You are here: HomeNews2013 02 25Article 265853

MP's attackers escape jail

Read Comments Comments (29)

• max france 11 years ago

A married member of parliament in ghana
    engaged in such practice. oh GOD HELP GHANA.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 11 years ago

NOTHING CAN BE DONE RIGHT. GOD HELP MOTHER GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE.

• GHANA 11 years ago

DUBIOUS MEANS TO MAKE MONEY

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Why would he go wondering> He wasn't getting enough home cooking so he had to go to the chop bar. While he wa taking care of other peoples business, his wife was being taken care off. Kuffours Kids behaving badly.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Idiot, that was his girlfriend and there is nothing against that. Ndc Members of Parliament rather rape girls. Even Doe Adjaho, the Ndc Speaker and former MP was accused of rape.

Captain Mfodjo, an MP from Volta region kid ...

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Kwame, you are stupid idiot. What has that stupid NPP MP's discretions got to do with NDC? The MP J.B. Danquah who has had too much ex gratia amd messing up with little girls at Legon. Though he won the case, it was backdoor ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: MAD COBRA...

How can a whole Presidents's health be shrouded in secrecy in a modern world of democracy?
    If the so called aides and communications team at the presidency had not lied all this while and politicize ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

You are sick. What has this got to do with this issue?

• KWAME 11 years ago

WO MAAME TWE KANKAN WATE? NPP MIGHT BE IN OPPOSITION FOR 48 YEARS BUT YOU TROKOSIS WITH YOUR FOUL BODY ODOUR WILL BE FARM LABOURERS AND WATCHMEN OF UNCOMPLETED BUILDINGS TILL THE END OF TIME, YOU STUPID SON OF A WHORE.

• charlie boye 11 years ago

Mind your words, massa. His wife has nothing to do with his foolishness.

• Naana 11 years ago

How old is this girl.It's only in Ghana that politicians with weak morals are hailed. Anane did it he was pampared like a child with Ghanaian money to a bastard.When are we going some sense? In developed nations this man shou ...

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

Very well spoken Naana. How in Ghana these things are taking place daily. It is like we are so far removed from decency and honor.

• shamu 11 years ago

When people degenerated over their condition in the country, that how it happens. This the time to ask ourselve questions and answer them.

• Gen.AA Afrifa/Kotoka Remembered 11 years ago

OH GHANA WHY ?

AN EXTREMELY SERIOUS MURDEROUS CASE TREATED BY A JUDGE SUPPOSEDLY A LEARNED JUDICIAL PERSON ?

• okukuseku 11 years ago

is gud. they are too young. there is a chance they would change. wht do they called it, 1st time offenders or something.

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And are we not endangered falling for the tricks of our exes? Oga JB sorri ooooooo!

• Osagyefo Kantinka - Bretuo Hene 11 years ago

I do not believe this, that prisoners
    can run away just like that. Where
    are the security guards? This is ano-
    ther fake deal in Ghana. It's easy to
    vanish if even you kill in Ghana. It's
    human beings working and money c ...

• KANAWU 11 years ago

Did you read the article before passing your comment? Pls don't let the caption deceive you lol. The caption means they escaped jail sentence.

• ABU 11 years ago

They deserve no other punishment than this,after all they did not intend to rub,they made a mistake by conniving and condoning with the greedy girl that's all.

• Otani 11 years ago

Our MPs like pussy too much!
    They sleep with everything in skirt including "small-small girls"

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

OLD SOLDIER NEVER TALK SENSE

• diaba k 11 years ago

Is it necessary to show the picture of the girl?

why was the picture of the married man who is part of the news not shown?

i think the writer of this story is afraid the man will drag him /her to court.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

A criminal attack which was evidently planned and rehearsed with such a horrific violent by armed men on a state legislator, yet a judge in Ghana could not see how deep the crime is and left the criminals off the hook yet an ...

• baffy 11 years ago

Do you need a business loan to expand your business,to clear your goods/vehicles at the port or personal loan.....your worries are over....call me on 0242534496 for us to talk business...Baffour (African Support Network)

• Agyeman Badu 11 years ago

You mean the man has gone back to parliament?

• KANAWU 11 years ago

I wonder how some of these stupid MP's called themselves Honourables. In the developed world these stupid adulterer shouldn't have gone through the NPP primaries let alone being voted as an MP.

Stupid and good for nothing ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 11 years ago

Kennedy Arthur blamed NPP's loss in 2008 on excessive bonking by party members who were assigned important roles within Akufo Addo's campaign. The disgraceful incident involving JB Danquah, who is Akufo Addo's nephew, who cho ...

• Aba Asamoah Martinson 11 years ago

I only pity the wife. I hear she is divorcing him.. Ghana web give us the filla on the divorce story. Is it true? because he deserves it