Nana Vrs Mahama: NPP Fight Begins

Read Comments Comments (173)

• POST 11 years ago

ONCE LOST ALWAYS LOST

• MORO 11 years ago

NO MORE POLITICS FOR NANA ADDO: IT ALL OVER FOR HIM:

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

SOME BODY IN NDC MUST KNOW THE LAW AND APPLY IT ACCORDINGLY SO THAT WE DO NOT WASTE OUR TIME. THIS MATTER OUGHT TO BE SETTLED QUICKLY WHICH EVER WAY IT GOES

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL AND MUST STAY OUT OF THAT. THAT WILL BE GOOD FOR GHANA. THE BATTLE IS BETWEEN NDC AND NPP..THROW OUT OR NOT...WE DON'T WANT NPP TO RULE AND RUIN US. PERIOD.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Terribly Specific,your stupid comments will soon come to an end when your so called mahama and ndc enters in the dark some few days to come.

SOME ARE BORN TO BE PRESIDENT...NANA ADDO WAS NOT BORN TO BE PRESIDENT...MARK IT ON YOUR NOSE. . WE ARE NOT FOOLS TO ALLOW IDIOTS FROM NPP TO RULE AND RUIN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.NANA AKUFFO ADDO DOES NOT BE LIE ...

• Al haj AAA RASHIID (Osaka JPN) 11 years ago

It is very true that Terribly Specific stands a better chance of becoming Ghana's President than Nana Akufo Addo.

To start with TS is much younger and more intelligent and given the chance he would make a better Prez than ...

• herbo 11 years ago

Is there a lesson to be learnt from this court case? Your response so far will determine what you are, a noisy FOOL or otherwise

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

I am sorry to tell u that the presidency is not for thieves. It is for people with wisdom and dedication like Nana Addo and not thieves like Mahama.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

IF NDC IS NOT A CITIZEN WHO WAS VOTED FOR OR CONTESTED IN THE ELECTION, WAS JAKE AND BAWUMIA IN THE CONTESTION?

• addo 11 years ago

this question (if ndc is not a citizen............contestion?) does it not look more reasonable than the argument from a man with a legal background ..oooh sir nana smokeee

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

THE NDC BOYS ON THIS WEBSITE, HOW MUCH ARE YOU PAID TO COME HERE AND TALK RUBBISH. seriously guys I'm looking for a job.

• MUST BE SWIFT 11 years ago

There should be no gimmicks and frustrations. Thinking must be sharp and precise. Judgement must be accurate and well informed.

• frank BRUNO 11 years ago

THE NDC / MAHAMA TEAM WOULD HAVE TO CROSS EXAMINE 24000 WINESSES FROM THE 24000 POLLIN STATIONS NANA ADDO IS COMPLAINING ABOUT BEFORE THE COURT. INFACT THERE ABOUT 5 POLLIN AGENTS PER STATION SO 24000 X 5 = 120000 .
    IF 5 WI ...

• Naa 11 years ago

i guess They are individuals with Ghanaian citizen and not a party. LOL!

• CASTRO 11 years ago

WHY DONT YOU SUE THE EC AND LEAVE JOHN ALONE. THIS IS DESIGNED TO DISTRACT HIM. NDC CANNOT CONTEST BUT JOHN WHO DID NOT CONDUCT THE ELECTION CAN BE SUED. IDIOTS. "NDC IS NOT A GHANAIAN" COME AGAIN.

• frank 11 years ago

it is gona take more than 7 yrs to cross examine all witnesses from all affected polling stations. even if 5 witnesses per day.

• IBF 11 years ago

well, you dont seem to get your head around academic brains so better get some food and eat, Deadhead. only citizens of Ghana can challenge election results of Ghana by law. Bawumia, Obetsebi you mentioned happened to be Ghan ...

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT INTO ANY FIGHT. IT'S ALL ABOUT AFUFO'S STUPID MOVE TO FIGHT WITHOUT ANY FACTUAL BASIS

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Because Dramani Mahama stole the concience of the majority of Ghanaian People hence all these, it is such thievery, dishonesty and lies couple
    with power drunk African Leaders such
    as idiot and deceit Mahama Ghana is going ...

• odeneho (fr) 11 years ago

IT SHOULD BE VERY FAST AND STRAIGHT FOWARD DUE TO THE NATURE OF THIS MATTER.TRUTH CAN NEVER BE BURIED EXCEPT PERHAPS LIARS HAD DECIDED TO FORCE ISSUES BY ORDER FROM ABOVE SYNDROM.

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

To think that 80% of these NPP goons do not comprehend the English Language and refuse to indulge in it much, I wonder if they will understood any of this hogwash.

These fools just want to be noticed, counted where they do ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Thank you Mr. English Professor who doesn't even know the difference between present and past tenses but have the impudence to call 80% of NPP suppporters 'goons'. What is "....if they will UNDERSTOOD.....?" ABOAFUNU!!!!

• Joseph 11 years ago

Mantse: Mr. English Professor ......... have the impudence? Hahahahahaha

• kwodjo yaw 11 years ago

stupid bush boy addo be ask to foot all the court bills after he has lost case

• SEKYERE KWEKU OWUSU 11 years ago

LET THE WEE SMOKER NANA KNOW THAT HE HAS LOST . HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON HIS DRUG BUSINESS. HE NOW HAS TO GREASE THE NEW POLICE ADM.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

ITS GOOD BYE NANA - BORN LOSER!!!

NANA ADDO AND MAHAMA REPRESENTED THEIR PARTIES...WHY GO IN TO BOOT NDC SUIT OUT OR NOT? WE ARE WATCHING. NANA ADDO WILL BE BOOTED OUT IF, AND IF, HE WINS THIS CASE. GHANAIANS DON'T WANT USELESS THINGS TO RULE AND RUIN THEM AN ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Did your mother communicated thee that the Trotro mate who outraged her to procreate goes by the name Okoampah?

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

Please isn't it too hash

• Ras 11 years ago

What has wee got to do with this? why are you insulting all wee smokers when it is Nana who si going to court? what has wee smokers done to you? you think there no wee smoker voted for NDC?
    Please leave the wee smokers out ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I hate this guy...somebody seriously needs to whack him in the knee. I should have when last I saw him...damn close.!!!

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Hahahahha even wee smokers have a President so Nana cannot rule over them. Ras you're indeed high.lol

• Abodwese 11 years ago

Oh Ghana politics!!! Dirty game as usual, no one listens to the issues at stake. No wonder the right ones never win, our Saviours never get voted to power. It does not really matter how educated Presidential Candidates are, w ...

Supreme Court Judges throw away Mahama
    to serve as a deterent to other African Leaders who always don't think
    rule of law also can determine the winner of election when some power drunk Leaders does not want to give up powe ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Can anyone from NDC party analysis this statement very well as Nana did? You guys are in danger zone I tell you.

• So I Say 11 years ago

mind your English, YOU IDIOT. WHAT'S THERE TO ANALYZE

You are very very bad. So, what is your problem?

Supreme Court Judges your deliberation
    will serve as a deterent to many other African leaders who always force
    themselves to remain power even if they loose elections which results arm
    conflicts in their country killing in ...

• ASONABA 11 years ago

We shall see who is who in court.I think Kwasi Pratt and Asiedu Nkasee should be lawyers for Mahama since they claim to know everything on legal issues.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Meanwhile our gold is being taken away, our fish is being stolen, our forest is being eroded, our oil, manganese, bauxite are all being taken away. We prioritise, politics, religion, immorality, tribalism, etc. Ghana hmmmmmmm ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Yaw God bless you many times for your wisdom . We fight among ourselves while we get LOOTED

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Tell me Who the real Pioneers of Tribalism Are??? If Not Ashantis, and You Idiot Yaw are One of them.Charity Begins at Home.. Clean Up the mess in Your house first..

The guy (Yaw) talked about Ghanaians prioritizing politics, religion, immorality and tribalism above everything else and your myopic mind could only chastize him for tribalism? What is tribalistic about the statement he made? ...

Hey, What are the Prorities?? Going to Court to fight an Election that was absolutely free, fair and transparent?? Take a hike..How Could there ever be Priorities Set when You Idiots want to be President at all Cost ,and Caus ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Ignore Nana Appiah he is an imposter. He is from gumani a suburb of Tamale.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NDC as a legal entity is a "legal person" . It therefore has an interest

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

NDC know they have lost the case !!

• AWUDU 11 years ago

If you are so stupid and don't know politics, the passport number of the NDC is the total number of votes it won for its parliamentarians and president. Akuffo has no Ghanaian passport for president. He lost!

• GHANA DESIGN 11 years ago

A looser like you and yor parents.

Supreme Court Judges, the entire world
    are looking at your decision which will effectively bring the rule of law
    in African countries and prove to other nations that it is not at all the use of arms and conflicts that can

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

IF NPP THINKS IT IS THEIR CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT TO BE HEARD BY THE SUPREME COURT, WHY NOT THE NDC

• Nyame Yie 11 years ago

Ohhh Ho NPP;Please spare us a break. You are trying to divide the party into THREE.

• lord Benz 11 years ago

Npp is not in court its Nana,Bawumia and Jake. The media should have explained this.

• Dr Hannibal Lecter 11 years ago

how did Jake become a party to the petition? did he contest in the election? see? we are not fools. maybe how come Amissah Arthur is not part of the petition? maybe NDC should let Amissah-Arthur and Dr. Adjei file to join the ...

• Kezzy 11 years ago

We are not fools but you on the other hand is foolish for asking a pointless question. 'Citizen' is the operative word, and here three citizens ala - Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Jake. Are they citizens or not? As per the rules of ...

Can you believe this, Kezzy? I've finally come to the conclusion that Ghanaians are presumably the most educated illiterates in the whole wide world. For anyone to even make such a comment in the public domain is a grave indi ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nana will prove it to all Ghanaians that he was not born in Bukom Ga Mashie and brought up in Nima for nothing,only hefty legal blows can teach this Bole Bamboi pickpocket that stealing is not good.

• JOE MAAMAH 11 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL SLAP THE CORRUPT AND CROOK GREEDY BASTARD MAHAMA

• Koala tulasi 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata only wants to demontrate his legal prowress rather than the merits of NPP's strong evidence before the Supreme Court. Anyone who has the nation's interest at heart should be objective and respect the constituti ...

• xkase 11 years ago

OH GHANAIANS SO U NO GO MAKE NANA CHOP PRESIDENT SMALL? I EVEN LENT JAK IS FEVERISHLY PRAYING NANA SHOULD CHOP PRESIDENT SOME DAY. FOR THE WHERE!!? NANA U SE SAY DEM DE MOCK U NOW HMMM BUT S. COURT DEY SO MAKE WE TRY OUR ILL ...

• National Narcotics Party 11 years ago

the fight is over, JDM has won, Nana is a big loser!

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA CANT RULE GHANA WITH SO MUCH FRAUD OVER HIS HEAD

• mends 11 years ago

Can you explain, Where Mahama became a fraud.Do you have evidence to prove your case.If you don't have any prove please shut the fuck up and lets all have some peace that we deserve.

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The NDC wants to act just like Ayariga did with Presidential debate, disrupt the courts trial with coughs and laughter. They should not be allowed.

• JK 11 years ago

NANA FAKE LAWYER IS GOING TO FLOP AGAIN.HE KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT LAW BUT CLAIMS HE IS A LAWYER.

• Piesie Ogyampratu 11 years ago

Aboa,if Tsikata is Nana`s Law Teacher,it means Nana is a lawyer! Why then is Nana a fake lawyer? OFUI

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Joe 11 years ago

This case is going to be interesting. I can't wait to hear the arguments. I have no doubt in my mind that with the brains that NPP has, they will be able to overcome the brainless NDC.

• Nana Bin Addo 11 years ago

Causing violence everywhere and lying dont constitute 'brains'.

When the people rejected npp through ballot they are running to their sympathisers in B L A C K cout.

B L A C K democracy for you.

• OWUSU ANSAH (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

Nana Addo the old bastard fool.
    Your death is near. I will personally take you out. You are my target Nana. If I blow you up and die I will prefer than to see you a useless old fool becomes the president
    If you make a mis ...

• Ghana Police 11 years ago

@Owusu Ansah iam tracing u.you will be handed over to Ghana police soon for ur treat to kill the flagbearer

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

" Patapaaa na mo ye " This tells me your name is not Owusu Ansah. You hidding behind the Akan name for fear of retaliation. If you're that brave a man as you want us to believe, expose yourself and you will know that kotoko h ...

I simply want to tell you that you are a big fool. Is that okay for you? Kwsaea mu pani.

• anayomi 11 years ago

YOU CANT LEAD GHANA WITH FRAUD OVER YOUR HEAD

strategise must campaign and they will surely win elections when they do so. In the NPP everthing is just about insults. No insults, please, and everyone will vote for you.

But if the court makes mistake to encourage the ...

NPP must strategise their campaign and they will surely win....

• TRUTH 11 years ago

If ghanaians are asked whether NDC should continue with majority in paliament, most wise people will say yes. How can you win an elelction with only two out of ten regions. What is this NPP? you have no case just tell your su ...

Oba kwasea wo nim hwee enti ko pe baabi da. You are fake!

• Ghana_First 11 years ago

voting is the right chanel for elctions nd not the courtsd.

Over there in the court are our B L A C K judges. Hahaha!!!! and it is not unlikely Georgina Wood's planning 'something' for NPP.

... NPP is bringing war to Gh ...

• agadji elisha 11 years ago

yes a pety thief metamophosed into gargatuan one. for mahama the least said the better.

• NTAMPE YE PAAA 11 years ago

N

• pea mu ka 11 years ago

ei ghanaians what have u people done this time how can a thief like mahamma be president in the country . were u not aware when he stole money for his brother to buy air plane last year wthats why prof was didn't survive . ...

• lord Benz 11 years ago

According to the constitution ANY Citizen of Ghana can contest the Election Results. In this 3 citizens Nana,Bawumia and Jake decided to contest the results. Please refrain from insults when you don't know the facts.

• Nana 11 years ago

Brilliant Case put forward by NPP to disallow NDC as a party to join case. You don't need to be a lawyer to understand this. I pray the Honourable Judges interpret, apply the law correctly and fairly so as not to set a danger ...

• KWASI ABROKWA KYEBI 11 years ago

Brilliant Case put forward by NPP to disallow NDC as a party to join case. You don't need to be a lawyer to understand this. I pray the Honourable Judges interpret, apply the law correctly and fairly so as not to set a danger ...

• ABENA 11 years ago

What the NPP seek to do is that put fear in the EC and the people of Ghana so that if they loose the 2016 election as it is obvious they are going to then they start to fight as they started last month. l want to warn them t ...

• JAKE 11 years ago

Akuffo addo if yo have finished sniffing your coc smoking your ganja please stay indoors and Ghanaians apeace mind they deserved.President MAHAMA will defeat you the second time that will send you to your grave.

• Stephen, Astoria, USA 11 years ago

Right and wrong....i don't think court will wannna rule in favour of NPP....for me, i think its too late for now....there is alot the supreme had to take in consideration...they might to come an agreement but not to the stead ...

I am so sad for you grammer indeed.

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 11 years ago

STEPHEN, THE SUPREME COURT ALSO HAS TO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION THE CONFIDENCE PEOPLE HAVE IN THE BALLOT BOX, THE COURTS, AND ELECTION. IF THE ACCUSATION AGAINST MAHAMA IS FOUND TO BE TRUE AND HE IS NOT PUNISHED AND SACKED, TH ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

WHO IS NANA "WEE SMOKER" AKUFFO ADDO FIGHTING? PEOPLE CLOSE TO THIS AKPA TSI/AVAN GARDE TO GO AND STICK HIS HEAD IN THE SAND..ITS OVER FOR HIM...BYE BYE PATAPAA.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

I believe Nana Akufo Addo is sick in the head, he should rather organise the the court show in his bedroom so that NDC will not be there.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Odwan,keep on salivating around this notice board with my name.But the forumites Knows that you are not Dr.PAA NII of the great Kukrudite family.

Listen,you miserable village idiot.Are you always idiot,or just when am arou ...

• Osei 11 years ago

Jake "MO:" , thanks because but for your timely intervention by the truthful analysis and explanations the EC would have succeeded in confusing a lot of Ghanaian when he said the NPP's court case has no merit. You have shown ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

IF THE TRUTH IS TO BE KNOWN THIS SUPRME COURT CASE IS AS MONUMENTAL FOR GHANAIANS AS THE STRUGGLE AND BIRTH OF INDEPENDENCE IN 1957. IF TRUTH WINS IN THE SUPREME COURT THE DOOR TO DEMOCRACY IS TRULY OPEN AND WITH NANA ADDO AS ...

• Ken 11 years ago

Elsewhere,laws are critically examined over time and the flaws rectified.I believe NPP as a whole will be very well respected together with the 2012 presidential candidate if they had agreed with the EC before pointing out th ...

• ALI 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS FRAUDULENT, THIEF AND CORRUPT.
    NANA WILL WIN THIS CASE.
    NDC BRAINLESS

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

When you critically examine the activities of Woyome ever since Mahama was declared by the EC, there are serious questions to be asked why all of a sudden this man now talks with vim and authority
    Could this be a clear indi ...

• King Adjei 11 years ago

NPP will never loose case in court because they know what is law

• macclean frimpong 11 years ago

cheatin al b part of d gam,why nana didn't no. kuffour is awar so he fo go ask him.

• anayomi 11 years ago

FOR SELLING THE ELECTION TO MAHAMA .
    MR MAHAMA YOU CANT RULE WHEN FRAUD HOVER OVER YOUR HEAD PLEASE STEP DOWN
    AND CALL FOR NEW ELECTIONS NOW IF YOU ARE A MAN OF GOD AND HONEST MAN

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

THE ROAD TO KIGALI IS TO ANNUL THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION RESULT. GHANAIANS BETTER GIVE PEACE A CHANCE!!!

• billy 11 years ago

nana is totally mad,he need to be examine well,he feel so ashamed just to give up ,wee smoker,how can it be possible for mad person to be a president,he want to turn ghana into jamaica

Can You imagined Psychotic fool like Nana ruling Ghana?? This goes to tell you what the Npp Party Is made Of..If Crazy Nana Can be their leader, then the rest of the members are Double Crazy..When was the last time he Concede ...

• Kooku 11 years ago

only one outcome is acceptable

CONFIRMATION OF MAHAHA

SC MUST THROW THE NPP STINKY CASE AWAY

NPP STINKS

• Joe 11 years ago

I can't wait to see the beginning of this case. Very interesting, it will be. At the end of the day, democracy in Ghana would have been deepened. It is good for it.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

LET THEM FIGHT BECAUSE WE NEED OUR GRAND MOTHERS OUR MOTHERS,CHRILDRENS IN GHANA, PEOPLE IN GHANA TO LIVE BETTER,WHY BECAUSE WE HAVE GOLD,GASS AND OIL,NO MORE CURUP

• I CARE 11 years ago

This time around its brains talking but not insults and propaganda. I hope those who are insulting Akufo-Addo will learn insults will not change the courts decision.

• KWASI ABROKWA KYEBI 11 years ago

This time around its brains talking but not insults and propaganda. I hope those who are insulting Akufo-Addo will learn insults will not change the courts decision

• So I Say 11 years ago

If you want to talk about somebody's death, make sure you are alive to witness that some body die. Fear God.

• AGONABA (fr) 11 years ago

RIGHT IN SUCH OF PEACE,UNITY AND FAIRNESS. NANA's PUNCHES WILL PUT JOHN FLAT ON THE GROUND.WE WILL SOON HEAR PROPAGANDA AND NACKED LIARS WEEPING BY THE WHIPS OF NANA/BAWUMIA/JAKE CANE.THIS FIGHT IS CONSIDERED VERY NECESSARY A ...

• Ghanababa 11 years ago

I would first Like to tell All ghanaians that, the p[lace where 2 mighty elephants fights, its the ground that suffers.
    so let the fight begin. We would say we wish for war and we gad it.

• Ghana citizen of integrity. 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo tried very hard this time going up and down the cpountry to make his make. It was not easy at all and be rewarded with nothing is painful. Perhaps this is why he is fighting tough.

• Okropong 11 years ago

It is true that if you live in a glass house you don't throw stone. How can Akuffo Addo claim His Excellency John Dramani Mahama contested as an individual. What about him? Those joined in his petition, Bawumia and Jake wher ...

• Eddie Gorni 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DID NOT CONTEST THE ELECTION AS AN INDIVIDUAL OR INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE, HE CONTESTED AS A FLAG BEARER OF NDC, WHAT IS NANA AFRAID OF.

• Mpere Larbi 11 years ago

So all what Ghanaians can say is to insult each other, is disgrace let is play for a better Ghana.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A WISE MAN FOR GHANIANS,PERIOD

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

Oh NDC, have you fogetten that the constitution stated clearly that any individual who is a citizen of Ghana can petition supreme o Coult. Is an NDC a citizen of ghana. You have started exposing your inexperience in the law o ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

VIGILANTE you have also displayed your ignorance in public and on no less a place than this free website. What NDC is filing is not a petition it is an application to join as a respondent. I want you to respond to this so I ...

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Nana is not born a looser, Ghanaians have to open their eyes and be smart. Where is NDC taken Ghana to... communism?
    Look at our Education system. Do you think doing five year course in three years will benefit our children? ...

• LESLIE JOHN JONAH U.S.A 11 years ago

IF MR AKUFFO-ADDO and his party claiming that the december 2012 elections was rigged by the NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS,am challenging him and his party to produce substancial prove and also which constituencies results will ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

In fact I'll speak twi/English! M3ka twi ne br)fo. Mate nsem piii afe a 3twem yi mu na na but I thought 2013 was coming with better stuff. Now see me see trouble ooh. Ebufu sem wo y3d3n di Ohene Mahama 3toto ahinkwaa Akuffo A ...

• mann 11 years ago

Lets face it,the Akans are angry just becouse a guy from the north has be elected as a president of ghana.Anybody who did like should go and drink poison end of the case.

• ABLAKWA 11 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME N GOD WILL PUNISH AFARI GYAN

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

ABLAKWA! do you know that you are the most Idea? Insulting someone who have not been judged, and moreover your President, don`t you know you are a disgraced. You are insulting the whole Ghanaians intergity, try to think Mr Id ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

LET'S ALL WAIT FOR THE SC! THE TRUTH & THE LAW AND NOTHING ELSE.

• J DM 11 years ago

THESE TWO EVILS WANT THE DOWN FALL OF OUR DEMOCRACY

• hamid 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is truly a stupid man. he doesn't want trouble but he is looking for trouble. He has trapped himself in the Lion's den and he shall fall like he did on the stage. so shameful. I am really surprised the NPP gu ...

• KOBBY J' 11 years ago

court will decide who is saying the truth.wee smoker can be a president. womanizer can also be a president. no one is righteous.you better shut up.

• AYI PAUL DROBO 11 years ago

GOD HELP NANA AND NPP

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

Nana win Mahama loose

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

If Nana Addo doesn't win then Ghana can go to hell,this is the essential logic of NPP's court action.I don't see any democratic credential about destroying our Electoral system.If you condemn and destroy it,you don't have any ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Truth Stands!

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law. 11 years ago

As a practising lawyer here in the US, I am surprised at the pedestrian nature of Nana petition opposing the NDC's joinder.
    NDC has enough at stake to join this suit. What does Nana mean when he says NDC did not take part in ...

• Ross 11 years ago

This is constitutional law

• uganda 11 years ago

who wud win, we dont ani war

• Ruth 11 years ago

I don't understand why we have this problem. Were there no international, unbiased observers at the election stations during the elections? We ought to really learn a lesson from this.

• Whatever 11 years ago

I don't blame the daily Guide for having the audacity to put the Akuffo Addo at the same level as the president of the republic of Ghana. I blame the president who made an unwise and illegal decision to join court proceedings ...

• SHAKAARA 11 years ago

NANA PLS FIND A TEACHING APPOINTMENT
    IN YOUR VILLAGE COLLEGE YOU DONT DESERVE TO RULE GHANA

• HAYFORD 11 years ago

Please we ask the EC to very carefull for their work and do it correctly so that ghana will get his peace .and we ask the suprim cult to gurge it correctly and verefy everything becouse we need peace in our country we dont w ...

• ADJEI 11 years ago

Please we ask the EC to very carefull for their work and do it correctly so that ghana will get his peace .and we ask the suprim cult to gurge it correctly and verefy everything becouse we need peace in our country we dont wo ...

• Kwesi Hadzah 11 years ago

IT'S TIME NPP COUNCIL OF ELDERS PUMP SOME SENSE INTO NANA AND HIS THUGS HE IS SMEARING THE NAME OF NPP.WOULD THE ELDERS LOOK ON TO SEE GREEDY JAKE MISLEAD INNOCENT GENTLEMEN LIKE BAWUMIA.ELDERS ACT FAST BEFORE NANA STAINS THE ...

• Gandalf 11 years ago

In the history of the Supreme Court, this must be arguably the most important and far reaching case that has been placed before the law Lords and the outcome will resonate far from our shores. let us pray that the right decis ...

• ETWE YE DE AKWASI: 11 years ago

NANA WEEHENE;WHY NOT FREE WEE FREE COCAINE:?THIS WOULD HAVE HELP YOU THAN FREE SHS:-KWASIA

• So I Say 11 years ago

Hei Addo Dankwa, Who ever told you that you are a presidential material?.With the stupidity going on by the NPP party, you and your followers WILL NEVER have a place in the political ladder. Mark my words. You are a sore lose ...

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

NANA DO YOU THINK THE TABLE CAN TURN FOR YOU TO BE OUR LEADER?ETWEA KAI:APUUUH:KRO BEN SO?

• Big D 11 years ago

Q: Why is the NPP in court?
    A: According to Article 64 (1) of the 1992 Constitution:
    “The validity of the election of the President may be challenged only by a citizen of
    Ghana who may present a petition for the purpos ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

You have assumed that the SC will accept the NPP evidence.

The case falls if the SC rejects the evidence, or finds it insufficient to overturn the EC verdict.

Moreover, I believe the SC will not only look at the merits ...

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

Even the Segalese president was so angry about the way the elections were conducted and how the EC couldn't sign out some of the pink/blue sheets before transmitting the results to the strong room. He said such action by the ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Kofi, Dr Afari-Gyan has conducted elections over so many years as chair of the EC, with NDC and NPP winning at different times. He is a High Court judge.

Do you seriously think that with his experience, standing and reputa ...

• Oseikrom jatta 11 years ago

Someone must tell nana that the case b4 the sc is not another presedential debate, two of which he already lost to President mahamaanyway. Since God is on the throne, nana shall be defeated again and again and again since he ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAI ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

You are not wiser than the over 50% of the electorate who voted for John Mahama.

He has the broad support of the country, winning in 8 out of 10 regions.

Think about that, and be wise.

• Tetteh (Denmark) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Allison 11 years ago

Nana, ur lost began with your all die be die and climax on u falling heavily in the mid of crowd in Kumasi. Beg Mahama to pick u as minister of nacautic control.

• Zeto 11 years ago

Sooner than later, it will be clear to the supporters of NPP that Akufool Addo knew very well that he lost the elections.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ghanaians should be open minded. Nana is going for EC not Mahama. NDC should not have join the court.

• BOSS 11 years ago

NANA IS A BIG LOOSER, SHAME TO HIM AND THE NPP.

• ACCRAMAN 11 years ago

NPP is only scared of Tsatsu being appointed as head of the NDC team of lawyers. NPP will agree for NPP to be a joinder only if Tsatsu steps aside, period. It is going to be tit-for-tat.

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

I am not sure a court can overturn the will of the people.If there were mistakes during the conduct of the election,it should be fixed for the next election.Even the developed countries do have problems with hang charts.Akuff ...

• KANTIKA 11 years ago

NDC AS A PARTY;DO ADVICE YOUR BORROW BOYS.THE COUNTRY GHANA IS 50YEARS OLD AND COUNTING.READERS ON THIS WEB EXPECT SOME QUALITY OF WISDOM IN OUR COMMENTS.IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE ISSUE PLEASE HOLD YOUR COMMENT TO YOURSEL ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

Imagine every Ghanaian who voted in this elections and has a stake in the outcome apply to the SC to be joined in this case? Oh, what a case this will be, NDC!

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

THE WORLD IS WATCHING THIS TWO AND THEY KNOW THE STUPID ONE ....NANA WE DON'T WANT YOUR STUPID ASHANTI AKYEM NONSENSE..YOU CAN BE THE PRESIDENT OF BANANA REPUBLIC OF ASHANTI AKYEM BUT NOT OUR MODERN CIVILISED GHANA WITH JM A ...

• Rockson Tannor 11 years ago

The electoral commission admitted making an error about the total registered voters. Thus instead of 14,031,793, the commission mistakenly recorded 14,158,890. This opens an avenue for the NPP to persue its case, since there ...

• AWUDU 11 years ago

Nana, I'm now in doubt of your intellect. If you say you will now bring NDC in the case because it is 'not a Ghanaian citizen,' and didn't vote, then how is EC, which you have brought into court with Mahama, a 'Ghanaian' and ...

• lodiana 11 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY MAY GOD GUIDE YOU TO COURT U WILL SURELY WIN

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

Strange, very strange. If the NPP has all the evidence to corroborate its claim of vote rigging, does it matter who or what joins in the case. By opposing the application for the "joinder", is it not rather retarding the spee ...

• Kbb 11 years ago

H

• BIG i9deals 11 years ago

its wrong for NPP to sue MAHAMA and not NDC.NPP and NDC are competitors .one cannot hold the sword and ask his friends pound.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

HUMAN BEING .,ONIPA THAT IS NANA ADDO VRS ANIMAL, MEANS ABOA THAT IS MAHAMA,FRUADSTER RIGGER ELECTION, WOMANIZER, THIEF, IDIOT,HOBBLEDEHOY, MORRON.IF RULE OF LAW CAN SAY THE TRUTH, THERE WILL BE PEACE IN GHANA .IF NOT THOSE W ...

• Abed. 11 years ago

Nana 'll totally loose dis fight,b'cos he has kal 4 a tough match.

• Apiolaa 11 years ago

Some are born to be leaders , others are born to be drug addicts