You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266192

Fire guts Sodom and Gomorrah

Read Comments Comments (41)

• WE NEED WATER AND LIGHT 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS GANGSTERS AT WORK!THEY ARE IN PURPOSELY TO DESTROY GHANA.

• HAJIA 11 years ago

MAHAMA KNOWS HE DID NOT EVEN WIN IN BOLE HIS HOME TOWN SO HE IS PUNISHING KAYAYEIS FOR VOTING AGANST HIM.

• tanko 11 years ago

u are stupid to say that

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THE WHOLE GHANA WILL BURN VERY SOON! NKRUMAs GHOST EVEN KNOWS GHANA HAS GONE TO DOGS

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Just to make NDC look bad, they are killing innocent people.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

THEY ARE EVIL AND BACKWARD

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HOPE NEXT TIME THEY WILL SNUB NDC PROPAGANDA SAY NO TO NDC BRAINWASH

• Ghana First 11 years ago

Really,and do you think so? Hmm! I want you to look deep into your heart
    and be very sincere to your spirit,
    soul and mind to what you have just said. Please,always remember to think first ie do not forget to put on your th ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

You don't know Ashantis. They will kill you and take your head when their chief dies.

• sherikoko 11 years ago

ppl like u eat thro their anus

• KK 11 years ago

And what is your clueless government doing about that?

• Azonto 11 years ago

Why post this on the net polititians have refuse to eject them so what do u want people to read this for.

• Paa Joe (UK) 11 years ago

I am surprised that anybody expects anything different from a township called "Sodom and Gomorrah".
    Maybe the fire has done what the Town & country as well as AMA officials should have done ages ago.
    The irony is that polit ...

• SENABA 11 years ago

its time they are relocated its atongos people who are there

• Ewusi 11 years ago

They think they are living in heaven,but they live in hell.They are down and fear no fall.They know nothing than hardships, with empty bellies they sing NDC song.

• anayomi 11 years ago

and failed ghana police never never get the arsonists that set ghana places on fire

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

THEY ARE STUBBORN PEOPLE LIVING IN THAT DILAPIDATED FILTHY AREA AND CAUSING HENEOUS CRIMES IN ACCRA.
    ANY MEANS TO GET THEM SCATTERED IS FULLY WELCOMED

• Kofi 11 years ago

Sodom and Gomorrah burnt in the bible. No wonder it has burnt in our time too. Names are important.

• kwasi aponkye 11 years ago

Recommend
    1It's not just Ghana, it's all over Africa. Utter madness! Pastors running all over the place claiming to have heard things directly from "God" and scaring ignorant people into parting with money that they don't h ...

• eyemia 11 years ago

again!!! how many times will this happen

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATONGO MAHAMA IS BAD LUCK FOR GHANA. ALWAYS BAD NEWS.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

TAANI ABOA ATINGA ATONGO MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND A CURSE HUMAN BEING. THIEF MAHAMA

• okenkey usa 11 years ago

no need for name calling, we are all Ghanaians ewe,akans,north.we are all one people.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

The blame should not be shited on the two kids who were playing. Those elderly people who saw the danger the fifre might cause should have acted in a more matured manner instead of just watching them play with the fire and pa ...

• American 11 years ago

In a country like India, a fire consuming a slum district would be considered "business as scheduled."

• macossa 11 years ago

Fools NPP

• TUTUGYAMAN 11 years ago

FIRE IS THE REAL DEAL, IT WILL FUCK WITH SODOM AND FUCK WITH GOMORAH, AND FUCK ALL YOU DEVILS IN OUR COUNTRY.

• John 11 years ago

No holy man there to help evite the hell fire on them ah! Why?

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

WHEN NDC STOLE FOR WOYOME DID THEY THINK OF THE NEEDS OF SODOM AND GOMORAH WHO MISTAKINGLY THINK THAT NDC LOVES THEM?.......THIS AMOUNT OF ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS PAID OUT IN STOLEN J-DEBTS COULD HAVE DEVELOPED HUGE INFRA ...

• Vitor, Canada 11 years ago

Did you say the fire started at "1145 hours"? We ordinary people in the English-speeking world don't understand what you mean by "1145 hours". We express time in "am" and "pm". So, what do you mean by "1145 hours"?

• OMPITA [UK] 11 years ago

As an English person who speaks English in England please allow me assure Vito that that English speaking [not speeking!] people fully understand and use the 24 hour clock terminology.

Unfortunate however that the author ...

• sherikoko 11 years ago

instead of giving such lands for sale, policians prefer already acquired gov't developed estaes to vrgin and vacant lands. shame onto town & country planing and the land commission.twiaaaaa....

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

GET RID OF THIS ABOMINATION ONCE AND FOR ALL.

• Teshie 11 years ago

Somebody told me that a couple was seen around when the fire started. They looked like Nana and Ursula Owusu having sex behind one kiosk when the fire started.

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

Don't be Silly mate!

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Something's will never change in Ghana. I thought Sodom and Gomorrah had been erased to the ground some time ago. Well Thank God for this Fire!, I hope bigger fires render the place un-inhabitable.

It is amazing how all my ...

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Get rid of this eyesore to humanity by any means possible.

• Akosua 11 years ago

AND POLITICIANS WILL NOT USE THEM FOR THEIR SELFISH FAME BUT RATHER WILL ASSIST THESE POOR FOLKS WHO KEEP QUEQUING TO ELECT THESE SELFISH POLITICIANS WHO CARELESS ABOUT THEM.

• iceman 11 years ago

the government must help them or we will not vote.because we all voted so that we can get our peace but we still do not have peace

• JOYCE 11 years ago

ANYONE RESPONDING TO THESE ARTICLE AND INSULTING NDC MUST BE INSANE HOW MANY TIMES THEY HAVE ASK THIS PEOPLE TO MOVE IF YOU A GHANAIAN AND YOU LIVE IN ACCRA TRY AND VISIT THAT PLACE AND SEE IF IT SURPOSE TO BE WHERE IT IS

• Paa Nii 11 years ago

Nobody is going pray for Mahama & Amissah to have their peace unless they confess, likewise Afari Gyan kwasia kronfoc no. All what is happen to our mother ghana is a bad luck for stealing vote.