You are here: HomeNews2013 03 12Article 267375

Why should 6% ‘eat’ over 60% of Ghana’s wealth

Read Comments Comments (16)

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

If not because of corrupt Ghana all these mutherfuckers would have been in jail. Specifically San Quintin maximum security like in California.

But why do you blame all the thieves who keeps stealing in the name of govt? Af ...

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Dickens would liken London and Paris to Accra and the rest of Ghana. Today,it is the best of times for the theiving and greedy super rich in Accra,and the worst of times for the teeming poor in villages and towns who are wait ...

• OH GHANA 11 years ago

BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN STUPID FOOLS ALL ALONG. GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID THAT ANY USELESS POLICTICIAN CAN DECEIVE THEM AND MAKE THEM VOTE FORHIM. GHANAIANS SIT DOWN QUIET LIKE MORONS AND WATCH A PRESIDENT AND HIS MINIST ...

• Harrison Ocansey 11 years ago

The whole political system in Ghana stinks to the core. Without any conscience, these unpatriotic sons and daughters of our beloved country, are milking it dry. Starting from Ex president Kuffour and the NDC,these corrupt thi ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

EI OMAN GHANA,NSEM PII,GHANA BACKWARS SHAMEFULL,UESLESS,EMPTY HEARD,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER IS NOT THE ANSWER MR MAHAMA,HMHMHM MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,2 CORRUPTS GHANA,3,STOLED OUR VOTES TO BECOME USLESS PREZ,4,STOLE GHANA GOLD ...

• JAMES PEROVER 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT CAN REDUCE THE HUGE DEBTS BY STOPPING THE HUGE SALARIES,BUILDING BUNGALOWS AND BUYING CARS FOR PUBLIC SERVANTS AND DOCTORS ETC.EVERY WORKER MUST GO FOR MORTGAGE FOR HOUSES AND LOANS FOR CARS FURNITURE ETC. GOVERNME ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

The author has displayed academic qualities worthy of note. The analysis leads one to think that it is time for "serious rethinking". Urgent action must be taken.

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

Ghana is what it is today and may be forever because we are a nation of people who deep down within us never appreciate anything that is authentic Africa or has is foundation in African practices and belief system. What is wr ...

• Another African Patriot 11 years ago

This is a brilliant article, a must read for every Ghanaian. Ghana arise and wake up. We've been sleeping for too long and the politicians and civil servants- listen to their name - are taking us for a ride.

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

This article must be repeated several times in order
    to attract public attention for a long
    debate.

• Yakubu 11 years ago

I have worked in the public sector for nine years.The SSSS is indeed a scape goat.SSSS increased my salary by 26.59.GHC.I hold a degree from a university.I did not even get the arrears due me.Oga dey chopen nyefuu.A very good ...

• emmanuel 11 years ago

I wish the president himself will read, and also do something about it. May GOD bless your opinion.

• Gabaa 11 years ago

A very good acticle, I wish the people who can benefit from it are reading it. In fact I find those ruling our country as intellectually lazy fools.

• Maama Batour 11 years ago

If we the poor on the street are surviving on GHC20 a day, then the salaries of Mahama and public servants must be reduced drastically. We the people of Ghana must do this one way or the other for them.

• TINA 11 years ago

Thanks for your article, I think all well meaning Ghanaains should read this.
    In short, I think it is high time these greedy politicians sacrifice for the people. They should about 50% of their current salary. the national c ...

• miriam Fiawornu 11 years ago

Mr. JM do u went us to die premature death e chop chop is to much.