Read Comments Comments (54)

• Son of man 11 years ago

lies, God will punish u all one by one

• Interested Ghanaian 11 years ago

Enough said.

• POP THE PAUL: 11 years ago

ACCEPT IT AT ONCE IF IT REALLY COME

• PK 11 years ago

Both Dumor and Haruna Atta have been strong critics of NDC. We will not agree if they are indeed being considered for any position. Prez advisors must advice him properly. Banku dey work...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

...Prez.Atta Mills was named in Woyome's saga,
    Naadu Mills, P.V. Obeng, The Ahwois, Barton Oduro, Betty Moulds, Kwabena Duffour, Michael Dokosi, Solomon Nkansa, Fiifi Kwertey, Koby Fiagbe, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwabena Adjei, Otuko ...

• mm 11 years ago

i thought so

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

They want to paint the current care-taker presidency as all inclusive, but this is not true. You have just been exposed. The inlcusion of Oye Lithur is just to push their gay and homosexual agendum forward with some colour fo ...

• APB 11 years ago

the denial doesn't show there isn't any intention, only that Dumor may have not been told as at yet ... we're waiting

• alfred 11 years ago

pls spend time getting credible stories to enhance your papers image.bature,informer,lens and other members of the rented press makes the 4th estate non existent anachronistic.

• Akuadu mens semen 11 years ago

GHANAIANS WORSHIP ANY IDIOT FROM UK ,USA,ETC. WE HAVE BETTER PEOPLE NOT TROKOSIS

• Abebrese 11 years ago

Your comment depicts you as somebody who lacks good breeding. You do not know Komla Dumor is an international figure who made it here before going to the UK?

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Read a little DEEPER into the comments you were responding to, and not just jump into the headlines with an 'aboakyere' celebration.
    As for the Al-Haji publication, it's just doing its job in selling as much as it could, bu ...

• Peteku. 11 years ago

What a fool you sound so much like SHAMO and Against matse. Can u even appear as a victim of FGM and all the other barbaric act in asanteland on any BBC documentary? Kwasia ape from the jungle like that. If only you had a q ...

• gyan 11 years ago

If yu are given a post as a chief and you turn it down a linguist will not be good for you simply.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Think about it again, Komla. I hope to see you at your new office at Flagstaff House soon.
    What A Nation?

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

You do have a Reputation to Keep .Ghana is not a place to do politics

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I knew very well that Komla Dumor would not join this rubbish evil party where truth is as scarce as water in the saharan desert.They can employ Ben Ephson or Kwesi they are also "experienced" journalists.

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

The evil party has won.

From "rigged" elections to "irregularities" that favor Mahama,as various positions of NPP in time, meaning if there was irregularities, NPP too was indulgent, what will be the next issue for them? ...

• David 11 years ago

Or the NPP Ewes are Angels?

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Only people in the NPP are saints. Good luck and continue being a 2 region party. I feel ashamed to see that only we akans mostly voted for the NPP. Be a national party or we will mark time till 20......

• APEETOO 11 years ago

NDC IS AN IDIOTIC GOVT DONT JOIN THEM

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

Komla,hope you Keep your words,and do not let serving your Nation be a matter of pride to turn you back.You are an upcoming Young man and have brightfuture ahead.

• YAW 11 years ago

SENSELESS JOURNALISM!!

• Kanlo 11 years ago

That is the lot of our journalists. Lies, lies and lies

• aas 11 years ago

Kanlo, they are not 'journalists'. Bature is an illiterate opportunist who wants to lie his way to riches by fooling Mahama and making him believe he is a propagandist.
    But one day Mahama will realise that Bature is a liar ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

He is doing all these for political appointment but Prez. Mahama has already seen him as one of the "...babies with sharp teeth" and an "...evil dwarf",(Rawlings, 2012).

• adah 11 years ago

I endorse the statement that batureisaliarbatureisaliarbatureisaliar!

• Show boy 11 years ago

Bature and his lies, I will get him on asempa!!!

• Agbettor 11 years ago

Al-Hajj paper is a useless NDC newpaper.

• Papa 2 11 years ago

Smart. Stay away

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A U.S. Mint spokesperson announced the plans for a new fifty-cent piece that was being issued in the honor of two great American patriots. On one side of the coin would be Theodore Roosevelt, on the other, Nathan Hale. When q ...

• Fontomfrom 11 years ago

So far, all is "quiet" about the Ministry of Defence.

WHY?

• kala 11 years ago

You are must focus on your career in UK. It is more respectful than joining this band of criminals...

• baffy 11 years ago

call me on 0242534496 for your car loan,business loan and personal loan.Very attractive offer that you will love it.

• PALMWINE SELLER 11 years ago

WHY WILL HW LEAVE HIS PRESTIGEOUS JOB TO JOIN BUNCH OF THIEVES IN GHANA ? WHOEVER WROTE THAT OR EVEN SPECULATED THIS IS SUCH AN IDIOT.

• Kofi Detroit 11 years ago

Is this Bature guy really an "Alhaji" ? He lies too much to be relevant and sell his paper but it never works. Remember he said he was going to stop going on radio talk shows if Nana Konadu challenged Professor Mill @ Sunyani ...

• GbagbladzaV 11 years ago

Your sins against us in 1999/2000 will forever haunt you!

• John,Tema 11 years ago

You're begging the sinner to come and sell your party for you,where do you want him to sell probably in hell.

• veropndc 11 years ago

even being bbc reporter is better than being ghana president

• bobostone 11 years ago

This must be a rumor. When the referee suddenly becomes part of the team what happens? I bet this must be a rumor.

• alhajj bangs 11 years ago

nothing to speculate. carry on with what you to do hurrah

• truth 11 years ago

ghanaians has given this fulani bature too much room that he spews out any shit that comes out of his garbage papers.this man will be better sherpeding cows in fulani land

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Journalists must give true information for public consumption by checking their facts from authentic souces first.

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Al-Hajj is part of the rented NDC propaganda press. Everything he writes is based on hearsay and speculations.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

But Komla, are you ready to serve your country in this capacity? I wonder if we can pay you, thus perhaps looking at what you are going to receive as salary per what you receive now.

• AFT 11 years ago

pls

• KOFI NIMAKO 11 years ago

I am happy Mr Dumor has flatly denied the speculation. You remember another Sierra Leonean broadcaster Hilton Fyle who also accredited himself with the BBC. He left and decided to enter politics in his home country and wha ...

• MODIBO 11 years ago

But for GHANAWEB I'm sure nobody would have read this piece. Why do people bother about Bature's presentations in his one man "newspaper". Can anybody do us a favour by researching into the "newspaper's" circulation?

• Old Papa 11 years ago

Why are Ghanaian newspapers fond of reporting lies? his can only happen in Africa.

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

You will be a big fool to accept this position in this govt. Leave it for fools like Abeku santana and others.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AKNS ARE FINISHED

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AKANS ARE DONE

• Baden 11 years ago

problems. That Newspaper is packed with crazy writers, Every story that coming from it is deadly wrong. Al-Hajj is competing with Daily Guide and New Stateman newspapers for garbage writings.

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

Haruna Atta, has since His Excellency the Late Aliu Mahama lost the NPP flag bearer contest to Akufo Addo stayed away from the NPP for very obvious reasons and hast lost his ability to differentiate between principles and sel ...