You are here: HomeNews2013 02 11Article 264641

No single Ghanaian voted outside Ghana in 2012

Read Comments Comments (48)

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO DO CATTLE BUSINESS, USE COW FOR A BIG TIME WEDDING, FUNERAL, FESTIVAL OR PARTY? DO YOU WANT TO RAISE CATTLE FARM? CALL ME LET DO BUSINESS. 0245407622.THANKS.

• Researcher 11 years ago

The writer of this cannot throw dust into our eyes. Let the Supreme Court confirm your wishful thinking for all to see.

• NII DADE 11 years ago

I RATHER THINK THAT THIS IS GOOD NEWS FOR THE NPP B'COS THEN THAT FIGURE,247,000 IS GOING TO BE TAKEN OUT OF THE TOTAL VOTE MAHAMA HAD. WHICH IS GOING TO DROP MAHAMA'S POINTS. FOOLISH NDC WRITER. NEXT TIME BE SMART.

• ????? 11 years ago

this ashawo maggie got no brains at all in her head. does she think NPP supporters are blind followers like the ndc. we the NPP go for facts, calculation and make sure we read to understand before we make comments. GOD BLESS ...

• Thinker 11 years ago

Actually, he is an idiot and does not use his brains.

Is he telling us that over 100,000 or so diasporans voted in proxy? How possible?

Gbemela!

• concerned 11 years ago

Just name one person who says he or she has voted outside the country! If you are
    desperate false info can be sold to you to lead you astray.

• ATO 11 years ago

IT IS AMAZING TO SEE HOW FULLY GROWN HUMAN BEINGS HAVE SUSPENDED THE USE OF THEIR INTELLECTUAL FACULTIES TO BUY INTO THIS RIDICULOUSLY FALSE TALES EMANATING FROM THE NPP LEADERS. I GUESS THE NPP LEADER ALWAYS KNEW THAT THEIR ...

• K. Duodu ,Düsseldorf. 11 years ago

I call on those who voted in Germany to report to the NPP lawyers. They should tell them where and when they cast their votes. In fact, i do not think any Ghanaians voted hier in Germany.

• moyo 11 years ago

The truth of the case filed at the SC will soon come out and the entire country will be socked. The SC is doing a good job and as they(NPP) keep coming out with more and more evidence which has to be substantiated . Ghanaians ...

• Nom de plume 11 years ago

Let the coronation of Nana Addo begin !

• KOFI BRUCE 11 years ago

THE NPP TRICKS WILLL NOT WASH THIS TIME ROUND. ALL THEIR LIES ARE CRUMBLING. NOW THEY ARE CLAIMING PRES. MAHAMA IS PLANNING WITH TSATSU AT A RESTAURANT OF ALL PLACES. HOW PATHETIC.

• Serious 11 years ago

This writer is not only daydreaming but also, a gargantuan liar. Why then were some Ghanaians registered in the foreign missions? The HE/SHe called Margaret Jackson is a big fool to write such a trash. Who does she think she ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

If no Ghanaian abroad voted in the 2012 general elections, why did the EC spend time and resources to register some Ghanaians abroad? Just to vote by proxy? Why send EC officials to foreign countries to register Ghanaians who ...

• afa 11 years ago

If ghanaian voted outside who are the pulin egent.

• EKOW KOOMSOM 11 years ago

That is for sure, no single Ghanaian voted outside the country. NPP are just idiots relying on that evil dwarf Akufo Addo.

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Don't judge and come to a conclusion whatever goes up must come down so let the courts decide.Writing things according to your conscious because you have the opportunity to do that can not change the truth when it matters mos ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Let the SC decide the case. The Ghana, Dr. Nkrumah left behind has been consumed by Greedy Bastards. How can you move a nation forward when corruption, bribery, thievery is the order of the day?

Ghana is bigger and better ...

• St. Darko 11 years ago

Thanks for the information given. I am happy you are digging out for the truth.

• Fedi 11 years ago

In fact the external vote issue was a confession on the part of the EC. It was this same EC that came with the figures so why do you people feel so buzzed by the action if NANA? Your obstinacy and shameful attitude of wanting ...

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

NDC people are So primitive they think they can still get away with Soviet style misinformation in 2013. Nkuraasefuor. God will punish them hard

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

We all watched the results as and when they were announced from the various polling stations. These were the results which determined the winner. Additional amount added by the EC, if the writer is correct, would not change ...

• PATRIOPA 11 years ago

We are still waiting for the SC...
    Keep talking and sharing ideas but i think this letter is premature at this stage ... And who said , there was someone feeding the NPP info in the E.C The ...

• TNC 11 years ago

Thank God Margaret !
    My joy today has become someone's----

• hateFALSEhood 11 years ago

Dose this manwoman understand what"proxy voting" means? It means someone resident overseas but eligible to vote in Ghana, and who has been duly registered to vote in Ghana, as provided in the electoral law, authorising -- in ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

I WANDER WHO IS GIVING ALL THIS KIND OF HOPELESS INFORMATIONS TO THE AKYEM MAFIAS. WHY ARE THEY DOING THIS TO THE STRONGEST OPPOSITION PARTY IN GHANA? WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO CONSIDER THE WAY FORWARD? WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO PL ...

• Lazy ant 11 years ago

Most decent people wish you just stop inflicting nonsense on all of us. You have a problem with NPP not giving information. Has the EC provided the information they were asked to provide? What kind of hypocrisy is that? I won ...

• lexis 11 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR SOURCE OF INFORMATION. FAKE WRITER.

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

His /her Name is Koku and still lives in the times of repressive Soviet style Propaganda

• KONTOPIAT 11 years ago

This faceless is really a blockhead. For your info. the figure 247.000 was provided by EC to Supreme Court.

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

I am very surprised at your behaviour and your articles you have been writing. It tells me that you are a stupid woman. There is no sense in your head. You are a selfish person

• KOFI BRUCE 11 years ago

I ALWAYS FEEL SORRY FOR FOOLS LIKE NORA WHO DO NOT READ WELL TO DIGEST ISSUES. IN CASE YOU DON'T KNOW BY LAW THE EC IS NOT TO CONDUCT ANY ELECTIONS OUTSIDE OF GHANA, THAT IS WHY THOSE WHO REGISTERED FOR THE 2012 ELECTIONS BUT ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Since when did this faceless Baboon Margaret Jackson became the spokes person of the crook old man, the Electoral Commissioner and why all these notorious NDC gangsters fighting the EC fight?

If the shameless deadhead crim ...

• Kwame George 11 years ago

Do we have these many people outside Ghana who are qualified to vote? How did these people register? and
    When and where did these people vote?

• Boateng 11 years ago

Just tell us if you voted outside Ghana and where exactly you voted. We do not need any speculations here. I do not know anyone that voted outside Ghana; if you know any or if you did, then let us put to rest these name c ...

• NYG 11 years ago

It is surprising the dead silence of those who supposedly voted in the diaspora. One would have thought that at least one person would have come out to point out that he/she voted outside the country giving details of time a ...

• papillon 11 years ago

Any sensible Ghanaian is aware of Nana's tactics except those who have the heart for a wild goose chase. Kuffuor&co were wise enough to ignore Nana's current lunatic quest for humiliation and ignomy.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo should have been a fisherman instead of politicians

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Surely there must have been such a list in the EC's own tabulations for the NPP petitioners to ask the court to seek details of the external votes? If not, then why would the supreme justices unanimously grant their request? ...

• NYG 11 years ago

Like all the allegations of the NPP, this request for the EC to provide them with the registration of Ghanaians living abroad is trial and error. They cannot be sure of their own evidence so they were requesting the EC to fur ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Are you for real? When the EC has indicated that over 200 thousand voters voted abroad you claim its trial and error? Unless you want to tell me it was 247 voters that the EC mistakenly said 247000. I think the NPP guys are o ...

• Queen 11 years ago

"MARGARET JACKSON" IS DELA COFIE

• wansam 11 years ago

maggie jackson, its a known fact that anytime you talk openly display ur huge rat hole asshole.only big assholes talk the way you do. satan pikin

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

It is the EC itself that stated that they registered 247000 Ghanaians working for the govt plus students on Ghana govt scholarships abroad that they added to the total number of voters. What the NPP has asked for is the detai ...

• Rita 11 years ago

What does the number of registered voters got to do with those who actually voted in the court case before the Supreme Court? Are you guys still not seeing the light? Wake up, its a new day.

• Rita 11 years ago

I love you Maggie. You and I are going to have a wedding very soon. Keep up the good writing.

• kotoo,Germany 11 years ago

The writer of this stupid article has no brains if you consider what corrupt Afari Gyan said about the ghanaians voted outside ghana

• Matthew 11 years ago

l live in Toronto and I wondered why I never heard of voting here in Dec 2012? It never happened.Also common sense tells me that
    there can't be 247000 Ghanains belonging to the diplomatic corps,students etc any one time.Ghan ...

• joojo 11 years ago

I am only asking, did anybody vote in NY area in DEC.7,2012 elections? just wanna know....