You are here: HomeNews2013 01 22Article 262852

President Mahama meets Turkish counterpart

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Economic diplomacy is key, Mr. President let it be key in our diplomatic relations. Let us see concrete results from visits.

• daniel 11 years ago

Nana nfo waa waa waa....

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Ansah 11 years ago

That Pratt guy sounds like a betrayer even though I don't know him.

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

This pepeni wants to fool us. Whys is he not talking about the stolen 1.5 tons of gold?

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

PREZ DO YOUR GOOD WORK FOR MOTHER AND LEAVE THE CONFUSED NPP PEOPLE .EVERY DAY PRESS HERE AND THERE.WE ARE BEHIND YOU. GOD BLESS YOU .

• anayomi 11 years ago

in turky looking for"busniss" you are in the wrong place mahama why not go to israel next door?

• Mame Yaa 11 years ago

Go ahead Mr Prez. do not listen to the nation wreckers. The world is now a global village, no difference, we are one.

• AKIKI (ANTALYA-TURKEY) 11 years ago

THERE ARE STILL MANY FOOLS IN THE WORLD WHO HAVE NEVER TRAVEL OUT OF THE COUNTRY. THEY JUST SIT DOWN AND TALK SHEET. LOOK @ WHAT A CONFUSED BOY IS TALKING ABOUT, 'THAT MUSLEM GH LEADER....' I DON'T THAT THERE ARE ARE STILL LO ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

SINCERE IGNORANCE AND CONSCIENTIOUS STUPIDITY BUT THE REMAKS YOU UTTERD
    HERE REMMBER -"A LIE CANNOT LIVE"
    MARTIN LUTHER KING JR

• ABOA BA KWASIA! 11 years ago

Is he chasing the Gold found on the Turkish Airline?

HE IS FOLLOWING IT UP TO CONCEAL IT PROPERLY, OH! GHANA NO CHANCE FOR DEVELOPMENT.... JUST CHOP! CHOP!!

• Mame Yaa 11 years ago

Dont we have enough gold in Ghana. Are u a Ghanaian? A true Ghanaian ?

President Mahama meets Turkish counterpart

A WHOLE LOAD OF GHANAIAN GOLD WAS FOUND ON THE TURKISH AIRLINES FROM ACCRA BOUND TO TURKEY LAST WEEK. NO OWNER WAS FOUND, IS HE GOING THERE TO REVEAL WHO OWNS IT? THAT IS MY QUE ...

• Markin 11 years ago

Yes he's there for just that, to hide it very well and chop them nyafu nyafu...posyerity will catch up with you....humans don't learn !!!

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

H.E PREZ MAHAMA MY PARTY IS CONFUSED WITH THE SO CALLED EVIDENCE SO HELP ME WITH CASH TO PAY DEBUT

• anayomi 11 years ago

LETS DONT FORGET THIS MR MAHAMA AND THEY NEVER CAME CLEAN THE WORLD KNOW IT DO YOU KNOW IT?

• daniel 11 years ago

Illegitimate self be this.

• daniel 11 years ago

Akufo Addo at supreme court.

• WELL 11 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT THEY ARE DOING IN SYRIA. ARMS RACE ETC BOYCOTT TURKEY.

• Lawyer Virgo Sly 11 years ago

Mother Ghana opened your eyes because Mahama and his brother Alfred is playing jokes to Ghanaian. Is all about the GOLD which was kept in Turkish for answers. They have given 30% of the GOLD to the Turkish.NDC's and Mahama is ...

• Kwakucarlos 11 years ago

Yes ooo, he is chasing the Gold that was confiscated. Like we are soo dumb not to figure that out. Next week the gold will be released. !!

• Esi 11 years ago

Hi Mr. Prez you can not take us for a ride. People in Ghana want to know about the 1.5 tons of gold seized recently at Turkish Airport. We will not keep quiet this time. Come out and say something about it. Be honest to yours ...

• Mame Yaa 11 years ago

Sly Virgo , are u a lawyer ? Lets work on u first before we talk about people.

• katongo 11 years ago

WHERE IS ODIKE......

A WHOLE LOAD OF GHANAIAN GOLD WAS FOUND ON THE TURKISH AIRLINES FROM ACCRA BOUND TO TURKEY LAST WEEK. NO OWNER WAS FOUND, IS HE GOING THERE TO REVEAL WHO OWNS IT? THAT IS MY QUESTION. I AM A PURE GHANAIAN. HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Ghanaians are some of the most stupid people on the face on this earth. As long as they support you, they could care less how much destruction you put on them, including starving themselves. This Mahama and Atta Mills have do ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Visit Ghana and see for yourselves the opportunities for investment that are available”, President Mahama said.
    Why not? The opportunities include free mining of gold by expatraites at the expense of the local people who a ...

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT. LET US MOVE ON WITH THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA WITH THE HELP OF PROGRESSIVE COUNTRIES LIKE TURKEY.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

How can you put Ghana to work with Turkey?It is true that "When the madman goes to the funeral,he first meet the madman of that town"Turkish are criminals like Mahama and his ndc.Oh Ghana we are from frying pan to fire.Mahama ...

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

Mahama hasa reputation of signing agreements that in the end come to nothing. With this in mind, he is best advised to initial these agreements and come back to Accra to have the details fully gone into before thy are finall ...

• Prosper Kudjo 11 years ago

I still insist that the Northerners have taken over the Party and Government. We Volta Region brings the Votes and we are deemed Fools. Now have we seen what I have being talking about since we won the elections.

• Ansah 11 years ago

You gonna reap what you sow. Due to tribalism voltas voted only NDC with the exceptions two constitutions who voted for two of the smallest party. Now you can see the results. My own fantes also did they same, so they are not ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND TURKY DID NOT COME CLEAN YET?
    ARDUAN AND HIS GOVRENMENT MUST AKNOWLEDGE THE KILLING OF SO MANY PEOPLE AND COME CLEAN THE WORLD KNOWS
    WHAT TURKY IS ALL ABOUT

• John 11 years ago

Let the Narcotic Peddler Party folks squirm and turn but will never get the chance to rule Ghana again. The SC cannot give them the presidency.

• Jack 11 years ago

Mahama is the best man for the job. Thiefman Kufour and Coc sniffer Akufo Addo will never destroy Ghana again.

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

Very, very strange. This plane (incidentally with more than the announced 1.5 tons of gold -more likely double, according to turkish citizens )-was allowed to leave istanbul on friday.For your information see google search un ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

"If you put enough money into something you can speed up the process...."

Yeah, like an election. Ha ha!

• Ansah 11 years ago

Thank you brother. The next will be Ghanaians kidnapped as slaves to Turkey and nobody will find out.

• Berliner 11 years ago

Mr. President go to better place and stop deceiving yourself. Turkey is a poor Nation in Europe and Middle East so is better you build contacts with the rich nations. Half of Turkey`s population do´`t have access to W.C. as ...

• gasco 11 years ago

is not true you cant never compare turkey to ghana in terms of what?these people are much advanced in everything than ghana

• Berliner 11 years ago

What do you think you can get from Turkey. Mention some areas you think Turkey can offer Ghana. All of them live in germany doing all sort of work. He can`t get anything there - period.

• Ansah 11 years ago

Our President is like the many ignorant africans who think that the world outside us is heaven and the light skin people are gods. They become like children when they see such people.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Our gold in Turkey? What happened to it?

• Yaa 11 years ago

I want to take it back to Ghana with me to make fine-fine earrings for Lordina because the woman is giving me wahala too much in the house these times.

Or maybe I will visit Iran and give some to my friend the ayatolla.

• kwadwo totobii 11 years ago

One cannot imagine whythe President of Ghana visits a country like Turkey as his first visit ouside Ghana.
    Turkey can in no-way be a good partner for Ghana in any way.

• HALDTALK 11 years ago

WHAT IS KURKEY? NOTHING DEY THERE.

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

I MISS THAT GUY. WHERE IS HE? I MEAN FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS. I'M AURE HE AND KOFI AWOONOR AND TSIKATA ARE WONDERING WHAT A MONSTER THEY CREATED CALLED THE NDC. IT HAS SWALLOWED THEM.