You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261499

Gabby Quits Politics

Read Comments Comments (101)

• JEFF-NPP 11 years ago

ALL THESE PEOPLE MADE NANA ADDO TO LOOSE MASSIVELY

• Asare-kumasi 11 years ago

i am hating my own party for all making people to loose their lifes because of last election.

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Gabby!am happy 4 you that you`ve seen the hand writing on the wall concerning ur uncle political future!......Hmmmmm!just a word in2 his ears is all that he need!the earlier..the less the pain...gabby help to decode the follo ...

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

Inasmuch as I despise Bature's useless tabloid paper, I'd agree that Gabby should have quit long ago. Never have I met a more self-important ignoramus like this chap before.

I wish he had quit much earlier. It would have b ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Nana Addo should rather quit politics as his nephew Gabby has stated. Instead of him trying to take the NPP party hostage, Nana Addo should have realized that he's an expired commodity and that nobody was gonna buy him.
    Nana ...

• General Busanga 11 years ago

He can do better as a cocoa farmer or galamsey man.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HE IS WAITING IN VAIN TO BECOME PRESIDENT. GHANA IS NOT NPP PROPERTY TO BE TOYED WITH BY SHOESHINE BOYS AND COCAINE ADDICTS. SOON AN NPPIST WILL COME OUT WITH A BOOK ON HOW AND WHY NPP LOST 2012 THROUGH ITS OWN EVIL ACTIONS.

• Mugu yaro 11 years ago

'True to his words, the Executive Director of the Danquah Institute and a leading member of the opposition New Patriotic Party, Gabby Asare Otchere-Darkoh is said to have hanged his political gloves after several years of rec ...

• Yanks 11 years ago

oliver twist kronfuo.

• OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago

FORUMERS MUST PLEASE BE CAREFUL NOT TO GIVE ANY OF THEIR BIODATA OUT TO OLIVER TWIST, AN EX CONVICT, CONVICTED OF STEALING FROM SENIORS IN UPSTATE NEW YORK.
    FORUMERS OSCAR AMRAH AKA OLIVER TWIST IS A CRIMINAL AND NARCORTIC D ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Oliver Twist julor, where have you been? Oliver ex con!

• DANIEL 11 years ago

OLIVER TWIST NPP stooge, we miss you julor!

• K-MAN 11 years ago

COUNTRY SELLERS

• YESman 11 years ago

If we want national unity we must speak one language which is Twi. Unargurably, that is the only language already spoken by nearly the whole population of Ghana and beyond the national borders. How can we unite as a country i ...

• Frank Reigner Keleve, Adenta- Accra 11 years ago

The world would always have this type of demon possessed humans like you yesman. You are standing against the order of God Jehovah. May you be hailed of you various insanities.

• nii 11 years ago

twi my ass..............

• DISGRACED NDC PREZ 11 years ago

YOU CAN BURN THE SEA TWI REIGNS 4EVER

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Please do us a favor by taking your older uncle with you as he keeps disgracing himself and party.

• Abbrokyire y3 din wai! 11 years ago

Already the twi speaking tribe in Ghana feel they are more important than any tribe in Ghana. So if we adopt twi as our national language we will be doomed as a nation. Come to Tegbi we speak wegbe and we are cool with it. Tr ...

• DISGRACED NDC PREZ 11 years ago

YOU CAN SPEAK WHATEVER LATIN IN YOUR CAGE CALLED TEGBI! BUT HOPE YOU TRY TO SPEAK "TWI" THE GHANAIAN LANGUAGE WHEN YOU ARE IN THE CITY! HAHAHAHA! ODWAN BA

• Blegemalea 11 years ago

Efo nye, dzeagbagba ma dze siwo. Tegbi
    nogonogo nutonu

Twi my black ass! lol

I don't have enough words to describe you......STUPID! Hope that's good enough for your monkey ass.

• THOMSON 11 years ago

thatis why if you go outside ghana you lost coz , most of the twi speakers cant even express themselves in english fool, in africa here any laguage is inportant, twi i like speaking twi but never thinking making my first lang ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Swine, your Twi is bullshit. Come and force it down my throat.

• Burger Pee. 11 years ago

Hey Guy, do you speak any other language apart from your bush language? Learn to speak other languages and you will see things different, OK?

• moyo 11 years ago

Gabby has used the propaganda tool to help the NPP for a longer period of time. He is not winning and has to resign. Good luck to him

• Avora 11 years ago

His uncle has gone HIPC.Man must eat.

• HIPC 11 years ago

I and I say the road Lang' like dat.

• blanket 11 years ago

oh my man gabby i use to watch u on tv most often on ur programs that u hold concerning politics and most ur propaganda comment u normaly pass i thought u were going to stay in politics for ever with ur uncle nana addo y is i ...

• Efo Paapa 11 years ago

If Gaby quits, who will be Nana's chief of staff?

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Where is he anyway? In the midst of the turbulent storm when Nana needs your verbosity to calm his nerves, you are no where to be found. Ei wiase ye sum

• painkiller 11 years ago

He is walking on "the Road to kigali,' mad as a hatter and all by himeself.

• painkiller 11 years ago

"himself"

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Ii can't be bothered

• TIN CUTTER 11 years ago

DISINTEGRATION OF THE NPP HAS JUST BEGUN. PROMINENT 'OLD HORSES' OF THE PARTY ARE HANGING THEIR GLOVES...WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU? WE LIVE TO SEE.. LONG LIVE NDC, LONG LIVE GHANA

• George Best. 11 years ago

IS AL-HAJJI,THE NUMBER ONE NDC LIE-LIE PAPER, THE ONLY PAPER TO GO INTO THE AFFAIRS OF NPP FUNCTIONARIES? ALHAJI BATURE MUST LEARN COMMON SENSE AND STOP WRITING SCRAPS. GHANAIANS KNOW WHO YOU ARE, BATURE!

• edem 11 years ago

Al-Hajj Bature or whatever u call yourself, u r a disgrace to your profession and family, can you be serious for once. All your articles are full of stupidity. How much do they pay you for all this crap.
    Ghana need serious m ...

• edem 11 years ago

Nonsense. Voting for you party is not tribalist act. Asantes vote NPP and there nothing wrong with that. Voltarians vote NDC and there is nothing wrong with that;

What is wrong is to never accept defeat and claim that you ...

• Nii Lantey. 11 years ago

He is still in politics. Just go to his Facebook page and you will see what i mean. In any case do you know he watch the inaugaration ceremony on the T V.

• Fox Bat 11 years ago

I have sympathy with political parties of the centre right,but nothing in common Gabby,the hate monger,hellraiser and political hack.Ghana can go forward without personalities of his type.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

He is one of the many who misled Addo to his shameful defeat.What do they do at that Danquah institute other than promoting tribal violence and tension in Ghana?
    Next will be Okoampa Ahoofe the Akyem Coward Warlord hiding in ...

• HARRY 11 years ago

WHO CARES! .HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER EXCEPT GARBAGE ALLITERATING WITH HIS NAME GABBY. IF HE HAS ANYTHING TO OFFER, IT IS TO NPP BUT NOT GHANA. I NEVER NEW HE IS EVEN A LAWYER,BECAUSE WHEN YOU LISTEN TO HIM TALK, YOU WOULD REAL ...

• YESman 11 years ago

If we want national unity we must speak one language which is Twi. Unargurably, that is the only language already spoken by nearly the whole population of Ghana and beyond the national borders. How can we unite as a country i ...

• Before & After 11 years ago

I agree that you are indeed a "YES man" because your statement makes no sense. You don't know enough to make you know that you know very little.
    Is that the wisest thing you have to say? You are a pure tribalistic rat. When ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

IDIOT.People speak Twi because they took some interest in it and that makes it popular.Question is,do you take interest in other languages in Ghana?
    I wish I could lay my hands on you and give you some dirty slaps across you ...

• BLUE MAN 11 years ago

Who gives a rat's ass what he does. Politics is not something you quit. You may quit making a fool of yourself in the public domain by making idiotic political pronouncements and being an asshole, but one lives and dies pol ...

• tony 11 years ago

who cares if he quits or not? his greams of becoming chief of staff/Nana's spokesman/eputy attorney general haven't materialised so he wants to quit! just like the GBA he will bounce back when his favourite becomes president! ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Thank God that such a celebrated idiot with a diarrhic mouth is quiting politics.

Now that he want to exorcise himself from the bewitchment of the crook who doubles as an arrogant evil dwarf, so be it.

It is good Gabbuy ...

• Frank Reigner Keleve, Adenta- Accra 11 years ago

Gabby's decision to back out of politics is probably for his own good. Over the years, he has been untruthful in his political discourse. His posture in politics was more of 'we are always right' and 'they are wrong',faultfin ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

Gabby Asare, I wish you the best and I will be with you in whatever you do.

• Abubakar- Legon 11 years ago

this Al-Hajj paper n alhajj bature himself are disgrace 2 islam. he should stop sending out false information about people

• THE CHOSEN WAN 11 years ago

GOOD RIDDANCE,THEY NEVER HAD,THEY NEVER DID AND THEY WILL NEVER DO ANYTHING MEANING FULL TO THE SOCIO-ECONOMIC DEVELOPEMENT OF GHANA.NEITHER THEY NOR THOSE BOMB THROWERS BEFORE THEM.

• Mr. Sarpong(Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

419 man like.

• Togbe Nana 11 years ago

In the year 2000, there appeared a screaming headline in the Daily Graphic, "Obed gets the Nod". The writer of the article was A.B.A. Fuseini. At the end of the article, he vowed that he would quit journalism if the story was ...

• Sakara 11 years ago

Stinking Mouth Alhaji Bature. We know you too well to be so insane to cook stories from your stinking and dirty political kitchen and think discerning Ghanaians will take you serious. Ghana is a very interesting place

• Kojo Asasenifepe 11 years ago

Naturally at the political demise of his mentor and Uncle he has no other option. He lived dreaming of the Akyeam mafia taking the center stage on the political scene if Nana Addo becomes president.Now that this dream has bec ...

• Ghana lives in peace. 11 years ago

With or without him,the rocks await NPP.will be very surprised if he quits,it is only nana who can decide for them.sad but true.

• alfred 11 years ago

gabby's type of politics is not acknowledged much but i think he is on top in most spheres of politics that he is engaged in.i think he is more useful with his sterling service behind the scenes.bature & co must appreciate me ...

• OPARE 11 years ago

THINGS FALL APART. CENTRE CAN'T HOLD

• BB Brown 11 years ago

He says just that to save his disgraced face, he is now confused , dazed by over dose of Nana's heavy cloud of smoke when he visited him, infact he needed more time and milk to recover, he needs a post election defeated induc ...

• Future 11 years ago

Oh! Nana's coach is gone.No coach,no game; Nana Addo please follow your coach out of the game.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

KWAME OKOAMPAH AHOOFE MUST ALSO FOLLOW

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

ALEX KYEREMANTEN COME SAVE NPP

• KOFI 11 years ago

YOUR UNCLE WILL FOLLOW YOU SOON .SORRY GABBY YOUR AMBITION TO BECOME MISINFORMATION HAS BEEN ABORTED .HOPE YOU GET A GOOD PENSION .

• David 11 years ago

Has he quit or about to quit? What kind of reporting is this?

• Mawuko 11 years ago

HE SHOULD HURRY UP AND LEAVE AS HE IS JUST WASTING HIS OWN TIME ON NPP

• Badu 11 years ago

I think people like Gabby & co contributed to the downfall of NPP with their arrogance, so their decission to quit NPP is good news for some of us in NPP,but they must not quit alone; they must quit with Akuffo Addo!

• AGOR NAASE 11 years ago

What good impact has Gabby,s politics done in political scene in Ghana apart from doing damage with the NPP to other political parties like the NDC. He thaught Akuffo addo could win the election so that they will the country ...

• Koo Emma 11 years ago

After all Gabby had realised his shortcoming at insulting Omane Boamah as alleged. But you Bature, when will you quit politricks after insulting and insinuating the Rawlingses who were once your great god and goddess? Walahi ...

• K Boye 11 years ago

Who cares what this person does? Why the nabe Gabby by the way? sounds really naff for a man!!!!

• Kumiro 11 years ago

Its only the foolish who do not change their minds, no matter what. Mr. gabby, dont mind them. You said it, and you are free to withdraw your words and stay on. Afterall, who buys food for you to eat?

• issaka abdul 11 years ago

the al-hajj newspaper is bogus and fraud and top it useless in the political history of Ghana

• lawyer hash 11 years ago

im also out of npp and i know more who are out too; i thought npp know politics but no.;yes we need change but not like this(by force)pls we need peace.look aroud the world today

• EBEN.EKOW AYEHU (CHAIRMAN UUFAL) NDC 11 years ago

Gabby is good that you are now finally ganging yourself. Politice is not about family but the truth, Lies alway have his limit, Please learn hoe to sperk the word truth. Now, BUY BUY, you and your brother or uncle should fin ...

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

The shameless, hypocrite and intellectually dishonest Gabby ought to hang it up if he has any morals left in his lair’s body. Gabby, like most of Ghana's so-called intellectual elite class in the NPP had hoped to cash in wi ...

• John Arhin 11 years ago

Politicts in Ghana has rather turned into Politricks. I wholly support him he should go ahead and concentrate more on his carrier and the welfare of the family.

• Onipaba 11 years ago

Can somebody help me draw a line between politics and our daily living experiences. I think commenting on issues at any level is politics. Does this mean Gabby will not be seen on any media platform, contributing to issues? R ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

am not sure.

• Dr. B. K. 11 years ago

Mr.Man, Do ur law, for ur own GOOD, and stop following AKUFO ADDO.

• Burger Pee. 11 years ago

Hey Guy, why don´t you take Okuampa with you? He is one of your species.

• KANEWU 11 years ago

GHANAIANS do NOT need a 70 something YEAR-OLD with archaic policies to preside over the affairs of our dear GHANA.

HEI! KUFUOR, WE DO NOT NEED THOSE PRAYERS OF YOURS, SO FUFF OFF!

I WONDER WHY GHANAIANS LIKE THIEF KUFUO ...

• william 11 years ago

I think what Gabby needs to do is to re-position the Danquah-Busia Institute as an independent minded think tank and not a direct appendage of a political party!! Modern day Ghana is moving beyond highly partisan politics to ...

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

MAHAMA RETIRES NANA AND OMANI KNOCKOUT GABBY FROM ACTIVE POLITICS

• NDC Diva 11 years ago

Look, dont kid yourself he is not going anywhere. Gabby all the way

• angle man 11 years ago

IS A FREE WORLD,HE CAN CHOSSED TO STAY OR LEAVE,WHO INVITTED HIM TO POLITICS AT FIRST PLACE,PEOPLE LIKE HIM SHOULD STAY OUT OF POLITICS AND POLICE EVERY NEW GOVTS BUTS NOT TO TAKE SIDES THAT MEANS HELPING GHANA TO BE GOOD FOR ...

• Commissioner 11 years ago

IS THIS NEWS? WHO IS HE ANY WAY AND WHO CARES?

• bright scholes 11 years ago

you called this as a news story? is a big shame to your office. fools come out with important stories.

• BOFAH KUMASI. 11 years ago

ALHAJJ CANNOT BE TAKEN SERIOUS FOR HIS MISCHIEVOUS TRICKS THIS TIME TOO. HE ALWAYS WANT TO ATTRACT ATTENTION FOR HIS PAPER WITH CONCORTED STORIES.

• k mordzi 11 years ago

apart from what you said he used to be saying, I never read " at the end of the day" anywhere else regarding the statements quoted from his pronouncements. Anything subtly?

• Joe Diggy- Toronto, Canada 11 years ago

Bature was the one who gave several predictions that was backed by promises to not to engage in public appearances should his predictions not come true. They did not come to pass. Yet he did not back his words with actions. W ...

• MARY OWUSU - ASOKWA KSI 11 years ago

JM TIP BIG POST FOR GABBY IN HIS GOVERNMENT AS MINISTER FOR DISAPPOITMENT AFFAIRS

• amina Addy 11 years ago

Too late in coming. He should have done this a long time ago to save the NPP and Nana Addo.

• Adjapomaa 11 years ago

I am amazed that with all the important matters going on in Ghana at the moment most of all the rigging of elections and the court case the EC you give space to a petty issue such as this. Gabby must definitely be a thorn in ...