You are here: HomeNews2013 02 20Article 265474

Black Stars to pocket $750,000 for AFCON feat

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Let do the maths GFA budgeted and took $7,000,000.00 and the brought home $750,000.00 this does not make sense. CAF has to do better if a country would spend $7,000,000 + 10% every two years for tournament that would bring in ...

• Rasheed@Nyantakyie to account for $7M 11 years ago

Ugly Nyantakyie, just bribe Mr.N to cool him down.Otherwise he will be a torn in your rotten flesh with regards to the $7,000,000.00 budget you squanded.You punk.

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

As extravagant as the GFA? When we elected to play friendly matches in Dhubai,(an expense destination), with a very large contingent,some of our neighbourgs moved into our facility,the Baba Yara Stadium,where they rounded off ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Do not forget that sponsors as well as derivative business benefits come out of these tournaments. As long as Ghana is in the tournament, restaurants, bars, food markets and places that sell TVs end up making big sales in Gh ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng nd Sulley Muntari scored the two goals for A.C. Millan to beat the Spanish giants Barcelona this afternoon in the UEFA round of 16 first leg. Muntari was just SUPER!!!

• patrick 11 years ago

I agree man, whatz fun about this? It's not cost effective for all these noise

• Alugu 11 years ago

Ghana spent much more than this pittance they re getting.

• appiah papa 11 years ago

Caf reveals seeding for 2015 Afcon

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

20 February 2013, 18:30

The Confederation of African Football (Caf) has revealed the seeding for the ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Sorry who is getting the money the Black Stars or GFA Just how much if any goes to the Black Stars themselves?

• Mr. K 11 years ago

the black stars does not deserve anything for that shameful 4th place. rather use the money to invest in a better coach and quality of players.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Black Stars must know that better position in tournaments brings more cash.They should think about the taxpayer whose cash was used to sponsor them and always play their maximum best even if it comes to 3rd and 4th positions, ...

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

idiots, that's chicken change

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THEY WOULD HAVE POCKETED MORE CASH IF KONADU WAS IN CHARGE. EVEN ME, I COULD HAVE TAKEN THIS TEAM TO THE FINALS.... GFA ARE FOOLS!

• The Truth 11 years ago

Skin pain,wether u like or not he's still Ghana's coach.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

GH WILL ALWAYS CHOP 4TH. WCUP SEF WE WONT QUALIFY. KWASIA, WEI NA WOP3? WHY SO MEDIOCRE...IDIOT MINDED CHIMP..

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

STUPID OLD PANKY

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE KIND OF TALENTS GHANA HAS AND HE WENT TO THE AFCON WITH TEAM "B". KEVIN BOATENG AND SULLEY MUNTARI SCORED THE 2 GOALS FOR AC MILAN TO BEAT BACELONA. NEXT TIME HE WILL DO EVERYTHING POSSIBL ...

• him 11 years ago

shut your beak and write sence. He didnt stop those guys from playing.

• Still Ro 11 years ago

They should each be paying a $750,000 fine for that performance.

• Ghana Ba 11 years ago

This is a good gesture from the organizers of the games. My only fear is how much of this $$$ will reach the pockets of the poor players who toiled to reach there. As usual, greedy officials will share the largest portion amo ...

• Cornell 11 years ago

What an impressive performance from KPB & Sulley Muntari during the game against Barcelona. Gosh, if only we could have a better coach to work with them.

• jb 11 years ago

he is not playing for ghana

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

and got back less than 1 million

Useless nation

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

WHY DO WE HAVE BE PLAYING EVERY 2YRS.STUPID VENTURE..THIS IS WHY GUYS LIKE ESSIEN N KPB WOULD NOT RISK THEIR LIFE.DIALY BREAD AND PLACE IN THEIR TEAM FOR THIS.NEXT TIME GHANA SHOULD USE ONLY LOCAL PLAYERS AND EXCUSE GUYS LIKE ...