You are here: HomeNews2013 02 11Article 264701

Duncan Williams slams doomsday Prophecies

Read Comments Comments (110)

• EKOW KOOMSOM 11 years ago

That is why they look very ugly and backward in everything.

• KAWSI APONKYE 11 years ago

wo ye kwasia paaaa.
    THE ONLY DIFFERNCE BETWEEN FANRES AND ASHANTIS IS THAT STUPID FANTES FOR GOT THEIR AFRICAN NAMES..
    KOOOSON MY ASS.

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

You have fallen for it, KAWSI.

A true Fante will not insult an Ashante like that.

Whenever you see such insults of Ashantis on the web, I can tell you, 99 out of 100 times, it will be an EWE person masquerading as an As ...

• Kafui 11 years ago

Kodwo let me tell you, we EWEs are proud of our identity and will not hide under any other tribe when commenting.
    Leave EWEs alone when playing your dirty,barbaric, foolish,unscrupulous and mad game.
    Please respect yourself ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Nigeria traders cry foul
    Business News of Monday, 11 February 2013
    Source: Daily Guide

The Nigeria Union of Traders Association Ghana (NUTAG) is unhappy with the closure of the shops of some of its members by officials o ...

• Campus Ministry Report 11 years ago

Ekow, when are you giving your life to Christ?

• Professor 11 years ago

Campus Ministry Report. I think you are a troll with nothing better to do at home. Always see you commenting nonsense. Get a proper job!

• Brongba 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW, .....DO THE BRONGS ALSO HATE ASANTES LIKE OTHER AKANS DO?
    I KNOW THE EWES HATE ASANTES, GAS HATE ASANTES, NORTHERNERS DONT LIKE ASANTES SO MUCH, BUT ALL THESE TRIBES ARE NOT AKANS,....
    BUT WHY SHOULD A FAN ...

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

Because Ashantis are "TOO KNOWN". They are braggarts,they are not honest,they are arrogant,they are foulmouthed,they always proclaim to have what they don't have,they proclaim to be learned yet they are the least learned amon ...

• Obiri Yeboah 11 years ago

Vincent if you really r proving a point, answer me what concerns Ashantis with this article? Why shld Ekow call Ashantis? do you no the inferior always aims the superior and the superior always head forward without luking at ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

The son of Kumi= Koomson !! Whatever happened to African Names ??

• adu _malaysia. 11 years ago

Ezekiel, if u don't take care, you burn into ashes for insulting Duncan williams

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is not an issue of superiority but rather of mindset and mentality which does differ . obviously you are not a true ashanti otherwise you would have known this and would also know of all the Akans the Ashantis have never ...

Silly talk! who is President Kuffour? for your info Asantes has respect to their leaders not cos they gained it but rather they r capable, powerful, courageous and human... Ashantis entered into the world history b4 Ghana its ...

woni tw3asere for insulting Fantes

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

you are very insane and i wonder if u have any parental guide.

• Aponkye 11 years ago

Listen, not all Fantis are fools, just as not all Asantes are ugly. Think before you react. How do you know Ekow Koomson is a real person with that name?

• NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 11 years ago

Mahama knew that he would surely die for his wickedness. But yet he does not care. So, who are you blaming for? "Oba kwasea".

• NANA SARFO 11 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS SHUT UP IF YOU HAVE ADVICE,GIVE IT TO YOUR BROTHER KWAME YEBOAH THE NUMBER 1 PIMP IN PARIS

Duncan Williams is a satanist. Ask me why I am saying this? He is full member of NDC party very bad man yet some unbelievers are still follow him calling him man of God.

Why did he devorced with his wife? Very sad that is ...

• SERVANT 11 years ago

May the good Lord forgive you for insulting a Great Man of God.

I really know where I stand and I am telling you that I know God more than Duncan Williams. My name is already written in the book of life. God bless us all. Amen!!

• Big O 11 years ago

I dont believe in a lot of these Prophets,i'm therefore not for or against any Prophet here.but what u r saying here doesn't really add up.A real and true Prophet is called,ordained and blessed by GOD himself so,(where did he ...

• Brongba 11 years ago

Ekow, why are you against your Brother. Akans are of the Same blood, but I just want to know why majority of Akans hate their blood Brother the asante?

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

You have fallen for it.

A true Fante will not insult an Ashante like that.

Whenever you see such insults of Ashantis on the web, I can tell you, 99 out of 100 times, it will be an EWE person masquerading as an Ashanti.

• Sitsofe! 11 years ago

Kodwo, the mad man walking naked on the street of Kumasi is more intelligent that you are! We Ewes are not coward to pose as Fante. Our IQ is too high to disguise our identity.

Never open your dirty mouth at the Ewes. You ...

• E Yankson 11 years ago

Koomsen, sua nyansah. I know you re one ungrateful EWE Fools who steal names from other tribes.

• CTZ 11 years ago

MAY THE FATHER LED US NOT INTO.......

• ELINAM 11 years ago

There's no one in Ghana that would lay hands on anyone to make him give any credible prophesy .
    Hard work in science and honesty to one's self and to God make things happen.
    Sitting down like a French whore and expecting p ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

TELL THIS NPP PASTOR/PROPHET AGAIN. HIS PROPHESY WILL COME TO HIM IN JESUS' NAME!!!!

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Mature Bishop who thinks. God bless President Mahama and Ghana. Peace!

The devil will destroy Mahama and his evil doers in Ghana due to their lies and propaganda that they have put the poor into.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

A MERE LOOK AT THIS SO-CALLED NPP PASTOR TELLS YOU HE IS A CROOK. IT SHOWS GLARINGLY. HE WAS NOT GROOMED AND THE NPP ARROGANCE IS IN HIS EYES.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD HAVE MERCY UPON THOSE FALSE PASTORS?

• Kofi 11 years ago

"...they say all kinds of things and people believe it because people are ignorant”.

Very well said Mr. Duncan-Williams. And indeed people believe it because they are ignorant! A whole so-called Archbishop and his wife a ...

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE ARREST OF THIS MAD PASTOR! THE LAW IN GHANA IS CLEAR:ANYONE WHO CAUSES, OR ATTEMPS TO CAUSE, THE DEATH OF THE HEAD OF STATE OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA SHALL BE GUILTY OF TREASON PUNISHABLE BY DEATH BY ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

go hang you mother.

• flex 11 years ago

God is not man. If God will punish us according to our sins we'll all be dead by now.so u power drunkards who want de president dead, will take de lead to hell,unless Jehovah is not God. Is power more important dan life? Mayb ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

ndc man you are all the same.

Your country men are ignorant so NDC cheated them all the time. Duncan William is also a fake man of God

• SKWABBY 11 years ago

PLEASE WITH ALL RESPECT JUDGE THE BISHOP IN THE NOW AND NOT HIS PRIVATE LIFE THAT IS IN THE PAST LETS PRAY AND THINK GOOD FOR MOTHERLAND GHANA

• manuba 11 years ago

How honorable is he?

• ADAMA 11 years ago

FOOLISH NDC GUYS

• sam locco 11 years ago

Son of satan duncan

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

What you have said is really true because Duncan William has declared to the world that he is always support NDC the evil party in Ghana.

Was it not the same Duncan Williams who made a Gold key and handed over to JJ Rawlin ...

• JIMMY U.S 11 years ago

GOOD JOB BISHOP.

• Edwin 11 years ago

i dont get sometinns here, obinim served under bishop Asare's feet yet Obinim did all dat he did, does dat make Argyin Asare not honourable, d one who trains u doesnt really mater here bishop, it abt ur closeness n ur relatio ...

• Michelle Obama 11 years ago

Osofo preach on because you are preaching sense and truth.Pity the whole sermon was not published.Yes,truly one should ask what is the progeny of these mushroom of pastors?Where do they come from and who are their mentors and ...

• Bright. 11 years ago

The arch bishop has got it all wrong. Not all prophets in the bible were well known or studied under prominent prophets but as messengers of God they delivered Gods msg.

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 11 years ago

Listen to who is talking! The kettle telling the pot that he's dark. Duncan Williams is talking about people being ignorant? He shouldn't look too far from his pulpit. As much as I agree with Duncan on the issue of dooms day ...

We all know that you are a full member of the corrupt party so called NDC mafias but I tell you that you cannot inherit the kingdom of God because you know where our wicked rigged president mahama stands. Moreover, mahama is ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

I wonder why so called men of God cannot see how evil Mahama pepeni President is yet they come out to defend him all the time. Why?

• thomson 11 years ago

coz you mum is bitch and your dad is ugly to be president, and you jealouse him so much that you even want him dead, but you and your bitch mum will die first, that why they defend him, fool

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

For me to jealous of mahama the gay president, the killer of late Mills and the most thief arm robbery in Ghana history. Only fool like you believe that Ghana has a president.

To me, once queen Elizabeth her majesty is ali ...

• P. A. Dampare 11 years ago

Do a prophet know what he/she is going to prophesy and therefore make advance preparation to write down all the prophesies and later read out? God save us.

• GHANA 11 years ago

IF this Pastor accurately prophecied the death of ex Prez Mills and Alui and they came to pass, then we need to take this for serious. If it is true; a believe no matter the level of doctrine and counter preachings may stop i ...

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

WHERE FROM ALL THESE STUPID NAMES THAT MAKES AFRICANS LOOK LIKE WE ARE COONS CREATED BY EUROPEANS..
    HMM MAYBE THEY FORGOT THEIR AFRICAN NAMES WHEN THEY SAW THE CANON AND MUSKETS THE PORTUGUESE AND DUTCH SLAVERS AND RAPIST W ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

who trained u, u even did not safe your marrige. u still hav innocent people paying their tittes for u, u enjoying u self with all this money, poor person in ghana are suffering with this goverment and you still calling him p ...

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

SADLY THE EUROPEANS DONT NEED THEIR UGLY AFRICAN FACES.
    HOW CAN AN AFRICAN FOR FORGET HIS OWN NAME AND CALL HIMSELF DUNCAN WILLIAMS..
    FANTES BOW TO ANYTHING OBRONI...I KNOW WHOSE FIRST NAME IS SANTA CLAUS KOOMSON.
    FANTFO Y ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND STUPID, I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND WHEN I SAY YOU'RE STUPID, LEASE DON;'T MISUNDERSTAND, I MEAN YOU ARE STUPID!

so you can have their oil gold and cocoa to yourselves ? now mr sunday goat i admire your name so much that i hope all your children are named after you , Another fake ashanti like you with your thieving mind like yours
    ps ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

have u any parents at all to guide your words?the man of God made a speech that was not directed to anny incitemment of tribal issues.what is happening in Ghana now with prophets deceiving,sleeping with their own daughters et ...

• pee 11 years ago

fake williams

• FATI 11 years ago

Was owusu bempah able to tell that nana addo would fall from the campaign platform at kumasi? Gha na is in trouble because of these illiterate ashanti false prophets.

• FORD 11 years ago

Very perfect comment

• AJ-usa 11 years ago

wow,give me a break here.is that what´s democrazy has turn ghanaians against each other.can u pls,tell me in ur family there´s no other tribe conactted to u one way or the other.and is that how ur koran teaches u...?

• thomson 11 years ago

this NPP pastor want to kill Akuffo addo, not mahama

• abraham pappoe 11 years ago

i am expecting dungan williams and others pastors to come out boldly and speak against homosexuality which being practice in ghana.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

I SEE MOST GUYS WANT MAHAMA DEAD. MAHAMA IS IN POWER BECAUSE OF GUYS LIKE YOU, SO YOU CAN FUME UNTIL YOU SPONTANEOUSLY COMBUST!!! HE IS NOT DYING AND HE IS NOT TEPPING DOWN. EAT YOUR BALLS OUT!

• Abdallah 11 years ago

I like that. let all the "skin pain" haters go burn the sea. The more they wish him dead the more life they rather release to him. Long Live Prez Mahama.

• KANTIKA 11 years ago

DO NOT WASTE OUR EARS.YOUR NDC LORD IS GOING TO DIE SOON AND WHEN HE DIES NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO GHANA.IF YOU HAVE ANYTHING TO DO ABOUT HIS PENDING DEATH ;GO AHEAD TO DO IT OR DO NOT WASTE OUR EARS!OBOPIOOO!

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

WHO MADE YOU A JUDGE ON OTHER PASTORS - DUNCAN????

CAN YOU ALSO BE SURE OR YOURSELF - OF INTEGRITY????????

AS I SEE - DUNCAN YOUR ANALOGY AND REFERENCES HAS HOLES IN THEM.

GOD MOVES IN SO MANY WAYS AND USES MANY VE ...

• baba eliasu 11 years ago

this bempa man insulted jj and the ndc a thousand times. some even burried live cows and sheeps but all failed miserably. they are today doing the same to mahama. we are even told that they brought in some powerful mallams fr ...

• Abdallah 11 years ago

YES! they are evil and hippocrites. Whatever evil they hatch and implement, they come out and accuse others of doing it so they may not be suspected. NPP is truely evil and so are their followers.

• jak 11 years ago

Everyone will die when the time comes but it is not for pastors/prophets to talk about it. I think the Bishop is right, we must question such pastors crediblity and where did they study and annointed.

• Pancho 11 years ago

The Pot calling the Kettle black ,springs to mind. Why do Ghanaians turn to these selfish, moneygrabbing, rapist pastors for solutions to their own problems.

• PADDY 11 years ago

THE HOLY BOOK SAID, THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH.TRUELY IN THE DEEP HEART OF MAHAMA,THERE IS A PRICE TO BE PAID.THAT,S IS DEATH.

• curtis 11 years ago

Who is Duncan Williams to judge his colleaque pastor. Who told him that he is a good pastor or his work are from Jehovah. He shoudn't bring himself

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

Listen to this adulterous Pastor and self styled Archbishop. The right question to ask is who made him an Archbishop.

Why did he not slam prophets like Owusu Bembah when they prophesized in 2008 that Duncan William's NDC w ...

• ashantis hav develop dan de voltrians 11 years ago

mills is after de gay president.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Am sad.

Most men of God in this country are confusing us.

Do they have all the gift of God or what.

Please you cant be a teacher and a prophet or evangelist at the same time.
    Just know your calling and don't pretend ...

• FANTIMAN 11 years ago

WE ALL WHICH PARTY YOU SUPPORT! TRYING TO BOOST YOUR CREDIALS!!! WHAT IS THAT POLITICAL MAN DOING IN YOUR CHURCH AS A CEO? DID THINK ABOUT THAT BEFORE APPOINTING HIM? OR IT RATHER BECUASE OF THAT? LIONS IN SHEEP CLOTH!!!!

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

SO WHO IS REALLY HEARING THE VOICE OF GOD? ALL OF YOU ARE SCAMMERS AND IT ABOUT TIME GHANAIANS REALISED THIS AND STOPPED SUPPORTING WITH THEIR MONEY EXTORTED FROM THEM AS TITHE.

thanks, Duncan williams....those insulting him shd be careful be4 they find themselves in hot waters, expecially Ezekiel....u re cursing youself....do u expect de president to die? Even an NDC foot soldier can win de presiden ...

• Joseph cudjoe 11 years ago

Owusu bempa a fool indeed

• kojoy 11 years ago

Pastor Duncan Williams I don't think u are matured enough'u are not the only one God speak to instead of condemn organise prayers for the president to avert the prophecy he reveal to redeem'u are making urself a Demi God so w ...

Gbevlo is nothing but a sad joke whose basic concept of national security is glorified watchman business stereotyping Hollywood's interpretation of the typical African gun totting never smiling psychopathic homicidal criminal ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

I never knew one has to be trained before becoming a pastor. I thought it is God that call people to be pastors. Eh hmmmm. Pastor Duncan are you saying to become a pastor is like going to magazine to learn fitting work as app ...

• kojoy 11 years ago

I wonder those who call him their spiritual father.he shld look at how otabil conduct himself

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS as a matter of reality are right ,right right.I have never never seen u in person and among millions of faithfuls attending your sermon on U TUBE ..and adheres your word .I've never stepped into any te ...

• Akwasi,London 11 years ago

All the questions that Duncan Williams asked in his sermon apply to him directly.He set the example for all the other charlatans to follow.After all birds of the same feathers flock together,isn't it,Duncan.Your ex-wife knows ...

• True 11 years ago

His own prophet Gideon is as much as a lying thief as the prophet proclaiming death on the president. I have seen with my own eyes the prophecies that Gideon says he has seen but has never come to past, Duncan Williams sends ...

• Maestro 11 years ago

''kata wodieso na bue obidieso'' Duncan-Williams are you not like them? you guys wait till the wrath of God descends on you armed robbers are numbering your days

• SIRIKWAKWA 11 years ago

YOU WANT TO BE A BOARD CHAIRMAN. COME OUT BOLDLY AND TELL GHANAIAN S THE TRUTH. IDIOT YOU HAVE EATING AND YOUR BELLY IS FULL SO YOU ARE CONFUSED

• AGYA KOO 11 years ago

Human trafficking punishment must be equal to false prophesy. Nsawam prison, here I come, hahahahahaha

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

? 1 John 4:1 ?
    New International Version
    Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

• ME 11 years ago

Thank you papa

• humanizer 11 years ago

Arch Bishop Duncan Williams you are a great liar.You went to USA to liar to T.D Jakes that ghanaians cut your finger because you accepted Jesus Christ as your saviour.God will punish you for not telling what is true.

• George 11 years ago

Nobody's mouth can kill JM.

• Mahama-Gbagbo 11 years ago

Duncan-Williams is arented NDC preacher. Better to Ignore him.

• KOKUVI 11 years ago

OF THESE CROOKS, NONE IS PROPHET

• MICHAEL CHARWAY 11 years ago

Why are people so insultive on the web? Can't we disagree to agree with civility. Why so much foul language? And if I may asked: Why do people always bring tribal sentiments into every discourse? Is Duncan Williams not free t ...

God bless you Michael, am happy ppl like you exist! Ghanaians need to grow! instead of commenting on issues we fireback tribally, how then do we grow?

When will Ghanaians start reasoning up? why will sm1 call a tribe into an article without any tribe stripe? my pride as an Ashanti man (to me)conquers all and I feel no repulse, prolly I can't guess wat i'ld be if I came as a ...

• Joe 11 years ago

I think the other pastors are learning from Prof Mills Demise. If they have acted this way and strongly opposed the curses and calls for death of Mills by their colleagues on late Mills, he would have been alive by now. Remem ...

• Eric 11 years ago

This is all Ghanaians know, criticising people but yet still finds themselves in the same soup. In Ghana, there is no man of God. All of you are borne out of greed. Men of God do not wear the most expensive outfits whiles peo ...

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

OYIWA, SO THE SO-CALLED PROPHECIES THAT ARE TOUTED ON ROOF TOP IN GHANA ARE UNTRUE? AND MUST SOMEONE BE UNDER A TUTULAGE BEFORE ONES PROPHECY CAN BE ACCEPTED?BUT WE THOUGHT AN APOSTLE OF THE LORD MUST HAVE BEEN PERSONALLY BEI ...

• NACEKO 11 years ago

GOD HELP GHANA AND BUILD PROTECTION FOR THE PRESIDENT FOR IT IS A PROTECT OF GOD'S CHILDREN.

• ANTHONY ARTHUR 11 years ago

GOD PLEASE HAVE MERCY ON US ALL.I PRAY THAT GHANAIANS WILL LOVE JESUS AND STOP FIGHTING.......JESUS IS COMING SOON.JESUS IS LORD.

• Stella 11 years ago

is Duncan Williams above those same questions?