You are here: HomeNews2013 02 02Article 263919

Ghana ends Cape Verde fairytale

Read Comments Comments (373)

• lynn 11 years ago

good luck ghana make us proud

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

First half, these players are not playing well. None of them wants risk his leg to take the ball onto the opponent. This is a disaster. This is making us missing the Ayews because they are the players who can take the ball to ...

They need to keep the balls on the ground. We are not tall already therefore lifting the balls will not help us. Oh my goodness!

This is not good at all. Midfield can't keep the balls as they need to. Appiah should talk to ...

We need one more goal because this is risky with this single goal. Anything could happened!

• ganaba 11 years ago

we are under pressure.

Yes because we keep giving possessions away. How come we wouldn't be under pressure? This is shame. Can we use this performance to meet even Nigeria in the finals if they are able to go through Ivory Coast?

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Pastor, there is no more supremacy in soccer nowadays, just give credit to the team and it technical men, period.

• kojo 11 years ago

can we go forward?

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

gh vs cv
    WE LACK DISCIPLINE N QUALITY TO WIN THE TROPHY, PERIOD. IM SORRY.
    i didnt like wat i was seeing in the first half..appalling!
    our players look tired and lethargic. LIKE THEY DIDNT WARM UP BEFORE THE GAME. AA, WATS ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

CUTE BUT VERY GOOD AND FAST,THE GAME CHANGED WHEN HE CAME IN.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

CAPE VARDE PLAYS BETTER THE KURASENE BLACK STARS.

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

From Ghana?bro u can't write both English nor two.....pathetic idiot,shut up.

• true talk 11 years ago

Solomon asante must start ahead of Adoma. Adomah is just not up to standard in my personal coaching experience. Asante plays like a playmaker, he changes the flow of the game and brings more urgency into the team. I don't kno ...

• Minimatica 11 years ago

Do you think the Stars are going to watch their next opponents matches today? Well, don't be too sure. True talk said it all, Asante should start and Paintsil is a liability against Togo or Burkina Faso, and Ivory Coast.

M ...

• Mensah Abroampa 11 years ago

Yes Solo is good, when he was called up people were complaining here on the web that he sucks, but I had just watched him dismantle the whole Hearts of Oaks defence at the Golden City Park and i knew he was good.

• Koo Tee Pee 11 years ago

What the dumb ass Ghanaians should understand is we are now in the knockout stages of the competition and there are not going to be walkovers or easy paydays, competitions of this nature the more you progress the stiffer oppo ...

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Good,intelligent and grateful man . Keep it up Koo Tee Pee.

• nana esi 11 years ago

RIGHT NO BRO WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS THAT THEY ARE TRYING, LETS STOP ALL THIS NEGATIVE VIBE AND SUPPORT THEM IN PRAYERS SIMPLE. GHANA DEY BE K3K3

• GHANAian 11 years ago

I LIKE THIS PLAYER. HE JUST PLAY LIKE OPOKU AFIYIE AND HE NEEDS A START, PLEASE.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Thank God Kwarsarey was not in the post.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Who would be our next victim.

LEST WE FORGET. HAVE U FORGOTTEN THE EXPLOITS OF AN INEXPERIENCED KWARASAY AGAINST BRASIL IN LONDON? ADAM KWARASAY ALSO HAS PREVIOUS AFCON EXPERIENCE. GBSTAR IS BLESSED

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Ghana were just lucky. They put up a mediocre performance. I wonder what Coach Appiah was teaching them. That was not a cup winning performance.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

It seems POW follows bindly and doesn't know what is good soccer.Appiah wiil surely come home and be fired.We don't want this kind of boring soccer period!

• Sammy 11 years ago

Rasheed; you are idiot

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

NOWOURDAYS BEAUTIFUL GAME DOESN'T COUNT.CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL CHELSEA PLAYED THE SAME PLAN AGAINST BAYERN.WE WANTED TO DEFEND OUR THE GOAL AND THEY GIVING US PRESURE IS NORMAL.LAST TIME WHEN WE PLAY BEATIFUL GAME AGAINST ZAM ...

• Baba 11 years ago

Leave the boy alone. Most ghanaians will not do a thing for the interest of all except themselves. If Kwarsarey wants to serve his nation, leave him alone. unpatriotic souls. He sits on the bench quitely and celeberates when ...

• stinger 11 years ago

You are spot on Baba, Waa look is as evil as evil can be. I wouldnt be suprised if he was one of the PHD Ghanains lambasting Dede Ayew and celebrating the fact that he was dropped, they just hate people they can't be like. fo ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Oh Mr Governor, am glad you've survived the horrors of the game your boys have just displayed.

But then telling them like it is does not stop, OOPS!, does not take way, or deprive your love for them.

Mr Governor, I beg, ...

Prof. Sarskabovit, we are not at Soweto to play entertainment soccer. Our main aim over there was to get to the finals at any dubious means. The win is what we are after and the rest is secondary matter. Oh, Cape Verde did pl ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

ghana can't go anywhere as i saw they performance,all the goals are juju goals.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Are you watching? Fuky3, fuky3 saaa to the grand finals.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

This Nyame boame soccer will not take us anywhere.POW.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Rasheed, cut it out. I can't stop laughing ooooo, Nyame boa me indeed. Hei, it was not pretty but the score will go into the history books as Ghana 2, Cape Verde, 0. Looks good to me.

You don spoil kwata kwata kwata for me. To play a very nice game and loose p0t000 vrs to play Nyame boa me soccer and win, which of the 2 will you prefer? For me, I think we didn't play well but the end result is all that mat ...

WHY CANT GBSTAR PLAY QUALITY, DISCIPLINE SOCCER LIKE BARCA OR MAN U, BRASIL OR SPAIN. WE ALWAYS PLAY ALUGUNTUGUI SOCCER. CHELSEA FC ALWAYS PLAYS ALUGU SOCCER AND LOOK AT THEM NOW. WE HAVE THE INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS, BUT AA MUST B ...

It's the same way played under the Serbians "Nyame boa me soccer". In Appiah's era we've seen diferent game plans that has led to lots of goals scored for the first time in years of Ghana's soccer. Lt's give Appiah a little b ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

IT IS FUNNY, WE WILL GET THERE AT ALL COST WHERE OUR DISCIPLINE, FOCUS,AND CONCENTRATION WILL BE COMPLIMENTED WITH GODS' GRACE TO BRING A BRIGHTER PICTURE.

Yesterday was terrible.....played as ugly as Italy.But in a competition,at times you do not play your best of football,but just to win.It was a tight game yet we won.
    . It was all clear we did not have a game plan.AA,failed ...

That was a hail Mary game from us.

• koffi 11 years ago

Quick note to the most overrated team on the continent; LUCK DO NOT WIN CHAMPIONSHIP. The ref won that game for Ghana today. Cape Verde was far the better....

• Watson 11 years ago

Soccer is played by tactis n formation . When u watch ur opponent then u bring a strategy to. counter their play . We dnt need fine fine soccer without goals jst as cape verde played . IT'S ALL ABOUT GOALS NO MATTER HOW IT CO ...

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

U cant even construct good sentence yet u re this unpatriotic. I think u need more lessons in grammer that ghana can offer u so be patriotic. For the records it is not they experience but their experience. Come again.

• jam 11 years ago

your own spelling could be much better

• pozee 11 years ago

@ nemesis how old re u? ur comments is like a 2 year old boy learning to talk

• 21 guns 11 years ago

You are very stupid boy aboa ba

• pozee 11 years ago

stop talking like a toddler at the end of every game the winner matters most. strategically we won. dont forget when we meet ivory coast or nigeria its a different game entirely. this cape verde is the team that prevented cam ...

You people keep bringing this Cameroon team that is nothing but weak defense and midfielders. Why don't you make the comparisons with any other teams but Cameroon? Cameroon is no more one of the best in Africa, do your resear ...

We played almost the same parttern under the last 2 Serbians. You wanted "agr0" kind of soccer and you didn't get it. To me they never disgraced themselves. No 2 matches are the same so give the Stars a break. You think the C ...

Dauda really saved the team! What kind of midfield performance is that? Oh Ghana Black Stars. I hope they could come out and perform better against the team that will win between Burkina Faso and South Africa.

Goal number 2

• mensah 11 years ago

great goal keeping

• Alugu 11 years ago

If Kwesi Appiah can come out and say Gyan is Ghana's best striker, he is blind not to see Dauda as Ghana's #1 Goalkeeper.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Personally I would prefer thgat Asamoah Gyan goes back to his team ib Qatar or UAE or wherever. He is not committed, just watching the match as a spectator. And when give clear breakaways, he is either offsides or too slow. H ...

Coach Appiah is right not to say DAUDA is number one in the middle of the tournament and create team disunity. We all know he is number one. If Adam Kwarasey is healthy which he is but is sitting on the bench whilst DAUDA men ...

WAT IS WRONG WITH YOU FOOLS? IF DAUDA GETS INJURED N ADAM TAKES OVER N ALSO IMPRESSES. WAT WILL YOU SAY? WE R BLESSED TO HVE TALENTED GOALIES LIKE DAUDA, ADAM N DAN AGYEI. LETS ENCOURAGE N PUSH THEM TO TOP CLUBS. CHARITY BEGI ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are very stupid! Who is insulting here? What you said koraa doesn't make any sense. When they say number 1, do you know what that means? Have we not seen Adam perform in goal? Kwasia! Naniama!

it dosent make sense to u bcos u are an illiterate. WHEN THEY say number 1 alugu, tell us wat it means? yes, we hve all seen adam perform and he is a FIRST RATE GOALIE. ADAM HAS PRIOR AFCON EXPERIENCE. TELL US YOUR POINT ALU ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Go and learn English

RUNNING AWAY! TELL US ALL WHAT NUMBER 1 IS ALUGU?.....

• KWAME 11 years ago

LITTLE RESPECT.PLS., LET TELL YOU,GH IS BLESSED WITH THIS VERY YOUNGMAN.UP TO DATE #1 IN THE T'MENT. I'COAST IS GOING HOME WITH THE CUP.GH DEPEND ON ONE STRICKER.IC HAS,BONEY,KALO,GIOVANNI,DROGBA N YAYA(THE KAYAMAN)TEE.ALL TH ...

Hope you dumb asshole was not addressing me. You don't have the knowledge to call anybody a fool because you are a template of what a fool is.

Sulley thanks for your correction on Burkina pairing with Togo not South Africa.

Now, I agree with you Sulley. Asamoah Gyan has been watching the matches from the pitch not off the pitch. That is not good. He is in the gam ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

I totally agree with you . Excellent observation. He is simulating the moves with no commitment of effort nor drive. Total inactive activity on the part of Asamoah (the penalty master) Gyan.

• Alugu 11 years ago

He has no speed and he can't turn. He would have scored a second goal with a through pass given to him, leaving him and just the goalie. I don't know if he was trying to turn back, which is what he is fond of doing, and the b ...

HE MAKES ME CRINGE WITH ANGER. THAT SON OF A BITCH, IMPOTENT STRIKER. LOOK AT THE MISSED OPPORTUNITY HE HAD. CLOTTEY OR YIADOM WILL MAKE USE OF THSE CHANCES. SINCE THE TOURNEY BEGUN, GYAN HAS CONTINUED TO MISS GLORIOUS CHANCE ...

• ready 2 dye 11 years ago

he caused a penalty n gave good through passes...slim is right about leaky midfield...coach still experimenting...personal note...play derek boateng from jump. missing ayew. 4 real...good teams win even if they play bad....bo ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

The coach has to have the formation, tactics and player combinations for every potential team the Black Stars have to meet from now on. They have to watch the videos of games played by those teams, know their penalty takers a ...

• Joojo, 11 years ago

Some of the comments here are very RUDE! People: GET A LIFE! This is only a sporting activity; it's entertainment. If you hang all your life on the results of a game, then you have a problem. Remember: other nations too have ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Very terrible to watch. Great Tshabalala has scored gallantly but not the rest of the men. No skills. Too much fear. Fear and Courage are two twin powers that dwell in the minds of men, with the former more terrible than the ...

No doubt he is!!

On on we go. Who said local coaches are not good?

Powanod, we still dey in whether they like it or not.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Today too, another 2 goals. Still the black coach no good! Dey go talk true, Walahi.

• HKA Toronto 11 years ago

ALL HAIL GHANA! We are in the semis, and all the way to the finals. DAUDA is our hero. no doubt about that.

That's my boy! For a while this team really scared me! Dauda helped us so much in the match. Where are those whom when we say John Paintsil should be sat they don't understand? Look at the way he played?

By the way, the mi ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

No midfield . Once we had Steve Appiah, Essien and Muntari plus Kingson. Now who do we have to impose authority in the midfield? None and the Coach left out Dede Ayew and Jordan and relied on BabyJet Promotionjs Asamoah Gyan, ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Foward Ever ! Backward Never ! the Conquering Famous BLACK STARS of Ghana are headig towards Ultimate Victory and Bringing the CUP to GHANA

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Are you an idiot Sulley? Stop that nonsense talk. Who are Dede and Jordan Ayew? Both of them were not in the team of the last Africa cup of nation? Why did we not win the cup? Stupid talk.

• kwame Gyebi 11 years ago

Dede Ayew and jordan Ayew creat problems these two players need to step out for the time being because Ghana black Star need unity not confrontation I wish coach Appiah well to win this Africa cup for decade

• Alugu 11 years ago

The midfield for the Black Stars was totally broken..

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

A W is a W. Period. The next game will have a different strategy. You don't attack a team like Cape Verde who are here to waste time and count on a lucky counter attack to steal and win a game. In the end the clever Coach Ap ...

• KAY ATINGA 11 years ago

U R SOOOO RYT COZ THTZ XACTLTY WAT WAS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. THEY( CAPE VERD) WERE SOOO DISCIPLINED BUT I GUESS THE BETTER TACTICIAN WON.... BE IT MOURIHNIUO OR APPAIH. AND I AM A 100% MORIHNIUO FAN. BUT TRUTH IS TRUTH!!

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

What really happened. Why did the midfield melt away. Maybe Commander Appiah thought the Cape Verde midfield wizards were superior to that of the Black Stars, so he instructed our defenders to play long balls to our forwards ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

B. Faso vs. Togo

Slim, do they play against the same team all the time? No, for sure.

We can't play the same way all the time. It's just like life. Some days are windy and some are cloudy. You can't always eat your cake and have it. We wen ...

• Mekyirinkontompo! 11 years ago

We can't afford to have a team without a playmaker! Dede Ayew is our ultimate playmaker and should be a fix in the black Stars even on one foot; considering the shameful perfomance from the mid field today!!
    Bring back Annan ...

• OSOFO BOAT 11 years ago

Slimzay, you are right. I was sitting at the edge of my seat from the kick off to the end of the match. I Cape Verde keeper was never tried at all. What a poor performance the Stars put up. if that was Coach Appiah's game pla ...

• ik 11 years ago

DAUDA SAVE GHANA IN ALL THE GAMES, DAUDA IS A GREAT GOAL KEEPER IN GHANA AFTER ROBERT MENSAH. I HOPE THAT HE WILL BE NAMED THE BEST KEEPER IN AFRICA OR KEEPER OF THE YEAR. KEEP IT UP,GOD BLESS YOU DAUDA

• KWAME 11 years ago

IF HE GETS TO THE FINAL(WHICH HE WILL) HE WILL BE THE BEST KEEPER IN AFRIKA.THE ONLY PROBLEM IS ICOAST IS GOING HOME WITH THE CUP.GOODLUCK BSTARS

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

ik,what's the matter with you?What do mean by your statement"Dauda saved the disgrace"?
    Are you mad or what?Is Dauda not a member of Team Ghana?Could Dauda have won the game all by himself?
    You sound so idiotic. Where ha ...

• skinny 11 years ago

You simply don't understand English language. What he is telling you is that had it not been Dauda's exceptional performance the team would have been disgraced. Yes Dauda is part of the team and couldn't have done it alone bu ...

• OSOFO BOAT 11 years ago

Thanks a lot Skinny, people like Ekumfi should be banned from commenting here because all they write are nonsense and insults

• Koo Tee Pee 11 years ago

First are you still talking about the Ayews at this stage of the competition?You are very ignorant about football because in competitions of this nature the more you progress the stiffer opposition you get because all the oth ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

Today was the "final" match played between Cape Verde verses Ghana. The next match between either Togo or Burkina Faso, will be touch, but Ghana will sail through well. Ghana must prevail under all necessary circumstances and ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Stupid; stop that nonsense talk.

• say some 11 years ago

Adomah and Rabiu should be substituted.
    Adomah is just making us play 10 against 11. He's suppose to be the playmaker but he never comes in for pass from the back. Only time will tell for Rabiu to be given a red card. Any s ...

• Emmanuel, Washington DC 11 years ago

WHY KEEP RABIU WITH A RED CARD IN THE GAME FOR THIS LONG? SHOW-BOATING FROM OUR PLAYERS, LACK OF A KILLER INSTINCT. WELL, WE WON BUT I AM NOT REALLY IMPRESSED. A WIN IS A WIN THOUGH.

• Mr.Depth - California 11 years ago

Man of the match was our goalie, Daouda. He will soon be picked up by a European team. Great choice by Appiah. Our boys were outplayed in this one though. Hopefully they will come with their game in the semis.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

If Ghana is thinking of winning the cup, they better start to practice perfect ball distribution and running to open spaces.

• kwasi 11 years ago

WTF...GHANA is playing like amateurs...very poor game from ghana.

• papillon 11 years ago

Cape Verde were far superb and wd should buy the refree a drink later. no hope with our dismal performance

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

True, the referee was generous. The penalty was clean though

• ready 2 dye 11 years ago

generous to cape cerde. boycott vodaphone, one!

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

CONGRATS to the BS!!!
    Most of us were nervous during the match because Ghana did not dominate. Let's give credit to Cape Verde, they came fully prepared, to frustrate us and to win. They have established themselves as NO WAL ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

The players need to be psyched up mentally and warmed up physically b4 each match!!! They need a psychological boost before the match. They need to watch the quantity and quality of what they eat b4 each game. The Key word fo ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

HOST NATION OUT.

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Look. They did not play their best but give Cape Verde credit. They had a good strategy. We did what we had to do. Luckily, we have until Wednesday to rethink and re-energize. Once again, Ghanaian fans need to calm down ...

• ASP KILLO 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH WILL LOOSE

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Ghana has never lost a match. Ghana will never lose. If you think Ghana will lose, then you are alone. This match is ours for the taking and so is AFCON Cup. Simply, sit down and watch it happen. You don't belong in Ghana.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED 11 years ago

IM ONLY AGAINST THE CHOOSE OF DAUDA AND THE ABSENTS OF THE AYEW BROTHERS AND SULLEY MUNTARI::::YET I WISH US GOOD LUCK

gh vs cv
    i dont like wat im seeing
    our players look tired and lethargic already. LIKE THEY DIDNT WARM UP BEFORE THE GAME. AA, WATS GOING ON?
    THE PLAYERS ARE NOT STRINGING TOGETHER THEIR PASSES. THERE IS NO BREAK N PASS BAL ...

NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS;GOOD OR BAD ;THIS PLAYERS;LIKE I SAID AYEWS;SULLEY MUNTARI AND KWARASEY ARE NOT BE REPLACED:::THAT IS THE FACT::HALF AYEWS;SULLEY AND KWARASEY ARE BETTER THAN SOME OF OUR PLAYERS PLAYING THIS AFCON::: ...

Please stop this and let's focus on the game for now. We hope for a victory and nothing less. ALL THE BEST GHANA!!!

YOU ARE RIGHT HKA;ATLEAST WE ARE 1 GOAL UP::::GOOD LUCK

Yes, we are not impressing at all, and that scares the hell out of me. Hopefully they will pull their weight in the 2nd half.

Togo will be our next opponent. I predict they will knock out Burkina FasO.

Ghana has disappointed so far. We have been chasing shadows the whole half. If we don't change our play ad some Players, this might be our last match. Our passes have been terrible and not even one scoring chance was created ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

This is their best game in the tournament so far.

They didn't have any pressure on, I mean the Cape Verses so they were relaxed and played their best game. They were not expected to beat Ghana so they played a relaxed game.

• Rally 11 years ago

Sorry @Alugu did you watch the match at all?

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

I can now see you are very realistic.Kudos brother.

GOOD ONE THERE!!!!!!!

We got lucky today. We really played a poor game. GoDAUDA was our saviour.

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

high on kpokposhitor leaves and weed. hope you are not drinking mola as well misguided crazy sick cacakottoo

• Jason 11 years ago

does anyone nknows where to watch? stupid Eurosport is not sending it out

• fantastic boy 11 years ago

where can I watch ?---am having problems with my espn3 account

• lynn 11 years ago

firstrowsport.eu you can watch all matches there

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 11 years ago

Our boys play like infants.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Go to ESPN 3 streaming live then click on Streaming Online-WatchESPN

• Ghanada 11 years ago

Watch at livesportstream.tv

• monka 11 years ago

where can i watch the game in new york

• Kofi 11 years ago

ESPN3 online

www.espn3.com or www.sportlemon.com. The former is clearer.

• frank 11 years ago

firstrow.eu

• BB 11 years ago

Cape Verde was excellent, Ghana poorly played this game with unnecessary yellow cards, Gyan was worse with Vorsah

• lynn 11 years ago

this is a game we can't win all the time but there is no need wishing them bad luck they will put you to shame

• Fearless Honesty 11 years ago

can some one give info on where and when to watch this game on TV in the US? Thanks.

US is useless if it comes to Africa football.

• Zap 11 years ago

Go to myp2p if you are in the US

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Go to ESPN3 streaming live then click on Streaming Online-WatchESPN.

• Deafjohnson 11 years ago

Hope Ghana players do well

firstrow1.eu

• jibril 11 years ago

YOU CAN WATCH IT AT ESPN3. GOOGLE IT AND TYPE IT IN.

• Mr Ghana 11 years ago

Why do they keep going to the wings?

• the truth 11 years ago

exactly! we are playing a boring game. there are no playmakers at all

Useless team can keep you on the edge.

• Don Pee 11 years ago

Adoma should release the ball early. He is always losing the ball.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

useless player

When someone dashes forward, you have to release the ball fast otherwise he will be off-side. And that's what is happening.

• Don Pee 11 years ago

Rabiu should be very careful. He should stop his silly tackles and play the ball. Ghana do not deserve a red card. To be fore warn is to be fore arm.

The boys are not playing to my liking. C'mon Stars, let do it!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Rabiu is good ...but he's on yellow card. Better bring on fresh legs than risk playing 10 against 11

• Kofi 11 years ago

The technical team.. where are they. They should advise Appiah to take Rabiu out of the game. Preserve his for semi's and at the same time risk playing 10 v 11.

what was this lieup?

• noogakl 11 years ago

Rabiu is not experienced enough. Several of his challenges would have warranted a second yellow or straight red with some referees. We need another striker up front.

• mr. Ghana 11 years ago

Against a team like ivory coast...they will kill us in the midfield. what is up with all these stupid long balls!!! they way to defeat them is in the midfield

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down you fool! Son of a devil!! You will fall!!!!!!!

blame Akwasi Appiah

• KWADWO 11 years ago

To be honest, no offence to the coach but we are tactically bankrupt. We are just playing with the hope that we can capitalize on CV's mistake and score.

• (Smiling) Abdul- Ganiyu 11 years ago

INSHAH ALLAH, (God willing) Ghana will win.

• Tax man 11 years ago

If Ghana want to win this game they have to play like they playing football not like fools.Not good passes what are they doing?tThat is not football?Ghana please come back and play football. Thank you.And the coach is not a g ...

• opeele aboagye 11 years ago

THIS HAS TO BE THE WORST HALF OF FOOTBALL EVER. BLACKSTARS OBVIOUSLY HAVE NO MIDFIELD PLAY AND THE LACK OF CREATIVITY GOING FORWARD IS EVIDENT. THE COACH DOES NOT A GAME PLAN AND DOES NOT A CLUE ON HOW TO APPROACH THE 2ND HAL ...

• Jason 11 years ago

the game is bad

Ghana plays bad

no good pases, only long ball, they lose the ball all the time ... both of them do not deserve to be quarter finalists

• zico 11 years ago

CV WELL ORGANIZED. GHANA GIVING AWAY THE BALL TOO EASILY. GHANA SHOULD BE PATIENT AND THEY WILL SCORE. PANTSIL AND ADOMAH SHOULD BE SUBED.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

We have not scored because we are hanging on to the ball too long.
    A one touch approach will be more beneficial especially when a player takes off.
    The ref. seem to be seeing only one sides fouls.
    Cape verde are looking fo ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

Pantsil, K Asamoah, Atsu and Adomah are all putting in very poor crosses. I don't get it. They look as if they are tired.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

We can't win with this kind of firt half performance

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

Told you people before...your team is too complacent to win this cup.Mark my words..CV will will 1-0

• pozee 11 years ago

@lagos4ever u re a corporate fool. shut ur dirty mouth up if u cant disclose ur identity or where u re from. bulubulu

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

You talk the talk, but what of the walk?
    I doubt you are in the UK even...Kumasi is not the same as UK.

So who are you?

• Beez 11 years ago

Really not impressed with Rabiu in this tourney.. a liability in the midfield..playing hard but not smart..gotta take him out before he shorts us by a man. Also Adomah trying to do too much..for a winger not impressed with hi ...

• Eben 11 years ago

Ooo help us God re we now leni how to play

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Many Ghanaians thought Cape Verde is a child play.This cape Verdian is different from the Cape Verde we used to beat.They are very physical and their touches are on of the best.

If Ghana beat Cape Verde they can win the C ...

• the truth 11 years ago

we are just playing like if we won the tournament already. this is a nightmare

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

Let you tell you guys something. This is the quarter finals for God sake. I think Ghana is doing what is necessary to wear
    the opposition down and then score. If we go gunho which is what the opposition is expecting, they wi ...

• Yamus 11 years ago

u re right and we did by 2

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

go to filmon.com and choose uk tv on the left side, then itv4.

see, don't say i don't help you. I cannot garantee you wont see your team lose..hehe.hehe.hehe

• SUAME MAGAZINE 11 years ago

Penalty taken by Wakaso

• Kofi 11 years ago

Rabiu

Ghana is under a lot of attack. Cape Verde is playing a lot better than us.

• the truth 11 years ago

i feel sorry for our keeper. he is doing all he can but our midfield is none existent. only our defense and goal keeper is keeping us in this game.

• Afua 11 years ago

We living on a prayer

• Afua 11 years ago

We are living on a prayer

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Cape Verdeans are outplayig Ghana!

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

All should rest their case as Appiah's choice of Dauda over Kwarasey is vindicated.
    Paintsil is seriously leaking and needs to be replaced. Jonathan Mensah or Akaminko should take his place now.

DAUDA MEIGHT BE A GOOD GOALKEEPER BUT BELIEVE NOT BETTER THAN KWARASEY::ITS THE FACT::HE MIGHT HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THE NATIONAL TEAM::HE HAS TO USED TO OUR MENTALITY::::BUT AS A KEEPER IN GENERAL DAUDA IS NOT UP TO HIS STANDED ...

• osty-New Jersey 11 years ago

Dauda

• wab 11 years ago

I agree with you 100%. Wait till we start getting crosses into our goal area.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

For this match and some few ones, Dauda has been outstanding

Was Kwarasey not given the chance to prove his worth in last year's AFCON? He did but not like what we are seeing from DAUDA this AFCON. If even he was a bit OK, what was his performance in the matches afterwards? Poor air ba ...

• Victor 11 years ago

What the HELL! is ghana playing?? Especially the midfield....Very very undescicive!

• kojovi 11 years ago

yes go to www.atdhe.net you can watch it free

• Victor 11 years ago

thanks

• BB 11 years ago

NOW I THINK EVERYONE WHO IS WATCHING THIS GAME WILL NOW KNOW THE TRUE MEANING AND USE OF THE #10 JERSEY.. WE DON'T JUST PUT THAT SHIT ON JUST ANY PLAYER...PERIOD!

Kwadwo Asamoah is Real # 10

• BB 11 years ago

HE'S PROVING HIMSELF B>>

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

Great Comment on the importance of the 10 jersey abd who it is given to....

However, the fact that Kwadwo did not claim it this time again gives credence top the fact that he gave it up and that was wahy Dede took it...aft ...

• BB 11 years ago

ABSOLUTELY>>

• Kk3 11 years ago

Ghana is a damn shame! We have actually been outclassed by Cape Verde

• prokzzy 11 years ago

are the ghanaian players drunk or sumthing? Lol,i am a Ghanaian but honestly,Cape Verde should go through.

what is appiah thinking? Where is DEREK?

• Osei 11 years ago

Pantsil, after all the european teams could not developed a clever defensive skills. Akwasi Appiah used to be create with flexibility on defense can't he give him some hints. Pantsil is very jittery when trying to intercept b ...

• love 11 years ago

Where can i watch this game?

WHERE TO WATCH.

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

atdhe.net
    firstrow.com

• the truth 11 years ago

this boy is really really really goood! wow. where has he been hiding?? i want to see him more in our matches. he is very creative

• Demes 11 years ago

You are very very very right Solomon Asante brought some light to the game in the final end that really help Ghana. I love this Guy. The Keeper was the man of the match.Overall performance of Ghana was poor. We won the game u ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

YES HE IS VERY FAST AND GOOD,HIS PASSES AND SHOOTINGS ARE GOOD,THE COACH SHOULD GIVE HIM MORE TIME ON THE FIELD.

• KK 11 years ago

It is obvious we are not a cup winning side, Lacking flair and strategic sense. Defenders who only hack the ball away. Asamoah Djan lazy stroll. Obvious we needed a play maker like AYEW. Appiah must be sacked. He is immature ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down Demon!! For talking about Coach Appiah you filthy DEVIL!!!

• Kk3 11 years ago

Viva Dauda!!

DAUDA MAN OF THE MATCH;;PERIOD:::GHANA VERY POOR::WORSE GAME FOR GHANA

• mallam-usa 11 years ago

IF NOT FOR DAUDA
    BRAVO DAUDA....ROBERT MENSAH INCARNATED

• ghana 11 years ago

2=0

• hamza 11 years ago

ghana is great ghana will win today

That's my boy! For a while this team really scared me!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

The guy is just good. All opposing teams will fear him. He's got a bit of good luck too. He will go places if he continues this way.

Where were you when we kept calling for his inclusion in the B/Stars? Who should baby sit for you to take charge as a dad later? Lol

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

He plays like the old Black Stars with total commitment and fearlessness. His penalty kicks are quite scary to watch but thats okay so long as it ends up in the goal.

• ghana 11 years ago

penalty

• hamza 11 years ago

i love ghana

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

Prayers and Good goal keeing got us through

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

Dauda can be compared to Robert Mensah - true

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Black Stars wore the Sharks down and eventually pulled them out of the waters to the beach where sharks can't swim! Well done Starssssssssssss!

Dauda saved the day for us at 1-0. Had he not made the saves he did and the corners he kept plugging out of the air, I think it would have been a different story. My man of the Match as well.

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Well said. others did their share - Afful's well timed header; Asamoah Gyan's penalty etc. The next game will have a different strategy. You don't attack a team like Cape Verde who came here to waste time and count on a lucky ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

What a poor performance from our boys. It was all Dauda that is why we are in the semis.

• KWAME 11 years ago

IN THE FINAL.BUT IC WILL GO HOME WITH THE CUP.THE BEST TEAM IN THE TMENT.DAUDA WILL COME FACE-TO-FACE WITH,BONEY LEADING GOAL SCORER IN HOLLAND,GIOVANNI,KALO,YAYA(THE KAYAMAN) AND DROGBA.

Well guys you are in yet another semi-final. Have we played well?Yes in the 1st half, what about the 2nd half? I think we were hanging on too much. It shows the inexperience of the youngsters. But they will learn. Wakaso is o ...

• CHRIS LEWIS 11 years ago

No wonder the bribery allegation. ghana cant play against cape Verde: where is Dede Ayew to help.

• Dudus 11 years ago

The way our Balck stars have been p-laying must not be rewarded with the afcon cup. Kwesi appiah has shown the world football community that Ghana is not really deserving with such play to win the afcon cup. Ghana cannot and ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down Demon!!! You are lower than a dog!

• arafat amsterdam 11 years ago

when somebody praise the creator, what do you think the person wil be?

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

Allah be Praised in deed. It would have been a big disgrace for Ghana

• Redd 11 years ago

Cape Verde have outplayed Ghana but what counts is the result, period.

A defeat would however not have been a disgrace. Cape Verde would have been worthy winners.

• Rally 11 years ago

On numerous occassions our defenders where caught ball watching.Daudda put on magnificent performance to save Ghana today

• kellss 11 years ago

asamoah gyan is DONE ITS OVER FOR HIM OVER

• woodini 11 years ago

Spot on!!!! Gyan really sucks.He is not the same gyan we know.And what is the coach doing???? I think Kwesi Appiah is not tactically good. He could not do anything to change the game when Ghana is under severe pressure.CV rea ...

• Ghanaking 11 years ago

Kells, Asamoah Gyan is not done, his presence is creating chances for the other young players, we need him more than ever, please don't put anybody down, they need concentration and our support all the way.

• Yo man 11 years ago

NON STOP TO BRAZIL-----DJAN ARE YOU LISTENING?

• PRINCE 11 years ago

NO EXPLANATION...PERIOD.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Yes, he is the reason why the Black Stars are in the semi-finals. By the way, he is part of the team and his responsibility is to prevent the ball from entering the post.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

I AGREE.

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Thank you Pelicles! Dauda was definitely Man of today's game. He did his job. All the other Stars did their bit too. Ghana won by 2 goals to nothing. All the players created the opportunity for the goals scored, and a score o ...

• ASSAS 11 years ago

Anyway they have made it eventually, 2-0 that whats what matters.To advance to the next stage is what this competition is all about.

• Ama Ghana 11 years ago

Glory be to GOD,well done guys

• Demes 11 years ago

We won the game unconvincingly. Overall performance was poor especially the second halt of the game. Only the keeper and Solomon Asante who came in gave some light to Ghana.We thank God because Ghana was lucky to win.

• Abdul mujib Agyemang 11 years ago

the coach must remarshall the team because this was a very poor perfomance

• Ghanaking 11 years ago

Two more to go, they really look like a winning team, Fatawu was F A N T A S T I C today.

• him 11 years ago

Shame unto you Blackstar. Win African cup and i will call it SHAME TO AFRICAN FOOTBALL. CAPE VERDE DESERVED TO WIN

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

how? they didn't take their chances so how is it their fault? Am confused

ya shame to african football like how Verde used useless players who can't make it to the portuguese national team lol

• Sharks 11 years ago

Lol...so this was the Ghana we were suppose to fear?
    Won by a penalty, goalieless net....and a bit of luck....lol lol

• Demes 11 years ago

You are a twerb Sharks

lol y'all said MOURIHNO? you think we were supposed to fear him? Ya u were supposed to fear Ghana. You see what COMPLECENCY can do? now u out. Get a beer and go back to that island of yours and CHILL. We a tougher game ahead

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Sharks need a lot of time to understand how they were fooled to come out of the water twice and get beached by The Ghana Black Stars. It was the Rope a Dope technique this time. Live and learn if you can.

• Sharks 11 years ago

So you admit you guys could not win with skill?

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Nothing learned yet? The Rope a Dope style require skill, technique, calmness under pressure, ability to absorb pressure, a surgeon's precision in sighting chances and exploiting them fully; a the deadly bite of a cobra's kil ...

• Sharks 11 years ago

If you are selling used cars...maybe?
    How can you be proud that your were outplayed and won by share luck*cough* I mean "rope a dope technique". All this game showed is that you guys are weak and we are just as strong. How w ...

• Shark 11 years ago

HOW'S ROPE A DOPE WORKING OUT FOR YOU THERE BUDDY?

• yaw 11 years ago

seiously cape verde should have won this game.gh just survived.bogus midfield with only dauda the revealtion of the tournament.kwesi appiah needs to back up else we wud be crucified by any averagely dood team.I fear 4 our WC ...

• Serwaa, US 11 years ago

ALL WIN BE WIN SO KISS OUR BLACK GHANAIAN FINE ASSESSSS....FAGGOTS...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

WORD,SISTA!!!!!!!

• AKWELEY 11 years ago

THE SEMIS GONNA BE TOUGHER,

• GhanaBoii 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan you're my favourite player but if you want to save your Ghana career please leave that bogus league you're playing in.
    It's not doing you any good because you've started to lack the physical demands when playing ...

• joe,boston 11 years ago

Was Ghana LUCKY or what? I heard Ghana did well in the first half but I watched the second half and was I disappointed. Cape Verde played much better and impressive game. If the match had been scored on points, the result w ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

If He leaves UAE his career will end. He now lacks competiveness. He is not sharp anymore that is why he tries to get fouled when he gets the ball.

• GhanaBoii 11 years ago

So either way we are at a loss with Gyan. Just praying him and the team's performance improves significantly. God bless and we're behing you BLACK STARS

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Go black stars go forward ever for the cup.

• EMMEYSCOTLAND 11 years ago

LUCKY WIN FOR GHANA

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 11 years ago

Every win is a win, Bro! You cannot expect all wins to follow the same pattern. Even Uraguay's win which was occasioned by Louis Suarez's intentional handball followed by Asamoah Gyan's missing of the ensuing penalty was a wi ...

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

Derek Boateng's 6 minutes plus normal time plus 5 minutes injury time input was wprth more than the total 84 minutes that Rabiu contributed...or did not contribute.

Solomon Asante and Derek's introduction made the Wakaso i ...

• yaw 11 years ago

what the hell is wrong with Atsu?Seems pressure is too much 4 him.He has lost all confidencethe coach needs to psyche him up or bench him 4 good.he has dissapointed me so much

• kotoro 11 years ago

I don't see any good thing in him for the team

• Sharp EYE 11 years ago

Qualifying stage:
    1st game:Ghana 2 goals against DR Congo
    2nd game:Ghana 1 goal against Mali
    3rd game: Ghana 3 goals - Niger

In all Ghana scored 6 goals

Next Round.

Quarter F. GH 2 goals

Conclusion Ghana has 4 ...

• kotoro 11 years ago

I was sick watching the game, Ghana team need to improve on how they will hold the ball rather than playing any where will do soccer. This is serious and it is hard to watch. The ONLY PLAYER who played well today is the goalk ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Ghana stopped playing that is why the keeper stood out. The initial strategy for Cape V. was to draw goaless so it goes into penalties. there if they lose, they would say they tried and Ghana was lucky. But then we also stopp ...

• Sharks 11 years ago

Did we see the same game. Lol
    You blondies won by luck nothing else. We out played you. Imagine a country of 500k with low division players(not even our best players i,e.nani etc..) took you to school. What are you guys goin ...

of course your best players were not there cus you working on nationalizing them from portugal. We ATE you guys the last time we met IN CAPE VERDE LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• Redd 11 years ago

the best team won in the end, period.

You were not good enought to finish your efforts, and goals win matches....
    YOU LOST, CU NEXT AFCON

• big brother 11 years ago

may GOD bless Akwasi Appiah and the black star team i know by the grace of GOD they will win cup

• SETH FRANCE 11 years ago

WATCHING THE MATCH I WAS REALLY AFRAID FOR THE BLACK STARS.
    IF GHANA PLAYS THE SEMI FINAL AGAINTS TOGO IN THE TOGOLESES WIN BOURKINA FASSO,GHANA WILL LOOSE.APPIAH LACK COACHING CAPACITY

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Appiah has already gotten Ghana Black Stars through to the semi finals of AFCON 2013. What more proof do you need? A prophet is often not acknowledged and respected in his own country. Coach Appiah and Ghana Black Stars will ...

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

Appiah got to the Semis by the help of referees. That is a fact

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Coach Appiah's answer to his critics and doubters is simple. He is delivering results. It is good to see that even on an off day, Ghana Black Stars under Coach Appiah's guidance, does not cave in, throw diciplne out the windo ...

NOT an iota of a fact the referee helpde any either team.Just your stinking opinion

• BRUCE 11 years ago

I COULD TALK A LOT ABOUT THIS MATCH.
    WE ARE IN SEMI-FINAL, THANKX GOD.
    I LIKE TO WIN NO CARE ABOUT HOW IT ARRIVES THE ISSUE IS TO BREAK 31 YEARS WITHOUT GHANA BEST FOOTBALL TEAM IN AFRICA
    FIFHT CUP THAT IS THE ONLY AIM OF ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Folks, what are you talking about? Luck is part of the game so do not think it is a bad thing. Ghana did well if not we would have lost the game. Let us ratehr congratulate them rather than discouraing them. Ghana is a nati ...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

How much did Mahama pay the Cape Verde players? Did he pay more than he paid Afari Gyan?

• omo 11 years ago

oh my GOD, the boy are gooodoooo

• Gandalf 11 years ago

We won, but truth be told, we lived dangerously. Something is missing in the team. Life might have been a bit easier with the Ayew boys around. controversia? I think not!
    My heart is yelling for Ghana to win, but my head tel ...

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Ayews are not in the qsuad for AFCON 2013. The players in the squad are through to the semi finals. That is where Black Stars will live their lives - in the future. I am already planning the Black Stars celebrations after win ...

Ayew boys can play for Ghana later.Right now it's only the fans who are missing them.The players are not during this tournament.

AYEW BROS r AVERAGE at BEST----unlike their FATHER. MATTER CLOSED n move forward

• kokoih john kennedy 11 years ago

possession 20 80 in favor of cape verde.well done boys.

Had it not been number of goals being the determinant of a winner in soccer, I would have in my opinion say Ghana did not win this match.
    Reasons;

COACH
    Kwesi Appiah made his substitutions very late though the midfield w ...

• Megoshdb 11 years ago

We won, that's what matters. Ball possession does not win games, goals does. The penalty was not a fair decision but who cares. After all it's an unfair world we live in.

• Ayele 11 years ago

GHANA GHANA, GO GHANA, GO GHANA, GO GHANA, ALL THE WAY.

• Chris Lewis 11 years ago

No wonder the bribery allegation GHana can't play football. Come back Dede Ayew

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down Demon!!!!

• MONKWEIKU 11 years ago

Folks let us start looking for guys like Michael Essien,Sulley Muntari,Kevin Prince Boateng and one of the Ayew brothers.Even though we won alright but not very convincing as our midfield was non existing.Hopefully the above ...

• 21 guns 11 years ago

Adomah is one useless player we have,he dont have to play firs half

• ANANE CHRISTOPHER JUSTICE 11 years ago

WATCH OUT HOW GHANA TAKE THIS CUP TO HONOUR OUR LATE PRESIDENT J.E.A MILLS
    ANANE CHRISTOPHER JUSTICE, BUIPE, NOW IN TECHIMANTIA

• Prince 11 years ago

Congratulation to the black stars of Ghana.

• Ernest (Atlanta Georgia u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Asoreba 11 years ago

She rather hastened your journey to HELL. Start making a U-Turn now and seek GOD. This woman is making it easy for your ticket to hell.

• ball to wall 11 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME IF GH BRIBE CAPE VERDE TOOOOOOOOOO???????

• chenchema 11 years ago

and capeverde dominated

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Have you ever heard the saying "It is not how busy you are cutting grass that matters at the end of the day; it is how much grass you got cut, and the quality of it that really counts. Ghana scored two goals and conceded none ...

• Tada 11 years ago

Continue to the talking and the Dr Critics should continue with their critic.What we need is W.Every W is a W.Even making it to the semis is a great achievement but we are not done yet because the cup has eluded us for 30 yea ...

• Matcho- Man 11 years ago

is Ghana also bribe Cape Verde to win !!!! lol hahhahahaha

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

It is not impossible for Ghana to do some shady thing like that. Afterall, the whole of GFA is corrupt. So is CAF. CAF cheated Zambia out of playing the Conf Cup by scheduling change, and by bad officiating. All that CAF wan ...

• Jason 11 years ago

I will pay Cape Verde..so told the Black Stars players to take a holiday today..and to make a lot of mistakes...and to show the world why most of them are benchwarmers at their respective clubs

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

The penalty was a wrong decision! It is like the red card that the Refree refused to give to Dauda in the Mali game! Well, luck also counts!

• sakawa global 2000 11 years ago

highlight on www.ghananewsbox.com

• Redd 11 years ago

That push by the defender on Gyan is the kind of thing forwards do as there is nothing to lose.

The defender should have known better..you never know how the referee will react..so there!

• KWABENA 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN WAS USELESS.

IS THIS THE GYAN KWESI NYANTAKYI CHASED ALL OVER UAE BEGGING HIM TO RETURN TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STARS?

EVEN MY GREATGRAN CAN BE A TOP STRIKER AND SCORER IN THE UAE LEAGUE.

• M.Mustafa 11 years ago

Dauda save our ASS, thanks to Wakaso thanks

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Is Akwasi Appiah afraid to pull Asamoah Djan out? He doesnt tackle for balls, he is often off-side and he wastes a lot of chances. Clottey will be more purposeful.

the problem is that we do not have a sustitue

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down Demon!!! Asamoah Gyan is the best we have!!

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Congratulations but not all that impressive performance. The communication at the defense was poor and coach Appiah needs to work on that.
    @ Rabiu Mohammed created so many fouls of which some were unnecessary. This has becom ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

You don't always have to be at your best to win.someone was talking about Man U V Southampton.Southampton should have won but football is about goals and who scores more.Congrats to Kwasi Appiah.Expecting an improved performa ...

• cocky overreacting gh football fans 11 years ago

congrats bs

• abc 11 years ago

he has better ball handling skills..he shd start...Congrats AA and team...lets do the SEMIS

• GC/USA 11 years ago

AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL MANAGER COACHING THE BLACK STARS. WHAT YOU GUYS ARE WATCHING IS TALENTED ,EXPERIENCED PLAYERS AND GOOD GOAL KEEPER, WITHOUT SIGNIFICANT COACHING CONTRIBUTION, MOVING FORWARD. LOCAL OR FOREIGN GHANA NEED A ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The Black Stars underrated their opponent and that is how a giant in football world gets killed. After the penalty, they almost equalized and double the pressure on the Black Stars. A little experience won the game and that ...

• Ghana Rugby Association 11 years ago

our prayers are with you, we know you can do it, all we need is GOLD, nothing more, nothing less, Go Ghana Black Star.

Ghana Rugby is behind you

• USA ABRANTE3 11 years ago

I was highly disappointed in Ghana against Cape Verde. Midfield suck. we miss ayews, sulleys. This is my analysis:
    ADOMA AND RABIU-needs to be out. clearly they demonstrated they nt ready for big stage. They shud sit down o ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

A DUTCH COMMENTATOR ASKED THE SAME QUESTION,WHERE IS AYEW ESSIEN AND SULLY.HE SAID BS NEED EXPERIENCE PLAYERS.

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike him down Demon!!

• Rocket 11 years ago

Allah will strike you down Demon!!!! You don't know the game!! Coach Appiah is the best coach in the World!!What experience do you have ANIMAL???

• USA ABRANTE3 11 years ago

Definitely ghanaweb should put a cap on the amt the amount idiot people on this forum. Did you see what I wrote. I said "my analysis". I expressed my freedom of speech. If you nt with it, then express your opinion in the most ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

well done stars and mr Appiah

• SAM 11 years ago

shame on coach DUNCAN for not using Wakaso in most of the U17 games in PERU.the boy was a class in that squad and so was Salifu Razak. stupid greedy Ghanaian coaches will always choose money over talent.

• Bush 11 years ago

Thanks to GOD amen

• MAMAVI 11 years ago

THOUGH YOUR PERFORMANCE AT THE TOURNAMENT SO FAR HAS NOT BEEN VERY GOOD YOU KEEP SURPRISING GHANAIANS WITH YOUR WINS.WORK HARD !!!

• KWAME 11 years ago

The pre-tournament favourites needed until the 54th minute to open the scoring, with Wakaso netting from the penalty spot at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth.WITH THIS YOU CALLED THEM FAVOURITES?WHERE IS ICOAST?

• Dr Harrison(Ha) 11 years ago

Wakasso pressence strengh the team so he need to play full!

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

He keeps his eyes on the ball, never checking out the coordinates of the goalpost nor out-psyching the goalie with a hexing stare. This Wakaso shots the penalty unlike good old Aggrey Fynn, Addo Odamettey, Abdul Rasak, Opoku ...

• Dr Harrison(Ha) 11 years ago

Dauda world class/Defensive goalkeeper!

• Sam 11 years ago

Wake up folks.That is today's soccer.What counts most is a W.The days of entertaining soccer is history.Nobody wants to know who was pleasant on the field but rather who came out with a W.You talking about Cape Verde they are ...

• Louis kwaku 11 years ago

Ghana coach Kwesi Appiah:
    "Our first half was okay, but second half was not one of our best games.
    "Cape Verde dominated in the second half, but the important thing is that we won and are through to the semi-finals. Cape Ve ...

• Jonny 11 years ago

Very glad that we're still hanging in there but the team must really improve.
    Honestly,we were very lucky and and that can't happen always so please,show the fighting spirit in the next game.
    Bokna faso or Togo will be very ...

who do we want??

• Richmond is an animal 11 years ago

Wat is wrong with Ghanaians Cape Verde to lucky to day and now you think Ghana ia bad I don't want to hear u guys say anything when Ghana win their next game u guys ar so dumb were. Guys saying anything when Ivory Coast strug ...

• Kofi stryker 11 years ago

Ghana was lucky we had no chance at goal, had it not been asamoah gyan penalty stunt it would be penalties and we could be out next game we better shoot the ball we can't play like this avaunt ivory coast otherwise we will l ...

They have stopped dancing ,now we are going for a win .

• kool 11 years ago

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• DOME HOTEL2 11 years ago

YES, GHANA WON 2-0 CAPE VERDE. CAPE VERDE PLAYED THE BEST FOOTBALL. GHANA PLAYED CRAP,SLOPPY AND UNINTELLIGENT FOOTBALL.GHANA WON BY LUCK AND GOOD GOALKEEPING. DAUDA MY MAN OF THE MATCH.CONGRAT DAUDA. BACK UP GHANA.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

CHEER GHANA UP FOR THE BEST AND STOP CONDEMNING THE PLATERS AND COACH

I simply do not understand some Ghana people. During the previous world Cup , Ghana played the very best football against Uruguay but did we win ? What are we looking for ? beautiful football or winning matches ? Ghana has wo ...

• stev KSA 11 years ago

good job stars no limit.keep on shining it all yours.

• appiah papa 11 years ago

we will reach the finals

• NPUANSA-NTIAMOA 11 years ago

Papa Appiah, is that you?3b3y3wos3 sini, na woaka woanum as3m.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA WILL TAKE THE CUP HOME

• Two Legge 11 years ago

Its the taste

• Man of God John 11 years ago

Ghana u can see The cup in Ghana let Pray for our Men

• TRUE 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STAR PLAY WITH CAPE VERDE TACTICALY NOT FAIR PLAY,BUT WITH SOCCER METHOD AND SENSE,LOOK GHANA IS A FOOTBALL COUNTRY,THAT IS ALL.

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, ONE MORE TIME, -AYIKOO TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA, AND BRAVO, TO ALL THE PARTICIPATING NATIONAL TEAMS OF AFCON 2013!! SOON AND VERY ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

OUR KEEPER IS VERY GOOD AND HE SAVE US

• issac w 11 years ago

there is no raw hunger and desire from these rich boys. Please bring in the local boys who are hungry for success. this was shown in their attitude when they loose the ball!!

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

That huge bonus of 35, 000 should not have been announced at all. It could have been kept secret until they either won the cup or were knocked out after a gallant battle. Now they seem to be playing with no incentive nor kil ...

• andre 11 years ago

if you all have wathced the previous games, you know that this was just not our day, we should thank God that he was at our side, maybe this is a sign that we still will win the africa cup this year! but it is a fact we were ...

• Nana Yaa Kofi 11 years ago

The Black Stars are a strong team.
    As for this game the goal keeper stole the match. He played a perfect game.
    Congrats Ghana Black Stars.
    I wish you success in your next match.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

The second half was a nightmare on the part of the BS. The midfield was broken down and Rabiu Mohammed was the culprit. He created so many fouls around the penalty box and even went his opponents 18? to also create a foul..Wh ...

• tiger shark 11 years ago

With his great saves dauda saved the day for us.Good players but we havent hit
    our form yet

• KWAME 11 years ago

For many Ghanaians, especially the lay football fans, Ghana has won so nothing bothers them.Whether about 80% of the second half was played in the half of the Blackstars is not of concern to them. Or whether the Blackstars re ...

• Djibril 11 years ago

I'm sorry guys but the cup's gonna be for MALI, my proud NATION.

• Emmanuel anarfi Kokorto- USA 11 years ago

Good job Black stars. We are hungry for this cup so don't disapoint us at this time. Go for gold. I hope you gays can make Ghana proud. We all support you in prayers. Bravoo, coach Akwasi Appiah

• ISW. U.K. 11 years ago

Pls. don't let Adoma start the in the simis .Asante is better.Mr. Appiah

• KWADWO 11 years ago

thank you,save ghana ok?