You are here: HomeNews2013 01 28Article 263387

Kotoka International Airport Flooded

Read Comments Comments (39)

• kobs 11 years ago

That is labarious, the authorities should do something immediately

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

WHILE NPP CONTINUES TO WHINE SHAMEFULLY LIE ABOUT AN ELECTION THEY LOST, HOW DO YOU THINK INTERNATIONAL INVESTORS, FOREIGN BANKS OR EVEN THE IMF ETC ETC WILL RESPOND WHEN WE WANT TO SIT DOWN WITH THEM TO DISCUSS THESE THINGS? ...

• JATO 11 years ago

OYIWA THIS IS P/NDC FOR YOU,WHAT WAS THE STATE OF THE NATION'S PROPERTIES,WHEN NPP TOOK OVER POWER IN 2000 E.G.FALGSTAFF HOUSE(JUBLEE HOUSE)PEDUASE LOUNGE,JOB600,ECT.NDC HAVE NO VALUE FOR STATE PROPERTIES.

• steven nelson 11 years ago

This very embarrassing to the nation.

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

IT SOUNDS CRAZY BUT WE NEED TO EMBARK ON SERIOUSLY GETTING NEW INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS: TAKORADI, KUMASI AND TAMALE. A NEW CAPITAL SHOULD ALSO BE IN THE PLANNING. ACCRA IS CONGESTED, DIRTY ILL-PLANNED.WE NEED TO THINK OF USIN ...

• Asantehene 11 years ago

Airport must be privatise to avoid this nonsense s .building a new airport is the option, but if they are clever, it's a matter of breaking down the whole airforce, El-wak barrack and Burma camp , extend the airport. It will ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

you are absolutely right .el-wak burma camp must give way to extend the existing air port.

• ka na wu 11 years ago

i won't be surprised if you are a politician or have an interest in the construction of airports. its very stupid to think of such an idea when we cant even maintain one.

• Jane 11 years ago

While most world airports are modern, Ghana airport remain primitive and outdated. Instead of wasting money rehabbing this miniature airport, why not build a newer one? Don't our leaders travel abroad and sees these beautiful ...

• bx.bomber!! 11 years ago

yes jane you're right!!! yes the airport is very outdated n no they don't care about the nation n the people!!!

• KWASIA 11 years ago

KWASIA

• kojo 11 years ago

Curse be to mahama and your entire corrupt clonies of your govt i tell bad things befall u and your entire family anyone including the past govt who has milked our country or dipping their filty hands in the coffers of the na ...

• DAN 11 years ago

even tho my inlaws are in sunyani, and might fly to Kumansi ir Sunyani, i prefer to see the beachs of Accra first..Remember tourist are coming too and not all are muslims! The white man has no reason to go to Tamale unless in ...

• Richard Boateng 11 years ago

Oh HOMO Ghana! When oooooh When?

• Stupid 11 years ago

Privat management would be the best for the airport.

• )))))))))))))))))) 11 years ago

I wholly agree with you. PRIVITALISATION IS THE ONLY ANSWER TO ALL THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. WORKERS WILL WAKE FROM THEIR FOOLISH SLUMBER AS OWNER OF THE COMPANIES WILL NOT SPARE STAFF WHO ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN ENRICHING THEMSE ...

• bosiako berlin 11 years ago

The kotoka int airport is an eyesore to many of us,traillers does not function,baggage band in poor state please modernise the place too much talking in ghana take the matter up now

• ka na wu 11 years ago

We sometimes reason like animals . We can't even maintain one international airport yet government is going to build another one at no other place than Tamale because of chop chop and politics. African politicians really de ...

• Maame 11 years ago

Sack ASHAWO OWUSU FIANKO

• Massa Ali 11 years ago

What do you expect with Northerners???For them it's normal!! They are used to dirt and filth. They are now buzzing around the govt like bees. They will bring the country to its knees..P3p3 fu). Even with formal education.. ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Massa Ali you are a fool. May you always remain such! Abwa ba!

• Kofi Asamoah. 11 years ago

Well,you people keep talking of economic growth,there ain't no economic growth but rampant corruption from top to bottom.Ghanaian fools.

• Komla Gagakuma 11 years ago

This is a further indictment of the Transport and Communications Ministries. Look at the sorry state of the roads in Tema. Citizens of Ghana should demand accountability for all revenues Tema Harbour and KIA generate. Ghan ...

• kojo 11 years ago

oh God save our mother land how could things like this happen in.our dear country.

The country is so corrupt dat our intrnational airport is leaking.

i must say a curse goes to each govt official milking our douch they ...

• iPad 11 years ago

Where is the average Kotoka International Airport tax for every individual who flies to Ghana from abroad going? This is a scandal and a disgrace to Ghana. Those responsible for collecting the airport tax and have the power t ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

SACK ALL CUSTOM OFFICERS

• Nii Kootse 11 years ago

Do the Airport not money as a business entity ? ?
    Or they chop-inside all the income? ? ?

• BJ 11 years ago

put peole's who know what to do in management,round pix in square holes are damagine this country.The president travel all the time, ministers travel all the time, but yet still, kotoka is in shamplus, what a shame.all that t ...

• Kordiaber 11 years ago

This is the result, when (Leaders) failed the Masses.No Water and our Rivers are flowing into the Sea.The Rains comes and goes with its floods, yet we cannot build Reserviors to store this Water.No Electricity after 55 years ...

• Antoinette 11 years ago

OMG

• Ankonam 11 years ago

Who the blazes named this airport after a CIA stooge, anyway?

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Civil Aviation, deal with these problems asap.

Accra is the gateway to the nation, and we must have decent facilities at the airport. Put the millions you earn from the airlines to good use.

• Fiifi 11 years ago

Everything that happens in Ghana would be "politicized"! Instead of taking those in charge to task , people would start hide behind politics to escape responsibility and as such "punishment"! How can those in charge look on f ...

• Kwame Asirifi 11 years ago

To many congested residential houses congested international airport of all places God forbid is there is disaster or someone want to plan evil.

This airport is the impression and the door to our country how is anyone s ...

• Mr. J. A. Afari. 11 years ago

Dear Mr president;
    I will recommend Mr. Kier contractors of the UK to be contacted and given the contract to see to the leakage asap.
    They are the number (1) world known roof leakage expects.

• baby uk 11 years ago

CEPS should use the money they been collecting from every passengers that arrive in kIA to fepair any leakage and damages.

• Mike 11 years ago

The Stupid Republic of Ghana Shall Become the new Name of Ghana. You think the stupid leaders care about this. All they want is the stupid ransom of 7200 GHC. The Country is in Crises.

• Stop it! 11 years ago

Empty talk and little action from greedy and incompetent leaders. What a shame!

• naa 11 years ago

NDC do not have anything to offer ghanaians, when Kufour came in 2000 i remember he built an arrival hall and rehabiliate kotoka international airport just when ghana was not having enough money, but look at kotoka now, smell ...