You are here: HomeNews2013 02 02Article 263914

There is no law on homosexuality in Ghana - Ndebugri

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Afrikatu Kofi 11 years ago

Please it is very simple like this, where there is no law or constitution is silent on something affecting our very Dear Lives, then our Tradition,Culture,Values and sense of Decency and Morality must apply.Hear me please w ...

• MATHS @ MARS 11 years ago

Nobody should mind John Ndebugri. He is a failed Parliamentarian. When he was Regional Minister in the PNDC times, he was a complete failure. I am surprised he still has the guts to try to tell people what is not what.

• New York / Ghanians 11 years ago

well mr John Ndebugri bring your stupid head closer and you will see the prove that you want to see, I hope your dad went in for a gay guy instead your mom, yes that will be very good that way your stupid self will not be her ...

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

Democracy is one man rule.
    Believe me, that Mahama knows the nation is waiting on him to come out and define his Government's position on the Gay Rights issue. But, like any backward leader of an African nation, he is hidin ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Mahama is just a hypocrite and very dishonest, if indeed true that he says homosexuality is a crime in Ghana then is it not morally reprehensible to receive $20k from Solomon a gay activist in the US? Why would Mahama receive ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Ndebugri is right. Furthermore, it is not Mahama's duty to execute the law. THat is the job of the judiciary. Why can't we Ghanaians mind our own business? The irony of the situation is that if you ever looked at a woman lust ...

• Michael 11 years ago

Just because Ndebugri says there is no law against homosexuality does not mean it is true.

I am a lawyer and I KNOW it is an offence ACCODING TO THE LAWS OF GHANA to practice homosexuality.He is being uncleve by limiting h ...

• 1966 Navascan 11 years ago

Ndebugri, can you explain why the headmaster of Navasco in 1966 when, we were both kids in Navasco, was compelled to flee the country? Do you remember Mr Crawford? We were then in form 2A.

• Oppong Kyekyeku 11 years ago

, Mr Ndebugri is the stupidest Old person I have ever seen , foolish old man , you talk as if you have never read the bible and dont know the cause of destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah ...
    you need to taught sense by a class ...

• waw 11 years ago

And Romans1: 18-32
    God’s Wrath Against Sinful Humanity

18 The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness of people, who suppress the truth by their wickedness, 19 since what ma ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Ndebugri is 100% right on this one and I am glad that he has spoken out in the aftermath of that stupid statement from Ayariga and that albino lawyer, if we were following our "time honoured" traditions, whose body parts shou ...

• Michael 11 years ago

What makes you say so? Just because Ndebugri says there is no law against homosexuality does not mean it is true.

I am a lawyer and I KNOW it is an offence ACCODING TO THE LAWS OF GHANA to practice homosexuality.He is bein ...

• Vee @ Europe 11 years ago

To the author "waw"on this subject, made at 08:48:35,2013-02-02,quoting the Book of (Romans1:18-32), I say well said, so it is written and so shall it be. Amen!!!

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

nlor kpuie me morla enye ndebugri.meaning the idiot is an arse fucker himself.

• Obenfo 11 years ago

If God leaves the modern world unpunished for its homosexual activities starting from Europe; through the Americas; to Asia; and now gaining roots in Africa, then God owes a BIG APOLOGY for destroying the people of Sodom and ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

I just cannot imagine how Nana Akomeah prefers the anus to a juicy vagina!!!

• AMA 11 years ago

Just ask Amissah Arthur. MAHAMA should prosecute his Vice President then if he think homosexuality is a crime.

you make me laf

I remember in those olden days when a is too servitude to a woman the man's relations accuse the poor woman of washing her virgina and adding it to the man's meal hence he would become a SALOME. But now the men needn't have t ...

• THEO 11 years ago

What is Vice President KOJO AMISSAH ARTHUR'S take on this issue? Does he agree with MAHAMA that homosexuality is a crime?

• DAN 11 years ago

I guess demonising children and defenseless old women as witches to justify our failures in life is part of our culture we should be proud of!

• Tawia 11 years ago

I am so surprised that many Ghanaians are now talking about homosexuality/lesbianism as if this sexual behaviour is new to our culture or our way of life. Homosexuality as we all know was practised in our country since time i ...

• atta mills 11 years ago

Amissah Arthur is was a gay when he was at mfantsipim school at cape coast,iwas later in life that he married. so now he has combined the two,so he is a bisexual,thats why he has kept mute on this case.

• Akom 11 years ago

DON'T NDEBUGRI'S FACE LOOKS LIKE THAT OF A FAGGOT? HUH---FOLKS?

• Lazy ant 11 years ago

I think you and Ndebugre closely look alike!

• KK 11 years ago

African culture My foot!.... do you lot remember ‘trumus’ and ‘supi’ these are all related to homosexuality and lesbianism.
    We behave like if the African culture is God almighty, something to shout about and yet if ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

KK,

I just wrote this below, which supports your stance. I am glad you whacked that jerk.

Ndebugri is 100% right on this one and I am glad that he has spoken out in the aftermath of that stupid statement from Ayariga a ...

• The Northern Patriot 11 years ago

I hope Nde, Bawumia, Karbo, Jinapo, Atik Mohammed (the dog meat lover), Abu Ramadan (the Fulani) etc are following how NPP members are insulting northerners!

How can you be happy to wine and dine with a group that is looki ...

• DAN 11 years ago

NA TRUE

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I commented yesterday and asked the question if Mahama Ayariga is now the president's spokesman. I believe the communications minister is confusing his function to the state, with a personal role as presidential spokesman and ...

Nana Addo will remain history alongside the other unsuccessful presidential candidates like Dan Lartey, Akoko Darko, Victor Owusu, Paa Willie etc

Let's ignore this failure (Nana) to deal with his drug addiction that is ma ...

• Jogate 11 years ago

Who told Ndebugre that females don't have penis? They use artificial penis! Whether the penis is natural or unnatural (artificial) or a finger does not matter. A penis is a Penis and it is a Penis!

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

In fat, that word "penis" should be scrped! Nana Lithur, help us fight against this inequaality and discrimination against those of us who have PENIS! If the logic is whatever men can do women can do and that we are all equal ...

• REAL 11 years ago

If Homosexuality is a criminal then all of you should take your children, your sisters and brothers to court and jail them in prison because is there is born homosexuals among of your children and even your families. just loo ...

• unity 11 years ago

f Homosexuality is a criminal then all of you should take your children, your sisters and brothers to court and jail them in prison because is there is born homosexuals among of your children and even your families. just look ...

• Maame Grace 11 years ago

The president is married under the ordinance but has kids with other women is is that also a criminal offence under the law.Some of the children only see him during their birthdays or christmas that is if he can remember this ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

there is a gay vice president in ghana, so it shows clearly that ndc doesn,t abhors gay,their president has already collected money from usa gay rights activist,god will deal with ndc the evil party.if mahama hates gay then ...

• Nat 11 years ago

all money be money

• NANA 11 years ago

Ndebugri you are fool

• Oppong Kyekyeku 11 years ago

tell him for me Nana ,he needs to be hanged

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

Mr. Mahama is a President by default and, he is living by that name. He has defaulted his obligation to the Ghanaian society by his nomination of Oye Lithur as a Minister for 'gaying'.

• Nat 11 years ago

i think u shld come again

• Jojo, Germany 11 years ago

Ndebugri should login to any lesbian site to see what they do please do not try to deceieve Ghanaians. We are AfricanS and not whites

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Ndebugre is foolish and idiot . He is known homo trumu

• Eben 11 years ago

This lawyer doesn't know what he is talking about. He is not familiar with the practice of lesbianism. Mr lawyer have you seen two women using their virgina together in sex? No the penetrate by using man artificial organ to p ...

• THEO 11 years ago

Is pussy sucking unnatural carnal knowledge?

• Sat the TRUTH 11 years ago

ASK AGAIN: GHANA MEN EAT/SUCK PUSSY LIKE SWEET MEAL - ALL OF THEM INCLUDING PRESIDENT DROSSMANI!!!!

SOME EVEN FUCK THE ANALS OF THE YOUNG WOMEN/TEENAGERS THEY DATE THESE DAYS.

ALL ARE BUNCH OF HYPOCRATES!!!!

I wonder how Nana Akomeah derive pleasure from men's anuses!

• Dzoefia 11 years ago

Amissah Arthur may be the best person to direct your question to.

• Ramson Awelengah 11 years ago

Remember what God did to Sodom & Gomorrah by reading the bible at Genesis 19:4 and 24, the thinking ability of some men is demonic, what of; if one day WITCHES & WIZARDS also demand for their legal right are you going to defe ...

• DR KING 11 years ago

PARLIAMENT SHOULD ENACT A LAW MAKING LESBIANISM AND GAY A CRIMINAL ACT NOW.

• Whatever 11 years ago

I disagree with Ndebugri. If a woman's private part is penetrated in an unnaturally way using banana's and what-not, that is unnatural canal knowledge. Lesbianism is an example of such that unnatural way. Having said that, I ...

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

No law on homosexuality and so what?It is in conflict with our traditions and values and therefore unacceptable.No doubt Ghana is not moving forward for it is the educated ones who are misleading the country.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Its laughable Ghanaians talking about their traditions and values. When the vast majority does not even have a proper knowledge about their culture, traditions and history. When the vast majority does not know anyhting about ...

• william 11 years ago

You will wait and get tired because the President has more important things to do than take on a don quixotic challenge from another don quixote de la savannah, after the other don quixote seems to have taken a bow from the l ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

What law are you referring to? The Whiteman's law or what we think is demeaning to our cultural and traditional way of life?

Ndebugri, do not insult yourself.

• K and P 11 years ago

you DO know that Christianity and Islam, Ghanas main religions, are imports from outside sub-saharan Africa, right?

• attaruwa 11 years ago

I wonder why people still have a time discursing about homo are they homos? and we know them, but we dont want to pin point them,but anyone who support homo he is one one them,so the best we can is to deport them to europe be ...

• Ross 11 years ago

Lesbians use artificial belt penis just like real penis and toys.

• low caste John Ndebugri 11 years ago

You done get life why are seeking attention now your days are over

• mohammed alhassan esq 11 years ago

Clearly, in Ghana homosexuality involving males is a crime for, male penetrating the anus or mouth of a male with his penis is unnatural. Equally, it a crime for a man to penetrate the anus or mouth of a woman with his penis ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Are you saying that the law should be written to make it a crime for a man to have a "blow job" or anal sex with his wife or girlfriend. Please clarify.
    Hmm... we are really getting into the weeds with this debate; I guess ...

• mohammed alhassan esq 11 years ago

anal sex with your wife or girlfriend is unnatural therefore, it is a crime in Ghana by reason of s104 of the criminal and other offences act.Many crimes go unnoticed but,they do not cease to be crimes because they are unnoti ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Ndebugri, are you one of them?

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

IF we Ghanaians DEVOTED SO MUCH TIME and ATTENTION to DEVELOPMENT TOPICS like safe drinking water, Fighting Malaria,infancy death,Food security...etc. AS WE ARE OCCUPIED with this Homo topic,Ghana would have gone very far!!Th ...

• Sally, UK 11 years ago

Nde, you are talking about penetration with lesbians, what about gays where there is penetration of the anus using the penis??

• NDC MAN IN BAWKU CENTRAL. 11 years ago

As a dog meat lover can Nde confirm as to whether there are dogs within the dog kingdom? Nde may share this question with Cletus Avoka and Mahama Ayariga as they are both dog meat consumers!

I mean Nde should confirm whether there are gay dogs whithin the dog kingdom-Yes or No NDE1

Cletus Avoka, Yes or No?

• kojo 11 years ago

People like Ndebugri are sore loosers whose political careers have amounted to crap. He is just seeking attention that nobody should accord him. Sit your ugly ass down or go back tio the bush where you were born and tell the ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NDEBUGRI IS HOMOSEQUAL EXPERT

• Sat the TRUTH 11 years ago

WHY THE FUSS ABOUT HOMOSEXUALITY AS A CRIMINAL IN GHANA'S LAW???

THAT IS THE QUESTION I HAVE BEEN ASKING YET PEOPLE IGNORE THAT LEGAL POINT AND WASTE THEIR TIME MAKING HELL OF NOISE ABOUT THAT INCLUDING GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ...

• eric 11 years ago

Ndebugri u are gay and u need to change from that before GOD burn u to death

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Mr. Ndebugri,you are a respected lawyer and i cannot believe you want to make homosexual issue in the country a political one because as ghanaians, with respect to ghanaian cultures homosexuality is abomination to all so ther ...

• Osei Wiafe 11 years ago

IF WE DON'T LAWS AGAINST HOMOSEXUALITY IN GHANA, THEN OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS SHOULD DO US A FAVOR AND ENACT LAWS AGAINST HOMOSEXUALITY SOONEST.

• Nat 11 years ago

I think Ndebugri is off the rail cos Prez Mahama's stance was on both homo and lesbianism.so why wuld Nde separate the two and wrong the Prez.

• Nat 11 years ago

There no laws without our common and natural laws. so whats Ndebugri talking about?. He should come again.

• Don Justy 11 years ago

Be part of a team of Professional Marketers with the sole aim of being Independent Reps of QNET, and promoting the well sought after products and services of QNET, including,Luxury Watches and Jewelery, Wellness Products, Hol ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ndebugri, I have followed you since the very days of the fake 31st December revolution and beyond and I must admit I have respected you all along on matters of political principles. But your stance on the issue of homosexuali ...

• ike 11 years ago

You are right Nii Larte Lartey!!

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Reading the comments on homosexuality and Oye Lithur,by narrow-minded folks and charlatans masquerading as Archbishops,Bishops,Moderators, Ministers,Apostles,Reverend Drs.and Profs.,Prophets,"Honorable"MPs and a host of dumba ...

• Sakura 11 years ago

Peace, do your DAMN business in the confines of your bedroom. In Ghana that vice is not acceptable. You may call me any name you like.
    Homosexuality was not practised by our ancestors. You think inserting your penis in the ...

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Ndebugri should shut his rotten mouth up and keep his perversion to himself.
    He is warped-minded and has no morals.
    Ghana is not America,Great Britain,France or Holland where immorality is the norm to the astonishment of do ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

affair,H. E. John Mahama no clearly that there's a natural et cultural law in our belover ghanaland including the warning once from the great GOD.Egya Mahama yr H.E.bring the law nd comferm it for us the great nation Ghana.A ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    Lawyer John Ndebugri has cogently developed his argument, but one of his statements is questionable. Referring to this "The act of lesbianism can only be criminal if they can penetrate but “females don’t have ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

HE THAT ADVOCATES GAY RIGHTS IS WORST THAN AN ANIMAL

• Hazor 11 years ago

how can this guy speak like a kindergarten kid that lesbian can not penetrate.Lesbian do pentrate with their figures and dick shape objects or object shape in penis likeness.

• Sakura 11 years ago

Let that foolish man Ndebugiri practise homosexuality in his bed room. We do have a tradition.

People of reprobate minds practise such acts -even monkeys, cats, goats, sheep, horses do go after the opposite sex. The confu ...

• K and P 11 years ago

Jeez, there is SO much wrong with your comment, I don't even know where to begin.
    1) Ndebugiri is not gay, why does everyone keep claiming that? Lack of homophobia does not equal homosexuality.

2) "even monkeys, cats, goa ...

• maswud from italy 11 years ago

Hope this man was divell and he dont no wat he was doing

• KWESI 11 years ago

HE IS A STUPID MAN FOR IN GHANA,HE SHOULD BE F***** UP

• be wise 11 years ago

this lawyer is soo stupid