You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261556

Akufo-Addo is an obstacle to NPP- Sekou Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (116)

• PRINCE 11 years ago

HE IS MORE THAN THAT; HE IS SIMPLY A TOOTHLESS STUPID FOOL.

• .. 11 years ago

Can someone tell me what seems to be wrong with this son of the illustrious son of Ghana? Was he not the one who left NDC and was seen laughing and dining at table with Akufo Addo just before the 2012 election? What has sudde ...

• Pheric 11 years ago

HE KILLED HIS OWN SON.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah, the cheesy vuvuzela !

He wants to be a politician, but lacks political orientation !

Sekou wants to heard but lacks what it takes to make sense in his babbles.

So, he wants to be a vuvuzela, but a very ...

• ASHAWO SEKOU NK 11 years ago

NOW SEKOU NKRUMAH IS TRYING TO GAIN POSITION IN NDC GOVT... HENCE HE KEEPS CHATTING SHIT.

• NANA 11 years ago

Guys in politics, we talk about numbers. His opinion is the best way to deal with situations in politics. Political enemies are only enemies in the sight of the masses but not within their own confidential corridors. Especial ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS A DISGRACE TO HIS FATHER. HE NOT ONLY TURNED HIS BACK ON HIS OWN SISTER, BUT SEEMS TO HAVE BECOME A POLITICAL PROSTITUTE. FOR ALL INTENTS AND PURPOSES HE IS FINISHED; FOR ONLY A FOOL WILL TRUST THIS GUY. HE NEEDS ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY LIKE IT THAT WAY AND CAN HAVE HIM FOR KEEPS. NO ONE LOVES A WARMONGER AND DESTROYER. SEKOU, ON THE OTHER HAND, MUST SETTLE DOWN. HE IS ANNOYING HIS DADDY IN HIS GRAVE.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Sekou is right, NPP is finished in Ghanaian politics -- very sad.

• DAN 11 years ago

Npp can loos an election but you will always be black the same color as SHIT/feces/turds/scat...get the picture BOY! go back to the cotton plantation and pick all day like a good Nigger slave

• DAN 11 years ago

He is no way related to Samia..This Nigger is so ugly he's afraid to look in the mirror every morning...So ugly he scares the vultures away from the road-kill

• Dick 11 years ago

Stupid man. If he can't shut up, bring him back to Egypt where all what matters is nonsense riot, and demonstrations for 365 days. He'll be fine with his friends. We in Ghana don't need such a fool

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

AS FOR YOU NPP PEOPLE YOU THINK GHANA BELONGS TO YOU.HE DEY GIVE YOU THE NPP........NANIAMA NEXT

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

So what is your point? It is sad to hear a so called Dr say things like what Sekou is saying. I wonder why anybody, even a casual reader would object to the NPP suit?? For all those who think this action will have an adverse ...

• btrice 11 years ago

2016 Mahama takes it again.Thank God

• Francis 11 years ago

This time Sekou u are right

• Abdul Rauf 11 years ago

let us pray that his father forgives him else he would continue to dig his own grave untill he falls in one day.Ah Sekou what a worry you are to your fathers soul.

• general marcus 11 years ago

he is kwasia

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

YES SEKOU WAS WITH NPP BUT HAS REALISED THAT THIS STAND OF BY ALL MEANS MAKING NANA AKUFFO ADDO A PRESIDENT IS NOT HELPING THE PARTY AND IT IS WORKING AGAINST THE PARTY'S FORTUNES IN 2016. IT IS ONLY A FOOL WHO DOES NOT REVIE ...

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

The irony of all this is "You cannot read the label when when you are sitting inside jar"

• Photosy. 11 years ago

truth-is-always-hard-even-if-spoken-by-a-kitten. Take it or leave it, that's the truth and only fools don't know the truth cause they can't stand the truth.

• DR KWABENA ADDO 11 years ago

DDO is an

The fact that he joined NPP, DINED AND Laughed WITH Nana does not mean he should kiss h ...

• same 11 years ago

If he was seen dinning with akufo addo it doesnt mean he cant criticize him if he is going wrong.What is wrong with u rather not sekou.He will not support him if he is messing up the country his father fought for.JJ also crit ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPp will assassinate you. Be careful.Do not forget what they wanted to do with your father and what they did with the Former dep of BOG

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

SEKOU WILL FADE INTO THE SUNSET,SOONER THAN WE THINK. HE IS MORE OF A COMIC RELIEF NOW.

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

SEKOU CAN ASK HAWA YAKUBU, COURAGE QUASHIGAH, ROKO FRIMPONG,AND ALA ADJETEY. THE NPP DOES NOT PLAY FOR KEEPS. KUFOUR SHOULD ALSO BEWARE

• Amewu@ 11 years ago

who is the fool? I do not thinkis sekou, rather U

• Asuo 11 years ago

You guys will remain in darkness forever fools

• JOSANT, MD USA 11 years ago

This man is sick

• AKADU aka AKURRANG PARRY 11 years ago

Attention Y'all: The person who posts heren using the Moniker Akadu Ntiriwa Mensema is actually Akurrang Parry of the History Department of the Shippenburg University, a village in Pennsylvania, USA.

By the way, isn't thi ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

IS SHE A FEMALE THAT WILL NEED MY BIG CORK.

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

she would prefer a medium-sized COCK!

• Yaw Adu 11 years ago

What do you gain from this?

• AKK 11 years ago

Shippenburg Univeristy is just an OK university much better than the community college of Akuampa Ahoofe.

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

Sekou, you are becoming a nuisance.

After jumping from Party to Party in the past, we thought you had settled down. No; it seems you are courting a POST from "President" Mahama.

Your position has become ridiculous.

• INWARDLOOKING 11 years ago

A real nonsense indeed! Who is this man disturbing the peace of mother ghana, go to hell and leave ghana in peace what have you done to develop ghana?

• Nana 11 years ago

This Sekou guy is a very confused man. He can't even identify a party to support.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND NPP. HOW CAN A SHORT APE LIKE THIS PRESENT HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT OF OUR GHANA? NO WAY!!! HE SHOULD FIRST SEE A DENTIST TO FIX HIS TEETH.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Sekou,I DO NOT BELIEVE YOU ARE THE SON OF KWAME NKRUMAH FOR MAHAMA WOULD NEVER APPOINT YOU EVEN AS A CLEANER AT THE OSU CASTLE.EDUCATED ILLETRATE LIKE YOU WHO ALWAYS THINKS ABOUT WHAT YOU WILL EAT IS A BIG FOOL AND A DISGRACE ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

What kind of stupidity is this? You rather come across as a demented political prostitute who doesn't stand for anything but just sprawling all over the place making whimsical and nonsensical statements. What is this supposed ...

• Great 11 years ago

What is this guy want again? IDIOT.

• ------------- 11 years ago

AS LONG AS AKUFO ADDO REMAINS THE LEADER OF THE NATIONAL PATAAPA PARTY, THEY WILL NEVER COME INTO POWER AGAIN.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

LET US PUT POLITICS BEHIND AND BRING BUSSINES IDIAS.

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

MY SISTER YOU CAN RUN A MULTIMILLION DOLLAR BUSINESS IN A WARZONE. ASK BUSINESSMEN IN IRAQ, SOMALIA AND SYRIA...........SO PLEASE TELL YOUR NANA NOT TO TRY US.......WE MEAN HIM LONG TIME

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Even Sekou of all people has shown more class and intelligence than his weed smoking old pal. What a shame!!!

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

This reckless old man and his patapaa holigans planned this selfish strategy long before the elections as his last option to hold the NPP hostage. He is using the 419 court scheme to blacmail the NPP to allow him to remain th ...

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

THAT YOUR AKAN BUSINESS, PEOPLE FROM THE 8 REGIONS THAT VOTED AGAINST NANA ARE SICK OF THIS DOMINATIVE AKAN TENDENCIES...........ANY WRONG MOVE FROM NANA AND HIS MILITANTS WOULD BE CRUSHED SO RUTHLESSLY BY ORDINARY PEOPLE TH ...

• T o 11 years ago

Sekou why don't you shut up

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Sekou, you are right but once the NPP remain Ashanti-Akyem party, they will never rule Ghana again. Remember they killed your father.

• Berliner 11 years ago

Hello Sekou!! It is time to put you on the right path. You have to shut up or you go back to Egypt and speak in favour of President Morsy and and see how your own Egyptians will tell you. You are useless for ghana and presenc ...

• miki-2 11 years ago

sekou is confuse

• Son of MAN 11 years ago

This guy thinks he is smart.Be aware for he is testing waters for a return to NDC.

• NDC MAN 11 years ago

We do not need you back,so keep silent and do not worry people about what Nana should have done.
    Stay with HIM.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

HISTORY; WHEN YOUR FATHER CAME TO GHANA, THE SAME UGCC (NOW NPP) TOLD HIM THAT HE HAD LOST HIS MIND, BUT HE BECAME A PRESIDENT, LEADER AND REVOLUTIONARY HERO.

• Tom 11 years ago

Maybe this confused man changed his name to Rawlings?? Why? Because he seem confused, probably more confused than JJ. I should think?

• Alhaji Shaani-Kumasi 11 years ago

Our JJ is naturally well focused than Sekou. Learto analyse isuues constractively, Tom.

• Alhaji Shaani-Kumasi 11 years ago

FROM NO WHERE TO NDC THEN TO NPP TO NO WHERE POLITICALLY. DR NKRUMAH IS A POLITICAL CHAMELION!IT IS TIME HE FORMS HIS OWM PARTY SO PEOPLE WITH UNDECIVE POLITICAL STAND WOULD PLOUGH HIM TO HELP.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

But who made this guy our political commentator? He seems to beat here and there like a lunatic.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• Chachatoooo 11 years ago

Sekou,leave Mana Addo and the Npp alone

• joojo 11 years ago

SEKOU is going mental and it is not being picked up by the Health authorities.Please those close to him should chain him up and send him to mental hospital before it gets too late. I TOLD YOU SO

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

You have affirmed my suspicion all along that you are mentally challenged and retarded. Is your doctorate a correspondence and paid for degree because your logic is flawed. Accept the results just because the NEC announced it ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

These self claimed politicians, Kofi Wayo and the lost son of the great man Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah Sekou in our modern Ghana politics certainly need their heads examine.

They are absolutely political nuisance and a nationa ...

• Don 11 years ago

As for this one, Doc I disagree with you.

• JOEDEE 11 years ago

THE FAILURE OF SAMIA TO RETAIN THE JOMOR O SEAT AND THE CONSISTENTLY CATASTROPHIC CPP RESULTS IN THE 6TH ELECTIONS OF THE 4TH REPUBLIC SOUNDS INDICATES THAT THE DIE IS CAST. BUT CPP WILL REMAIN AROUND FOR A LONG TIME, BUT A A ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Let me remind you that Nana Addo used the same strategy in 2008,the "free shs".The 2012 was even more worst,NPP
    could not put up a credible funding policy.Again,good governance is not only about FREE SHS which NPP anchored t ...

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

Our Constitution allows any Ghanaian who is not happy with the results of any general election to take the matter to court, and so i don't see how Nana's action should be an obstacle to NPP. It would appear we have soon forgo ...

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

Some sense Here,Mo!!

• SHAKY AHIADOR 11 years ago

Master Sekou please check your brain as soon as possible. i dont think you are normal.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

SEKOU,LET ME TELL YOU BY YOUR FACE THAT EVEN IF YOU SHOW REMOSE,NEVER EVER WILL NDC ACCEPT YOU,YOU REMAIN HANG IN THE AIR AND KEEP ON TURING LIKE "abubumabaa" it will serve you right for your future.

• Yaw Boateng Asafu-Adjaye 11 years ago

Who the hell does sekou think of himself? He is pure and simple a buffoon.
    He should think of how to get employment from Mahama and not meddle in the affairs of NPP which won Dec 7, general elections with Nana Addo as the Pr ...

• Listowel 11 years ago

This guy is insane

• KOBBY 11 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE NPP, WHEN SEKOU WAS SPEAKING AGAINST THE LATE PRESIDENT, HE WAS RIGHT, HE SPEAKS RIGHTLY TO YOU NOW AND HE IS A FOOL. SHAME UNTO U. WHY DO U NPP DECEIVE URSELVES ALWAYS BY THINKING U ARE IN THE MAJORITY. IT ...

• Ghana citizen of integrity. 11 years ago

Waht ashame . Very difficult situation but then this is when just having a good sense of humour pays off. Nana Akuffo Addo it seems to be have no sense of humour to call Mahama's bluff and concede no matter how bitter a pills ...

• KOFORIDUA FLOWERS (fr) 11 years ago

OOOH SEKOU WHERE DO WE HAVE TO PLACE YOU IN OUR POLITICAL FIELD,SEKOU HAVE NO STAND ANYWHERE AND ALWAYS MAKING UNECESSARY NOICE.SEKOU SHOULD COME OUT WITH HIS OWN PARTY FOR, WE HAVE FOUR YEARS AHEAD OF US.

• Atta K 11 years ago

Go to your country and talk nonsense.You are a disappointed child of Nkrumah

• canary bird 11 years ago

Sekou you lack credibility moving from one political party to the other. You have no understanding of politics you have never even been able to win an elected position nor had any impact on the political scene in Ghana. WHER ...

• Steve 11 years ago

It looks this man is confused and is power-headed. Why can't he shut up and put up with one party. He supports the government of the day and calls himself a politician. He should talk sense as a Dr. and not disgrace himself ...

• VICTOR AKA DOLLARS 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS POLITICAL FLIRT WHO LOST ROAD TO HIS DESTINATION AND FINDING IT DIFICULT LOCATE .ANYWAY YOU MAKE SENSE AFTER DECADES .NPP SHOULD FORGET ABOUT SPOILT MILK AND FOCUS ON FUTURE

• Kwaku B 11 years ago

Nana Addo, the presidential candidate of the NPP is sacrificing his life for democracy in Ghana. When someone decides to take a good cause, he meets many opposition but when he is able to stand with courage from God, posterit ...

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUU, WHICH UP OR NPP PERSON AS GHANA @ HEART. IS IT J.B DANQUAH WHO WAS CIA AGENT, BUSIA WHO FOUGHT AGAINST GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE OR KUFFOUR WHO LOOTED GOVT LANDS AND COLLAPSED GHANA AIRWAYS.......NANA CAN ONLY BE P ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

He talk good and bad.
    Very unstable guy.

• Jane London 11 years ago

Shut up Sekou Nkrumah, what do you know? You and your sister Samia Nkrumah came to Ghana to kill your father's CPP.

If you had stayed in Egypt, where your mother comes from, the CPP would be a better Party today. Why don ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Is Nkrumah really a ghanaian?

• anayomi 11 years ago

LIVES IN GHANA AND TALK TRASH

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

He has said it for millions of Npp supportes.i think its true.

• 2.20 thousand man tony 11 years ago

Look at who is talking.fool pussy licker.clear off.Aboa

• DR. BRAINY 11 years ago

Sekou indeed you are a disgrace to your father. you are a sycophantic entity.

• HARUNA 11 years ago

YOU NEED POLITICAL POST SHUT UP N KISS MAHAMA ASS AND GET IT FAKE GHANAIAN

• ABLAKWA 11 years ago

WHO KNOWS THIS IDIOT IN GHANA

• Ibn 11 years ago

Don't folget the Arab blood in him. This Person has löst his his orientation .

• SR. BOT. 11 years ago

THAT IS HIS MIND LET HIM EXPRESS IT. ONLY JAH KNOWS WHAT NANA ADDO WANTS TI ACHIEVE WITH THIS ATTITUDE.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Maybe the NPP was never a viable political party to start with.

• TABOOWA 11 years ago

Sekoe, who is he to be give air time. The man has no job. Where and who taught him. Its a shame a cheap tv station like asempa gives him their air time. Ex-president Nkurumah would be turning in his grave seeing and hearing w ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Sit there and allow a 69 year old to waste your time. Akuffo Addo has lived all his life and has nothing to lose. young people in the NPP have everything to lose so wise up

• BIG PAPA 11 years ago

MY PADDY DONT MIND THEM. NANA HAS A WIFE, 6 DAUGHTERS AND PROPERTIES. ITS THEIR ETHNIC SUPREMACY ATTITUDE THAT IS WORRYING THEM........THEY THINK ONLY ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS MUST RULE...NANIAMA NEXT TIME. 8 REGIONS AGAINST 2 R ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

PLEASE NKRUMAH GO AWAY CAWARD

• kofi serlom 11 years ago

tell them oo

• JONATHAN 11 years ago

LET US BE REASONABLE AND CIRCUMSPECT WITH THE COMMENTS WE MAKE AS GHANAIANS. THE INSULTS WON'T HELP US.

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL USE MEDIUM TO CAST INSULTS.LET'S REASON UP.PRESENT SENSIBLE IDEAS HERE BROTHERS & SISTERS.

• Richard Boateng 11 years ago

Sekou Sekou go away, the NPP want to come out and play Sekou Sekou go away.

• Mensah 11 years ago

You(NPP) better listing to Sekou an correct your mistake.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS TRUELLY SICK,IF HE IS IN HIS REAL SENCE HE WOULD LIKE TO DO SOMETHING TO PRAISE HIS FATHER OUR 1ST AND RESPECTABLE PRESIDENT DR.KWAME NKRUMAH.

• Nii Okai, Dallas - Texas. 11 years ago

Hi Doc., I fully agree with u in all reality. But the question is how many believing NPP members will agree with u at all. When Dr. Brobbey, spoke his mind look at the people who rubbished him, including the Chairman & commun ...

• Wofa K 11 years ago

This Sekou or Psycko is stupid fool.
    he is not even Ghanaian to talk about Ghana. Bcos Nkrumah was your father so WHAT?

• Dovlo 11 years ago

This Egptian Bastard who does not understand anything about our culture should be careful about dabbling in Ghanaian politics. Yes, he is the son of Kwame Nkrumah and so what?
    He should settle down and write a book with his ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

This bsatard must shut up--what's wrong seeking redress in the Court for stolen election--Ihave news for this SOB--your late father was a rigger par excellence--I'm sorry for Sekou--looking for a job---you're simply immature ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

WASN'T THIS SAME SEKOU WHO WAS ALMOST ENDORSING NANA ADDO SOMETIME BACK? HE IS AS CONFUSED AAS RAWLINGS!!!!

• Jack Toronto 11 years ago

With all due respect to our own Nkrumah ,all his kids have been talking nonesense..WHY are we entertaining them at all ,,,ooh Ghana..this very boy of his ,just look at him and listen to him ,,seriously i think he has a seious ...

• Foko 11 years ago

Sekou is just like the Rawlings's.

• Addo Obeng 11 years ago

A wisely advice to npp

• MR: GOODFACE 11 years ago

all ghanaians know him that he is not stable person such person cant be a ghanaian he should be sent back to his brother in his mother? land

• joe boy 11 years ago

who is this stupid fool? always medling in npp's affairs

• joe boy 11 years ago

where did he get his doctrait degree from?

• joe boy 11 years ago