You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266174

Gov't policies and legislations have failed - Minority

Read Comments Comments (83)

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Mahama is visionless and a stealer. Mahama is a stealer and visionless.Mahama is clueless and has been sleeping since 2009. Mils/Mahama 1st term 2008-2012 was wasteful. Mahama 2nd term is a disaster. Mahama is clueless,hopele ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

Look at this wot A NKOBEA TOO. idiotic talks.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

MISPLACED PRIORITIES, VISIONLESS FOOLS, ARGUING OVER UNNECESSARY THINGS, ALL DISCUSSING ABOUT IRRELEVANT TOPICS, POWER CORRUPT, GREEDY BASTARDS, SELFISH AMBITIONS, INCOMPETENT, LOUSY FOOLS, LIARS, NOT THINKING RIGHT, PATHETIC ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

E DEY BEE KEKE WITH THEIR BIRDLIKE BRAIN THIEF PREZ

• NII YAOTEY ATUA 11 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL!! GOD BLESS YOU.

• Odehyee 11 years ago

Are you blind to see what the present state of the nation is? Your NDC government has lamentably failed the nation (period)

• Kwaku 11 years ago

NDC is ruling now and you can talk till all your teeth drop out of your mounth that will not change the president. What did your NPP do when they were in power for eight years? Kufuor sold GTC and got bribe of one million dol ...

• OYC 11 years ago

So can't you see the difference between 8 million dollars in 2009 to 33 billion dollars in 2013, In one single sentence, What is the Better Ghana agenda about? You follow blindly, just because you get some little apio money.. ...

• KERL 11 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER LEARN.YOU FAIL TO SEE THAT GHANAIANS ARE DISCERNING AND HAVE EXPERIENCED YOUR 8 YEARS OF LOOTING AND MISMANAGEMENT

• DER GBAALE 11 years ago

if NPP were in Government now, Ghana would have been declared an emergency state. NPP has quickly forgotten how much they robbed the nation of hard earned monies. The sophisticated broad day light robbery of the state coffers ...

• Odehyee 11 years ago

Please, are you partially blind to "see" fully what the present state of the nation is? Your NDC government has lamentably failed the nation (period)

• noname 11 years ago

Wake up you dreamers. You are not living the life of an ordinary Ghanaian but are deluded and empty. Do you know they are suffering with power cuts and no water and fuel price increases. there is also compelling legal evidenc ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

shut your damn mouth u stinking being. due your stupid ways of abusing power in office, this is the result, so u better keep ur rotten teeth shut and see how God will help Mahama to overcome these crisis in the Country.

• Omanbapa 11 years ago

How can Mahama overcome crisis. Mahama himself is the crisis. Do you think Ghanaian will reject free education for nothing?

• nana 11 years ago

You are a confused lot. If you had contributed your bit in the 8years you presided some of these problems would not have reared their heads. You are part of the problem. Leave us alone!

• Daavi 11 years ago

PRIDE AND INSULTS WILL NOT SOLVE OUR WATER,LIGHT AND GAS PROBLEMS. LETS PUT HEADS TOGETHER TO SEEK HELP AND SOLUTIONS TO OUR PROBLEMS

• KERL 11 years ago

FOOLISH ADVISE IS OF NO USE.KUFFOUR SAYS WE SHOULD SEEK HELP FROM OUR NEIGHBOURS, WHICH OF THEM?WHEN WE ARE SUPPLYING THEM LIGHT AND WATER?WHAT KIND OF STUPIDITY IS THIS

• SENABA 11 years ago

NO MONKEY DEY WORK BAMBOO DEY CHOP BUSINESS.
    WHO SHOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM WHEN THEY ENJOY THEIR FAT SALARIES

• Ernest 11 years ago

Irrspective how bst Prs Mahama will do, NPP will never say he has done well. so nobody care about NPP bluff.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP must respect the Constitution fully or withdraw their hopeless case from the court.We don't want Anarchy in Ghana now,let the Constitution work fully or you have no right to use it in court.This absurdity must stop now.Th ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

SONNER GHANAIANS WILL SMILE AND WE HAVE TO SUPPORT MAHAMA GOVERNMENT TO ACHIEVE THAT RESULTS

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

can you just imagine??

What is Ghana becoming? A land on UN-EDUCATED bigwigs who think they can fool every one in the country.

Stand up and be counted, because these NPP semi-educated fools are creating havoc in our ci ...

• Ishmoto 11 years ago

Is this your state of the nation address? Empty heads.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

IF IT COMES TO FILL THE STOMACH NPP-PALIAMENTARIANS ARE READY TO JOIN THE WAGON.TO SHARE IDEAS THEY BOYCOTT WHAT A USELESS PEOPLE WE SE.

• issaka 11 years ago

the must useless part in Ghana is npp airless vision less and hopeless group.
    the current npp leader never make since.

• issaka 11 years ago

they fail to take part in the state of the nation address but they toke part in the chop chop time.

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

And so what? Shut up! Nothing is good for you.

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

Is this the so called, state of the nation address. Am shocked given the fact that, NPP is always boasting of intellectuals in their fold. This is horrible. They better keep quiet.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

What NPP did was good in the sense that NDC is expecting the opposition to come out with something for them copy.

• talor 11 years ago

you lie,we no the government is doing his best,is your mind thats what you wish for but god will solve all prolems for mahama,

• David 11 years ago

The NP may continue their electioneering campaign till dooms day. They will still lose 2016

• NIIBII 11 years ago

LOOK I DON'T LIKE NDC BUT NOW ENOUGH IS ENOUGH ,NPP FUCKING JOKING POLITICIANS SHOULD RESPECT GHANAIANS , LOOK CHINESE START TRADE IN GHANA WHEN YOUR GOD KUFOUR WAS THERE, SO STOP YOUR SHIT STATEMENT , I BELIEVE WE NEED TO CL ...

• yamson 11 years ago

as for the up/pp/npp, beside them no any other party can rule ghana. they did the same to kwame nkrumah and finally ousted him in 1966. gen acheampong,jj,dr limann, prof mills also had their share when they were rulling. they ...

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

WHY NOT THIS FOOLS LOOK AT THE AMERICA AND THE REST OF THE WORLD AND SEE THE LIGHT.

• Chuck 11 years ago

The fact that NDC has majority in Parliament makes NPP's claims of winning the Presidential election childish. Nkwasia- fuor.

• Mania. 11 years ago

LOSERS AND LOTERS FEEDING ON US AND DOING NOTHING. POOR YOU FOOLS.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

NPP SO WHAT NEXT? IF WE ARE TO VOTE TODAY, HEAD TO HEAD NPP WILL LOSE. YOU WILL NEVER LEARN SO YOU WILL NEVER WIN NOW THAT GHANIANS ARE DISCERNING. AKUA DONKOR HAS CREDIBILITY THAN NPP. SHAME OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH, SHAME OOOO ...

• Daakye Kwabre MP 11 years ago

Well spoken Mister.

• Onipanua 11 years ago

The minority should spare us. We have not seen the NDC sell state owned properties to party members as the did in their eight years in Power. The crises were worse in their time. At least the Ghanaian worker is 70% better pai ...

• Imoro seidu atoniba. Pusiga-bawku. 11 years ago

Why are npp inrational and pretending to hide in mosquito nets? Was it not this same npp that ruled for 8 yrs and brought what we called kufour galores becos of water crisis at de time? What happens 2 can2008? Ghana@50? Reden ...

• Solow Mensah 11 years ago

Ghanaians know the problems of this country. What they need is solutions. Your press conference is useless since it fails to offer any practical alternative solutions to our problems. This is the quality of leadership in Ghan ...

• Dan 11 years ago

Npp is doing a good job,prez must be carefull the poeple he gives sertain post

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

NPP DEBTS ARE NOT BAD IF IT IS BEING USE TO BUILD THE NATION. IN THE 1970S, BRAZIL WAS IN DEBTS OF BILLIONS MORE THAN ANY NATION. TODAY THEY ARE PRODUCING PLANES VEHICLES, MACHINES ETC TODAY, SELLING TO THE WORLD. NPP NO SENS ...

• Pk 11 years ago

Give them chance to do what they have promise even magicans prepare before they perform

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Pk, THANK YOU.Ghanaians,and MOSTLY NPP thinks they can perform magic.We saw them for 8 yrs and what SIGNIFICANT did they leave behind ?? Kufour- Gallon.!!
    We ALL like CIVILISED WAY of Life, but how many people are PREPARED T ...

• khavi 11 years ago

I think these vision-less minority MP'S have disgrace their integrating in the face Ghanaians and the world at large.They just want a place to hide their shameful behavior.They can be deceiving themselves and their so called ...

• Aluta Continua 11 years ago

If the Minority would not give the NDC government led by Mahama the chance to rule as being elected by the people , then either creat a new detaintion act and detain the trouble shooters or close down the national assembly an ...

• Pepeni Abrantieh 11 years ago

What have I just read? NPP again? Ah ba, anebi issah don't come now. Look at the collaborators of evil doing the best they know. The anoma kokodenkoden mischief. Because their heart and ways are full of bile, they will Neva e ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

Do you mean NPP only borrowed $8million or lesser when Ghana's debts were paid off? Liar! Who brought the Chinese in to build stadia or renovate things? That shoddy work at Flagstaff House was done by Indians when we have qua ...

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

These NPP people are a bunch of fools. All that they have said are contained in the noises they made before the elections but it did not help them. They were in power for 8 years, what did they do on water, power and chinese ...

• mimi 11 years ago

npp followers have something to say everyday and night thinking they can do more than NDC abrutooooooooo

• jayuk 11 years ago

Do we have two president in. Ghana

• Francis 11 years ago

A GROUP OF ILLOGICAL AND NONSENSICAL PEOPLE.

• Charles 11 years ago

I am really disappointed in the NPP. Wouldn't it have been more appropriate if their so called true president had given the so called true state of the nation address?

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

IS THIS THE MUCH TALK ABOUT STATE OF NATION ADDRESS BY THE NPP THEN PEOPLE AT ANKAFUL WILL NOT PRESENT THIS AS THEIR STATE OF NATION ADDRESS THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO GIVE US THE MOON THIS IS A REAL SCRAP

• The same 11 years ago

Why not Akuffo Addo presenting the state of NPP nation address? The Npp is presenting it's own address from their parliament house the suprem court since they have an international litigan as their leader.

• kwaku Accra 11 years ago

If you decide to boycott the presidential state of the nation address to parliament and went into hiding to listen how can you make such analyses? Please come on NPP, the nation is for all of us stop hiding from the president ...

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

What are your alternative solutions to addressing the myriad of problems you have identified?

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

MINORITY IS THERE TO IN-PUT THE LEGISLATION OF GOV'T. YOU DO NOT BOYCOTT THE HOUSE AND CLAIM FAILURE OF LEGISLATIONS. YOU HAVE ABDICATED YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES TO YOUR CONSTITUENTS.

• Bernard 11 years ago

Osei Kyei mensah you are also talking about electricity and water.Are you not the saboteurs.when you are burning E C G station you have forgoting.

• John 11 years ago

What a stupid statement from these crooks! You know public sector workers have been under paid yet, you recieve 7000+ GhC and a whooping 50 000 GhC for rent! How many Drs, Trs, Professors, Engineers, Nurses, Service personnel ...

• ben tate 11 years ago

must you be in the presidency before you give good criticism? you are ready to accept monies from the ' illegitimate' president but not ready tpo accept the fact that you have lost the elections and support the government. np ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Osei-Kyei Mensah Bonsu look like a blind person in the picture and that is why he is talking like a blind man.

• ORDINARY JOE 11 years ago

The Revolution will be televised in HD ( ie High Definition )

• kk 11 years ago

so this is the state of nation address nana can give,ooooh

• The thruth 11 years ago

Why all these destructions? It is this selfishness that has cause our nation to remain as it is. How can you love people and act in ways that threatens governance? When governance breaks down, it is the vulnerable that suffer ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

Whom do you people think you're fooling? Take it the NPP will remain in opposition for at least the next 30yrs. With this attitude the NPP can never govern Ghana, because the NDC will follow your precedence in 1000folds and t ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

This toke over rates himself.

If government legislation has failed then you are culpable.

You're paid GH¢7,200 per month to go pass laws but your Suame small brain has been remotely hijacked by Akufo Addo.

Since you ...

• AKUA 11 years ago

MENSAH BONSU ARE YOU MEMBER OF PALIAMENT OR MEMBER OF FM STATIONS AND PRESS CONFERENCE? YOU TALK TOO MUCH. YOUR TYPE COST YOUR PARTY DEARLY. GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH TALK TALK AND DEMOS.

• TK 11 years ago

NPP are crazies and wish Ghana failed and that will not happen God willing

• nii 11 years ago

Start by asking for what MPs are worth You the Mps are making the Ghana broke . you are all theives.

• Speedy Gonzalis 11 years ago

Please Outline intelligently what needs to be done. Ghanaians need solutions not the obvious senseless attacking slogans. Boycotting parliament and not participating in government will never correct the woes of Ghanaians. CO ...

• VYKING 11 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensa Bonsu, were you in parliament all along? And what was your contribution? You've lost it totally! Some kind of a so-called "True" state of the economy.Political hooligans!

• concern citizen 11 years ago

Both NDC and NPP are the same. they are all greedy people.all these things are happening bcos of hatred they have for each other.they destroy what the state already has in name of making other govt unpopular,irresponsible and ...

• senior. 11 years ago

YOU CAN'T MAKE ANY COMMENTS BECAUSE YOU DID NOT RESPECT THE PRESIDENT AND YOU LEFT THE HOUSE SO NO COMMENTS,

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Good point,but NPP would have been the same.
    Hey,Ghanaian Youth Must stage an Uprising Against these old politicians who re out of Vision and corrupt - Like Egypt did.
    UP ! UP !! YOUTH - No Politics.

• NA 11 years ago

All the noise making without actions will not solve the problems. Npp should be ashame.Refusing to participate in matters that will help solve the problems of the country to score cheap political ponit is not what you were el ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

WHEN K4 WAS IN POWER AND SHARING HIS MINISTERS PORTFOLLIO TO HIS BROTHERS AND KUMASI PEOPLE ALONE AND STOLEN MONIES AND CONFISCATING HOTELS, WHERE WERE YOU? CHEAP MAN!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

NPP'S LOSS OF THE CONTROL OF THE OIL PROCEEDS FOR THEIR MERRY-MAKING. HONEYMOON AND HIGHLIFE ARE THE VERY THE CAUSES OF THEIR ANGER AGAINST THE STATE AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

NPP NEED TO KNOW THAT, NEVER WILL THEY HAVE TH ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA MAHAMA NKWASEAFUO PARTY,ONLY CHOP CHOP,´THATS ALL THEY KNOW,SHAMELESS STUPID FOOLS NDC,PERIOD

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

stop stealling ghanaian people ebedi be keke partty

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The United Kingdom has recently lost its triple A credit rating. Address Parliament with your alternative policies. Lets hear your Shadow Ministers alternative policies. Don't prance about like student politicians with press ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA MAHAMA NKWASEAFUO PARTY,ONLY CHOP CHOP,´THATS ALL THEY KNOW,SHAMELESS STUPID FOOLS NDC,PERIOD