You are here: HomeNews2013 03 06Article 266878

Chris Brown paid $1m while breaking the law

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Rocket 11 years ago

You are not Ghanaian but, Nigerian.

• Rocket 11 years ago

How can a Yo-Robber be pretending to be Ghanaian? Now many Ghanaians pretend to be from 419 land hahahahahaha Disgraceful people with no dignity!

• 9ja 4 life 11 years ago

Thunder fire your family, idiot wey dey insult Nigerians. Wetin Nigeria do you? U dey watch our movies, listen to our songs, even worship our prophets then u open ur poverty mouth to insult us. Make running stomach disgrace y ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

you are a YO-ROBBER!!!

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

ghanians are rats,animals like u who cares,he can even fuck ur wifes and u say thanks to him for fucking ur wifes,stupids ghana,idiots ghana,,no water to drink in ghana and no light to see,also the hospitals in ur dirty accr ...

• Blakka 11 years ago

kwasia fool. hahahaha. no wonder you sit here all day waiting to comment on every article about ghanaians. you envy us.

Nigerians never equated to Ghanaians in anything. Shit, 100+millions of ya'll were sitting there when ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I WOULD DO THE SAME. EVERYTHING IM I GH. I LOVE SMOKING GH TAMPE. SOMETIMES, POLICE EVEN COME AND JOIN ME. OUT HERE IN WHITEMAN LAND. KOTI WILL PUT U IN JAIL. BLACK FOLK DONT HAVE ANY FREEDOM IN FOREIGN. SO WHEN WE REACH GH, ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Well, marijuana is not a new craze in Ghana. Its been given many guise names such as we, (y3n), ganja, tampe, bonsamtawa, aduro, ahaban etc.

Many renowned leaders of the world one way or the other, have had something to do ...

• yaro 11 years ago

Hey Chris you came at the wrong time, Ghanaians are suffering right now so every penny count. 1 mill can do a lot for us right now so why don't you give it back.

• A T GERMANY 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD DEAL NAIJA STINKIE ARMPIT CRIMINALS IN GHANA AND LIVE C B ALONE

• AFIBA 11 years ago

who worship ur prophet? please give us a break

• Nii Ayiku 11 years ago

Yes, some stupid Ghanaians worship some false Nigerian prophets like T B Joshua, and I advise them to stop.

• Rocket 11 years ago

And your facts are wrong Yo-robber man!!

• 9ja 4 life 11 years ago

Na Ghana teach Nigerians 419, check history imbecile.

• Blakka 11 years ago

Big Ups! Rocket. You have your eyes opened. This paid journalist is now trying to let us believe he's from Ghana somehow. What the fuck? We're you schooled in Abidjan or something? You'never even lived in Ghana until they fir ...

• GHANAMAN 11 years ago

FOLKS JUST GOOGLE Nigerian murder 68 yr old woman from online dating and google this ndtv dot com/topic/nigerians-arrested. They are in shumbles and suffering everywhere.Even Asylum homes has rejected them even in Kosovo! Rat ...

• OMG! .. 1M$ FOR THIS BOI 11 years ago

HAHAHAHHA NO ONE IS SENSIBLE IN THAT COUNTRY.. THEY ARE ALL FOOLS..

• Pancho 11 years ago

This is not a government bash but a private promoter.It's up to the promoter to pay whatever he thinks will make him a profit period.
    Now go back to sleeping under your Lagos bridge.

• captain deraile 11 years ago

Children are dying, babies and their mothers are detained in the hospital just because they couldn't pay their hospital bill of less than $300. But we paid a satan activist a million dollars to come do his master work in Ghan ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

There is no need for hating. Africans are so stupid. Paying this money when people are literally starving in Ghana . Shame shame shame

• DR CARL VON ZINZINDORF 11 years ago

GHANIANS SHOULD WISE UP..WHAT IS THIS? WHO IS CHRIS BROWN AND HOW IMPORTANT IS HE TO BE FORKING OUT THIS MONEY.INSTEAD OF IMPROVING THE COUNTRY WE ARE INVITING IMPS TO PERFORM THIS IS WHY AFRICA ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

The reason Ghana is not improving is, Idiots like You go to Schools on top of Schools to get their so Called Phds Sometimes in Basket Weaving, Just to realise at age 50 its not Solving their economic problems so they end Up ...

• Blakka 11 years ago

celebrity dick rider! most broke people i know think like you.

the fuck does what chris breezy's pocket have to do with you? at least the delusional fool is thinking about people and not somebody who's already made somethi ...

• me 11 years ago

Its a business venture idiots.

• Blakka 11 years ago

true true. all business. so is that dick your mommas ass. all business too. idiot

• KD 11 years ago

rLG is nation wreaker.

• Nala 11 years ago

GRADUALLY DIS COUNTRY IS BREAKING BAD MORALLY. GOD HELP US!!!

• ya 11 years ago

U know what,1 million to a top american artist is nothing, but what i did not like is when he smoked weed on stage.

• At ya 11 years ago

He smoked wee on stage bcos he knows the security has no balls

• Komen 11 years ago

Sad !

• sbrooks 11 years ago

I'm an African-American and I wouldn't have paid him 50 cents. Bad role model all the way around. It's not as if we don't have good ones either. What about Alicia Keys next time? This girl is on fire.

• Fredo 11 years ago

If u r in the state dey all have medical approval so whoever the author of this story is should stop saying Wat he doesn't know

• me 11 years ago

Thank you, those ignorant bastards talk abt things they don't know.

• AFIBA 11 years ago

when u go to ROME u do what ROMANS do

• Masonic 11 years ago

No sense in what you said,I guess you are total confused

• planbcity 11 years ago

Once again "Hater's hate the game don't hate the Playerrrrr"....Yo talking about Breezy, imagine what Snoop dogg Zion would do....Nkrasefour

• Masonic 11 years ago

Dont you know entertainment talks much about business,And one needs to gain,So the call up of Breezy to perform here is all about business and for the to gain,Did you think about that before given out this baseless and childi ...

• American Thinktank 11 years ago

Ghanaians need to really take an introspective look at themselves and their priorities. Chris Brown never makes a million dollars per night in America. And I say this because I know. However, Ghanaian are willing to give thei ...

• hawa yakubu 11 years ago

Omg all that money 4 that boi.......

• Gh Power house 11 years ago

Chris Brown will not use Uhuru, he will not watch GH 1, he does not care about you or anyone. Shame for bringing him down here. Small kids who came will smoke wee thought their generation.

• Smokers Union 11 years ago

I quite remember someone smoking inside Dome in the name of performing. Now it is Chris in the stadium. Did he bring the wee from the states or he got it here? Thanks Chris Brown for promoting smoking rights and not gay.

• Whatever 11 years ago

You just give a whopping $1m bills to a 20 something year-old boy who just came to repeat his profane songs for you to listen.... YUCK. Rlg must sit up. this is country facing water problems

• Benjj 11 years ago

U are a fool man, rig is promoting their work, rig is not Ghana government to solve ur water problems, blame ur corrupt government....again u are a fool.

• AFIBA 11 years ago

cant u express urself without using provocative language? this website is created to share meaningful ideas not insolence. plss

• Nashiru 11 years ago

I am shocked at our level of thinking. I just drove by the Efua Sutherland Park and saw many poor children from the North in queue waiting to be served some scanty meal. Who paid this idiot $1m? If RLG did, I dare the tax aut ...

• me 11 years ago

You are so backward in your thinking, no wonder u are broke, Chris is world class, he earned it, if u do something good with ur wretched life someone will pay a mil to listen to u. You are not smart at all.

• Blakka 11 years ago

kwasia fool. smartness does not equal corruption! Agambire is just been funneled through by politicians that all. But a dumb harlot like you will not understand. how does a person claiming to be selling phone units that nobod ...

• Benjj 11 years ago

Another fool, why should rig be responsible for that feeding of the children whiles ur government is available stealing money and killing u softly.......massa u have I business mind, now everyone is talking about dog,and that ...

• Awotwi 11 years ago

How on earth can chris brown be paid one million dollars for a night show? smoking wee, when others are been jailed for the same crime....wheres the justice and law abiding? foolish morons ghanaians, and they keep begging fo ...

• Fa Bi Ye Srew 11 years ago

It's demand and supply!! Most Ghanaian musicians get pittance because they are not worth that $$$$. Please don't compare Ghanaian artists to Renowned US artists! These people sell millions or records not counting the pirated ...

• DR CARL VON ZINZINDORF 11 years ago

THEY ARE IDIOTS SO THEY HAVE TO IMPORT SOMEONE FOR ONE MILLION DOLLARS TO INSULT THEM.

• JASEF 11 years ago

I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE VULGAR LANGUAGE HE USED BUT THE WEED AND SMOKING WAS A PROBS. IF YOU DONT AGREE TO PROBS THEN WE SHOULD AS WELL BAN SMOKING, RAPING AND ALL OTHER VICES FROM OUR MOVIES.. IF U WERE THERE, U WOULD NOTI ...

• maya 11 years ago

have you forgotten that they take us for granted the don't respect us already as for ghanaian eh! even the musicians and actors don't get that amount of money u always want to do what other people are doing do your own thing ...

• Abena 11 years ago

Blame the government not private citizen who choose to use their money however they want. The gov't is responsible for power, water, and the well being of it's citizens. I don't even understand the "we are poor because we lac ...

• waa 11 years ago

foolish writer,, what do Chris Brown performing in Ghana have to do with electricity and water ? if Ghana don't have electricity and water, who do u have to hold responsible for that ? should'nt it be the government of Ghana ...

• Triller Miller 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up. Who dey smoke pass you. Mind your own business POPE.

• ama ghana 11 years ago

when we are being raised from home as children, our parents set priorities according to what they know and think. when we become adults we mostly follow what we thought is good. kufour and rawlings celebrated ghana @ 40 and 5 ...

• Frank 11 years ago

People should understand the difference between what private people decide to do with their own hard earned money, and what politicians do with public money.
    When you speak of breaking the law, I get that, but you cannot be ...

• K. Kumi 11 years ago

Who doesn't know that rLG has made the money from the tax payer? Don't you remember the many useless laptops that government paid millions for? Don't tell me rLG ,only is private money because he has made everything he has of ...

• Frank 11 years ago

We are still talking about a private company that made part of its money from Government contracts (if that is the case, since I am not familiar with the details). Here in the US, for example, the biggest private companies ar ...

• AFIBA 11 years ago

well spoken.

• AFIBA 11 years ago

my dear, private companies like RLG owns the country corporate social responsibilities.
    This kind of money would have solved if not all some of the current problems the country is facing.

• EG 11 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHERE THEY GOT THEIR CAPITAL FROM?THEY DONT HAVE A AN OIL FIELD AND GOLD.THE LITTLE THAT YOU HAVE PLEASE GO ON STREET AND GIVE IT TO THOSE WHO HAVE NOTHING TO EAT.WHATS YOUR GOVERNMENT DOING FOR YOUR COUNTRY?THEY ...

• vernishs 11 years ago

u haters need to stop acting like cb did wht no one else has done stop hating on the guy foe everything he do his not the only one

• Mary 11 years ago

ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM WAS WHERE THE CONCERT TOOK PLACE AND NOT ohene djan stadium PLEASE.

• Rocket 11 years ago

FILTHY APE!!!! Your prefer a protuguese name to a humble Akuampem man who did a lot of Ghanaian football!!! YOU DEVILISH DOG! I hope ALLAH STRIKES YOU DOWN!!!

• Benjj 11 years ago

Ghanaian media is foolish and bullshit....what's wrong with smoking weed??after all it's better smoking weed than being gay, Ghana media sucks and lacks brain....this whole Ghana wed thing is a joke!!!! And for ur information ...

• Benjj 11 years ago

If u are suffering in Ghana u need to work harder, he is working harder to get his money, u all commenting against him are cowards, why don't u support against the things that are making your country suffer, stand up and figh ...

• lippo 11 years ago

so wat were the security men doing and gh as a HOLE.wat impression is chris leaving in the country

• D-BLAKK 11 years ago

dis is crazy challey!!!!

• Rosita 11 years ago

i ope dis comment get's 2 chris brown.he's an insane person n i assure him é ntx tym he steps in ma country, he'll ave his puny ass fucked off

• Elyot 11 years ago

Ghanaians Should stop being hypocritical
    What's wrong with smoking weed.
    Go to Tudu or Circle @ night and you see people smoking the stuff.
    You knew he Smokes, then why did you invite him to perform at the concert
    Keep y ...

• Adjei shadrack. 11 years ago

infact dis is an ungodly attitude.is only in gh that this can happen.he is not above the law,he would have been arrested.ADJEI SHADRACK @ SEIKWA-TAIN DISTRICT.

• silent 11 years ago

organizers are hypocrites.

• KAAKYIRE KWAME APPIAH, FOX FM 11 years ago

only in gh that this will happen

• Sena 11 years ago

What laws are putting in place to prevent, or to arrest foreigners who tries to promote the smoking or legalization of marijuana in our country? If there are laws, should this incident happen because Christ brown was performi ...

• kofi Adu 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaha! Ghanaians wen will they stop acting as kids

• Sena 11 years ago

What laws are putting in place to prevent, or to arrest foreigners who tries to promote the smoking or legalization of marijuana in our country? If there are laws, should this incident happen because Christ brown was performi ...

• naa koshie 11 years ago

a lot of ghanaians are travelling outside and are seeing how,we are treated in other countries,we need to wise up. the question is can he do that in the states and why him

• naa koshie 11 years ago

Ghanaians don't believe in themselves,they always want people from outside who will come to their own country and shit on their heads can he do this in the US.

• kofi yeboah 11 years ago

too bad Ghana

• nelson 11 years ago

wee, nothing big. d time is long due for legalization!wee resurects talent in d u.s but in ghana it causes madness.