You are here: HomeNews2013 02 01Article 263760

Tsatsu Tsikata Is Just "A Court Delaying Lawyer"

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Kofi Virginia 11 years ago

Does the decision now convinces the NPP of the fairness of the court?

• Agyare Kasoa 11 years ago

Leave Tsatsu alone. He is a good lawyer.

• SAM 11 years ago

These NPP small brain boys should be ignored. The guys were once up on a time coke carriers for their boses who are now unemployed, so they are bitter even attacking everybody including their own. God will break their neck on ...

• TASTSU KRONFUO TSIKATA 11 years ago

This ugly old fool called tsatsu tsikata is a nationally known thief who has been to prison for having stolen from the nation so I don't understand why he should be allowed to come near such sensitive national issue. Every th ...

• Bann him from court 11 years ago

Every thief is a liar so now, who believes this stupid man. He's a felon.

• Bann him from court 11 years ago

Why should a convicted felon come close to this national issue?

• Alugu 11 years ago

it is because you are not educated enough to understand why. Ask the S.C. judges why they allowed Tsikata to represent NDC. Blockeads!

• SHAMELESS EWE THIEVES 11 years ago

He did not finish his prison sentence so he's still a prisoner. Secondly, he must complete years of rehabilitation on theft and lies. Also, once a felon, always a felon so he is legally not allowed to be involved in any natio ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ALL HE CAN DO IS DELAYING COURT! HE IS EXPERT IN DELAYING THATS ALL! HE DELAYED FAST TRACK COURT BUT HE END AT JAIL AT LAST! HE IS AN OLD FOOL

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata delayed his jail term for 6 years, but the law finally caught with his ass and put him where he belonged.

The one-eyed man is always a king among blind men and so for NDC foolsoldiers the ant-size brained Ts ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

The ant-size brain wrote the constitution you are being governed with! Where were you? What a fool you are making of yourself!

• AKWASI NYAMASEM 11 years ago

The only way to bring sanity and truthfullness in Ghana and into polictics in ghana is through" A CIVIL WAR" That will end the Tsikata shit and EWE hegemony in Ghana.The rest of Ghana(excluding the North) can handle these be ...

• ko 11 years ago

Akwasi at the sound of the gun you will be the first person to run away.How i wish i can catch up with you in that combat.I bet you, like the coward that you are ,you will ran away living your sandals behind.You coward.

• Ataa Lai 11 years ago

Is it real that TSATSU TSIKATA have been to Prison in Ghana before. Somebody help me and if that's true then the question is, how is it possible that a CONVICTED CRIMINAL is allowed to come so close to sensitive National issu ...

• ATO 11 years ago

THE ABJECT IGNORANCE BEING FLAUNTED BY THE MONKEY-EATING BUSH PEOPLE HERE IS PRECISELY THE REASON WHY THE NPP IS IN THE PREDICAMENT IT IS IN NOW. THE NPP HAS FABRICATED THIS HUGE LIE OF A RIGGED ELECTION AND GONE TO COURT IN ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You said you don't understand why Tsatsu is allowed in court? It is because you are a blockhead! Hahaha..
    Tagborkukutor!!!

• Frank 11 years ago

This Ashanti empty barrels should stop making noise about the learned Hon,hon,hon Tsatsu Tsikata for his contribution to the national development in democracy.God Bless Ghana

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

Why don't you file at the Supreme Court to challenge his eligibility to practice as a Lwayer then, if you are convinced that by law he is an ex-covict. That will be an interesting case in our law courts.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

He is a Political Prisoner.show me any law that says a man can be jailed for financial loss to the State.
    If its in america he can sue the Ghana Government for Billions of dollars.

• Yo man 11 years ago

What did he steal.He was jailed by KUFOR and his bthieves so that they could lot the nation,can you prove what he sto0le.Your thief Kufour should be jailed,but because he is from the bush like you he can go free.419people

• why us 11 years ago

who told you this case is sensitive. its annoying when ppl waste the whole countrys time for their personal interest

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

So fellow country men and women is this the face of such a baboon who robbed the majority of Ghanaian People for his own selfish interest and senseless Late Atta Mills and dishonest Atta Mills helped him (Tsatsu Tsikata)enjoy ...

• Ibrahim Barry 11 years ago

Bring Justice Henritta Abban NPP,
    to help you. She CAN deal with tsikata, period.

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

What had been justice Henrietta Abban's condition of life since she wrongfully sentenced Lawyer Tsikata to an unjustified imprisonment? Her life now is in ruin as a punishment from our impartial God who is the true and perfec ...

• SAM 11 years ago

These are some stupid fuuuls EMPTY HEADS in NPP LIKE Asamoah Gyamfi who could only come out with a mere pass in first degree at university. This idiot empty head has the gut to insult Tsatsu Tsikata.

• Alugu 11 years ago

He is not insulting Tsatsu. He is only telling the public how stupid and ignorant he is. Did you say he went to University? What? and he passes comments like this. He probably just passed through the University, I came some. ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

TSIKATA
    Tsikata is a Convicted Felon who is barred by the Constitution from appearing before the Supreme Court and for that matter any Court of
    the Land as a practicing lawyer.

If Tsikata's sentence was justified,he would not have been allowed to practice in our courts but everybody in Ghana especially the bench and the bar knew and know how things went on that way. Hope you know it as I also do. Po ...

• ANOLD 11 years ago

THANK YOU,VINCENT. IF INDEED THE SENTENCE WAS REAL, HE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN PARDONED BY KUFFOUR WHO CAME LOOKING LIKE AN ANGEL BUT A REAL DEMON IN THE FLESH.

• kev 11 years ago

pardon which he did refuse anyway... that case was a political one....

• Deivotor 11 years ago

So NPP delivered the Ewe Hero from the Lions Den.It is fair to say that Kuffuor the Ewes saviour.

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

Which article of the Constitution, please?

• llll 11 years ago

Can Tsatsu practice in Ghanaian courts? He is an ex-con!

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Folks would recall Tsatsu Tsikata's trial; he'd look into the eyes of the sitting judges and say: "I don't trust this judge, therefore he/she must be removed from the pannel." Wow, wonders, our eleders say, will never end!

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 11 years ago

Suffering from dementia. Next time she will not give her ass to gyimi ugly KU4

• nothing bad 11 years ago

tsatsu tsikata is a hero

• Boy Alinko 11 years ago

whether you like him or not Tsatsu is qualified than any of the Supreme Court judges.

• George Best. 11 years ago

That has always been his tactics, Tsatsu Tsikata uses legal technicalities to delay cases unnecessarily and this people call LEGAL-WIZARD. That`s what he wanted to do in his trial after he had caused the state to lose huge mo ...

This case pending is not a matter of bringing documents to be looked into and give the verdict.It is a matter of serious studying of all documents to ascertain which of the said documents provided by both sides ( the petitio ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

he is ewe nothing good comes from them.

• decorated monkeys 11 years ago

EASY TO SHINESHOE AND MAKE PROSTITUTE BUT THIS LAW

• TRUTH 11 years ago

U ARE AN IDIOT AND A BABOON! U ARE VERY STUPID AND THE BIGGEST FOOL EVER TO INSULT EWES. U KOKOOASE KURASINI LIKE THAT. BIGOT!

• slow 11 years ago

u fool. ur intelligence does not come close to that of ewes.mamao

• 9ja Man 11 years ago

Ashantis can't love Ewes bcos of their (Ewes)natural intelligence and straightforwardness. You cocaine addicts, thieves, bastards, homosexuals,corrupt and useless Ashantis. A thief delivers a thief that was while Kufuo's admi ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

it is delusional to think this govt is anything but a criminal mafia that killed mills ,rigged the elections and has now implemented tho worse form of minority dominated govt by making ghana islamic . they are here to rob us ...

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

An "Akan" tribe or "Akans" are fantasy creatures of Akyems of the very weak Akyem tribe of terrorist Akyem JB Danquah and NPP nitwit Akyem Akufo Ado

- of all the established tribes in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana, it is only the A ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

TSIKATA THE BEST

• CASTRO 11 years ago

HAVE YOU LIVED THE USA? THAT IS WHAT LAWYERS ARE PAID TO DO. FRUSTRATE THEIR OPPONENTS. HE IS BRILLIANT. ALTHOUGH I KNOWN HIM NOT.

• kwapea 11 years ago

How brilliant is he? How many cases has he ever won and published in the Ghana Law Reports. He makes a public show of his law, but tell me how cases has he won alone as the defense lawyer which can be verified in the Ghana La ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Say you don't know ,don't trust in your ignorance.How many cases has Akuffo Addo won alone ,not those won by his chambers?

• CASTRO 11 years ago

HE HAS TRAINED SOME OF THE BEST LAWYERS IN GHANA. I KNOW SOME OF THEM, I AM NOT AN EWE.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

AKUFFO WILL NEVER

• ANONYMOUS 11 years ago

NO MATTER HOW YOU DESCRIBE TSATSU,HE IS 500% BETTER THAN ALL THE LAWYERS LINED UP BY NPP INCLUDING AKUFFO ADDO,STUPID! .YOUR BRAGGING ABOUT NPP HAVING THE BEST LEGAL BRAINS ALL THESE YEARS HAS PROVED TO BE FAKE. INSTEAD TELLI ...

• DONDO 11 years ago

Its a case of EC rigging an election, if he is good he should have been working for EC not John Mahama. John Mahama didnt know the elections was rigged. Akufo and his team is saying it was JM watch the elections were rigged. ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

Tsikata is matured in law,how abt npp delaying court proceedings initially?u have soon forgotten?

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• kpeglar 11 years ago

this stupid guy is still doing politics, where is his stroke brother. he should have stay out of politics and learn lesson from his suffering brother. kwadwo tsikata want to die but he will suffer on his own bed b4 he die.all ...

• KKK 11 years ago

You are more stupid than even your family members. Can you compare anybody in your family to any of the Tsikata's?

• kpeglar 11 years ago

this stupid guy is still doing politics, where is his stroke brother. he should have stay out of politics and learn lesson from his suffering brother. kwadwo tsikata want to die but he will suffer on his own bed b4 he die.all ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

Do you know your future? Just go on your kneen because you just wronged the almighty God!I Zip m mouth

• Kwaku A.Danso 11 years ago

Folks,
    It is surprising that the Supreme Court of Ghana can be treated like land case court, where lawyers can play games like this to delay the court hearing.
    These people in Ghana need to read on how developed nations ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

WHY DO PEOPLE THINK TSIKATA IS A GOOD LAWYER? HE MIGHT BE GOOD IN THE PAST AND NOT NOW. WE HAVE YOUNG BRAINY SOLICITORS THAN HIM AT ALL CORNERS OF THE COUNTRY. IF HE IS GOOD, HOW COME NDC LOST ALL THEIR CASES SENT TO COURT. T ...

• I & I 11 years ago

Tsikata is the One Eyed Man among the ndc Blind. What significant case at at all has he won that meke him a legal wiz? Or the PNDC Cangaroo court that he and others hid behind Curtains and administerd justice to innocent Gha ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

He once defended Nana Addo's Father successfully.

• ko 11 years ago

I don’t know the ndc cases you are talking about but if you mean cases which happened under the last ndc government,then you must be exposing your stark ignorance.Tsatsu is a private legal practitioner and a lecturer so all ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

This is laughable indeed. Asamoah Gyamfi is not a lawyer and therefore has no idea about court proceedings. If he were to be a lawyer, then much weight would have been assigned to this empty and worthless statement coming fro ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 11 years ago

Such a knucklehead on NPP communication team. A pass Nana with a team of pass idiots.

• Baba Alhassan 11 years ago

Mr. President don't mind agitations from voltarians over your appointments, they are greedy and vicious.If there should any complains then it should come from the Akans in the NDC because their population far outnumber that o ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

that is all the court cases are about to frustrate ur opponent and he would be confuse and not know what to do then commit all sort of blunders and the case won won easily.does it mean if a team wins by 5goals all by penalty ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

When the NPP raised an objection to Atuguba's presence on the bench, were they not told to bring a formal petition?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

This communication team member apparently is not aware that his own side is smuggling in a new petition under the disguise of seeking an amendment. If that is not time wasting; only heaven knows.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hahahaa so it means he doesn't know anything and he has been bluffing tweaa.You would hardly hear the voice Snr Sammy Okudzeto,I blame Kufour for bringing this guy out of Nsawam prison.

• BABAGBAGW 11 years ago

NO LAWYER IN THE NPP CAN CHALLENGE TSATSU TSIKATA, HE IS THEIR GOD FATHER,SO THEY FEAR HIM.

• NANA 11 years ago

KILL ALL TYHE NPP PEOPLE.

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

The Npp wants to create impression that the verdict of 8-1 is a sign of Tsatsu's uselessness but he was given the chance to file wasn't he.He was not part of the whole process initially and this is to be expected.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THIS TSATSU TSIKATA IS THE MOST DANGERIOUSE CRIMINAL MAN IN GHANA HISTORY,ALL THE OIL MONEY GO OUT OF GHANA THROUGH HIM>>I KNOW HIM VERY WEL-WELL.

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

myopic thinking, people like this ought not be given the platform for such jaundice analysis on radio platform

• k the h 11 years ago

YOU ALL NPP GUYS ARE VERY HOLLOW AND MYOPIC. TSATSU IS ONLY DOING HIS WORK OF DEFENDING. WHY DO YOU INSULT HIM? HE IS A FINE GENTLEMAN AND I WILL ALWAYS RESPECT HIM. I KNOW HIM WELL ENOUGH TO SAY THAT IT IS ENVY AND JEALOUSY ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

I wish to request the managers of this platform to allow some more time for contributors to give their views on topical issues like the Electoral Petition filed by the NPP.
    My work in the bank is quite demanding and I really ...

• Firstname 11 years ago

I agree

• prof 11 years ago

Its only fools and block heads who would belittle tsatsu's brilliance.Law is basically about technicalities- fools

• Prosper Fiayigbe 11 years ago

Oh yes, as for Tsatsu, he is only in there to frustrate and delay the wheels of judgement from even rolling on.
    Whatever his strategy, he will fail BIG TIME this time as well meaning Ghanaians will not compromise his his leg ...

• kofi 11 years ago

what an idiot. look at his face. we got oil for you, something you couldn't get in 19 years and now look at your face..choping yafu yafu...

• ddt 11 years ago

ashanties need a lot of education because the way they talk on net is not good

• KJ 11 years ago

U CALLING URSELF KOFI I KNOW U ARE A BIG FOOLS AND IDIOT

• NANA A. 11 years ago

NPP LAWYERS HAS NOTING TO OFFER GHANAIAN S , ONLY EMPTY NOYCE MAKERS.

• truth 11 years ago

npp has collected the original pink sheets from pnc and ppp. npp is forging pink sheets. we must be careful before this npp mafia's make us fight in this our peaceful country

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The yesterday's campus socialist poor rat who was dubiously made an oil magnate over night, thanks to the fake bloody 31st December revolution that violently took the whole nation hostage for a period of over 19 years by the ...

• Ben 11 years ago

You are wallowing in your ignorance and your illiteracy short comings are breathtaking.You ought to be told by your friends that there is no depth in you analysis and your reasoning lack logical in depth.Your outrageous atte ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Is Asamoah Gyamfi on the supreme court?

• HENRY 11 years ago

NPP shoeshines and dog chain sellers, this is high tech law. It is separate and distinct from bush elephant's way of doing things.

When that ashangrish monkey twisted Henrietta Abban's hand to do the abominable thing by t ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

BEWARE NDC-DO NOT ALLOW ANYBODY TO INSULT YOUR INTEELIGENCE.

NPP BASELESS PETITION SHOULD NEVER BE A CASE FOR THE NDC LEGAL TEAM TO DRAG IT ON AT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA.

THEY ONLY NEED TO ASK THE SUPREME COURT TO DI ...

• BASEZ 11 years ago

TSIKATA TO LECTURE LAWYER GLORIA AKUFFO

• Sulamana 11 years ago

if u want to do business in the oil industry in ghana, you have to go to Strategic oil (tsatsu's company registered in london), pay bribe and he will forward your docs to the government of ghana. This is an open secret in par ...

• kwame bobie 11 years ago

They have been trying very hard to do things that will delay the case, then they will turn arround accusing some one of that, distructing people's attention of what they NPP are doing ,but Ghanaians are smarter enough to noti ...

• Zubeiru Tatale 11 years ago

Tsatsu is a law luminary and ready to teach others.May Allah grant him good health to defend his party.

• DOME HOTEL2 11 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA IS AN UNBEATABLE LAWYER .MR GYAMFI'S REMARK IS AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF TSATSU'S STRENGTH IN THE COURT.MR GYAMFI HAS CLEARLY SHOWN BY THIS PERSONAL ATTACK ON TSATSU , HOW POROUS AND WEAK A TEAM THE NPP HAVE COMPOS ...