You are here: HomeNews2013 01 09Article 261668

NPP on the right path with court decision- Political scientist

Read Comments Comments (68)

• toto agboo 11 years ago

Another fool

• anayomi 11 years ago

NPP HAVE ARIGHT TO USE THE COURT TO EXPOSE MAHAMA,NDC AND GAYAN THE FRAUDSTER AND MAKE THEM ACCOUNTABLE FOR STEALING PEOPLE VOTES

• gracee 11 years ago

will you be happy if your father, uncle or any family memeber is insilted like this? OR YOU ARE DZIMAGBLA

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

NO INSULTS PLEASE. IT IS TIME FOR COMMON SENSE AND OPEN MINDEDNESS. IF YOU HAVE SOME FACTS AND YOU ARE NUMERATE ENOUGH START A GOOD ARGUMENT AND STOP INSULTING ANALYTICAL PEOPLE

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

It is a well known fact that NPP is a narcotic organisation run by drug barons.

• Nana Addo All Die Be Die 11 years ago

They should come and stay on the streets. We would kill of them.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NANA ADDO'S POCKET WILL CONTINUE TO BE PLUGGED WITH POTHOLES WHILST WE ENJOY OUR VICTORY. ALSO, THE ENTIRE WORLD WILL SEE HOW FOOLISH THEY ARE. AND WE WILL DRIVE THEM OFF THE STREETS WITH OUR NEWLY-ACQUIRED RUSSIAN HELICOPTER ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

You have to be an idiot with privileges to this outlet, to believe that the NPP has integrity to keeps it's rats off the streets of Accra. Even in Kumasi where most of them originate from, they don't shit in public. Leave the ...

• Peter Mortey 11 years ago

NDCians should brace themselves for what will be an unprecedented ruling in African democracy because the NPP party from what I have seen have a very very strong and credible case that will be used to nullify the results of t ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Well you should also brace yourself, because these NPP Ashantis will have brought the biggest curse upon their tribes men and women, because all of Ghana will descend on them from every corner, Supreme Court or not. Recognize ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

From where did you conjure this? Overconfidence is killing you crooks. You are always sure to win even when defeat looms. Remember one can win or lose. This time too you are confident the SC will rule for you, eh? NPP, you mu ...

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

KILL THEM? ISWEAR YOU ARE NOT A GHANNIAN! KILL THEM?

• Kakkramadu Sanyo 11 years ago

More than that my son.They are a group of do nothing individuals seeking power and their heads are globe trotters when in power making the poor gHANAINS pAY MORE THINKING WE ALL ARE IN MONEY .
    lOOK AT THE CEDI WHAT DO WE HAV ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

"IT IS TIME FOR COMMON SENSE AND OPEN MINDEDNESS. IF YOU HAVE SOME FACTS AND YOU ARE NUMERATE ENOUGH START A GOOD ARGUMENT AND STOP INSULTING ANALYTICAL PEOPLE" (Good one from Atsu, Ho).

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

IS NDC SHY ABOUT THE TRUTH??? WE SHOULD ALL HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THE SC SEARCH FOR THE TRUTH. SURPRESSING THE TRUTH IS A RECIPE FOR MILITARY COUPS AND CIVIL STRIFE. DON'T LET US REPEAT THE PAST AS WE ARE BEING WATCHED.

• mends 11 years ago

Do you have evidence to prove that there was fraud,if not so shut the fuck up, and let ghana have peace.

• KUJEE 11 years ago

Is true Ma Bro,when will ghanaians learn and I think many people have short memories in the ghana elections and politics because is not this same Nana Addo who accepted defeat sometime ago that allowed prez Mills to rule and ...

• The way things outta be 11 years ago

when Nana said 'all die be die' and 'yen akanfo'?

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

all of you should go to hell

• gyan 11 years ago

So NPP dont know how to accept defeat in election. They can come to the street we dont care what will happen.

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

THIS CASE HAS TAKEN A LOT OF TIME ALREADY AND THE SUPREME COURT WILL BE BOGGED DOWN DEALING WITH IT FOR NOTHING. AT THE END OF IT NANA WILL LOOSE AND I THINK IT IS FAIR TO GHANAIANS THAT NANA AND HIS TEAM OF BITTER LOOSERS BE ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

PNDC/NDC is the party, that have carried out more boycotts than any other political party in the history of Ghana.

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the election results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boy ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

“I have said it somewhere else that the stance taken by the New Patriotic Party isn’t wrong. Compare it to what would have happened if they had decided to keep their people on the streets and to demonstrate and make the c ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

FOR PLANING THE MASSIVE ELECTION FRAUD THE BIGGEST IN GHANA HISTORY

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Political scientist indeed. When Kufuor sold GTC and pocketed one million dollars, where were you?

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Can I also ask then where was he when Mahama/NDC & Woyome connived to rob the people of Ghana $51m to build their office and run Mahama's campaign? I never like to make such uneducative comments but just to point out the STUP ...

• MOSES,LAGOS 11 years ago

Where were you when Kuffour's EO group took 3% of our oil share for nothing. Because of the fraud and for fear we will know the real owners and demand our money they quickly sold that stolen shares for over 350million dollars ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Thank you my brother, he is an idiot who does not want to make uneducative comments. A sleeping dog indeed.

• Kakkramadu Sanyo 11 years ago

Yes Kufuor the globe trotter pocketed our hard won 'cedis' at the expense of travelling to hide the ill gotten cash . 'Barao, Ewii , Fiafito, Julo,'!!!!!!!

• norvisi 11 years ago

every dig tom and jerry is talking .They are all just standing by to say somsthing , well this is what they called democracy !

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

POLITICAL SCIENTIST; TELL NANA AND HIS ELDERS THAT POLITICS IS BUSINESS. IF YOU LOOSE TODAY YOU MAY GAIN TOMORROW. DON'T CONTINUE TO PUT MORE DEBT ON YOUR HEAD.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

When the NPP won the election in 2000 and 2004, nobody resorted to violence. Why does this lecturer think Akuffo Addo and Co have to be congratulated for pursuing their legal action. The presumption is that the other alternat ...

• Mankind 11 years ago

Do some people read the article before commenting at all?? It makes me wonder whether they understand what the text is, or comment just because they are ingnorant???

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

GOOD DEMOCRATIC EXERCISE BUT WONT SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY BECAUSE THE PETITION IS THE MOST POROUS I HAVE EVER SEEN OR READ AND VERY PATHETIC COMING FROM A WELL ESTABLISHED POLITICAL PARTY THAT BOASTS OF LEGAL BRAINS. SORRY NPP H ...

• AGONABA (fr) 11 years ago

Reasonable people reason cordially with the decision of the NPP and his able giants.This party is manned by matured and intelligent people with high constitutional know-how.This does hamper the unity of the country.John is t ...

• PAPillon 11 years ago

all die be die so what now?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Well, talking about being on a right path, yes! But to where? The answer is simple and straight forward and it is, TO A DEAD END!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE ANALYSIS OF THE SO CALLED POLITICAL SCIENCE LECTURER DO NOT CONFORM TO THE IDEALS OF THE 21st CENTURY.

HE MUST BE NPP MEMBER WITH THE SOLE AIM TO PLEASE THEM WITH HIS FALSE ANALYSIS FOR SOME FEW PESEWAS TO FEED HIS FAM ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

"IT IS TIME FOR COMMON SENSE AND OPEN MINDEDNESS. IF YOU HAVE SOME FACTS AND YOU ARE NUMERATE ENOUGH START A GOOD ARGUMENT AND STOP INSULTING ANALYTICAL PEOPLE" (ATSU, HO)

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

DOES THE POLITICAL '''SCIENTIST'' WANTS TO MTELL THE NATION THAT THEE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE TOLERATED THE PRESENCE OF NPP SUPPORTERS IN THE STREETS.

HOW COULD IT HAVE BEEN POSSBLE.

HE NEEDS TO KNOW THAT THESE COMMON ME ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

The President did not say it is wrong! If he says it poses a challenge to uniting the country then you must be a stranger to the events surrounding the court action not to get it!The NPP suporters would only be in the streets ...

• The thruth 11 years ago

The NPP created this situation with their deceptive press conferences when elections were still on going. If their supporters have taken to the street, it would have been the doing of the party. So they don't deserve any cred ...

• Kwesi long teeth Pratt 11 years ago

It is the betrayal of their cousins, the Fantes and Brongs who caused their wahala. Who cares about an Akan man suffering or not.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

There is nothing democratic about what NPP is doing.They have lost the elections and decided to create constitutional crisis,dispute the results and condemn the Electoral Commission.Logically,they have paved way for military ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Only a citizen of Ghana can go to court to challenge election results, not a political party. It is of course within a citizens right to do so but they also have the obligation to behave as democrats who believe in the electo ...

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

BOTH PASSPORTS OF NANA ADDO and that of the COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES NOW, shld be SEIZED by the S-COURT.NO MORE TIME FOR DIRTY JOKES.PLS WE GHANAIANS ARE JUST TIED, TIED,& agn TIED,I SAY WE ARE TIED of U G ...

• dont interrupt enemy in wrong moveme 11 years ago

NOW the people of Ghana will understand and accept the power of the supreme court judges over the president, the legislature and the people.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Sir, are you insinuating that the NPP followers are radicals and that they don't have the ability and guts to accept defeat when and if it is staring them in their faces. If going to court is damage control the party is usin ...

• DENKYIRAMAN 11 years ago

This is one of the most philosophical and intuitive view of a Ghanaian citizen. When the NPP supporters rose up to take to the streets their leaders equally rose to the ladder to educate the followers to exercise restraint f ...

• COOL 11 years ago

NPP could have been in the street? But who told you NDC is afraid of the street?. We kept cool because we knew we have the power and if not restrained there could have been an all out war in Accra
    We would have burned down t ...

• Tokyo 11 years ago

It beautiful what they did. NPP beleive is a true party worth respecting. If it was on the flip side of the coin beleive me the NDC will have burnt this country down. Kudos NPP!! U really maintaining high standard in the mid ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANA ...

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

IDIOTS GO TO COURT ON DEMOCRACY WAS SAID BY ASIEDU NKESTIA OF NDC FROM BRONG SEIKWA-WENCHI. SO WE ARE IDIOTS AND WE WILL CHALLENGE THE ELECTION RESULTS TO SEE WHO ARE THE REAL IDIOTS IN THE COUNTRY. KOFI DAMESI SOKOBAN-KUMAS ...

• Sydney Hayford 11 years ago

Better to seek legal Action if only they are prepared to accept the verdict if it does not favour them.

• joshua-- italy 11 years ago

if the NDC thinks they won the eletions with a clear mind,why do they have to be worried about the court issue,there nothing wrong with for NPP going to court they acted mature to save Ghana i think the NDC party and all afri ...

• Alex opare 11 years ago

I'm very happy about what NPP is doing now they should keep fire benign and hope something better will come out...Sir John I really love that keep it on.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

This man Ransford Gyampoh sees the NPP's findings more credible than that of the EC; but, he wouldn't tell us the body that authorised the NPP to find into how Ghana voted outside the EC

- this man Ransford Gyampoh again ...

• Ampaafo 11 years ago

Mahama your dubios means will sent again
    to South Africa for kidney transplant, u call ur self a christian shame for stealing this shows u kill Atta Mills.

• Peter 11 years ago

This is an example of another failed professor! People like this could have their certificates or diplomas set on fire and send them to join the elephant in the bush!

• LONDON 11 years ago

HOW LONG WILL MOTHER GHANA CONTINUE TO SUFFER IN THE HANDS OF CORRUPTED INDIVIDUALS IN GHANA.I AM NEITHER NPP OR NDC BUT BEFORE PREZ MILLS DIED HE TRIED TO INVESTIGATED SOME OF HIS CABINENTS & TEAM.PLEASE ITS TIME ALL OF YOU ...

• KUJEE 11 years ago

Well thank you Mr.London is funny all that you said but we are suffering in ghana in one way or the other but my brothers and sisters are behaving as if politics even brings money to any pocket.I have excellent cv but now is ...

• Rockson Tannor 11 years ago

The electoral commission admitted making an error about the total registered voters. Thus instead of 14,031,793, the commission mistakenly recorded 14,158,890. This opens an avenue for the NPP to persue its case, since there ...

• lodiana 11 years ago

NPP ALL THE WAY GOD BE WITH YOU PEACE OUT LOVE ALL NPP MEMBERS

• j .p brooks 11 years ago

since1979 all people they kill them pndc came to power 1992 to 200 .k4 come to eight years see diffence .is possible to do the court case before .07/01/2013.nppisright

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

NPP IS SMART,WISER PARTY,GOD BLESS GHANA,GHANIANS HOPES NANA WILL COME TO SAVE GHANIANS FROM NDC GANGATUAN DEPTS,MORE CORRUPTS,WOYOMEGATE,AND STOP NDC MAHAMA CHOP CHOP,HMMMMMM,GOD HELP GHANA

• j .p brooks 11 years ago

pndc .foure years mill capatil .accra to kumasi is possible do it.the lones u borrow from europ more than .the money .npp take