You are here: HomeNews2013 01 26Article 263274

Nana Addo To Withdraw Petition

Read Comments Comments (126)

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS ALIABILITY TO GHANA POLITICS

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE POLITICAL IMAGE OF THE NPP HAS BEEN DRAGGED FURTHER INTO MUDDY WATERS BY NANA ADDO'S UNPOPULAR COURT ACTION. NPP SHOULD NOT BLAME ANYBODY SHOULD THEY LOSE 2016. THESE PETTY ACTIONS MUST BE CONSIDERED BEFORE A PARTY DECIDE ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

Hahahaha, who will use his money to buy this stupid toilet roll? Only NDC truck pushers will buy whenever they see Nana Addo name! Nkwaseafo news

• SHAMO 11 years ago

AND THOSE NKWASEAFO WILL BUY IT WAA WAA JUST TO READ EMPTY NEWS!!,, THAT IDIOT BATURE NEED MONEY SO HE MUST CREAT TOILET NEWS FOR IT

• Kaya. 11 years ago

I support NPP, voted for the party and would have wished they formed the government. However, I disagree with their petition to the Supreme Court over electioneering fraud. We should know and understand that majority of Ghana ...

• dexxy boy 11 years ago

you clearly show that you are an \ndc member no npp because no npp man believes the ndc won

• ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX-N.Y 11 years ago

What an irony!! Kotokoli Batule; When was the last time you witnessed any of your descendants or tribesmen being buried in a coffin? HUH?

• Fonka 11 years ago

Keep tickling yourselves. Fools will always be fools. They keep their fingers under their dirty armpits and every now and then, they tickle themslves. The idiots that followed the npp to court. Are there no intelligent people ...

• nii 11 years ago

The greasey face bature is souseles and son of the bitch .he and kwesi pratt think they will be given ministerial appointment .shame on them . kwesi must bury his head in shame.

• NII DADE 11 years ago

NDC WISH. WE ARE NEVER COWARDS LIKE YOU FOOLS. WE ALWAYS KNOW WHAT WE DO. SEE YOU IN COURT,I MEAN ALL ONE MILLION NDC MEMBERS IN COURT COS WE ARE EVER READY FOR YOU.

• JATO 11 years ago

NANA IS NEVER SCARED TO FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY AND FREEDOM OF GHANAIANS,IF RETENTED BATURI GUY IS NEW IN GHANA'S POLITICS AND DON'T KNOW NANA WELL,HE SHOULD ASK J.J RAWLINGS.

• bomb 11 years ago

no wonder you cant even say Bature and you said Batule.its now crear that you have a big plobrem with your 'rl and el'.did u school at bogwesango senior high?

• Okanta 11 years ago

Wodin koraa kyere se woye KWASIA. Na Kayafuo de se moagyimi nti na modi kaya kaya no.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

DO YOU THINK NPP IS FOR FOOLS? JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF..!!! JOKKER! WE WILL BE FOREVER STRONG! TELL YOUR STUPID NDC IF THEY CAN WIN ELECTION LET THEM STOP RIGGING

• NA 11 years ago

There is no proof that NDC rigged the election.The preponderance is on Npp to prove it. Bature is a smart businessman. He is using reverse information to attract even Npp supports to buy his papers. The Tani is not stupid as ...

• James 11 years ago

Do you know u are a fool. where were u when the last four years the figures kept on changing from Manhyia and Bantama. It is only npp who will accuse ndc as thieves. shame to ur Akan party, majority of Ghanaians are not inter ...

• DRAMA NII 11 years ago

FOOLISH IDIOT, LIAR YOU DID NOT VOTE NPP SO SHUT UP YOU COWARD BASTARD.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

TOILET PAPER IS TOO USEFUL BECAUSE IT SERVES IT PURPOSE. THIS BATURE AND HIS RUBBISH NEWS CAUSES HEADACHE FOR THE GOATS WHO WILL BUY AND READ. FOR GOD SAKE GOD IS WATCHING. THERE IS SHOCK ON THE WAY FOR THE WHOLE NATION.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

I just cant tell why these bunch of human animals ( ndc )are so scared of the court case? Why? Do you feel guilty? Rain or sun,the court case shall take place. So mr. human monkey bature,keep mute.

• United Ghana 11 years ago

When I read about the alleged intimidation of Gbagbo-Addo, my first thought was this evil man is preparing excuses to justify making Ghana ungovernable. Ghanaians know him &NPP too well to fall for it

• Okanta 11 years ago

Gbagbofication of Ghana by Jon Maama will not be allowed to STAND. He is the one refusing to LOOSE and leave power just like Gbagbo.

• United Ghana 11 years ago

I don't get your point. JM was declared the winner; under the constitution he's legitimate until the impossible event of the SC overruling the EC and, even then, any actions/decisions of his are lawful and irreversible. Gbagb ...

• facts 11 years ago

Bature for food could write anything to please his masters.What goes up must come down.NDC and Mahama will surely come down. NPP has nothing to loose pursuing the truth particularly in such a time as this when most ghanaians ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

STUPID IDIOT WHO CALL HIMSELF ALHAJI
    IS USING THE NAME OF GHANA'S CREDIBLE,
    DYANAMIC AND SELFLESS POLITICIAN NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO SELL HIS TOILET ROLL
    PAPER.

WHY ALJAHI BATURE CANNOT USE DRAMANI
    MAHAMA TO SELL HIS PAPER ...

• KWADWO 11 years ago

I think this is a page from an old book. infact Kwaku Barko was only able to feed himself and his family based on headlines with the RAWLINGS' family. You are calling "Idiot" but Bakoo received Journalist of the year for doin ...

• S/C 11 years ago

ndc should keep dreaming and hoping. the BRAVIEST man in Africa's mind is made up and he is ready to go to court. this man is something else. JUST LOVE AND ADMIRE HIM SOO MUCH.

• Okanta 11 years ago

Unpopular with NDC who are sweating in this cold hamatan.You even haven't finish 2012 and you talk about 2016. You are out of touch with the Ghanaian people. You are better off advising NDC about 2016. You lie ! some of you a ...

• DAN 11 years ago

go back to cotton plantation BOY!

• PAAPA 11 years ago

THE PREZ, NDC & EC SHOULD ALL PROTEST ANY WITHDRWAL OF THE PETITION. THIS CASE MUST GO ITS FULL LENGTH FOR THE TRUTH TO COME OUT. OTHERWISE, THE PROPAGANDISTS OF NPP WILL CONTINUE TO DECIEVE INNOCENT MINDS THAT THE ELECTIONS ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

I WONDER IF THESE STUPID NDC RENTED PRESS READ OVER THEIR CRAPS WHENEVER THEY FINISHED WRITING THEM! WHAT DOES THE HEADLINE GOT TO DO WITH ALL THOSE CRAPS YOU CALLED RUMOUR? ( A SOURCES FROM NIMA),,, USING NANA ADDO NAME TO S ...

• kumkom 11 years ago

Paapa, You believe this....hahahaha

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

HAAAAAAAAAAA HAAAAAAA HAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

• Kofi Miawo De 11 years ago

I think after too much tuozaafi, Alhaji bature,that ugly man with an ugly head is going bananas. It thrives on sensationalism to sell that inferior toilet newspaper with worthless news, shoddy printing and standard seven engl ...

• Agyemeng Baidoo 11 years ago

if cheap toilet paper why read it and make comments.Hyprocrite yu ar.NPP has not got any sound and intellectual basis for this legal suicide they are embarking on.Look u seem not to read the civil society's signals. you will ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

While I may not agree totally with the paper but it will be a nice thing to do.nana can serve the NPP the some future calamities.This is the advice of the majority.I hope Nana does the right thing.Dont blame Bature,,,

• Senior citizen --Germany 11 years ago

This piece is a political gimmick just to throw dust into the eyes of the public. The question is,when did you enter the house of Nana Akuffo Addo or do you have a spy in the mist of teeming sympathisers always paying homage ...

• kb 11 years ago

how can one take this paper serious with so many grammatical errors. oh my word! alhaji please be serious.

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS ALIABILITY TO GHANA POLITICS

• THIEF MAHAMA 11 years ago

Always write articles to lie

• George Best. 11 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE HAS ONCE AGAIN PICKED UP HIS RECKLESS, SHAMELESS,NONSENSICAL AND IDIOTIC POLITICAL LYING PEN AGAIN.THIS IS THE ONLY IMMOTAL POLITICAL LIER WHO SMELL WHAT GOD INTENDS TO PLAN TO DO IN ADVANCE. THIS SENSELESS BABO ...

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

YOU THINK ITS A LIE BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW-JUST WAIT, AN NPP ELEPHANT WILL ONE DAY BLURT IT OUT WHEN THE TRUTH COMES OUT AND THEY FINALLY WANT TO GET RID OF THAT WEED SMOKING COCAINE-ADDICT!!! AT LEAST BATURE CAME OUT OF A WOM ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A husband of a friend (yes, I know it sounds like one of THOSE sort of stories) went to a local bank to make a withdrawal. Its one of those banks where you take a form, fill it in and stand in line.
    While waiting in line, he ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

YOU SIT IN YOUR OFFICE AND CREATE FAKE STORIES. YOU CAN ONLY DO THIS KIND OF YELLOW JOURNALISM IN GHANA.

i live in Las Vegas Nevada.
    I work very hard and create these stories sitting in my Mansion in Southern Islands.

• Kobby 11 years ago

Ride on willy. We enjoy it

• Okanta 11 years ago

Pranking the highest court of a Land ? To the best of my knowledge, jokers induldge in prank so this jokers story will not get the NDC anywhere.

NDC IN LIKE THE STORY OF THE VOODOO DICK BELOW.
    NDC IN LIKE VASELINE.

• Braimah 11 years ago

When is this paper going to publish some sensible? The only people who will believe this junk are NDC supporters.

• Neutral 11 years ago

To even refer to yourself as "ALHAJI" is an insult to all discerning Muslims, idiot, you are so full of shiiiiiit. Dan shege...karia...!!!

• fredsaid 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A LEGAL CHALLENGE TO NDC
    He is not a a threat to Ghana politics; He is a legal threat to the crooks and dictators of pndc/ndc who want to stay in power by all illegal means possible.

You hate his guts becau ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Say it again masa, because most of these ghanaians don't know their RIGHTS as human, they see this court challenge as something scary. Even if he loses this case, it's an eye opening to the rest of the nation.
    Whole nation h ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

NANA YOU DISGRACE WE FLOATING VOTERS. EVERYBODY CAN CHECK THE RESULT ON THE GHANAWEB AND SEE THE RESULT THAT NDC WON.WHY COURT COURT,WHY BOYCOTT BOYCOTT.

• Ogyam 11 years ago

NANA NEVER ACCEPT ENY OUTCOME OF RESULT. 2008 HE DID THE SAMETHING.IT WAS KOFI ANNAN´S INTERVENTION THAT CEILLED THE CASE.EVEN DURING NANA´S HEY DAYS,IF THEY ARE PLAYING FOOTBALL AND THE OPPONENT SCORED NANA´S TEAM.NANA WO ...

• DAN 11 years ago

come all the way to west coast of usa to be a slave picking cotton..be a good slave boy, and do like master says!

• Liar 11 years ago

That's how the Nigerians call you-Ghanaliars.Ghanaians are now liars everyone in the world knows especially journalists.

• mohammed hardi 11 years ago

n the peaople who voted the minority mps to power should not vote them again because they are not doing the work for which they were voted

• Richard Boateng 11 years ago

Fake Story.

• galardo 11 years ago

Al-haji U are always full.when will learn to stop telling. lies.stop spoiling the name of Al-hajis,shame on u.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo has no option then to withdraw his petition.At the moment he has opposed the EC's request,demanding him to name the polling stations where irregularities occured.The Supreme Court will take decision on the 29th Jan. ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

But if what younre saying is true, then you have just spilled the beans? Where then lies,the secret and what difference would it make whatever means is used to withdraw the case? I am sure there are many who would say yours a ...

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 11 years ago

CAN WE CALL THIS USELESS BATURE AS ALHAJI? NO, HE IS A PRODICAL MAN, CRIMINAL, ARMED ROBBER, ETC.

• KWASI 11 years ago

pure lies

• John 11 years ago

NDC PARTY IS KNOWN TO BE MURDERERS,SINCE INCEPTION OF THE PARTY. SO IT IS NOT A SURPRISE FOR THEM TO SEND NATIONAL SECURITY MEN TO TAKE NANA ADDO'S LIFE. I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE STILL SUPPORT THIS BLOOD PARTY. GOD HAVE MERCY ...

• slyoo sly 11 years ago

i am really disappointed that you allow people like yaya or whatever his name is to use this media to execute his stupid plan of dividing our dear country. yaya grow up for Ghana has grown pass this attitude of yours. Tribali ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

No surprise! politics and journal reportage gone to the dogs!

• KOFI 11 years ago

CAN'T YOU GET IT INTO YOUR HEAD THAT N P P WILL NOT WITHDRAW THIS PETITION FROM THE COURT. NANA IS DOING THIS FOR ALL GHANAIANS. KEEP WISHING BUT IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN

• Wisdom 11 years ago

What is the import of this mash? Foolish n senseless write up

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Stupid Al hajj newspaper. The story should read this .Mahama will be destooled in 6 months time.Information gathered by the Al hajj Newspaper from Castle sources says President Mahama knows his cover and NDC rigging a ...

• the lence 11 years ago

these is pure trash

• Akua 11 years ago

poor excuse to be a newspaper let alone a journalist.Your paper has never aligned with the truth.Always lying.NDC rented press.Shame on you.Stomach journalist.THIEFS.

• Prosper Amenuvor 11 years ago

I wonder what goes through your mind sometimes? Sometimes you think you are the most interligent person in Ghana. Alhaji Bature you are very stupid indeed. The level of your interligence is so low that you are not qualified t ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THE FACT IS THIS NEWSPAPER IS MAKING UP STORIES TO SELL IT'S PAPERS. I CAN CONFIDENTLY TELL YOU THAT Nana Addo WILL NEVER WITHDRAW THIS WHICH WOULD BRING RECOMMENDATIONS CONSTITUTIONALLY TO THE WAY THE EC OPERATES.

• atuahene 11 years ago

every body will realize whow arogants these akyim boys are.we hope that these boys should not kill our party image b4 2016.I think it is time to establish a council of elders who will always a final decision not a presidencia ...

• Agbettor 11 years ago

Al-Hajj newspaper, you are the biggest fool in this world. Kwasia!!! Your mother's anus is stinking all over the country, can't you report that one???

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

BATURE IS A MOSLEM AND IS SUPPOSE TO PRAY 5 TIMES A DAY. THE QUESTION THAT COMES TO MIND IS THAT,HOW DOES BATURE PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY TO ALMIGHTY ALLAH, AFTER TELLING ALL THE LIES HE WRITES IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND SPEWS OUT ON ...

• Anglia 11 years ago

I DOUBT.A DISGRACE TO MOSLEM RELIGION. AL - HAGG RENTED PRESS.

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

This isnteresting stiff is it not that even the NPP executives dn't know yhis. And that Akuffo Addo would rather pass this information to the Al-Haji newspaper. What do you take Ghanains for. Whete did you get your license to ...

• farouk 11 years ago

those stupid ashanti dwarfs should think abt 2016 and stop insulting noble men

• miriut 11 years ago

what a shame npp,wont vote for npp again.

• Apam 11 years ago

Ditto!! (i.e. Enough said)

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

Akuffu Addo has no other options than to honourbly withdraw the nocase from the court, otherwise the case would be thrown out from the court.
    ghana is not for a chief justice or judges who are politicaly inclined to other ...

• THE STUPID ALHAJI 11 years ago

A SHAME TO MUSLIMS AND ALHAJIS

• JAK 11 years ago

Alhaji is very much worried about the court case so he creates stories to console himself. Alhaji do not have false hope that Nana Addo will withdraw the case.

• anayomi 11 years ago

IN HE IS NOT FIT TO LIVE

• kumkom 11 years ago

Idi0t.

• Efua Bombastic 11 years ago

Ah why are they afraid their case was rubbish??? They started so now they should take it to the end.

• kumkom 11 years ago

AN OLD LADY, THEY SAY, NEVER GROWS OLD TO THE DANCE SHE KNOWS BEST. ONCE A DANCER, ALWAYS A DANCER, ONCE A THIEF, ALWAYS A THIEF, ONCE A STEALLER, ALWAYS A STEALLER.....

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

The writer is insane,wants to devide members of NPP into tribes.Pres.Kuffour fully supports Nana Addo. Did this idiot interviewed Pres. Kuffour?This idiot supports mahama(with 30 children from 4 wives).I therefore appeal to a ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo should stop behaving like an overgrown school boy. Accept the result/defeat because winning 99% of votes in Eastern & Ashanti regions cannot make you the overall winner.

• Yamba 11 years ago

Why can,t Alhaji Bature concentrate on what John Mahamah will reward him for the propaganda he made for him and insted poking his nose on NPP afairs?

• GORDON 11 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO, you are couragios, go ahead with the court case and DIE for NPP and GHANA because ALL DIE BE DIE NANKANTIWA

• MAHAMA AND AFARI GYA ARE EVIL 11 years ago

NANA WILL NOT DO SUCH A THING

• SELORM 11 years ago

The NPP failed to do damage control to their earlier reckless actions, now they have started preparing the minds of their supporters psychological that Nana,s life is threaten,for God sake nobody has time to eliminate him it ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

So where from this too, Batule? Please allowing Ghanaians to enjoy the peace God has given us after the elections. Stop concocting stories that are too sweet to be true.The court action must go on to put all matters to perpet ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

So where from this too, Batule? Please do allow Ghanains to enjoy the peace God has given us after the 2012 elections. Stop concocting stories that are too "sweet" to be true. The court action must go on to put all matters to ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

At his age he should know that he has no energy to go through it.
    Enough is enough,Addo.Give it up !!

• Tommy 11 years ago

Again, tribe, tribe to make people believe your lies. It only in Ghana that such a paper by name Al-Hajj can be so much against the nature of God and still want to be taken seriously.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

This is the classical NDC propaganda----I'm convinced without a doubt that NDC is 'shitting' in its pants--so is the EC/Afari Gyan--certainly all said & done some individuals will eventually be prosecuted,&if found guilty of ...

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

go to hell yayra talk about the 1.5 tons of gold that mahama steal he is bringing disgrace ghanain go to youtube and tape 1.5 tons of gold coming from ghana u will see and heard what is there and stop that rabesh

• JONSON 11 years ago

that is what the ndc members wish they want nana to give up so thry can continue their eveil doers god is looking at u all

• patience 11 years ago

Only fools like Asiedu Nkas33 will believe this press nonsense. Npp is moving forward in the Good Name Of Jesus.

• patience 11 years ago

Only fools like Asiedu Nkas33 & Terribly Specific will believe this press nonsense. Npp is moving forward in the Good Name Of Jesus.

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

Hey,BANZA Bature ! Here u go again, with your trash t-roll newspaper; licking from the ground to attract attention. GO BACK TO KOTOKOLI REGION, TOGO WHERE YOU COME FROM.BANZA MAN you are finished in Ghana!!!!!

• KB 11 years ago

BUSHILITY JOURNALISM

• patience 11 years ago

a foolish one, indeed!

• Kobi 11 years ago

Another rubbish from NDC rented paper they are only good in publishing false stories to get money and cars from lazy Maham's NDC govt

• Doug 11 years ago

Even babies in the advance countries know that Nana's life is at risk so is Mahama. If not why should Mahama needs high security. This is common sense.

• Lazy ant 11 years ago

So Bature calls himself a journalist? A miserable poor mistake of a creature with a pea brain

• CROSS 11 years ago

I blame all who read this Bature's stuff myself included because the man has no shame and decency and will continue to lie through his teeth only because Akufo Addo goverment will elevate people who matter in society rather t ...

• Akonoba 11 years ago

Alhaji BATURE IS NOT A GHANAIAN. I START A MOVE TO DEPORT HIM TO NORTHERN TOGO. ANYONE WHO AGREES WITH ME SHOULD STATE SO. WE NEED 2,000 SUCH COMMENTARIES TO PROCEED TO THE HIGH COURT TO HAVE HIM DEPORTED.

• Jane 11 years ago

'DEATH THREATS'WOW!Fellow Ghanaians do not forget that whatever we do on this earth we will account for it in future before God. Most people forget about God when they are doing things "abaa a wode bo Takyi no enoara na wode ...

• sense 11 years ago

The writer should use good adjectives rather than relying only on the use of 'defeated'to describe Nana Addo.eg former.Poor and partisan journalism.

• Togbe 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature, the most shameless liar one can come across.I wonder the caliber of persons who dip their hands into their pockets to remove money to buy his trash which he calls a newspaper!

A Businessman has a wife. a VERY HORNY wife that he can hardly keep under control. He's going on a business trip, so he needs something to keep his wife under control. So off he goes to the local Adult World/Smut Shop/ ect ec ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

STUPID!STUPID!!STUPID!!!STUPID!!!!
    STUPID!!!!!

NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• skater 11 years ago

All did be die. NPP will die slowly untill 2016 when they will finally shut up.maybe we wake them up in 2040.long live NDC

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS.

• nii 11 years ago

what can of gabage paper is this ,who want believe anything this bola paper
    write from nima.the paper that asiedu
    nketia said he will use it to wipe his ass.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

WHAT PAPER IS THIS? WHERE ON EARTH SHOULD AN UNDER-PERFORMER GOVERNMENT SADDLED WITH CORRUPTION ANS AVRICE WOULD WIN AN ELECTION WITH 3% MARGIN? IT IS ONLY GHANA WHERE THE INTELLECTS ARE BEING OVERSHADOWED WITH DISGRUNTLED P ...

• skotsman 11 years ago

This news papaer has no editor and investigators.
    Well let Nana withdraw and we will fight back. Stupid writing.
    You think Nana and the NPP are as confused as your prez who nominates a minister and re-shuffles him even beof ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP supporters should ask Nana Addo why is he not opposing Prez Mahama's demand for the same particulars the EC requested?This is a very heavy Technical Knock out.Nana is taking too many punches,I think his corner men must th ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

why worrying urself bature nonsense article

• Yaw Dzifa 11 years ago

If you want people to buy your paper just tell us and stop this nonsense, you stink like a pig. Shame on you Bature

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Listen to him again! All his news articles are hearsays and from unknown sources. Ofunti Bature!

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

unprecedented court case wll seve as a deterent to election thieves
    why withdraw?

• Dan Botwe 11 years ago

In fact we have a kind of people in this country. Even the most illiterate person in Ghana has common sense than NPP LEADERSHIP. What a displace of shame