You are here: HomeNews2013 01 09Article 261625

NPP going through period of "depression and frustration" – Spio

Read Comments Comments (97)

• gyan 11 years ago

You said it all. NDC all the way.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

'Dr' Spew Garbage goes through his menopause.

Has he suddenly forgotten how his fellow foolsoldiers went on the rampage stealing public toilets,Lorry Parks,Markets,Tolling Booths e.t.c. throughout the 4 years ?

Was he a ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

It is absolutely incredible to imagine what matter the brain cells of people bred in the Ashanti region are made of. The man Kuffuor sounds far more ignorant than Nkomea and the rest of the NPP idiots. How on earth can you de ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Beats me what a politician can do and say to gain attention. Then, when given the post they do nothing but steal and mess up.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

It is well known fact that the people in charge of NPP are mentally "brain" dead. With their gay cheer leader okoampa ahoofe screaming his head off from his COMMUNITY COLLEGE BASE, who will take such a misfit organisation ser ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

NANA, BAWUMIA AND JAKE AS WELL AS AKOMEAH AND GABI AND OTHERS AND ALL NPP TOP HIERACHY AS WELL AS FOOTSOLDEIRS AND THEIR HIDEN SUPPORTERS AND JOURNALSIT FRIENDS AS WE KNOW ARE ALL DEPRESSED, FRUSTRATED, AND CONFUSED. THE MANA ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOU STOLE MY THUNDER. THIS GUY IS NOW A PSYCHOLOGIST DIAGNOSING ALL NPP MEMBERS AS BEING DEPRESSED AND HAVING ANGER PROBLEMS. WHAT DUMB ASS GUY TO THINK THAT ALL NPP MEMBERS ARE SUFFERING FROM DEPRESSION. HE WILL SAY ANYTHI ...

• ABOA BA KWASIA! 11 years ago

This idiot is spewing out garbage as usual, A Party of idiots.
    This man must understand NPP is exercising their Constitutional right in a peaceful manner, unprecedented in Africa. sooner than Later God will disclose the trut ...

• JOE MAAMAH 11 years ago

AS GHANA AMDASSADOR TO USA SPIO EXTENDED HIS CRIMINAL AND WOMANISING ENERGY. HE MUST SHUT HIS DIRTY SNOUT.

• anayomi 11 years ago

all he care is getting a job at mahama govrement at all cost

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 11 years ago

your fastidious dreaming will turn out to be gloomily. Mr die hard NPPian continue to dream big. Sometimes I don't understand why most die hard kids of NPP sound so fuddy-duddies. You know what, its ridiculous to mer-it. LET ...

• dont interrupt enemy in wrong moveme 11 years ago

Spio, THE CHANCE YOU GOT IN THE MILITARY ERA is no more. Try NPP and you will be a foot soldier. Let Ghana look for a good team to lead them. MAHAMA cant lead Ghana. He cant even manage a family well.

• Anglia 11 years ago

THE GOSPLE ACCORDING TO KWAKU ANYIDOHO. NO WONDER.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

He is opportunist #1.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

I thought this good for nothing guy was still in his cave. Obviously, he is smelling opportunity in the air. Bloody hypocrite.

• AGLANMAKO 11 years ago

SPIO YOU ARE RIGHT THEY NEED THE REAL MEDICATION. YOU HAVE SOLVED THE PROBLEM MAY OUR LORD BLESS YOU FOR THEIR REMEDY.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NDC because compse of uneducated idiots and ignorants anything they come out to say does not make any sense to the majority people of this country who poseses great intergity.

If you are not an idiot you would have thought ...

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 11 years ago

THIS IS FASCITELY NONSENSE.
    your fastidious dreaming will turn out to be gloomily. Mr die hard NPPian continue to dream big. Sometimes I don't understand why most die hard kids of NPP sound so fuddy-duddies. You know what, ...

• Ayitey 11 years ago

Spio onyae soooooooomi. Greedy bastards

• samuel 11 years ago

you are the first bastard because your mother was a prostitute

• KOFI ANNAN 11 years ago

SPIO has an international reputation for excellence. Very few people in Ghana politics know what excellence means. He should not be overlooked for a top cabinet appointment

• samuel 11 years ago

npp should go and form diferent country for themselves

• Wise Slave 11 years ago

I think Spio was right!
    NPP and their followers need the services of Psychiatrists, Psychologists and even Spiritualists before they can come back to normal.

• ABRAHAM GABON 11 years ago

Thank you Mr Spio Gabrah NPP needS psychologist to save them

• Saki 11 years ago

Was NPP battle not the Devil's battle?

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

BEFORE THE ELECTION, THEY BELIEVED IN THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S, NOW THEY BELIEVE IN THE BATTLE IS THE DEVIL'S.NOBODY CAN TWIST THE HAND OF GOD. NOT THE EC, NOT ANYBODY.NPP HAVE NOW TAKEN THE DEVILISH TACTICS OF INSULTS AND BR ...

• PRAYER 11 years ago

Oh Lord your purpose no one can annul it. Any man or woman who plans evil and confusion, let them not see light. Before them scheme strike them with stroke, blidness and paralytic. Bless Ghana to be the light of the world. Am ...

• akromfo), 11 years ago

good prayer directed to the NDCs

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

THEY HAVE NEVER ACCEPTED ANY ELECTION DEFEAT GRACIOUSLY SINCE THE TIME OF INDEPENDENCE.

• tijani 11 years ago

spio, professional boot licker, you want position from mahama, gay bastard

• Yaw Opoku Boamah. New York 11 years ago

shut up over there. what do you know.

• Agyingo 11 years ago

AT least he knows you're sucking white dicks to make a living in NY!

• Sakimbo 11 years ago

Spio you are just attacking NPP to boost your lobbying of position. Just shut up and leave the great party alone

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Great party my flat black ass!

• Nanaaba 11 years ago

Hon. Spio, I get your analysis because you have been in the shoes of the NPP before. I can see you went through a lot of trauma. I hope your psychologist did a good job.

• KATH 11 years ago

Busia – Danquah NPP are emotionally immature and emotionally untrustworthy

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians distorted view of reality often make them irresponsible and unreliable.

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians irres ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Spio, you not use this platform to attract the President for any appointment. You better need a psychiatrist to examine you as you could not bring yourself to believe that Mahama is made a President over some of you.

You ...

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

SOME FOOLS ARE STILL INSULTING PEOPLE HERE. WHY? LET BE CIVILIZED.HOW CAN YOU USE THIS MEDIUM TO INSULT PRESIDENT.

• JOSEPH BOADI BOATENG 11 years ago

Spio is ashamed, after stating categorically that he will not petition Mahama for a job, he now turns round doing it the other way. Yesterday he barked at NPP, today too the same. Well, he should keep doing it in a style till ...

• VAVIOTO 11 years ago

SPIO, I DON'T BLAME YOU. YOU AREJUST FIGHTING FOR RECOGNITION SO YOU GET A POSITION IN THE GOVERNMENT. DO YOU THINK IF THIS HAPPENS TO THE NDC, THE PARTY WILL BE QUIET? BY THEIR VIOLENT NATURE, THE NDC WOULD HAVE TAKEN UP A ...

• AKWASIPAP 11 years ago

DESPERATE MAN LOOKING FOR POST. WHAT A SHAME . IT IS ON RECORD THAT HE SAID "TO BE IN OPPOSITION IS NOT EASY"

• SERWAA 11 years ago

you really hit the hammer on the head of the nail , npp is suffering from psychological syndrome elephant yours is the bush

• Obafemi 11 years ago

If this is really Spio's view, he should be allowed to say so. The character of our debates and dialogue need to stop being so insulting.

One does wonder about motives at such a time, knowing the President is considering a ...

• Koku Atsitso 11 years ago

This world is really a stage.This Spio man wants post that is why is talking rubbish.This fake PhD holder was mad when Atta Mills did not appoint him as foreign minister and started writing all the bad things against the NDC ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Massa dzi wo fie asem! Impostor what is the meaning of Atsitso.It sounds burundian, Ogwan mb333333!

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Yaka gbemei aa party npp! This goes to show how useless the npp is

• Kwaku 11 years ago

People like Spio Garba,PV Obeng,Totobi Kwakye,Huudu Yahaya,ET Mensah,Steve Obimpeh,Obed Asamoah etc will send John Mahama to his grave like the Late Do Little Prof if he brings them closer to his govt.By the way has Spio lost ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

EKOW,IF U NEED A JOB JUST GO AND BEG MAHAMA FOR JOB AND LEAVE THE NPP ALONE BECOUSE THEY DON'T HAVE TIME FOR YOUR NONSENSE

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

DR SPIO HAS HIT THE NAIL AT THE RIGHT PLACE. NANA ADDO AND SOME OF HIS DAY DREAMERS REALLY NEED VERY GOOD PSYCHOLOGISTS TO HELP THEM OUT. NANA CAN ALSO DECIDE TO OVERDOSE HIMSELF WITH THE "THING". I AM SURE THAT CAN ALSO HELP ...

• big brother 11 years ago

shame to spio Gabrah beging for position like a mad man begging for food

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

THE NPP AND THE EC CASE AT THE SUPREME COURT HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH EKOW SPIO, SO IF EKOW SPIO WANT'S TO BE AN INTERESTED PARTY HE SHOULD GO TO SUPREME COURT AND FILE A MOTION FOR JOINDER OR STOP HIS NONSENSE

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

In my opinio, I strongly feel that, the Ghana web colomn should be scrapped, because 99% of people who patronise this colomn sound like human beings without brains, people from unrefined back ground, school drop outs, drug ad ...

• Banana.com 11 years ago

Spio, I can't agree with you any more, what we are seeing in npp today is that of mass psychological trauma that is being badly managed. I suggest to government to set an institution of psychologies to provide counseling to p ...

• Santana 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO NO DOUBT IS A BAD LEADER. HE HAS THE CHARACTER OF A VIOLENT MAN. HIS SPEECH, HIS ATTITUDE AND MANNERISM STRONGLY SUGGEST THIS. WHEN HE BECAME A FLAG BEARER OF THE NPP IN 2008 HE EXHIBITED ALL THESE BAD ATTITUDE. H ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

This man is seeking the favour of mahama for a position in his govt.

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

Oh men of small faith, how long would you also take NO for an answer to your prayers!
    Consider the quote from Shakespeare's Anthony and Cleopatra:

" We ignorant of ouselves
    Beg often our own harms,
    Which the wise ...

• RICHARD 11 years ago

MR SPIO,YOU ARE RATHER FOOLSH FOOL.YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.THESE ARE FEW AKANS WHO ARE IN THE NDC WHO ARE FOOLING AND ENSLAVING THE AKANS.LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH FOOL AND IDIOT WHO BECOUSE OF HIS STOMACH HE INSULTING ...

• Be 11 years ago

What you are saying means that NPP is Akan Party. That was what Nana said, that was what Knennedy Agyapong said, that was what brought the result of the election. Note that Akans alone cannot win election. What you said now w ...

• aduanaba 11 years ago

Spio Garbage from Fanti tradiction.Try to give thanks to Kumasi for all your glory,Had it not been Kumasi where you grew up, you would have been into the Concert bussiness.

• Civilised Fanti Elite 11 years ago

Fanti for your info are the ones and still the ones who educated asanti illiterates with thier top schools in Cape Coast and set up the Kwame Nkrumah University in your kokoasi kumasi.
    Aboaba...!!! Have you forgotten the Fan ...

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

Oh Spio,so anybody who takes a government or a state institution to court to seek justice is 'depressed and frustrated'.It appears Spio would rather want to see aggrieved members of NPP on rampage like NDC foot soldiers even ...

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

Oh i taught this man is a church administrator?

• Lawyerba 11 years ago

see who is talking.mr spio ets wait and see then u can say what ever u like. u dont back a thief when everything is so obvious . EC N NDC N NPP one of them will come out victorious

• Samuel Asare 11 years ago

oh Dr.Spio I wonder,if you are indeed a psychologist.your message indeed reflects what is happening within Npp.

• Kofi Boadu 11 years ago

I totally agree with Spio. The majority of them need professional counselling to overcome their problems. They need to look inward and examine themselves. How did they contribute to this mammoth defeat. With a candidate wh ...

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 11 years ago

Mr Tsatsu Tsikata is currently out of touch. As an ex-convict, Mr Tsikata could not defend himself very well. Hence, he was finally sent to the Nsawam prison in 2008. Mr Tsatsu Tsikata had lost a high profile cases previously ...

• AGYA YAW BROOKLYN N Y 11 years ago

THE MOST UNGRATEFUL PERSON I HAVE COME ACROSS IN THIS WORLD IS THAT SPIO GARBA HE MUST THINK TWICE AND NOT FORGET WHO MAKE HIM WHO HE IS NOW IT WAS NPP TIME AND PREZ KUFFOUR BEEN THEFATHER FOR ALL GAVE HIM A POSITION AND NOW ...

• Akua 11 years ago

It saddens me when I read what people like Spio is supposed to have said on a radio station. If people who call themselves 'educated' speak like Spio and these are the kind of people ruling Ghana then God save Ghana!
    If you ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

he like the rest of ndc are so scared of our courts since they know they stole the elections

• Joe 11 years ago

Spio knows why he is doing this, just to get attention from the President to offer him a job. I do not think the President should give in to this tricks. He thinks he is even more qualified than the President as he called M ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

I think it is rather Spio who is deperate by saying that he is ready to serve. what is Spio talking about?. If Spio thinks by this comment he is going to find favour with Mahama, he is missing the point. The Ahios are waiting ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

NDC all the way

• kd 11 years ago

where were you all this time? bootlicker wants position. oh you just found your voice eh?

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

SO JUST GROW UP OPORTUNIST.

• Yaa Owusua 11 years ago

OH NPP UNTIL WHEN WILL U ACCEPT DEFEAT AND REORGANISE YOURSELF.I NEED TO FIND ANOTHER PARTY. NANA ADDO IS DIVIDING US.

• Orlando 11 years ago

The NPP should re-organize,hold elections to fill all executive positions, get a more credible flag-bearer and prepare for the 2016 elections.This is the plain truth and the way forward.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Another Garbage is back!

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Spio waited for the electoral dust to settle and now he knows which direction to point his stomach, of course towards the NDC.

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Spio, what you are suggesting is true BUT that only work for normal people. It does not work for thugs, hostage-takers, and likewise. The supporters should find a way to raise funds to pay off Akufo-Addo's campaign expenses ...

• YAW 11 years ago

MY GOD! MY GOD! WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!
    THE MAN I HAD IN MIND TO BECOME A PRESIDENT HAS SHOCKED ME.
    Dr. THE BASIC REASON AN ILLITRATE WILL GIVE FOR GOING TO COURT IS TO SEEK JUCTICE(TRUTH). YOU ARE A DISGRACE.

• Emefa 11 years ago

Well said, Brother. They really need to to through counselling. God bless you.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

When you critically examine the activities of Woyome ever since Mahama was declared by the EC, there are serious questions to be asked why all of a sudden this man now talks with vim and authority
    Could this be a clear indi ...

• kby 11 years ago

Another stupid idiot. I used to respect him but it seems he is the likes of Ablakwa, Kobi Acheampong etc. NPP is the party in Ghana which has lost most elections. How did they react in 1996 ...

• vima 11 years ago

spio is a another fool of fools. I guess he is saying this for jdm to consider offering him a position. He is stupid magyatu! So so foolish kenkey.

• Saeed Kyaanii 11 years ago

I agree with Spio but they claim to have the most competent lawyers and are elite so they should devise a way of managing their stress by Kyaanii, Wa

• vima 11 years ago

saeed the another fool. Let's talk of unity instead of nonsense

• akromfo), 11 years ago

listen to this idiot too. no wonder you are from the NDC

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Where did Garba do a doctorate program? A honorary degree is never added to a name. This is embarrassing.

• KAKAI 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD LEAN TO ACCEPT DEFEAT AND BE FREE.

• vima 11 years ago

eiii Kakai, "they should LEAN"... paaa? Come again, idiot! u need free grammar school

• MIFTAHU 11 years ago

What is the problem with NPP chairman?Cant he be patient and allow the court to do their job?why all these chest beating and threats of violence.Plz.giv peace a chance

• KWAME 11 years ago

You are really brilliant. The nail has been hit right. The leadership do not have the courage and the moral strength to tell their followers they have lost.Is it shameful to lose in a competition? Is it the first time a party ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THIS IS A FAILED PARTY WITH NO FURTHER FUTURE IN GHANA.

NPP INSTIGATED THE COMMON MAN IN THE STREET BECAUSE OF THEIR POLITICAL IGNORANCE.

IN GHANA PREVAILS A VIGOROUS LAW ENFORCEMENT, AND IF PERSUATION FAILS THE LAWS OF ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAI ...

• Edward 11 years ago

You just hit the nail on the head.

• K.ENNING-ROTTERDAM 11 years ago

YES,SPIO IS LOOKING FOR 'SOMETHING'IN YOUR GOVERNMENT BUT BECAREFUL WITH HIM.HE HAS CHANGED HIS SKIN BUT NOT HIS MIND.SUCH PEOPLE WOULD TOPPLE YOU.ANOTHER DANGEROUS ELEMENT-SPIO.JUST IGNORE HIM,MR PRESIDENT.

• KWAKU FOSU 11 years ago

SPIO IS A THIEF OPPORTUNIST THAT'S ALL