago

remote area gyimi gyimi! do you have network, ? hahahahaha Ayigbe edem

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE. 10 years ago

You are such a hopeless NDC monkey supporter, cfan't you see where incompetent and Leaderless quality Mahama and his NDC thieves are driving
    Ghana to?

Are you enemy to the State Progress?

Kwasea talks foolishly.

• moyo 10 years ago

Nana Addo said he will accept the outcome of the results now we are in court.

• pepi 10 years ago

Why is this fake lawyer still relevant

THIS IS A SILLY QUESTION, IDIOT!

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

My friend if you have nothing tangible to say here just fuck off with your idiotic insults, akufo addo is a conman and a fake, he never attended law school, has no law certificates but practises law in Ghana, what a joker.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

ACCEPTING THE OUTCOME OF THE ELECTION ALONE IS NOT ENOUGH FOR GHANAIANS WE STILL WANT TO SEE NANA UGLY ADDOS CERTIFICATE,ASANTEHENES WARNING TO NANA WAS JUST AN INDICATION THAT NANAS CASE LACKS THE CHANCES OF WINNING

NANA NEVER OWE ANYONE A CERTIFICATE SHOWING, HAS ANY MEMBER OF YOUR FAMILY EVER HAD A CERT? NANA`S DOG IS EVEN MORE SENSIBLE THAN YOU. IDIOT!

• ASANTE 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD SEEK ADVICE FROM HIS DOG IF YOU THINK THE DOG IS MORE SENSIBLE THAN YOURSELF OR ALL YOUR FAMILIES.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Thank God the Asantehene sat far away from Nana Addo. Otherwise the honourable chief would have been totally boozed from the marijuana fumes blowing from Nana's dentures-filled mouth. Kudos to the Chief's handlers.

However ...

HOW DIFFERENT IS THIS ATTEMP AT PEACE FROM THE EARLIER VERSION HELD IN KUMASI ?NANA ADDOS SMILE IS FAKE BCOS NANA KNOWS HE WILL NOT HEED TO THAT ADVISE AFTER ALL ASANTEHENE MEANS NOTHING TO THE ARROGANCE ADDICTED NANA OGLY AD ...

• princo 10 years ago

i see the significance of Otumfour's visit as follows
    The possibility that The Judges may pass a biased verdict in favour of Mahama is high. In such a circumstance, Npp supporters are likely to take to the streets, and the s ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Your guess is as good as mine Princo.

The Asantehene has been sent to go and 'close' Nana Addo.
    What is however problematic for our future however, is the fact that, until steps are taken to address the problems that we ...

• John Mahama 10 years ago

I am ready to handover as soon as the S.C. case is over.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

It is obvious that our system of voting is a blend of antiquity and technology. Antiquity for reliance of clerical inputs and technology for usage of identifying tools vulnerable to clerical manipulation. We must accept the ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

If your substance being the pink sheets used are not credible, how do you expect Judges to believe the analysis?
    Analysis were concocted based on padded pink sheets so, how do you dream to win a metamorphose case of this na ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Corrupt system. The Chiefs, pastors, judges, lawyers, politicians, custom & immigration officials, police and civil and public servants are all corrupt. So why will (some) Ghanaians expect the electoral commission staff to b ...

• Alfred 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo knows deep inside of him that he lost the elections but was convinced some patapaa scheming will get him the presidency.Fools die for want of wisdom really.Shame,shame,shame on you Nana Akuffo Addo and your B ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Myopic oxymoron like you, Alfred. Sit in your deep slumber and hallucinate.If your assertion is true fool why don't you wait for the final verdict. We have hallow brains like you in the country hence the direction the nation ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

I love the Asantehene, Ghana is truly blessed that we have a person of his calibre in this nation. A true statesman,I wish him good health and peace.

• Alfred 10 years ago

Yaw Poku,you must be sick in your goddamn head.Listen up,if Nana Akuffo Addo is who idiots like you are looking for to develop Ghana then may God help us.There is nothing Nana Akuffo Addo can offer Ghana.I pray the S C will s ...

EMPTY NANA JUST WANTS ATTENTION THATS ALL AFTER ALL WHAT CAN A FAKE CERTIFICATE LAWYER OFFER THE PEOPLE OF GHANA?

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

YAW POKU OR WHATEVER YOU SAID YOU ARE CALLED,REMEMBER THAT YOU HAVE YOUR SAY AND ALFRED ALSO HAS HIS. WHY INSULT HIM? THIS IS THE BEAUTY OF DEMOCRACY. BY YOUR UTTERANCES I AM TEMPTED TO SUSPECT THAT YOU ARE NOWHERE NEAR WHERE ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

Do you understand what transpired in the court last Thursday? the court by stopping Tsatsu from questioning other NPP gurus was already the clear indication that the court did not want additional disgrace for Nana. The case i ...

• Venosa 10 years ago

Who is hosting this large entourage? Is ist NCCE and with whose funds?

• Venosa 10 years ago

If a so-called President will bribe children with laptops bearing his photo and his party's slogan, what future is there for integrity in Ghana?

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

Venosa, why should the president bribe children who have no votes? This is only a foolish talk coming from a useless mind.!!!

• I have a dream 10 years ago

...To entice the parents... Who have the voting rights.

• REALITY 10 years ago

So he could not give laptops directly to the parent, or bribe the parents with something else? don't you think you are being fooled by your god Nana.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Thank you,Thats a Real Nana i know.Thanks again for your bold acceptance,let Ghanaians knows that your'e not at WAR.

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

The Otumfuo knows better than to accept yet another 'undertaking' which means very little to Nana Addo and his faction within the NPP! As we speak, his supporters are hell-bent on formenting trouble in Otumfuo`s own backyard, ...

• NANA KING 10 years ago

NANA BE CAREFUL WITH THIS ASANTEHENE
    BECAUSE HE IS NOT A POLITICIAN.IF WE GHANAIANS KEEP QUIET AND DO NOTHING ABOUT THIS ELECTION IRREGULARITIES IT WILL REMAIN AND OUR PROUD DEMOCRACY CANT BE REAL AND WILL BE RATED AS LAST I ...

• Nana DFC 10 years ago

it shall be well for Ghana if only we continue to be "united." Long live Otumfour, Long live Nana Addo, Long live HE J Mahama, Long live MYSELF and Long live GHANA.

• Atta Badu Nandom 10 years ago

Npp is a common sense party. Going to court is the best option than to War. this shows how marturity Ghanaians are. yey those who depicts they know more, turn to use this opportunity to expidite their ignorant, and this has m ...

• familyman 10 years ago

this is not Ashanti stool....

• tricia 10 years ago

you guys should stop fighting with words on this forum and let's wait for the sc ruling. If mahama wins he will continue rule, if nana wins, mahama will step down and nana will rule. its just simple.

• KOFI FRIDAY 10 years ago

What is new?

• Adam 10 years ago

You know very well that you lost the election big time and you want to make thing difficult for Mahama just what you fathers tried on Nkrumah. You know you do not have a case. You cannot make this country ungovernable, try th ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A big-city lawyer was representing the railroad in a lawsuit filed by an old rancher. The rancher's prize bull was missing from the section through which the railroad passed. The rancher only wanted to be paid the fair value ...

• Dinpa 10 years ago

hahahahahahaha

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

While in Accra, the Asantehene must also visit 'temporary president' Thief-Mahama and elicit from him a public pledge that he, and his ruling NDC bandits, will also accept the Supreme Court's verdict.

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

YES IT´S BECAUSE NPP DOESN´T TRUST THE MANDATED EC RESPONSIBLE FOR ELECTIONS.COURST DON´T HOLD ELECTIONS.WHAT A PITY !!!!

• brama dara 10 years ago

if u like it or not u r going to accept it. all die be die

• akua 10 years ago

foolish matigari,are u pretending,ur president and ndc bribed chn for parents to vote for ndc,GOD will punish ndc

• abcd 10 years ago

nanan Akuffo Addo has gained respect of his tencity to boldness to keep cool in this difficult ssituation.

• Thomas Osei. Dichemso 10 years ago

Nana Otumfour,don´t waste your precious time on that useless and arrogant daft idot Akufo Addo! Don´t mingle with him at all lest he tarnish your imagine! Nana, have you forgotten how he disobeyed the peace Accord he signed ...

• SHAKER 10 years ago

do u want tink insults can help dis country? I support the promise from the NANA ADDO he is indeed a repecter of democracy.

• BUGGY TEMA 10 years ago

What about the kumasi declearation prtor to the 2012 election? He is making another promise .thinking he will be the winner TOFIAKWA
    Then lets prepare for war in this beautiful country Ghana

• de king 10 years ago

better!!

• ayigbe 10 years ago

akyem mafia ,we all know you are always a loser and always be..you dont choice..

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

MAY GOD GIVE GHANA PEACE IN TIME LIKE THIS. PLEASE COMMENTATORS MUST USE WORDS WEARING PEACE CLOTH IN OTHER NOT TO TRIGGER FIRE IN THE COUNTRY

• Stanley 10 years ago

I think Otumfuo should've focus his attention to the judges rather than the polititions.Met before elections,what're we seeing today?it means that time the focus should've been on the EC.Peace will come from the judges.

UGLY AND TO SHORT TO REPRESENT GHANA AS THE PREZ

• sas 10 years ago

you said it b4,but you did not stick to your words,who do you think you can deceive?

INNER MEMBERS OF THE SUPREME COURT HAVE HINTED ASANTEHENE ABOUT THE OUTCOME OF THE CASE THAT IS WHY NANA HAS ASANTEHE HAS TAKEN THE USUAL LEAD TO PREPARE NANA ADDO FOR THE SUPRISE IN STALK FOR HIM

• oppong london 10 years ago

is john mahama not going to accept court,s verdict?these ndc idiots think they are automaticaaly winning or won the case,ghanaians are hypocrites and always have fear of these stupid ndcs,who always want war and disturbances ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Otumfuo, do not believe that man. He signed a declaration before you, the CJ and was seen by the good people of Ghana. NPP setup in a system of gathering information at every polling station long before the various declarat ...

• cromwell4 u 10 years ago

john mahama should get his his people ready to park off the presidency and make way for a good leader the can carry Ghana forward

• NANA GYAMFUA 10 years ago

THERE HE GOES AGAIN.KWAKU DUA ,
    PLAYING IT ONE MORE TIME.WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE AN NDC BUGER.YOU DINNED WITH JERRY ,ATTA MILLS AND NOW IS THE THE TURN OF THE MAHAMA'S .YOUR BEST BUDDY AT THE MOMENT IS IBRAHIM MAHAMA YOU HAVE SH ...

• amankuss 10 years ago

Nana Asantehene,s good 2 approach him with ur democratic lecture voice;but dont believe dat dwarf.Bcos all dese burning here,burning dee,hes part of it.Trying 2 disstabilize ghanas tranquility.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

It seems your people say "yeate abre!" Hope you don´t forget this phrases and go for a REVIEW! Shameless...!

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Most dwarfs are either power-hungry or blood-thirsty; ours is both.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

VENOSA, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN KUFOUR AWARDED HIMSELF WITH THE MOST EXPENSIVE GOLD MEDAL? HAVE YOU SEEN OR HEARD THAT ANYWHERE?

DID THAT GESTURE DEPRIVE GHANA OF ITS INTEGRITY?

WHEN KUFUOUR DID THE PROJECTS IN GHANA AND ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NANA ADDO THINKS WE ARE KIDS IN GHANA. DID HE NOT SAY HE WILL ACCEPT THE RESULTS WHEN THE SAME OTUMFUOR INVITED ALL POLITICAL PARTY LEADERS AND THEY ALL SWORE TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS?

THE SAME IRREGULARITIES AND OVER VOTING ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

Akuffo Ad do looses again

• cobby,uk 10 years ago

give us a big break,you lack qualities

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

YOU WILL ACCEPT IT WITHOUT CHOICE. WHY DISTURBING GHANA.I THINK ANY NASTY MOVE AGAIN BY YOU WILL CALL FOR ONE BULLET FOR MAJORITY TO HAVE PEACE

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• Agya Owusu, London 10 years ago

Go away Otumfuo,you should have done this for long time but not now,You better go and advise John Mahama.

• A Richard 10 years ago

Nana we are all behind the verdict of the high court

• Uncle Sammy 10 years ago

Otumfuo has vested interest in Mahama's presidency because he is an NDC man. From the proceedings observed at the SC so far the petitioners have a very strong case. The SC judges must be truthful in their deliberations. Afari ...

• anonymous 10 years ago

bad loser!

• Jojo 10 years ago

I WILL ACCEPT VERDICT-WHAT A CHEAP TALK
    AND COMPLETE NOBSENSE,

IS HE THE FATHER OF THE NATIION.

THE STRICT LAWS GOVERNING THE NATION HAVE TO BE APPLIED ON INCITING VIOLENCE IN THE COUNTRY.

POLITICIANS IN THE COUNTRY ...

• DKN 10 years ago

WHY THESE INSULTS? IS IT NOT POSSIBLE FOR GHANAWEB TO FILTER OUT THESE INSULTS? PLEASE DO OUR BELOVED NATION SOME GOOD. THANK YOU.

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA,GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE IS ALSO DEALS FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Naa UK 10 years ago

I bekieve totally that we have our president without a shadow of doubt that, President Mahama is chosen by God Almighty brfore the elcetion. He is the PRESIDENT.

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO ACCEPT THE SC DECISION WHICH WILL SEE YOU LOSING AGAIN. ANY WRONG MOVE AND YOU WILL BE DEAD

• Hazor 10 years ago

It is very premature for Nana Addo to tell Asantehene that he will accept supreme court verdict no matter has bais they delibrate on the petitioners case.It is very intrigue to find out that Asantehene did not ask Mahama to a ...

• danger 10 years ago

asantehene the opportunist n crook