NPP’S boycott will create an imbalance – Kwesi Jonah

Read Comments Comments (64)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why should NPP conform with a person
    he disagree with in so many issues as
    a result of Mahama thievery activities
    in this country?

How can we eat with somebody who has robbed me and I am picking up bones with sucth thie ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

NPP should boycott parliament entirely! Who looses? Is it not them? There was only one election. If you find fault with it why continue to participate in parliament which has come together as a result of that election?

• cosika from UK 11 years ago

I think if the npp MPs do not take part then they should not take part in any money benefits such as wages, pay, alowances etc, etc. They must be paid for the work they do. This is not the first in the history of npp. Lets go ...

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

What difference does it make whether they take part or not? Since when did NDC accept the views of the opposition parties? Whenever P/NDC is in power is there a difference between democracy and dictatorship? Only fools believ ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU GO THERE AND VET A CRIMINAL NOMINATED BY AN ELECTION RIGGER CRIMINAL?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP DON'T KNOW THEIR LEFT FROM THEIR RIGHT. Lead Counsel for the New Patriotic Party's (NPP) legal team, Madam Gloria Akuffo says the NPP are going to comply with the decision of the Supreme Court.

The Supreme Court on Tue ...

• KESMERAS 11 years ago

EXCUSE ME SIR BUT WHO CARES WHETHER THEY ATTEND SITTINGS OR NOT? WHAT CONTRIBUTION FROM URSULA OWUSU WILL BE OF ANY BENEFIT TO THIS DEAR NATION?

• Sam 11 years ago

You are the first fool. Did the NDC not accept Hon Joe Ghartey as second Deputy speaker of Parliament? How about that?

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

If after boycotting the vetting exercise NPP still loses the case in Court what happens? Will the NPP leadership allow the MPs to work with those same ministers they refused to participate in vetting? NPP leadership is just ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

I am mightily amused to see the terrible rancour in the Mate Mehu NPP. In fact I am tickled pink to see how the NPP are tearing each other apart. The NPP is in a free fall and with it ensuing free-for-all fight. WB Tarzan is ...

• Omanba, Chicago, IL 11 years ago

Kwasi Jonah or whoever you call yourself I think it would have served you right if you had looked at the foundation of the whole issue before writing this your senseless piece. The genesis of the whole thing is that, the NPP ...

• Quashigah 11 years ago

I hope this political Science lecturer is no more holding is proletariat revolution ideas.All what this lecturer knew were communist revolution, imperialism, neo colonialism,proletariat revolution.And he went to Lybia to stud ...

• effua mansa 11 years ago

NPP should then get of parliament and go home until the court case is settled. Now they are nusiance in parliament. It is of no essence to avoiding ones duties, and yet claims to be parliamentarians. By the way, are they the ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his yenti gyae foolsoldiers have hijacked the NPP and they will run it into the gutters!!!!

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

NPP leadership is thinking of their personal position, not the national interest.
    What is needed at this moment is for civil society to institute a process to vetting the ministers after parliamentary committee has done its ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The problem is that, if they should join the vetting then it means they have accepted Mahama as the president. Sometimes, I just laugh at these stupid litigants the NPP Asante-Akyem party.

• Kokou Mempesa 11 years ago

Thanks, my former Snr Tutor of Legon Hall. Since we have skirt and blouse voting in Ghana... You represent the people, you don’t represent a party and the people are not necessarily those living in that constituency who are ...

• Kobina 11 years ago

I'm sorry the NPP MP's have allowed themselves to be dictated to by the Executives of their party.I wish I could write a lenghty messsage to explain this. If you boycott Parliamentry proceedings and lose the court case, the c ...

• ABRANTIE 11 years ago

OOOOH NPP, WHY? WISE MEN INDEED.ARE THE NPP MPs SERVING THEIR PARTY OR SERVING THE PEOPLE THAT VOTED THEM TO REPRESENT THEM.THEY SHOULD WISE UP AND NOT LET THE DESPERATE AKUFFO0ADDO TO MISLEAD THEM AND TEAR NPP APART. 'A WORD ...

• DEE 11 years ago

i for one,i voted skirt and Blouse.I did not look at my party's affiliation.i voted for my current mp because of the good work he did,and here he is negleting the wishes of those voted him to parliament....

• bro philip 11 years ago

Since NPP is very sure of winning the verdict at the Supreme Court ,they should totally boycott Paliarment.

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

My brother, think. Is it possible that the Supreme Court will ever change the results and let Akuffo-Addo rule Ghana? Don't be deceived. Put on your thinking cap. In which part of the world do we have perfect elections? Di ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

n which part of the world do we have perfect elections?

In Germany!

USA and England are the most backward countries in the western world, nothing to go by. What about motion of no confidence, which also lead to dissolvi ...

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

NPP ate their cake by boycotting Mahama's inauguration. They cannot there be part of the vetting committee. They can't have the cake that they have already eaten.

• Akilapka 11 years ago

How can you consider a party the majority when their very presence in court is being challenged? What does he mean by MPs should listen to the people and not the party? The people elected them into office to decide for them a ...

• NPP ACTIVIST 11 years ago

That is why many of us have seriously regeted voting for them.It will nver happen again.This shows how selfish they are.It is like they are there on their own, and can do anything to suit there interest.Who do they think they ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

well written,this is what the people dnt know,this is what the npp are depriving people who voted for them of their rights indirectly and directly.does the average Ghanaian know this?human nature,when u ask for something and ...

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

NPP can go kiss the asses of each other NDC government will row on to the shore. After all why are they working with the 1992 constitution which they boycotted and later said it was written mostly by buthers, hairderessess an ...

• Atuahene-Otchere 11 years ago

How come 10 of 15 ministers announced yesterday by the president are from the northern Ghana? Check the number of ministers from the north so far.

• gbimsi 11 years ago

Northern region is the bigers region in Ghana so if we have many ministers from the north what is your problem?
    The NPP had all but one of there ministers from the Ashanti region.
    did you complain?
    The most important is no ...

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

My fellow Ashanti and Akyem people, why do CONTINUE to behave like idiots. I know you are but do not make it so obvious. FOOLS. ENOUGH ALREADY!!!

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

so you think only Ashantis or Akyems are born to rule Ghana ? Kwasea

• THOMSON 11 years ago

fooooooool go to hell

• Solomon-USA 11 years ago

Afari Gyan and Mahama has disgrace Ghanaians democracy..GOD will judge them

• John KOFFISON 11 years ago

Yea, the losers are still in their lunatic mood and behaving as usual as nonsense people party.

• OP/LONDON 11 years ago

I WILL LOVE TO SEE ONE PARTY STATE BACK IN GHANA BECAUSE DEMOCRACY IS NOT WORKING,IF THE NPP GOES AS FAR AS BOYCOTTING PARLIAMENT,THEN I WILL BACK THE PRESIDENT IF HE DECLARES ONE PARTY STATE.DEMOCRACY WORKS WHERE THE PEOPLE ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

It is very simple. If they refuse to participate matters in the Parliament, they should also forfeit their entitelments, Salaries, and others until they resume duty.

Ghana should move ahead.

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

Kwesi Jonah is a FOOL. The minister were appointed by a president who came to power by default.

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

THE STUPID IS ALWAYS SENSELESS:

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

AND THIS USELESS-SENSELESS-STUPID CRIMINALS WANT TO BE OUR LEADERS:

• Adams 11 years ago

if the npp harden their ears n will not take advice from DR', presidents n civilised people, they will be wash to the sea before the try secape to the bush in 2016 general election.

• father 11 years ago

IN TA SHOR TERM THE NPP CAN PROD THEMSEVE OF THE BOYCOTT BUT THE LONG TERM EFFECT IS DISASTER NO MATTER THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT. THIUS COUNTRY WILLBE UNGOVERNABLE IF THE COUT\RTS IN THE UNLIKELY SITUATION THAT THE VE ...

• lawfellas 11 years ago

WHILE I SYMPATHIZE WITH THE NPP, I THINK THEY ARE BEING CHILDISH BY PUTTING THEIR PARTY FIRST INSTEAD OF PUTTING GHANA FIRST. IT'S SAD. THE PARTY IS DOING A DISERVICE TO THE NATION.

• BE SMART 11 years ago

BOYCOCOTTING WHAT YOU HAVE MANDATED TO DO MEANS,YOU DONT DESERVE ANY PAY NOR ANY ALLOWANCE.BECAUSE OUR MONEY SHOULD NOT BE WASTED ON IDIOTS.IF THEY DONT SEE WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO BE ILLEGAL,THEY SHOULDNT SEE ANYTHING WRONG I ...

• iss 11 years ago

am totally disappointed in this npp. those mps are not for thier party but rather the people. why are u guyz so selfish? due to npp recent charater i dont wish even my dog will be a politician. i was of the view that npp is f ...

• Akutsah 11 years ago

Boycott here boycott there boycott everywhere,
    assuming the NPP wins its petition in court, can Nana Addo send any document to parliament for aproval or he will rule without parliament: asem se be.

• Akutsah 11 years ago

If those 'boycotts' take salary this month it means I will also go for mine since all of us did not work properly

• Sophia 11 years ago

In sophisticated democracies, MPs practically and functionally represent their constituencies. But not in Ghana since 1992. MPs in Ghana have been representing their parties.Business must continue as usual.

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

The NPP MPS should face back to this non-senseless President ever Ghana had,father like son,and Mahama is timid like Liman,Ghana we have serious problem ahead us.

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

moagyimi nti u dont listen to afutuo.

• Mosha 11 years ago

NPP should boycott it today and tomorrow. Advise NDC to stop choosing the ministers. That will speed up the court process. Choosing will let NDCs relax because they are already ruling the country, what do they care again. SO ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

NPP's action is to send a message to Ghanaians that the culture of strealing that is so endemic in our culture must be uprooted--there's no clean Ghanaian politician,public official,chiefs etc. --none of them can escape being ...

• Jerry-Moore, Belgium 11 years ago

They're right,b'cos the election results are fault to de party, so any the goverment thus is null and void to the party

• jb amoateng 11 years ago

dr kwesi Jonah must listen to what mr kb asante said, he will understand things better,he might not have understood what the npp gave as reason for the boycott

• THOMSON 11 years ago

go back to mali

• Lin 11 years ago

Sounds like the GOP in the U.S.

• MENDS 11 years ago

WHY DO NPP ALWAYS THINK THEY RIGHT? THEY SHOULD GO TO HELL

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPAYIN SIR DR JONAH.

DO YOU CONSIDER THESE MEN AND WOMEN AS TRULY DEMOCRATS AND LAWMAKERS ELECTED TO REPRESENT THEIR VARIOUS CONSTITUENCIES IN PARLIAMENT.

THE EARLIER THE EXIT OF NPP FOUNDED ON THE EVIL STRUCTURE OF NLM ...

• VAQ 11 years ago

THE POLITICAL SCIENCE PROFESSOR COULD NOT HAVE SAID IT BETTER. MINORITY BOYCOTTING? THAT IS REALLY STUPID, JUST LIKE THE PROFESSOR SAID, WHO ARE YOU REPRESENTING, THE PARTY OR THE PEOPLE WHO ELECTED YOU? THAT IS WHERE THE REA ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

It is true,why should NPP boycott the vetting process which is the fundermental duty for the office they are elected to work for the people they represent in parliament?This is silly and childish for NPP to misbehave in this ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

What difference will it make, whether they take part or not, we practice, winner takes all anyway.......

• YAW 11 years ago

Dr.I want you to take the chairman of the appointment committee to your lectures. He is as useless as Ablakwa.

• jagadu 11 years ago

Simple. They should not receive their monthly pay if they boycott the vetting proceedings.
    NPP should put Ghana first. Anyway which fool is advising NPP? They are setting a very dangerous precedent and circumventing the demo ...

• pills for lose weight 11 years ago

VjbvY0 I value the article.Much thanks again. Will read on...