You are here: HomeNews2013 02 05Article 264172

'ECG is the most stubborn company'- Samuel Awuku

Read Comments Comments (81)

• MUSIC 11 years ago

AND EC THINK THEY HAVE CHEATED GHANAIANS AND WE THAT VOTED FOR NPP..BUT GOD WILL PUNISH THEY ONE AFTER THE OTHER..THEY WILL DIE LIKE MILLS AND CO........

• Mama Ghana 11 years ago

MUSIC! becareful if not what goes round come aroun.

If NPP shld be there! thesame thing.

Give us a break.

• gyan 11 years ago

My people if you feel ECG is not giving you power you can buy you own generator and stop paying high tariffs to ECG. Old boy buy your generator or solar panels. To me ECG is the best in Africa.

• PATRICK 11 years ago

WHERE WE HAVE DOGS RULING OUR COUNTRY ALL THEY DO IS FILLING THEIR POCKETS! NO SINGLE FEELING FOR THE PEOPLE...! LIGHT OO NO LIGHT OO THEY DONT CARE! "NKWASEAFO" FORMING A USELESS GOVT

• SHAMO 11 years ago

JOHN MAAMA AND HIS GAY GOVT HAS BANKED ALL OUR MONEY IN A FOREIGN LAND! THEY JUST CAME TO CHOP NOT TO BUILD GHANA! "YE BE DIIBI KEKE" GAT GOVT

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

OF WHAT GOOD IS AN NPP GOV'T? FOR 8 SOLID YEARS GHANA UNDERWENT MASSIVE DESTRUCTION. FOR AN NPP GOV'T TO RETURN TO POWER AGAIN IN GHANA WILL BE A DAILY DREAM. IT HAS BEEN ORDAINED THAT NPP SHOULD STAY OUT OF THE CASTLE FOR TH ...

• Ekow smith 11 years ago

NDC kwasea bragging, your stupid party has rule Ghana for 24 wasted years and Ghana is still crawling! For your information you will still remain your dirty tribe even if ndc rule for 1000yrs! The value will be the same you a ...

• Agya Panyin 11 years ago

Stupid fool, Sammy Awuku just made a statement without proof. What scientific criteria did he used? And how many state companies were involved? Statement from maggot and water brain like that of Sammy Awuku should not be take ...

• NDC LOOTING SQADRON 11 years ago

Panyin kwasia. Will it take NDC 8 years to be aware that Ghanaians are in dire need of Electricity ?
    Corrupt fucked up men without vision. Take a look at just your backyard Paliamnet, a market place is even decent

• Tani Mahama - Yendi 11 years ago

The NDC is known as "FAGS, LIARS, MAFIAS & GREEDY BASTARDS" strides in encouraging homosexuality because of having a gay Vice President, a gay deputy interior minister, and a gay communication team. Their days are numbered... ...

• NDC THWARTS 11 years ago

PERIOD!

I think the security service do not like you. whenever Sammy Awuku comments, the NDC GAY PARTY BOYS TELL THE IGP AND THE SECURITY SERVICES, GH POL SERVICE TO INVITE HIM.

SAMMY AWUKU YOU ARE VERY WISE... WE ALWAYS LISTEN TO ...

• SALEM ABDUL 11 years ago

then you are worst than dog if a dog should lead you capital fool

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Awuku recognizes, his DREAM is shattered! He can not see how he could get it together again, thus he's on a CIRCUS spilling his frustration on all subjects he could think of!
    He needs HELP at this hour.

• ESI 11 years ago

INFACT, PATRICK OR WHOEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. YOU WERE NOT TRAINED AT ALL. WHO ARE YOUR PARENTS.WOY3 ABOAA PAA.EBEI WERE YOU BORN BY HUMAN BEINGS.NO I DON'T THINK SO. HOW CAN YOU CALL SOME PEOPLE DOGS. YOU ARE THE BIG DOG. I ...

• Cummings 11 years ago

A MAN CALLING HIMSELF ESI? HAHAHA NDC GAY INFECTED! YOU CANT EVEN WRITE ONE SENTENCE! TRUMUTRUMU FOOLS

THIS GUY CALLED SAMMY AWUKU, IS JUST A WISE GUY WHO CAN EVEN MANAGE THE COUNTRY GHANA.

THANK U SAMMY.

WE ALWAYS LISTEN TO YOU ADOM FM. YOU ARE JUST A WISE MAN... SAMMY AWUKU CAN MANAGE GH BETTER THAN NDC GOVT.

THE SECURITY SEEMS TO HATE SAMMY AWUKU, BECAUSE HE IS WISER THAN THE NDC GAY PARTY USELESS GOVT.

AWUKU TEARS APART SOLOMON NKANSAH ON ADOM FM EVERYTIME THEY MEET AT THE RADIO STATION.

TRUE! NDC IS FULL OF USELESS PEOPLE,,

FULL OF PROPAGANDISTS... LIARS AND THIEVES.

NDC IS FULL OF ILLITERATES

• Tawia 11 years ago

ECG is the best in Africa? You must be kidding! The services the ECG is offering are bad and if these are the best in Africa then I'm sorry for Mother Africa

SAMMY AWUKU CAN MANAGE GH BETTER THAN THE NDC WOYOME GAY PARTY

NDC IS FULL OF ILLITERATES

• Bob Lee 11 years ago

This Awuku guy is very ignorant. He needs to do some research before opening his mouth. He doen't have a clue what ECG does.

• kofi gray 11 years ago

You just lost another round at the SC. What work do you do awuku to support ghana? Plitics? wer do u get ur salary?

• Ganaba 11 years ago

NDC & NPP are back to the begining. There is no winner, but soon or later the law will catch up with you and by the way improve your English writing.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Ken Agyapong and Nana Addo are fantastic personalities if they are sober. But let them take drugs and they are different animals altogether!!!

Readers may be interested to know that while Ken takes both marijuana and cocai ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

EVEN ANIMALS KNOW FEMALE AND MALE ! WE ARE IN A COUNTRY WHERE ANIMALS ARE EVEN NICE TO LIVE WITH THAN OUR USELESS PREZ AND HIS GOVT! VICE PREZ FUCKING ANYIDOHO ANUS FULL OF TOILET! ANIMALS

• Agya Panyin 11 years ago

Dog and Amoeba is better than the handiwork of satan called shamo

• Esther 11 years ago

Shamo is saint ! His words are sacred

NDC IS TRUMU TRUMU PARTY MEMBERS

• CONST KWADJO DEI 11 years ago

Your detail description and analiysis of wee and drugs leaves no doubt that you and even John Mahama are into drugs.
    I have never come across anyone who has described it the way you have done. I will now be observing the ND ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The majority people of this country
    knew Mahama is the most stupid, dishonest, a thief, liar and incompetent fool refused to vote for
    him and his NDC bunch of criminals but
    evil Afari Djan after his collection of $35 milli ...

• SOWETO 11 years ago

CALCULATED THIEF TRAINED BY A PALM WINE TAPPER MOSQUITO WHO USE TO STEAL RATS IN NEIGBOURS TRAPS NOW TURN A BILLIONEER

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

This thread is full of extremely stupid urchins.

• BABAGBAGW 11 years ago

my friend u are very stupid,how did mills die.if u don't know what to say then shut up,if it is npp plot the the death of mills, then u people did nothing,because ndc is stell ruling.Evil dowers,u will also go one dey n meat ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Government should break up the ECG into smaller companies and let them compete, the more efficient ones would survive. Let us learn from M. Thatcher the Iron Lady.Her revolution still works in the UK.
    And can we take them to ...

• GHANA BA -UK 11 years ago

HAAAAHA!!!!!
    NOW THE STUDENT NPP POLITICIAN IS TURNING HIS POLITICAL FRUSTRATION TO ECG. GO AND USE WAMAFUNU ON THEM .

• ADAMA 11 years ago

BAD LEADERSHIP. U ATONGO MAHAMA THIEVES WILL SINK GHANA

• arhinful 11 years ago

form a consumer group. evaluate your losses and sue them. when they have to pay debts they always manage.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

Sam , please come up with something more useful, if you're broke say so and get some help, trying to rally people behind not paying their elec bills, even the Supreme court would fnot approve.

• Adolf Armah 11 years ago

Can't NPP allocate its personnel to a particular economic sector so that it has a particular individual allocated a role.

This Sammy Awuku guy is becoming a busy-body on all things and doesn't makes the NPP look unprofessi ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS U VOTE FOR NDC FOOLS TO LEAD U.

• Akyemaa. 11 years ago

Vodaphone,mtn etc rob Ghanaians yet they still sing hmms. When ECG rob Ghanaians they curse them. Let level the playing field treat ECG the way you treat vodaphone and co. Also those lawyers all across the country must sit th ...

• PROF -- THOMAS KUBI -- McA INT MAR 11 years ago

IT IS VERY PATHETIC TO PAY FOR AN
    INSTITUTIONS SERVICES WHICH DO NOT FIT
    FOR A PURPOSE MY WIFE HAS PAID FOR
    UTILITIES FOR 23 YEARS WITHOUT A DROP OF WATER WE BUY WATER LET ALONE ELECTRICITY WE HOPE FOR THE BE ...

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

SAMMY TALKS AS IF MAHAMA HAS BEEN THE ONE IN CHARGE SINCE ECG WERE AT THEIR THING UNDER RAWLINGS, KUFFUOR, MILLS. AT TIMES WE DON'T REASON OUT OUR ARGUMENTS. PLEASE WHEN ECG WERE SUPPLYING THE AVAILABLE POWER TO 100 PEOPLE, I ...

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

Mr.AWUKU,de first Time U have talk sense.I do agree with u 100% and NOT ONLY THAT,AN INSIDE TIP is goes that de OFFICIALS recieve hugh sums of MONEY to HELP-DE HOUSE ARMED BUGGLERS AT NIGHT FOR THIER OPERATIONS,and so they pu ...

• npp 11 years ago

sammy awuku u r a bastard

• Triscoll 11 years ago

What a childish thinking. You think you have given a name to the ECG which would stick? How many people use candles in Ghana when there is no power? The use of candles for religious purposes is perhaps higher than for illumin ...

• Pascalini 11 years ago

They sell government's materials and pocket the money.They charge you "special fees" for services and pocket the money. TIME FOR PRIVATIZATION!!!

• KK 11 years ago

When the NPP plants bombs to destroy transformers you expect to have light in your home. Kwasia ba. People don't pay the correct tarrifs.

• TNC 11 years ago

kk,
    awuku is not serious !

• kofik 11 years ago

NPP bombing transformers

• Issah 11 years ago

For the first time, this boy has spoken sense. continue to speak about developmental issues and stop talking about election pertition which does not bring anything to development.

• tundra 11 years ago

ECG means extremely confused ghanaians including mr wormafun and his npp litigants.

• Iddi Maltiti 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku is fast becoming the most notoriuos young politician in ghana today. He seems to know all, commenting on almost everything. Does he care to know how many of his likes are owing ECG billions? how can they be effect ...

• Yelpoe 11 years ago

Let other well-meaning Ghanaians complain and not the desastrous ones like you. If bomb and plan to bomb their installations among others what do you expect?

• KWAME 11 years ago

ECG is stubborn like you, Awuku.The two of you are from the same mother so dont complain.
    It is true ECG like many of the public sector companies has not been doing well, however, the planners of the nation dont know where t ...

• saint-OZ 11 years ago

Its just sad the way this 28yrs old guy is destroying himself.

• abenayankey@gmail.com 11 years ago

The only cow in a small town in Ghana stopped giving milk. The people did some research and found that they could buy a cow from Ashanti Region for 2,000 Cedis or one from Kyebi Eastern Region for 1,000 Cedis. Being frugal, ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

true dat,infact you can give them everything but they wont perform da.This is the only company that seeks upward adjustment of tariffs every 3 months to make up for their inefficiencies.

• Bob Lee 11 years ago

This guy is very ignorant. He doesn't think well before talking. He needs to do enough research before he opens his mouth.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

this by heart talk

• JB 11 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS COYOTE THINKS HE IS? A MASTER OF COINING ACRONYMS? THIS FOOL WHOSE STOMACH IS FULL OF SHIT CALLED JDM JUDGEMENT DEBT MANAGER. WHAT DOES NPP MEAN? NARCOTICS PEDDLERS/PEOPLES' PARTY?

• SETH DANSO 11 years ago

the upper class, particularly the politicians, should start using generators and leave ECG to fend for the poor and industries. they will be able to maintain their machines and provide better services.... how many so called u ...

• Yaw. 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku, ECG is not a tax collector, therefore you don't tax to ECG. Don't forget that when your uncivilized party members, yourself inclusive try to set transformers ablaze, plant dynamites under transformers, there is n ...

• STUPID FOOLS NPP. 11 years ago

INNOCENT FACE WEAKED IN HEART,IF ALL THE TRANSFORMERS GET BOMBED BY YOU NPP PEOPLE WE WILL ALL BE IN DARK.

• Joe 11 years ago

ECG is not operating give tax payers money for some years now it is a self sponsoring company. Over the years Ghana pretended equipping ECG and today the politicians are over stretching ECG with Governments social responsibil ...

• Afiaking 11 years ago

I 2nd u sammy. God bless u n NPP.

• Buttocks, Bortianor 11 years ago

You are right baby Elephant. ECG unfortunately was the same when you idiots were in power. And who deceived you into thinking you can do anything better if you are placed there? Just like the NPP, ECG blames everyone except i ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA IS GHANAIANS WHO ARE WRONG FROM top to bottom.
    OUR ATTITUDE, BEHAVIOUR AND CHARACTER HAVE GONE BIZARRE to affect everything about life in Ghana.
    The Question Sir Charles Aden Clarke, the last coloni ...

• KILOWATTS 11 years ago

They are stubborn so you decided it is time to blow up their transformers with dynamites.

• mus 11 years ago

Must work on there're service for is too bad.

• Obumpa 11 years ago

Not to mention all the appliances that get broken when they flip the lights on and off and as often as they do. Ghanaians, when they build new homes, have to buy the electricity poles and pay for everything to try and bring ...

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

They did the same to me some years ago, but the most annoying and frustration is after 24 HOURS, the poles are no more yours according to ECG laws. and therefore it belongs to them/GOV and with no compensation.

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

Even engineering students would manage ECG better than the present grade of engineers at ECG of money-minded.

• Dela 11 years ago

ECG is nothing but a killer company.

• Obumpa 11 years ago

The problem with the ECG is not a problem of one particular party, it's the attitude of the haed of the companies, they are never committed to serve their country, it does not matter who is in government, you will never see t ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

He does not understand why tax payers pay their tariffs yet ECG does not give them value for their money.

MORE PPL NEED TO SEND ECG TO COURT N SUE THEM FOR CAUSING DESTRUCTION TO PROPERTY, BUSINESS

WE ALSO NEED MORE PRI ...

• Gotlieb Gbotsyo Agamah 11 years ago

The most useless company with incompetent management who can not look after a few goats

• National Narcotics Party 11 years ago

For once, I agree with him.. ECG should be sued, a class action suit that will make them accountable to the tax payers in Ghana!